Preview Review

Next Review

PODS Enterprises, Inc. Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Water Damage & Mold on Every Piece of Furniture and PODS Ignoring All Calls
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA -- 16 Foot container dropped off, loaded, and placed into storage in February of 2013 in Virginia. Never once requested access or movement of this container. Nearly $200.00 a month was automatically drafted from my account from Feb of 2013 until August of 2017. In Jan of 2017 my bank issued me a new debit/check card (which I am sure everyone has experienced the fraud protection automatic changing of card numbers stuff), so of course I called PODS and informed them of this new billing number and they updated my account and continued automatic withdrawal.

The payment came out in January and February just the same. Then on May 19th, 2017 I received a random voicemail from PODS stating my container was being auctioned off in 10 days for non payment. Excuse me what?! Of course I don't check for my PODS payment draft every month when it has been going on for over 4 years!!!

I state there must be some error, that it is supposed to be drafted from my bank account every month. The PODS employee (Deanne) stated, "Yes I see here it is automatic recurring payments," and she read my exact bank card number off to me. She then apologized for the error in their system and stated she wasn't sure why it happened. I paid the $572.00 balance right then and there on the phone with her. Three payments (each of $190) came out back to back that day.

Ok all is good I thought. In July of 2017 I requested a transport quote from PODS to move my pod from VA to NH... to which they stated the closest they would deliver to my address was 77 miles away. With that, I hired a long distance moving company to pickup and move my things from the actual pod at its storage facility and deliver it to my physical address in NH. This is when my nightmare started!!!

Every piece of furniture had mold on it!!! My 10 piece arts & crafts bedroom set that they stopped making 10 years ago - with water damage and mold! My king sized pillowtop mattress and box springs - mold! My sectional sofa - mold. My 6 person bar height solid hardwood dining room set with chairs - mold. My 4 person wooden kitchen table - mold! Sofa tables and entranceway stands - mold. Large wall hung family portraits - water damage. Of all this... as they're moving things there is a giant wet spot on the floor of the pod and a crack with water damage appearing on the ceiling of the pod.

Manager came out of the building and saw some of the damage stating, "We've never had this happen before" and, "Did you originally move in the rain?" and, "Did you pack your furniture wet?" Ummm what??? No, I wouldn't even so much as pack my furniture in light drizzle, nor would I ever pack stuff wet!!! Thankfully, we have national weather centers that record weather data for years and years to prove that the wasn't a drop of rain when I packed my pod, nor any of the surrounding days.

Upon inspecting furniture and boxes, it is beyond evident that there was a leak in this container and water damage occurred, hence the mold growth! Now, this is a climate controlled storage unit that hasn't been touched for over 4 years! This mold growth is not 4 year mold growth due to facts and the things that mold was and wasn't on. It wasn't inside many of the boxes... yet it was on all the wooden furniture! Water lines and marks on heavy duty cardboard packing boxes and mattresses and sofas and the floor of that container would not be still wet for over 4 years in a climate controlled atmosphere, had it been when I originally packed it as they insinuated!!!

Still, I was nice and didn't flip out and stated I'd rather salvage my wooden furniture instead of replacing it! And btw... yes I have insurance on these storage contents but I have been informed that insurance does not cover mold or mildew, nor water damage caused my cracks or leaks. Yet my insurance company did offer to intervene if PODS did not cooperate, giving the obvious negligence on their part and it being a climate controlled and pest controlled container stored inside a facility as well!

Everything is damaged, damaged beyond anything I myself can easily repair or clean or fix! The manager at the location told me to email him pictures. I have done this, I have left emails and voicemails. I have heard nothing for days. I am so disgusted with PODS. They've gotten over $14,000 from me over the years and then because of their screw up almost auctioned off all my nice beautiful expensive furniture without telling me, and clearly didn't climate control or protect anything and now it all has water damage and mold everywhere.

I am praying to God it's not a health hazardous mold growing on all my stuff. Can you just imagine the health problems the poor movers could potentially experience from mold diseases? Myself, my son, my family with health issues from mold diseases?!!! As a healthcare provider myself, this is also a very serious issue! PODS is making me lose faith in humanity. Do the right thing, especially when you know you're the ones who caused it... but instead of accountability you want to blame someone else?!!! Cheapskates and disgusting. Run. Don't use PODS at all!!!

Replies
Advertisement
National Company Near (18 Miles) From a Major City Without the Infrastructure to Provide Service.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KEY LARGO, FLORIDA -- Well so much for all the good reviews of PODS. We live roughly 18 miles from Miami and the customer service person I talked to said they did not have enough "PODS" to service us and they are booked full. That just makes me wonder who is doing their logistics. If an area is booked and you need more infrastructure you move it into the area, not say, "Sorry we are booked." You lose customers and future customers. We will be going to another provider and telling everyone we know to avoid them at all cost in the future. I have family and friends that live all over this country and they like to move around and some of them suggest PODS to me.

Replies
Dishonest Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BOLINGBROOK, ILLINOIS -- I have had a pod stored for 2 years and when our home was finally done being built I was told by the company that our area is not serviceable and they cannot deliver directly to our home, even though our city is listed as a serviceable area on their website and it's only 30 miles from our old location. To make matters worse the supervisor I spoke with was extremely rude and unprofessional. The only reason we got a pod was so that we only have to pack and unpack directly at our location.

Now I have to rent a truck, go to the pod storage area, unload and load all of my furniture, and then unload again at my new house. PODS never once mentioned they have unserviceable areas. I am warning everyone I know to steer clear from this company. Disgusting behavior from such a large and, what I previously thought to be, reputable company.

Replies
Miserable Experience From Step One to Horrifying Experience at the End
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- My wife and I have worked very hard to save enough funds for a down payment on our dream home. We have a two week gap in between our rental lease expiring and the closing so we needed storage for our belongings. I decided to use PODS Enterprises and scheduled two pods to be dropped off on Wednesday 10/12/16. The PODS came and for two days, I packed all our things. On Thursday evening I went on the company's website to book the pickup. I had some issues and didn't want to cause any delays, so I called customer service. The lady I spoke with booked the pickup for Saturday before 1:00 pm.

My landlord was coming at 3:00 pm and I expressed to PODS, the importance of having everything we own off the property before I turned it over. Saturday came and around 1:30 pm, the PODS hadn't arrived. I called customer service, again to check on the driver's status. This set off the chain of events that has now got us in a serious problem. Like I said, I turned the property over to the owner and after Saturday, I had no reason to be there.

After speaking with several reps, I finally got the present supervisor. He pulled my account up and somehow they had lost everything. They had no idea that the pods were to be picked up on Saturday, no clue that I had the second POD, they knew nothing. He asked to call me back so he could work this out. Two hours later, right as I finished the walk thru with my landlord, the representative called me. He proceeded to say that due to the loss of my account, there was no way my two PODS would be picked up that day.

My landlord heard him say that and responded to him that I will no longer have the property after today and was going to lose my security deposit if this happen. The representative just simply said he was sorry and they could do nothing. After turning the property back over, I had to leave our life's worth of work at the townhome. Once I got to the house where we are staying for two weeks, I called PODS again. I again eventually got to the supervisor and my wife and I sat on the phone with her for two hours. We begged and pleaded for two hours for them to do something.

She tried to call the center's manager and he didn't answer. She sent him several messages that were never responded to. I asked her time and time again to speak with her boss and she refused. We asked who was liable of the property if something happens. She said that it wasn't their problem and would not be responsible if incident occurred. I then said we are about to lose our 3k deposit and would they reimburse us. She said, "That's something I would have to take up with corporate." They did nothing to fix the issue. Nothing. Not one thing.

After speaking with my old landlord begging him to understand, he gave me to Sunday and sun down. It's now 9:51 pm on Sunday and my PODS are still there. We have now lost our deposit. The landlord gave me until 10:00 am Monday to have them off his property or we he may have to remove our belongings from his property.

We've done nothing wrong in this situation. I've been more than patient with this company to act as promised when I hired them. This hasn't happened. Due to their lack of appreciation for their customer's situation, my family has lost 3k and could have our belongings moved by random strangers. We really need help in getting PODS to be responsible for EVERYTHING they've caused.

Replies
Advertisement
PODS Nightmare!
By -

RIVERSIDE, CALIFORNIA -- We stored our property with PODS in Riverside, CA for two years during a move from another state. We purchased our own insurance for the property as it was equivalent to or better than the insurance that they offer through one of the great insurance companies out there. USAA We paid them to take our property from our home store it in what they said would be secure, dry, and a temperature controlled environment. We agreed to the normal indemnity clause and storage at your own risk clauses.

However, two years latter when we opened up the unit, it had sever smoke damage due to industrial smoke from trucks or the equivalent, heat damage to items and property near the top of the unit, and had clear signs of water damage to the unit that was not there when we started the contract. Also many items even though protected had just been banged up severely beyond normal storage and transportation. Personal insurance does not cover for industrial smoke or transportation damage only fire and accidental or theft. They see those issues as fault with carriers and service providers.

Nonetheless, we sent them pictures of the sever damage to our POD outside unit which clearly shows they mishandled the unit. There were holes on the outside of the unit that broke and cracked the inside wood walls. Structural beams were jarred out of place. The roof had water soiled depressions over 3 feet in size and the spring system on the roof was crushed and bent. The rivets that secure the insulation around the top of the unit were popped out, broken or missing. They are not forthcoming about what happened to the unit as well as where it was really stored.

We had black soot like material coating everything that seeped under protective plastic on the furniture, wood furniture had signs of top fading where exposed and heat damage to legs, tape virtually melted and cracked on top boxes and articles, candles distorted and twisted like oak trees and the dents and scratches to the furniture even though protected by cloths were out of the normal. We sent them photos, had insurance adjusters come out and look and sent the reports.

The conclusion of all investigation is that they did not store the unit as promised in their contract with us and are now standing behind indemnity clauses to say they are not responsible when clearly they do not handle people's property in the manner and care in which they advertise and promise. They never bothered to come over and look at the damage why the unit was with us for over a month and during our complaint. Customer service did not seem interested in solving the issue. They did not return calls the first or second time and had to be contacted several times before any response.

Finally a month later they just asked for some photos. In the end all they had to say was they are not responsible and deny any claim that we have and have offered no reasonable relief to help cover the cost of repairing or even cleaning our property. We are very disappointed. They took a of $187.00 a month for two years and we were stuck with damaged property due to their negligence and ability to properly store our valuables the way they said they would. Very dishonest, irresponsible, and unwilling to help or show they even care. Renters and movers Beware! We made a Facebook page with all the photos and complete complaint. **

Replies
PODS Sucks in Florida, too!
By -

I used PODS in the year 2000 and had a "fond memory" of the experience. It made my simple local move easier because I didn't have to rush to get everything done in a day. My memory of the time was no more than this, however. In 2006, I was fortunate to find another service that was cheaper... The Mobile Attic of Tampa Bay. The unit was ALL METAL construction and was very secure. I felt very confident in placing my belongings in that unit, again for a local move. It was a great experience. I was very happy with that company.

When I moved again in 2007 (yes... I've been moving a lot lately), I discovered that the Mobile Attic couldn't cross county lines (they are in Pinellas County... I moved to Pasco County), so I was unable to use them and just went with renting a truck. Then I thought a window had opened for me to move across country from Florida to California, which is "home" for me. I had a vague memory that PODS was pretty good and then discovered that they moved across country. It was the perfect answer to not having to drive a truck and my car across country.

I made the arrangements and the PODS unit was set to be delivered on Friday, 9/11. When my plans for moving to CA fell through, I called PODS and explained the situation. They readily cancelled my first reservation and started a second. In all of my communications with PODS, whether via phone or e-mail, all they ever told me was that there would be an additional "final pickup" fee, but NEVER said how much it would be. The initial delivery fee was $48.50. I just assumed it would be that, plus whatever mileage difference from the first delivery. This is just a little background on this fee.

When the PODS unit was delivered on 9/11, I was completely dismayed by the condition and construction of the unit. It wasn't what I recalled at all. It had a corrugated plastic roof and wood floor with 4x4" beams as the "framing" for the metal sides and plastic roof. I was not happy. Oh, it was also much smaller than I remembered and compared to the Mobile Attic container I had used previously.

My first thought was, "Thank God this isn't going across country!" My second thought was, "All my stuff would never have fit in here!" I thought about it more over the weekend and decided that I couldn't risk placing my furniture and other belongings in that unit for any extended period of time (I had planned for the "move" pickup three weeks later). There was absolutely no protection from the humidity, which is extreme this time of year. I just didn't have any confidence in the unit at all. It just scared me. After reading the posts on this website, I know I made the right decision.

Here's where the fun begins. I called first thing on Monday, 9/14, to tell them how I felt and to find out what my options were. They told me there would be a final pickup fee of $82.50 plus tax or $88.28, but that I would "get the rest back." They had already charged my credit card $170.94. I figured I might get the other $30 credited back to my credit card.

I asked them to explain why it was so much more than the initial delivery fee, especially since the unit was in its original location. They said something about giving people a break in the beginning to "get them started" and then they recoup it in the final pickup fee. I was incensed! I asked again for her to explain the fee and she said that the fees were set locally. I asked her to have someone locally call me so I could discuss it with them. No one ever called me.

Today I looked at my credit card account online and the $88.28 was in addition to the original fee they charged! I received an invoice in the mail today for the original $170.94. On it was a reminder statement letting me know that there would be a delivery charge imposed at the time of final pickup, the base of which would be $69 and included 20 miles. Any excess miles would be billed at $2.25/mile. There was also a phone number to call for any questions, which I had several.

I asked the first person I spoke to how the $88.28 broke down and how the $69 base fee played into the total. Since the location was unchanged, I needed to know if the 20 miles that was covered had to do with the distance from where the unit was being taken back to and just where that was exactly. She couldn't answer either of my questions and couldn't define the fees I was being charged. She couldn't help me AT ALL. I asked her to please get someone on the phone who could answer my questions. I got a supposed supervisor named **.

All she could do was reiterate what the first woman had told me, but with far more attitude. Yes, I was frustrated and angry... I'll admit that. They both just talked in circles around my questions. When I asked ** if there was someone in management that I could speak to, she simply said, "No." I said, "So you're it for me?" She said, "Yes." I said, "So you're the top of the food chain at PODS?" and she said, "Yes." I told her flat out that I didn't believe her, not for a second. I was livid.

I don't know how this whole thing will play out, but the fact that I paid $260 to have a PODS unit sit in my yard for three days without even having been touched is absolutely ridiculous and outrageous. Although I realize this is not an enormous amount of money, it's a big deal to me, which is all that matters.

I sent an e-mail to a "consumer resolution" e-mail address I found on this site. There was another phone number published all over their website, but it's not a working number (866-229-4160). That's when I started looking for a website like this. We'll see what happens. Wish I had looked for this website BEFORE I made my first reservation. I'm SO GLAD my move ended up being local!

Company Response 02/25/2010:

2/25/10

DogGirl

Dear Valued Customer:

We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

Replies
Pick up and deliver 6 days a week except from White Marsh location
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WHITE MARSH, MARYLAND -- I called PODS to find out about their services. They said they would deliver a POD to my current address, pick up the POD and take it back to their storage center and then deliver to my new location. I was asked about where I was moving to. I informed them that I was moving to zip code PA. They did not inform me of any limitations with that move. I schedule delivery of my POD to my old address in MD for Friday, 24 Aug 2012. They delivered it on time. I scheduled pick up on Monday, 27 Aug 2012. They picked it up on time.

On 30 Aug 2012, I called PODS to schedule delivery to my new address in PA. They informed me that the only dates they had available were 11 Sept or 13 Sept. I asked for something earlier, but they did not have anything. I hung up and later received confirmation in my email. However, upon inspection of the email, I noticed the address was incorrect. So, I called back to correct that. During this call I was notified that the reason they only had, at the earliest, 11 or 13 Sept was because the Baltimore (White Marsh) location was only open on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

So, I asked to speak to a supervisor. I explained that I was never told that there was such a limitation when I originally signed up with PODS. She apologized and said she would contact the location. She then told me that when she tried to contact them, nobody answered because of the time of day. She said she left a voicemail and sent emails. She said she was off on Friday 31 Aug, but she would let me know if anything could be done for me by Saturday. I was not satisfied with waiting until Saturday, so I called back on Friday 31 Aug and spoke with a different team leader/supervisor. I explained that I was never informed at time of original order.

She said she would call the location to see if they could do anything for me. After a minute she came back and said there was nothing they could do for me except put me on a wait list in case someone cancels. She said she would also check on my account to see if anything changes. I then asked about why I was not informed of such a limitation. She said because the customer service representatives do not see those delivery limitations until the schedule the delivery. I had to tell customer service where I would want final delivery, but I guess they do not take the time to find out any limitations.

However, I was informed that this location has this limitation for the foreseeable future. It is not as if this limitation changes on a daily or weekly basis. Had I been aware of this limitation, I would have never used PODS. I feel like I have been deceived by this practice. Simply because there computers do not list these limitations at time of original orders, my wife and I have to be severely inconvenienced and not move into our new house completely until a week after we originally have planned. We went with PODS, which is more expensive than other options, because it was sold to me as the most convenient option.

However, due to these limitations that were never explained it is anything but convenient. When I suggested they pay a driver extra money to work longer and deliver my POD on a different day, that was not even entertained. I felt like PODS was holding my property hostage. I cannot state this enough, I would have never used PODS if I knew about the limited delivery days when I placed the initial order. If anything is a great example of deceptive practices, this is it. On the PODS website under the long distance moving and storage, there is a FAQ that states, "Do you pick-up and deliver on weekends?"

PODS operates all locations 6 days per week and in some locations 7 days. We recognize the need to offer loading and unloading flexibility and we do not limit the time the PODS container can stay on your property. Local ordinances may be applicable. You may want to check with your local authorities." My move was approximately 1 hour from White Marsh, but I was told that because of the distance, the only days the White Marsh location delivers are Tuesdays and Thursdays. This is in direct contrast with the information on the website which states they are open 6 days a week. This information would have been helpful when I initially placed my order.

Like I mentioned earlier, with these limitations, I would have chosen a different route and not used PODS. Everything with PODS is computerized. How can these limitations not pop up on the customer service representative's screen when a customer tells them where they live and where they are moving to??? This mystery baffles me. I highly recommend to anybody that asks that they avoid PODS and go with something more reliable and affordable. PODS deceived me and from the different reviews I read, seems to have deceived others too. The company does not seem to care and the individuals I spoke to offered a hollow apology trying to get me off of the phone.

Replies
PODS service is horrendous
By -

Horrendous service from PODS. This company just cannot get their act together. After dropping the ball multiple times throughout this process, PODS has made the delivery almost unbearable. Every time I called them to check on delivery of the empty POD, pick-up of the packed POD, etc. I found that they either incorrectly recorded my information from the previous call or didn't take the information down at all. If you are game to use them (I never will again), you MUST call and confirm and call again and reconfirm every thing they say they will do. My POD delivery was scheduled three weeks ago for yesterday (Friday).

They called the night before (Thursday) to say they had too many orders to deliver and would deliver Saturday instead. I mildly complained (by this point they have really beaten me down) to no avail. I called them this morning (Saturday) to confirm the delivery. PODS gives you a 3 hour window and tell you they will call 30 minutes in advance. I reconfirmed (had done this before) that I did not need to be present for delivery. They confirmed I did not need to be here. I had a meeting about 20 minutes away and planned to leave to return once hearing from the driver, but wanted to be certain that they would deliver just in case.

I confirmed that the driver would be calling me 30 minutes in advance. I confirmed that the number he should call was my cell number. Mid-afternoon the driver called to say he was at my house (not on the way, but AT my house). He then told me that he could not deliver without me being there because there were some branches that he would brush with the truck coming in the driveway and I might need to sign a waiver. He needed to call his dispatcher to discuss. These "branches" are very small foliage from a small tree close to the driveway. I gently brush them every time I drive down the driveway in my SUV.

I told him not to worry about the branches, but that I'd be happy to sign a waiver if he needed it and that it would take me 20 minutes to get there. I also pointed out that he had not called 30 minutes in advance as promised. He lied and claimed he had called and left a message on my answering machine. When I asked him what number he called, he gave my old Connecticut home number. Interestingly, there is no answering machine on that number, it simply rings and rings if you call. So it would not have been possible for him to leave a message. Obviously, he had my cell number because he had just called it. I immediately headed to the house.

On my way the driver called to say the dispatcher said yes I needed to sign a waiver, but he had instructed the driver not to wait but to leave. I complained bitterly pointing out that he had not called 30 minutes in advance and that it would not have been possible for him to leave a message as he claimed and that I would be there in 10-15 minutes. I asked if I could talk to the dispatcher. He said tough luck and gave me the PODS 800 number.

I called on my way home. They were absolutely no help. I tried everything I could to get them to have the driver wait. It made no difference to them that the driver had not called in advance (or called an old number despite the fact I had given them my cell phone number numerous times and they obviously had it because that's the number he called when he arrived at my house with no notice). They didn't care that the driver had obviously lied about leaving a message on my answering machine. I arrived home 19 minutes after talking to the driver and he was gone.

Company Response 8/22/2010:

We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

The Best Moving & Storage Idea Ever.

Replies
Advertisement
DO NOT USE PODS
By -

My name is **. I order a POD to be delivered on May 1st 2009. I received an e-mail stating that my POD would be delivered between 515-815pm. I am in the process of selling my house and had a photographer scheduled to come by to take pictures at 330pm on the 1st of May. When I arrived home at 3pm, the POD was already in my driveway and was placed on the North side. I specifically asked for the POD to be placed on the South side.

I immediately called PODS customer service and explained what had happened, they call the Albuquerque manager and he said he would move the POD and not charge the repositioning fee, since I was not home nor was I called to be warned that they were coming 3 hours early. The move was scheduled for 2 days later and I specifically told them what time I would be home to have my photographer take pictures. I then received a call 2 hours early saying they had shown up and since no one was home had left again.

Give me a break I said specific times for a reason. I WASN'T HOME! I then called customer service and rescheduled for the next day with exact instructions for the delivery guy to call me on his way to my house. Good thing I was home as he once again showed up 1 hour early and didn't call until he was parked in front of my house. I was able to take the pictures and he moved the POD to the correct side of the driveway. I now received a bill for over $600, stating that the automatic payment was never activated and I now owe 2 late fees, I also have a $77.24 charge for the repositioning, which I was specifically told I would not be charged for.

I called and spoke with four or five different people trying to get this resolved and now when they call the Albuquerque manager he claims he never said he would not charge for the repositioning. My total amount for May 1st to August 15th should only be 604.51. However my bill already shows $619.51 and I have only had the POD for 1 1/2 months. I then called to say that I wanted to cancel my order and was told the only amount I would have to pay is $208.59 and they would come pick up the POD and I would not owe them anymore money. I am now being told that I still have to pay the repositioning fee plus a pickup fee.

I asked to be connected to a manager and was told that wasn't possible as they don't have phones only walkie talkies. Are you kidding me? This is beyond ridiculous, this is the worst customer service I have ever had and now they are saying they are going to listen to all the phone calls and see what was really said.

I would like to make sure and receive copies of these calls as I don't trust that will not be foul play to make it sound like what they want it to say. I want this issue resolved in a timely matter and I want even involved to know that due to these issues I will NOT pay another penny to PODS for the pickup of my container nor will I pay the repositioning fee. Please feel free to contact me by e-mail or phone.

Company Response 7/17/2010:

Dear Ms. Truesdale,

We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

The Best Moving & Storage Idea Ever.

Replies
PODS Destroyed $1,700 worth of our possessions
By -

FLORIDA -- We have a confirmed loss of a little over $1,700 and an unconfirmed loss of priceless heir looms and gifts from family due to water, ice, and mold damage resulting from water entering our PODS container while moving from Los Angeles to Lake Tahoe. The insurance company (which we paid extra for through POD's) has refused to respond to our inquiries, and will not allow us to initiate water tests on the container from an independent company.

They have chosen to rely on the POD's water test only – This is a clear conflict of interest and cannot be relied on since they have a vested interest in not being honest with the water test results. We have picture evidence of damage to our belongings, as well as images showcasing ice that had formed inside the POD and under boxes which caused all of the boxes and the items inside to freeze and stick to the floor.

Additionally, we can provide a list of all items that were damaged along with pricing. POD's clearly guarantees safe and weatherproof containers on their website, TV ads, and billboards. Having browsed through the web in search of others who have been victimized by PODS, we realize that alone we cannot fight them, however, if we band together, we know we cannot only fight, but Win a large class action case. Therefore we are currently searching for a lawyer to represent our case and other victims who will join in our fight. If you can help us, or you want to join the fight because you are a victim, please contact us at: ** Thank you, **.

Company Response 03/03/2011:

While in the process of reviewing and presenting a suggested resolution to the content damage claim dispute, PODS Enterprises, Inc. has agreed to respond to the complaint filed on My3Cents filed 2/22/11 and proceed with the damage claim for Mrs. Grimes' contents as a gesture of good will.

We place tremendous value on our customers and strive to attain the highest standards in the industry. We sincerely regret any inconvenience that Mrs. Grimes may have endured. PODS Enterprises Inc. prides itself of its quality customer service and I regret that Mrs. Grimes feels she experienced anything less. We sincerely apologize for any instance where a customer is not completely satisfied with a PODS experience. When a customer notifies our company of a less than satisfactory experience, we endeavor to review the processes that gave rise to the customer feedback and take appropriate measures to address their comments. With receipt of this correspondence PODS Inc. considers this matter resolved.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

PODS Enterprises, Inc. Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 9 ratings and
30 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
PODS Enterprises, Inc.
13535 Feather Sound Drive
Clearwater, FL 33762
877-770-7637 (ph)
www.pods.com
Compare Moving/Relocation Companies