Preview Review

Next Review

Nissan Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Scam Artists!
By -

GARDEN CITY, NEW YORK -- On 3/14/09 I visited Nissan of Garden City in order to purchase a car. I met with a sales person named **. After taking my application, he informed me that he would get me approved for a 2007 black Nissan Murano at a cost of $14000. As part of the agreement he agreed to pay the remainder of my existing car note for my 2000 Toyota Sienna at $6298.00, which was a huge incentive. He said it would take 10-14 days to be approved because this was a "special arrangement".

On 3/26/09 I called ** to explain that I needed to continue to make payments on my Toyota Sienna. He apologized for the inconvenience and said that he would make 2 payments totaling $1006 with "voucher money" from the dealership. He asked for my bank account number so he could transfer the voucher money into my account, allowing me to pay my current car note. I later found out that this transfer was deducted from my down-payment, in violation of our agreement.

On 4/2/09, I told ** that I refused to wait any longer and that I wanted a refund. He reassured me that I could pick up the new car on Thursday, 4/9/09. However, on 4/9/09 when I called ** to arrange for pickup of the new car, he stalled. I did not hear from ** at all that day, although I tried contacting him repeatedly. The next morning I finally spoke to him and requested a refund again; he then transferred all but $50 back into my account. I later called Nissan of Garden City to make a formal complaint and get the $50 refunded. However, I was told that no one was available and that the sales manager would return my call. I have not received any call to date, nor have I received the $50 I am owed.

I would like my refund of $50, as well as to lodge a formal complaint regarding the business practices of the sales staff at Nissan of Garden City. I am also concerned about the exposure of my personal and confidential financial information unnecessarily and would like some recourse taken as to the security of my information.

Replies
Advertisement
Nissan Rogue sucks and the Customer Service is even worse
By -

FRANKLIN, TENNESSEE -- I bought my daughter a new Nissan Rogue (her first) and the Transmission died in the very first month. I have called, sent several emails and written letters to the Management of Nissan, Mr. Carlos Ghson, President, Mr. Hiroto Saikawa, Mr. Al Castignetti and others and have NOT heard from any one of them. I have lodged complaints with their Customer Relations department and was rudely accosted by one **, who told me there was nothing they could do, short of replacing the transmission. I asked that an extended warranty be issued on the vehicle as it was unreliable, but was denied that privilege.

Nissan has lousy cars, bad service, callous customer relations and they deserve to play second fiddle to Toyota, Honda, Kia, Hyundai and other car manufacturers. I will NEVER buy another Nissan again and I would encourage anyone reading this article to refrain from doing so either.

Replies
IPDM Intelligent Power Distribution Module
By -

Be careful when buying a Nissan! I first purchased a Nissan Exterra and when the dealership could not get the ABS system to keep working, they traded me for a new 2005 Nissan Frontier LE. Yesterday the truck cut out leaving me stranded on the freeway several times, the last time with a diesel right behind me. I was able to restart and barely got to the closest repair location from there. After testing all afternoon yesterday and today, they finally figured out it was the IPDM. The part is not available anywhere, due to so many consumers needing it. Japan cannot keep up with orders and it could be as much as a month to get the part - and the truck does not run without it!

There should be compensation for this inconvenience as well as a recall due to the many of us who are stuck with no vehicle to drive due to the faulty design on the system. I am stuck now, no car, little money and nothing anyone seems able to do. Nissan Corp representative simply stated "what can I tell you, it is what it is." Awesome customer service. Any suggestions for me? This could very well cost me my job as I am in outside sales in an area with very little work available. Wonderful.

Replies
Rusted out Nissan Frames and Undercarriages
By -

Do you own a Nissan with rusted out frames and undercarriages? We have started to TRY to get some help but it will take all of us to band together to try to get something done. We have filed a complaint with the NHTSA (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration) and the ODI (Office of Defects Investigation). If enough of us register complaints and this organization can determine a pattern of the same thing happening to numerous people on numerous trucks they can deem it a defect, if an investigation is opened and a defect can be determined they can force Nissan to issue a recall.

Please contact us today for full details. We own a 1995 Nissan XE pickup, started rusting at the age of 8 with low 60's mileage. This is only an attempt to try to resolve this issue but if no one complains to the right place nothing will ever be done. It's only a 5-10 minute phone call. Thanks in advance. **.

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ST CHARLES, ILLINOIS -- Worst dealership ever!!! They lie about everything pretty much. Lied about the value of my trade in and told me it was "black book" price... well, we all have access to that you idiots! They were off by about $4000!!! Then to escalate matters, they ran my credit through a bunch of places without telling me!

And... I did find the right car at a great dealership. They ran my credit only once and got me approved for a really good rate & gave me a fair price for my trade-in right away, and the service at that dealership was fantastic! Tried to post this all on Dealer Rater but apparently they only allow Good posts on that site. Stay clear these guys lie and are very rude! Check out the Better Business Bureau site they have an "F" rating with the BBB.

Replies
Poor Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

YORK, PENNSYLVANIA -- I sold my 2005 Nissan Titan pickup to Apple Nissan on June 14, 2012 after they sent me letters asking to buy my truck. When I took the truck there for first appraisal the salespeople were all over me and my wife asking if they could do anything for us. We settled on a price and did the paperwork on June 15, 2012. It took until July 12, 2012 and at least two dozen phone calls to get our money.

Every time we called to talk to the salesman Jim ** he was always away from his desk and would not answer his voice mail. I left messages with other salespeople and got same response NOTHING. I have several voice mails from finance people all claiming check was mailed all on different days. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. Not unless you want to play games with people.

Replies
Really Disgusting Practices
By -

HEMPSTEAD, NEW YORK -- I purchased a certified used car from them at which time I purchased the extended warranty because I was told I could cancel any time. I have been trying to cancel that warranty to no avail. I later learned that they included the warranty in the final price of the car and made it look like I was given the warranty as a compliment so there is nothing to cancel since I did not pay for it. That is not true because the car was advertised on the internet for $4000 less than I paid for it so I did pay for the warranty.

Replies
Heating and Air Conditioning Lines Rust and Leak
By -

I purchased my 2004 Nissan Armada used and also purchased the top of the line extended warranty for it. The warranty cost over $2,000 and I hardly used it over the 3 years I had it. Well, as it happens the warranty ran out and problems occurred. The one I want to tell you about is the rear heat and air conditioning lines. I started having problems with my heat and was told my coolant lines were leaking. It was to cost close to $1,000 to have them replaced, because the "Body had to be lifted off the frame" to replace them?? Great Engineering EH? The part was $200 and the rest was labor.

WELL, I decided to just have the rear heater lines bypassed to save me the money... GOOD THING! This summer I had air conditioning problems... same issue... All the heater and Air Conditioning Lines are in the same group and that is the $200 part. The body has to be lifted off the frame to replace them. So now I have no choice if I want air conditioning. I contacted Nissan, complained about the engineering and asked if they would provide any assistance. I explained the warranty ran out 17,000 miles ago. They called me back and said they would not provide any help. Guess what vehicle I don't purchase again?

Replies
Advertisement
Wheel Bearing
By -

TOMS RIVER, NEW JERSEY -- A few years back went to a dealer to fix my front wheel bearing. Back then the car was covered by warranty. They were more than happy to fix it at no charge to me. I picked my car up 2 days later. But the next day my car had the same problem very loud noise coming from the same wheel. Took it back to the dealer. They argued with me that I must be imagining things and they hear no such noise. They put manager, then head mechanic with me in the car to find out where the noise is coming from. They all agreed that it wasn't the wheel they fixed.

After two hours of arguing I left because there was just no sense to argue with them anymore. Year later I took apart the wheel myself. Changed the bearing and a hub. And what the dealership did a year earlier was pack the bearing with grease, and even lost 2 metal balls that make up the bearing, while doing that. They are bunch of crap and they are located on route 37 east in Toms River NJ.

Replies
Nissan Refuses to Help
By -

I've suffered about $10,000 damage to my '04 Murano. Nissan replaced my catalytic converter. 18 months later there were complications from that installation ruining my engine. Nissan admits it was faulty parts or labor but only warrants parts & labor a year. Catalytic converters usually last a multitude of years. They are unwilling to help with any portion of this costly replacement. I ended up having a used engine put in with a local auto repair firm for less than Nissan's quote of close to $10,000. Nissan wanted that repair profit more than they wanted me or my friends future business.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Nissan Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 8 ratings and
40 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Nissan
18501 S. Figueroa St.
Gardenia, CA 90248
310-532-3111 (ph)
www.nissan-na.com
Product/Services
Compare Auto Manufacturers