Preview Review

Next Review

North American Bancard Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
AWFUL at Best
By -

MIDLAND, MICHIGAN -- I'€™m not sure how to put this in words that'€™s not blatantly slamming the company. But here goes. Recently I processed a Discover transaction for 240 dollars. The transaction, after several days, was not put into my account. So I call the company to find out where it is. The transaction (after talking to Discover) was put into a previous owner's account. After being on the phone for near over 4 hours of having North American Bancard and Discover arguing between each other to find out whose fault it was, it was decided It was a processing error on North American Bancard's side.

The account's last update and download on the terminal was set up as me as the owner and only account. The wrong information was sent to Discover in which the transaction was processed. So they decided to do a reversal that would take 7-10 business days. On the 7th day, instead of depositing the money into my account, they took an additional 240 dollars.

I call them up and they have no clue what'™s going on. They call there processor Global and tell me I should hear the same day or next business day what went wrong. 3 days later and after the 10 return expiration they still don'€™t know what'™s wrong. I'€™m told my deposit will be made no later than tomorrow. Tomorrow comes and it's still not deposited and they still have no clue what'™s going on.

To cut it short, North American Bancard is the most incompetent company I have ever dealt with. Their customer service is little to none. They have no clue what'€™s going on and they cannot stand behind their side of the leasing terms. At least at this point they have breached their side of the contract and I am not stuck or obligated to the heavy fines of breaking the 3 YEAR terms they make you sign. I also would not wish this company to my worst enemy.

Company Response 6/11/2007:

Dear Jonathan Pinfield-Wells:

Your situation and concerns regarding your account have been brought to my attention.

Under normal circumstances when an Ownership Change is completed a new merchant account number is assigned. At the request of the sales agent and/or merchant an exception was made and the original account number was utilized. This exception is unusual and was done to speed the process that generally takes a minimum of 15 business days.

In reviewing the paperwork returned with the request, new American Express and Discover numbers were not supplied to North American Bancard. It was therefore our belief that an ownership change was completed with them as well and that the existing numbers were transferred to the new owner. Therefore, no changes were made in our system on these numbers.

When a Discover transaction was run under the new owner it was determined that the old Discover accounts had not been updated with them as originally believed. Therefore, the funds for those transactions were given to the old owner by Discover. As North American Bancard does not settle Discover or American Express transactions we are limited in our ability to adjust these transaction types after they have been processed and settled. Discover was unable to transfer the sales in question to the new owners account and therefore significant work was required in order to resolve this situation.

This issue was resolved completely on June 1, 2007.

Since our inception in 1992, we continue to provide unparalleled merchant account processing services for each and every customer. In dedicating ourselves to providing quality services, we continue to scan the digital horizon in able to offer state-of-the-art merchant account processing equipment, competitive rates, and superior, personalized service that will help you better serve your customers. Our responsiveness, integrity, and commitment to quality services have propelled us to the top of the merchant account processing industry.

We apologize for any misunderstanding and do not anticipate any future issues related to this.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Tippin
Director of Customer Contacts

Replies
Advertisement
Never Got a Copy and NABC Charges More Than It Promise
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

North American Bancard advertise: No contract, No cancellation fee, 0.50% for Visa, Master, Discover debit cards, 0.50% for Visa, Master, Discover credit cards, No mid qual, No non qual, 0.08 cent transaction fee, $5/monthly service fee. New program begins from Jan. 2012. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Base on what NABC advertised above, in late August 2012, I called the representative and he showed up next day. He asked me sign the paper in order to keep the rate and will give a copy of what I signed when he come back to install the credit card terminal. Yes, the terminal installed, but he never give a copy.

In the first 2 months I called this agent so many times to ask for a copy, he never picked up my calls, and I even left him a lot of messages. So I had to call his company, the representative who I talked with. I asked "why is your representative, the one who I first talked and signed paper with, never answered my calls and never gave me a copy?"

This guy said apology to me for that and he said he is going to mail me a copy. By the way I asked him if in the future some point I don't like this service any more, can I cancel? He yes I can cancel, but I have to pay for the early termination fee because he said I signed the contract for 3 years. So disappointed! I never knew that. This time was in late Oct. or early Nov., 2012. Until now 12/11/2012 I haven't got a copy that the representative asked me to sign in order to keep the rate, not a contract.

Nov. 2012 statement. Deposit totals $2297.75. It charged me $70.45. Couple days after I got another Nov. 2012 statement total charge is $116.90 from $2297.75 total deposits. I called the agent who I first dealt with, in days at the end he picked up my phone and told me scan the statement and email him then he will explain it. After that, I kept calling him again and again. He never answered my calls. So tired, so disappointed, and so headache. Don't do business with this North American Bancard. I will tell every single friend of mine about how bad of NABC service, and on Facebook or everything I can reach out to people.

Replies
Deception at Its Best
By -

TROY, MICHIGAN -- 3/16/09 - I just got my mail. I received a notification from my bank that NAB tried to debit my account again for $109 this time. It's a good thing that my account is now closed and any debit attempts from this company will be automatically returned. So much for their desire to eliminate the debt that I supposedly owe them.

3/3/09 - This issue is NOT resolved. They just charged my account $79 and $30 after I received a letter stating that they were not going to charge these fees! Don't believe a word of their lies!! Edit: This one might have been resolved through the BBB. I received a reply from them that I wanted more clarification on. I contacted them through the BBB on 2/3, but have not heard back from them yet.

Original review: First, North American Bancard tricked me into opening an account with them using my personal information even though I told them that I did not have all of the information that I needed to open it under my business name and my website was not completed yet.

Now, they are charging me a PCI Compliance fee of $79 which was not listed anywhere in our agreement. When I contacted them to question what this fee was for, they told me that it was a fee from Visa/Mastercard to become compliant with credit card processing. I have not processed a single transaction on this account. When I asked them to waive the fee, they told me that it was mandatory no matter what I do and that it could not be waived on my account. They also told me that I did not have to agree to the charge. Basically, they told me that they can make up any fee whenever they want and debit my account without my authorization.

I placed a stop payment on the transaction and now they are sending my account to collections. This will appear as a negative mark on my personal credit report because they used deceptive practices to convince me to open it under my personal account instead of waiting for me to be protected through my corporation.

When I told them that I wanted to cancel my account, they sent me a letter stating that I have to pay a $540 early termination fee to pay for the remainder of our contract. They broke our contract first, not me. Why should I have to pay? If anyone wants to view this contract, which states nothing about a compliance fee, visit: http://www.nabancard.com/terms/terms.pdf

Resolution Update 02/25/2009:

I received a letter today from this company that they have canceled my account. This action was taken as a direct result of the BBB complaint I filed.

Company Response 3/3/2009:

March 3, 2009

Dear Ms. Provost,

North American Bancard works very diligently to resolve all customer issues and complaints. Since our inception in 1992, we have worked with over 125,000 merchants of all sizes and levels of complexity. We provide a high level of service and support to our customers, as is evidenced by the low number of complaints we handle. Occasionally we, like any other large company, may make a mistake or mishandle an issue. When these are brought to our attention we resolve them to the best of our ability. Our 250+ employees work hard every day to make doing business with NAB a pleasure for our merchants and stakeholders, all we ask is the opportunity to recover well.

First and foremost, NAB would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced.
The intention was to clear the debt owed for your January fees, however due to a timing issue, this was missed.

We will credit the charge incurred, as well as any bank fees, if applicable.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience to rectify this.
My direct number is 800-226-2273 x1314.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Paull
Research Manager
800-226-2273 x. 1314

Replies
North American Bankcard ----- Wish I Would Have Know
By -

ST. CLOUD, MINNESOTA -- At the end of Nov of 08 a sales representative representing Quantum Merchant services by the name of Josh came into my salon offering me credit card processing services at a lower rate. Too good to be true right? Well we (meaning the 3 girls that work for me and myself) fell for it being times are tough and everyone wants to save a buck. A buck we did not save. We have been charged fees that we were told would not be charged to us. Every time we contact NBA we get put on hold forever (2 hours on one occasion). And nothing ever gets accomplished. All we are ever told is yes we will credit you or you will get a statement credit, yet neither has happened.

Recently we were charged a fee of $79.99 for PCI. Well after reading other complaints regrading this PCI fee we should have never been charged the fee. Once again we fight with NBA, nothing gets solved. All 4 of US Bank at different institutions and have and will be filing fraud charges against NBA for these fees we have been charged and hope to accomplish something. Reading everyone's reviews doesn't sound like we will have much luck. We also cancelled our contracts with NBA as of Jan 09 (within 45 days after signing our original contracts which we have never seen copies of).

Once again after reading other reviews my thoughts are, this will not stop them and I will be changing my account. I will also be meeting with an attorney to see what my rights are against NBA and the sales representative that signed me up with this bogus company. I will keep everyone posted and let you know what I will accomplish. I did a little more research on NBA and found there is a class action lawsuit against them from an attorney's office in NY. Knowing what I know now. Like the saying goes, some things are too good to be true. NBA would be one of those. They are NO GOOD. Also NBA, do not respond to this with your canned comments. Spare me the time.

All you do is bs people anyway. To respond to the NCA comment, first of all I did not receive a statement in Nov because I did not sign up til the end of Nov. Second the statement fee you claim you refunded is not in my account. Also you said you would credit me for the next 3 months or the min. $25 charge, bad thing is I cancelled so where is the rest of the 2 months? Nowhere. Battle over. Spoke to an attorney and taking care of it from there.

Company Response 1/14/2009:

Dear Stefanie,

North American Bancard works very diligently to resolve all merchant issues and complaints. Since our inception in 1992, we have worked with over 125,000 merchants of all sizes and levels of complexity. We provide a high level of service and support to our merchants, as is evidenced by the low number of complaints we handle. Occasionally we, like any other large company, may make a mistake or mishandle an issue. When these are brought to our attention we resolve them to the best of our ability. Our 250+ employees work hard every day to make doing business with NAB a pleasure for our merchants and stakeholders, all we ask is the opportunity to recover well.

North American Bancard values the business of all of our merchants and we do not take complaints lightly. In an effort to address your many concerns and provide you with some very pertinent information specific to the PCI compliance mandate, we have compiled the information below for your review. First and foremost, you requested a credit for your statement fees in December, and that statement credit was approved for you. We also applied three separate courtesy credits for related statement fees to your account, which covered a three-month period.

The PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) originally began as five different programs from the five credit card associations (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and JCB). Each company's intentions were roughly similar: to create an additional level of protection for consumers by ensuring that merchants meet minimum levels of security when they store, process and transmit cardholder data.

The Payment Card Industry Security Standards Council (PCI SSC) was formed as a neutral body to address conflicts among the credit card schemes in developing a standard. On Dec. 15, 2004 the credit card associations aligned their individual policies and issued the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS).

In regards to the PCI Compliance Service fee, on the November 2008 merchant statements it was advised that the PCI Compliance Service fee would be charged on the December 2008 merchant statements and why it was necessary. The PCI Data Security Standard was created to offer an additional level of protection for consumers by ensuring that merchants meet minimum levels of security when they store, process and transmit cardholder data and applies to all service providers and merchants that accept credit cards regardless of size or acceptance method. The $79.00 PCI Compliance Fee was assessed by North American Bancard to mitigate the costs associated with becoming and maintaining compliance, updating terminal software, providing applications with enhanced security, and replacing non-compliant hardware. Merchants can visit our website at www.nabpci.com to find out more and to determine what their company needs to do to ensure compliance.

In regards to refunding the one time only fee of $79, we will do so if the merchant became compliant prior to our notification in November 2008. For more information regarding the PCI security standards, please refer to their website https://www.pcisecuritystandards.org/.

Should you have any questions regarding this response, please have your Merchant number ready and contact our Customer Service at 800-226-2273 Ext.1300.

Sincerely,

North American Bancard

Replies
Advertisement
Credit Card Processor Ripoff
By -

BASSETT, NEBRASKA -- I was contacted by a representative of North American Bancard to review my current situation with my processor. After reviewing my current statements, I was told that they could reduce my overall costs and that all I had to do was complete a new merchant application with them and have them reconfigure my existing terminal. The representative "Priscillia" promised me the moon and, as I find out later, did not have the authority to make the promises that she made. I read the agreement, signed it and then faxed it back to the number provided. That's where this nightmare begins (December 13, 2007).

To this date (April 8, 2008) North American Bancard has been unwilling or unable to reconfigure my existing terminal. I called numerous times attempting to get my sales representative. The one time that I did get her on the phone she was rude and could not help me at all. Said that she'd have someone contact me. When I call in, no one can answer simple question and no member of management exists (evidently). At first I just wanted to get everything up and running, but then (after being talked to like a dog and getting the run around) I decided that I just wanted to cancel my services. Lo and behold they said that it would costs me $1,260 to cancel!!!

Yes, you read that right. They were supposed to be saving me money, but they can't even run a simple transaction for me. They haven't reconfigured my machine but they charge me $30.00 each month. $25.00 of that is a monthly minimum processing fee. How many transactions do you think I can run if they don't even have my terminal online? I have tried to get this resolved and am ready to take this a step further. They have nothing but my faxed signature and my banking information. Do not walk away from this company. RUN.

Company Response 5/6/2008:

May 6, 2008

Dear Merchant,

North American Bancard works very diligently to resolve all customer issues and complaints. Since our inception in 1992, we have worked with over 125,000 merchants of all sizes and levels of complexity. We provide a high level of service and support to our customers, as is evidenced by the low number of complaints we handle. Occasionally we, like any other large company, may make a mistake or mishandle an issue. When these are brought to our attention we resolve them to the best of our ability. Our 250+ employees work hard every day to make doing business with NAB a pleasure for our merchants and stakeholders, all we ask is the opportunity to recover well.

Unfortunately enough information was not provided for us to accurately determine your specific Merchant Account. If you're having Technical issue, or need help updating your terminal, please contact our Technical Support Department at 800-226-2273 extension 1200.

NAB would like to apologize for any unsatisfactory service related issues you have experienced and would like to take the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please have your Merchant Account number ready, and contact our Customer Service Department at 800-226-2273 extension 1300, or fax my office directly at 248.283.6204, so that your specific situation may be properly researched and addressed.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Tippin
Director of Customer Contacts

Replies
Deceptive Sales Practices Supported by Company
By -

SEATTLE, WASHINGTON -- I am just now finding out how horrible these people are. I tried to cancel my acct as I have been getting charged a $25.00 "min fee" every month that I was not told about. And they said "Oh, you have a 36 month agreement, didn't you read that?" So they faxed it to me and sure enough on page 4 it was there. But I was never told about that. And when I went back to my original application, it was only pages 1 and 2!! It mentions pages 3,4,5, 6 but I had never received them.

And we told the sales person we run few very high tickets, like 15,000 for furniture. Fine he says. And then they gave us a 900 high ticket. And my application was changed to $900.00 high ticket after we had signed it. So I called them and told them the application had been altered, and I had never received the other fine print pages, and wanted to cancel with no fees. I sent them our original application. I sent them the email from the sales rep with the application file in .pdf that was only two pages long. The girl said she'd look into it with her manager and get back to me.

And when she got back to me she said "I don't know if you received pages 3-6 or not, but you signed the form on page2 indicating you accepted the terms on those pages, so you are bound by them. Period. And as far as the form being altered, they said they'd go ahead and honor it as I submitted it, with a $10,000 high ticket limit. They don't know who or why it was altered, but they were prepared to "undo" the alteration, so there was no getting out of the contract.

When I probed into who John ** was, the sales rep, they washed their hands and said he was an independent sales rep, don't know how this could have happened, we'll look into it, but meanwhile you signed it, and you're stuck with it. The only possible relief they offered me was they offered to price match someone else's rates. If I could find a place that offered, say a high discount rate on transactions but no monthly fees, they'd match it. So I might be able to do that and effectively cancel my agreement by letting it just run out (providing I remember to cancel exactly when I need to 3 years from now, otherwise it auto-renews!!).

I'm not happy and ready to do battle with them. They had this John ** working for them, altering contracts, leaving out pages, and snaring people left and right and then sticking them with high monthly minimums and 36 month contracts. If it's not actually illegal, it's certainly deceptive and dishonest and the fact that they'd go along with it indicates to me that they really have no problem with these sales tactics.

Company Response 8/13/2007:

August 13, 2007

Goeffhazel
Seattle, WA

RE: Merchant Account # 0087882900XXXXX

Dear Geoff Hazel:

In response to the above-referenced merchant complaint letter, I am providing the following information. We would like to take the opportunity to resolve this issue without further delay.

A Merchant Account Agreement Application with North American Bancard was signed on or about April 13, 2007, for a term of 36 months, upon which time all terms and conditions contained within the agreement were agreed to.

In regards to the Merchant Account Agreement Application: The Agreement provided to North American Bancard indicated a $900.00 High Ticket, $25.00 Monthly Minimum Discount Fee and 3-year term.

After being notified of your concerns related to these topics North American Bancard requested and received additional documents from you. Those documents included the original Merchant Agreement showing a varying High Ticket and email correspondence between yourself and your sales agent indicating the Terms and Conditions were not supplied. North American Bancard sincerely apologizes for this incident and has taken the appropriate action as it relates to the outside independent sales agent that you worked with.

While the $25.00 Monthly Minimum Discount Fee is listed on the original Merchant Agreement supplied by you, as a good will gesture this fee has been removed from your account and a refund has been submitted for those months when your account was assessed this fee.

At this time our Underwriting Department is unable to raise the accounts High Ticket to your requested amount without May-July 2007 Business banking statements being provided. Should these documents be provided we will review your account for a possible increase.

At this time, should you wish to terminate your agreement with North American Bancard you may do so without penalty by sending your request in writing to my attention.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Tippin
Director of Customer Contacts

Replies
Internet SCAMS Reach a New Depth: North American Bancard
By -

BIRMINGHAM, MICHIGAN -- To list the misrepresentations made by North American BANCARD et al, would take too much of your time to read and I suspect most of you who read this have experienced, or will experience the same costly problems with NAB as we have. If NAB has your bank account information, I would consider CLOSING YOUR ACCOUNT and opening a new account as they may use your account number for a "free-for-all" (for them) at some later date as they did with our company.

We thought we were finished with these ill-advised and morally challenged individuals known as NAB collectively, over a year ago - we were just happy to be done with them and their corrupt practices - we even considered swallowing the loss associated with NAB as no one has that many hours to make the same calls over and over and hear a different lie each time.

Surprise! Over a year later, we discovered that they "out of the blue" debited our commercial account for nearly $1,800.00 - guess "they", including Ms. Kim ** (an individual of many different titles depending on who she is speaking with or writing to at a given moment), thought we wouldn't notice the theft of our funds. In retrospect, rather than paying the ill-placed funds to NAB at the onset, I wish we would have just went on the Internet and played Internet poker. At least once the money was lost, we would have been done.

I am going to write them a seven day demand letter today. Past experience dictates they will not properly respond. We will file a lawsuit against North American Bancard as well as its "principals and employees" individually as co-defendants. Although I have searched the Net for "praises" or even satisfied customers/victims of North American Bancard, I have not been able to find one. If there is a satisfied customer out there, I would appreciate hearing from you as well.

Company Response 8/14/2007:

At North American Bancard we pride ourselves on providing quality service to our Merchants. Our contract specifies a three-year term and breaks down all fees associated with the contract and how they are applied. This includes, but is not limited to, the Discount rate paid, Monthly Minimum and Statement charges as well as early termination fees.

Based on the information contained in this post we were unable to determine the Merchant Account in question in order to specifically address this case. However, it is our belief that it may relate to a collections effort on delinquent accounts that have violated parts, if not all of the Merchant Agreement. If the account in question was incorrectly debited we would need specific information in order to properly address the concerns or correct any errors. If an error was made we sincerely apologize for any oversight and any inconvenience you may have suffered.

Please contact our Merchant Awareness department at 1-866-476-0797 so that your specific situation may be properly research and addressed. Please have your Merchant Account number ready.

Since our inception in 1992, we continue to provide unparalleled merchant account processing services for each and every customer. In dedicating ourselves to providing quality services, we continue to scan the digital horizon in order to offer state-of-the-art merchant account processing equipment, competitive rates, and superior, personalized service. Our responsiveness, integrity, and commitment to quality services have propelled us to the top of the merchant account processing industry.

Thank you,

Director of Risk Management

Replies
Don't Do Business With NABC
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I am not going to go into a lot of detail. I have spent over 4 hours dealing with them today and am just plain tired. I would advise anyone, esp. a small business to stay away, use a local bank or go directly to the card companies.
As a note to NABC since I know they read these, I recommend you not automatically sign your merchants up for the Gold Mybizperks and start charging them a monthly fee. This is where many of the problems stem from and it is a legal, but misleading way to make money off your merchants.

Instead, sign them up for the FREE bronze membership and then allow them to upgrade. You will have less complaints and be a much more customer friendly company. You would also be wise to not outsource your sales force, that is another source of your complaints. And, not use robots for customer service reps. I just talked to one, about the 7th one today, who was great, but the first 3 were horrible.

I even had to scream at one to get her to stop talking and actually listen to me. She would not stop talking, it was amazing. She kept going on and on about a three year agreement, which was incorrect. And when I finally got her to shut up and listen to me, she looked and found I had a 1 year addendum to my contract. It was absurd and I have never gone through anything like that before. No offers of help were given by most of the CSRs only, this is what it says... I also had to call and get a correction to one of the email synopsis of the conversations, it was completely incorrect.

I still am just waiting out the next couple of months and will cancel when my one year is up and will definitely not recommend anyone doing business with this company. Even with the cancellation letter, I have called three times to get clarification due to the wording of the letter. If I had done what was recommended by one CSR, I would have risk paying the early term fee. I should not have to call 3 times to get correct instructions, and am only hoping now I have the correct information. We will see. I do not trust anything I am told by this company.

Replies
Advertisement
North American Bankcard void of Ethics
By -

I just bought a business from a couple that retired and moved to another country. I called NAB to tell them to discontinue service for them. The business name remained the same but all other aspects were new. I was told that they could not talk to me as I was not authorized (valid). I tracked down the former owners and had them call NAB. The old owners told me that all was settled and account was canceled as soon as I filled out some information that was to be faxed.

The paper that was faxed said they would cancel service and for me to just sign and fax back. Very small print at the bottom revealed that the old contract would be canceled and a new contract would begin upon receipt of fax. I did not sign or fax back as there was only a year left in old contract. I called the old owners and they said there was a buyout of $375.00. But when I called (I now had authorization to access the account), I was told a buyout amount of $470.00. I tried several avenues to terminate old contract, each met with a higher buyout amount and the customer service person stating they "couldn't find" the notes about lower buyout amounts.

I gave up and figured $30.00 a month for the next year would be the best way to leave it. They just took $129.00 out of my account due to a yearly fee. As the original contract is written I am not sure we can ever get out of the arrangement. I was honest and upfront with the company and each time that information was used to make my amount higher. I found NAB to be very unethical and fear the worst. I did not sign anything with this service but am made to suffer indefinitely. I hate to call to talk to anyone as I fear another penalty amount. I apologize for not giving any details but I think it's to safeguard me.

Company Response 3/9/2011:

Dear Merchant,

NAB works very diligently to resolve all customer issues and complaints. Since our inception in 1992, we have worked with over 125,000 merchants of all sizes and levels of complexity. We provide a high level of service and support to our customers, as is evidenced by the low number of complaints we handle. Occasionally we, like any other large company, may make a mistake or mishandle an issue. When these are brought to our attention we resolve them to the best of our ability. Our 250+ employees work hard every day to make doing business with NAB a pleasure for our merchants and stakeholders, all we ask is the opportunity to recover well.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any unsatisfactory service that you have received in conjunction with this Merchant Account.

According to your post, this is not actually your account, however it seems the owners gave you their personal information so that you could access it. If you feel that the account was incorrectly debited, or your fees have been inadequately advised, then we would need specific information in order to properly address the concerns or correct any errors, however, you may want to speak with the owners of the account to go over the merchant account's pricing schedule. In instances where ownership changes are completed in a correct manner, there are no cancel fees charged to the closing account.

I would like to speak to you about this further. Please have your Merchant Account number ready, and contact me directly at 800-226-2273 x 1314 so that your situation may be properly researched and addressed.

Sincerely,
Rebecca

Replies
Never Use This Company, or You Will Lose a Lot of Money
By -

TROY, MICHIGAN -- This company is worst and most dishonest company I ever used in my business life. The salesperson who was Mark ** came in my restaurant and ate a lot of foods and ask to show credit card processing statement. I showed him statement and he told me that he could make lower these fees. Of course, I didn't trust this guy, so I checked a first month statement and found out this company charged 1% more money than my previous company. I had a credit card sales of $60,000 this month, so this company overcharged $600 more than my previous company. I told Mark that I would change back to previous company, then he told me he will fix these high rate to low rate.

It was mistake. I checked next month statement and I found out this company even charged more than last month. I was really upset and I called this company directly and talk about this high rate fee. The person name Chris was taken care of my account and he told me that he will fix these high rate fee to low rate. I checked next month statement and find out this company even charge more money than last month, so I tried to cancel this account and found out that he set me up for over $1000 cancellation fee for my account.

Usually, cancellation fee for credit card processing fee is $250-$350. I have never seen this high cancellation fee for my lifetime, so I talked with Mark about lower my processing fee again and he charged more and more every month. I tried to save some money for credit card processing fee and lost more than $3000-$4000 for only 4 months using this company. I hope nobody get some stupid ripoff what I got.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

North American Bancard Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 17 ratings and
100 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
North American Bancard
250 Stephenson Hwy
Troy, MI 48083
1-800-226-2273 (ph)
www.nabancard.com
Compare Financial Services