Premiere Electronics

3 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
13 days with no answers to phone or emails, no items shipped.
Posted by on
ST. CLOUD, MINNESOTA -- AKA premiere-electronics.net
I placed an order on September 19, 2007 and none of my items have arrived or even been shipped to me. Over 13 days have gone by without any communication from them. They have not answered the phone and do not have an answering machine. They have not replied to my multiple emails.

Do not shop at Premiere Electronics, there appears to be no-one home. Save your self the stress and order from someone else.

     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2007-10-02:
Seems like they are thying to hide? Let us know what happens.

"If you have any questions for our shipping department you can reach them at: shipping@premiere-electronics.net "
Anonymous on 2007-10-02:
Did you pre-pay any of the items? Using a credit card?
compy_386 on 2007-10-03:
I used a credit card but I don't think they have been able to charge me yet.
Donna2007 on 2007-10-06:
They may not charge until they can ship. If you did it by debit then you should contact your bank.
Good Luck
raats on 2007-12-05:
I was wondering if you had rec'd your items yet? My dad ordered an antenna from them and we are having the same probs only his credit card has already been charged. If somethind doesn't happen soon, I will involve the FTC, BBB, Attorney Gen and anyone else can find. It is crazy that someone would do this.
mtcoffeepot on 2008-10-03:
It seems that all the postings are for 2007.Does any one have any positive comments for Premiere Electronics?
cpowell on 2008-10-09:
I am having the same problem with Premiere Electronics, now 20 past the day I placed my order I have not received anything including an answer to my numerous E-Mails, Several Pnone attempts (just rings off the hook) no product, and I have not yet that I know have been billed.
DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!
bigdaddybigdog on 2009-05-18:
placed an order on 5/8/09 and nothing. no shipment, not answeres to phone calls or email, they have not taken any money and I am afraid if I just refuse the package, they'll charge a restocking fee when and if they ever send it to send it back.
bigdaddybigdog on 2009-05-18:
my bank told me since I used my debit card and if they eventually send my package, to refuse the package, keep emails and phone calls where I am cancelling my order, and then refuse the payment to get my money back.
halfgallon on 2010-06-10:
06/10/2010
I too have become victim of an unresponsive business operation.
after repetitive effort to contact Premier electronics with regards to an order, I too find the fact that they don't answer the phone (which does not announce the business but simply asks you to leave a message) or emails highly disturbing, I have since canceled my order - I should have googled first as I would have seen these Issues - and not have ordered from them, If you get stuck like I did - notify your bank ASAP & usually they can help you out, if you used a card to purchase ... since the post I responded to looks to be three years old I wonder if the original poster got things resolved with them ?
Close commentsAdd reply
Bad business!
Posted by on
MINNESOTA -- Do NOT order from this company. They are a fraud, a ripoff. Ordered products, got receipt in email, they charged my card - NO PRODUCTS EVER SHIPPED.

Will not answer the phone, will not answer emails. FRAUD.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

radioman on 2007-09-24:
I was also ripped off buy this company. Have reported them to the Saint Cloud police department. DO NOT BUY FROM
radioman on 2007-09-24:
These guys immediately charged my Visa for a Turner Road King mic. That was the last I heard from them. They talk about their customer service. No replys to emails or phone calls.
JBRMAG on 2007-09-25:
YES I AM STILL TRYING TO GET INTOUCH WITH THEM. HERES WHAT THE BBB SAID.
You should be aware that the company you have filed a complaint against maintains an unsatisfactory customer experience record with the BBB of Minnesota and North Dakota. In the BBB's experience, this company may or may not resolve complaints presented to them.

If you hear from the company, please let us know, so that the company's customer experience record is accurately reflected at the Bureau. Most businesses desire to resolve disputes.

We encourage you to use our ONLINE COMPLAINT system to respond to this complaint. The following URL (website address) below will take you directly to this complaint and you will be able enter your response directly on our website:

http://www.mnd.bbb.org/complaint/view/57104269/c/rx7xwv
DigitalCommando on 2007-09-25:
I think the BBB's canned response was far too vague and weak.
"In the BBB's experience, this company may or may not resolve complaints presented to them."
Here is what they should have said:
"In the BBB's experience, numerous prior complaints exist on file in which customers ordered and paid for products that were never delivered. Due to the high number of unresolved complaints, we cannot recommend this company at this time.(end)
This is the type of response I would expect from the BBB, and not that wishy-washy maybe their bad, maybe their not response which leaves you unsure about conducting business with that company or not.
JBRMAG on 2007-09-29:
Yea they have got a lot of folks. Wonder how many haven't reported them and Premier electronics has kept their money? The owner should be in jail. You should all report him to RIP OFF REPORT AND BBB
compy_386 on 2007-10-02:
I have posted a complaint for this company as well, I will wait a few more days but will shortly be leaving a complaint with the BBB as well.
DcN on 2007-10-07:
Well, it appears as though I've received a full refund for the order I placed with Premiere Electronics. I'm pretty sure my bank had a hand in it, and not just Premiere Electronics refunding out of good faith. I had my bank do a dispute on the charge, and it paid off.
Close commentsAdd reply
False claim of THEIR Customer Service ON THEIR WEB SITE
Posted by on
HTTP://SEARCH.YAHOO.COM/SEARCH?P=PREMIERE+ELECTRON, MINNESOTA -- THEIR WEB SITE "SAYS We are well known, established and we will stand behind what we sell. Most of our competitors will not even allow returns, let alone offer a free warranty and tech support." Don't believe that! They will not answer their phone or return e-mail authorization for warranty on defective radio I purchased from them.
http://www.premiere-electronics.net/index.shtml
BUYER BEWARE.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2007-09-18:
Good information.
I voted your review 'Very Helpful'.
radioman on 2007-09-24:
I also got burned by these clowns. No customer service. NO phone or email response. Nothing but out 56 dollars.
JBRMAG on 2007-09-24:
WE NEED TO GET THE WORD OUT.
JBRMAG on 2008-01-24:
Heres what the BBB said about his company.
The Bureau will automatically follow up on your complaint. You will be notified if we do not receive a response within four to six weeks. If you have not received notification regarding your
complaint, please feel free to check your complaint status using the website link below or call us for an update at that time.

If part of the adjustment you request is a form of compensation, we will not be able to handle that aspect of your complaint. The Bureau handles complaints involving marketplace transactions only for the amount of the goods or services. We cannot request compensation for you for time lost, inconvenience, or other consequential damages. The courts decide these amounts.

You should be aware that the company you have filed a complaint against maintains an unsatisfactory customer experience record with the BBB of Minnesota and North Dakota. In the BBB's experience, this company may or may not resolve complaints presented to them.

Reply later from BBB.

The Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota has been unable to obtain a response for you concerning your complaint you had filed with us. We sent the company your complaint, follow up letters and attempted to contact the company by telephone with no response.

Bureaus must depend upon the cooperation of firms in settling customer disputes. The Bureau's record will reflect the lack of response by the company as the Bureau reports unanswered complaints. These reports are available to the public. Please let us know the outcome of any further steps you plan to take or if the company contacts you to make a settlement. We will
adjust our record and report to reflect the company's performance.

Thank you for using Better Business Bureau services.
cpowell on 2008-10-09:
As of October 08 these AS*HOLES are still up to their sillyness, I placed an order 20 days ago, have not heard a word from them, didn't receive my product, actually their on-line order status showed 1 of 2 products I ordered shipped two days after I placed the order, and 1 of 2 not shipped. That was over two weeks ago. I tried to call them, no answer, sent multiple e-mails, no answer. If you are going to place an oder with this company, better just throw your money out the window....
halfgallon on 2010-06-10:
AGAIN DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS BUSINESS UNLESS YOU ENJOY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, AS HAM OPERATOR I CAN ASSURE THAT MY OWN PERSONAL & TRUTH FULL EXPERIENCE WHEN ASKED WILL BE KNOWN AT HE SPEED OF LIGHT AT 2K WATTS,LET ALONE WEBSITES LIKE THIS THAT EASILY GET PICKED UP BY SEARCH ENGINES.

my new moto is "google first before purchasing from unknown dealers"

Shame on ME !
jktshff1 on 2010-06-10:
The Saga continues.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >