Preview Review

Next Review

PODS Enterprises, Inc. Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
PODS Sucks!
By -

SLC, UTAH -- PODS really sucks. BEWARE!!! I thought the convenience would make the cost worth it - I could not have been more wrong. First - the company was supposed to pick up our load on the 18th of December - the guy ran off the road on the way to pick up and subsequently the load was picked up on the 30th of December. I called PODS to ask them to please not charge me the $500 storage fee - which they agreed to... and charged me anyhow. They were delivering to Salt Lake City and I informed them I needed curbside delivery which they agreed to.

Once the PODS arrived - I scheduled delivery at which point they informed me that they could not drop off curb side - and wanted to know when I could arrange to rent a truck and pick up my stuff at their warehouse - WHAT? I asked them to have movers bring my goods to me - it went all the way up to their corporate - with a resounding NO being their response. I had to get permission from the city for the drop off on the 20th of Jan. Bottom line - they SUCK!

Company Response 4/14/2009:

April 14, 2009

Via Internet

www.my3cents.com

RE: dbenavidez 3/1/09 (100898604)

On 11/19/08 Mr. Benavidez scheduled delivery for two PODS brand containers to arrive on 12/4/08. One container was initially scheduled for pick-up on 12/18/08, however, due to continual inclement winter weather conditions in the area, the container was picked-up on 12/30/08 and transported to the Salt Lake City, UT Storage Center. Billing is invoiced on a 30 day recurring monthly billing cycle; Mr. Benavidez's billing cycle began on 12/4/08, and each invoice thereafter bills on the 4th of each month. Billing concludes upon final pick-up of the empty container. Due to weather conditions delaying the pick-up, Mr. Benavidez was charged for the second monthly recurring rental fee as the final pick-up occurred 1/22/09. On 1/12/09 a credit in the amount of $398.00 (the second monthly recurring rental fee for two containers) was applied to Mr. Benavidez's credit card on file. On 1/5/09 while scheduling redelivery to his destination address, Mr. Benavidez requested the containers be placed curb-side upon arrival. Street placement in the Salt Lake City, UT area is prohibited during winter months (for snow plow accessibility), however to accommodate Mr. Benavidez's request, on 1/17/09, the containers were redelivered to Mr. Benavidez's destination address, thus resolving the matter at hand.

Thank you,

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

Replies
Advertisement
Beware! If You Plan To Use Pods!
By -

EVERETT, WASHINGTON -- I was getting ready to put my house on the market and decided to empty the house a little. I had pods deliver my storage unit. Note, The unit can only get so close to a curb, it sticks out in the road and the wheels that lower it ripped up the strip of grass so deep that you can't fix it. Also, they charge each time they pick up and drop off. Don't think this is less expensive than a U-HAUL. It is $262 the first month and $178 each additional month (there are hidden charges)!

Each pick up drop off is an addition $86.00! Then... To top it off... You don't have access at the storage area without scheduling an appointment days in advance.So if you need something out of it... Too Bad. Just a little FYI for any of you that feel like I did... "cheaper, convenient, easy," NO WAY! You will see if you don't heed my warning.

Company Response 03/27/2009:

March 27, 2009
www.my3cents.com

4getpods (37355)

Dear Valued Customer:

We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

Replies
Horrible Company
By -

This is a horrible company. The customer service representatives are completely incapable of doing their jobs. They constantly put me on hold to ask a manager even about simple moves. Every phone call lasted at least 20 minutes some as long as 2 hours to schedule a move. At one point, they said I did not have a reservation yet the POD was sitting in my driveway. Deliveries/pick-ups would be scheduled without my confirmation and quoted prices would change. I would never use this company again nor would I ever recommend it to others.

Company Response 09/23/2010:

lilliputian,
We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

The Best Moving & Storage Idea Ever.

Replies
Did not disclose extra fees
By -

NEW YORK -- I ordered a POD online and was quoted a certain amount and then was charged more than double, which came to roughly $1,000 to move 1/4 mile and keep for 1 month.

Company Response 8/22/2010:

Dear Julia,

We are in receipt of your complaint with PODS Enterprises, Inc and we are concerned about the service you are reporting. We would like to assist with bringing some resolution to the situation. Would you please provide your PODS Enterprises, Inc. account information via email address below and we would be happy to assist. We have also provided a toll free number for your reference.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

The Best Moving & Storage Idea Ever.

Replies
Advertisement
PODS Moving - Professional Service
By -

We moved with Pods and the transition was a very pleasant and seamless one largely due to all the professional assistance that we received. Not only were they very cooperative and helpful on the occasions that we visited our storage unit but when the actual move became closer they kept us updated via e-mail on the progress and estimated dates of arrival. This professionalism really generated a lot of confidence that our entrusted goods were in safe hands. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company in the future.

Company Response 3/4/2010:

I just wanted to thank you on behalf of PODS Enterprises Inc. for taking the time out of your busy day to write these kind words about our company.

Thank you

consumerresolution@pods.com

(888) 776-7637 ext. 6303

PODS Enterprises, Inc.

The Best Moving & Storage Idea Ever.

Replies
Property damages caused by PODS
By -

SAVANNAH, GEORGIA -- In Jan. 08 while delivering the portable moving units to my new home, the delivery truck broke through the septic tank lid. The damages were $815.00. After 2 months of stonewalling and lack of response, I finally got a phone call from the Savannah franchise owner. He offered to pay 1/2 of the damages. This was caused by driver negligence and not using the manpower that is required for the job. This job requires a spotter but to same money they only use the driver.

Resolution Update 04/02/2008:

PODS agreed to pay the full cost of repair of the septic tank.

Replies
Moving
By -

MEMPHIS, TENNESSEE -- I had just purchased my first house, and was just going to hire out to have my stuff moved, since that is something that we all enjoy doing ourselves. When one day I passed by a house that had this big box out on the street and the word "PODS" on it's side. WHAT A GREAT IDEA!! Wrote the number down, called them, you get the POD for 30 days, they drop it off, you take your time to pack it, they pick it up, and deliver it to wherever you want it to go, even store it for you if you want.

All for about $250.00. Now that blows anything out of the water, except maybe hiring to have it done. LOL. No renting a truck, having people on the same day help you, no hurrying to get the U Haul back on time. 30 DAYS!!! Best decesion I have ever made. THANK YOU PODS!!!!!!!!!!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

PODS Enterprises, Inc. Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 6 ratings and
27 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
PODS Enterprises, Inc.
13535 Feather Sound Drive
Clearwater, FL 33762
877-770-7637 (ph)
www.pods.com
Compare Moving/Relocation Companies