ProFlowers.com - Page 2

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 9 ratings and
38 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Don't use Pro Flowers Florist Express
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NOT HAPPY. I booked flowers through the The Delta American Express shopping for Pro Flowers and never received a confirmation. When the flowers didn't show up and I received no confirmation I call PRO Flowers who said they had NO order. So I went back and placed it again and even paid for same day delivery. This time I got a confirmation number. Only today I find out from the person with the birthday that they received two arrangements. I called Pro Flowers again and they now directed me to Pro Flowers Florist Express and they were the ones with two orders and REFUSE to credit me. GUYS link your systems. You just screwed me for $160 because your right hand isn't talking to your left hand. I hope your customer sat scores reflect this.
1. didn't receive confirmation on first order, when call PRO Flowers they say no order and it doesn't occur to them to refer me to their Florist Express arm. 2. I then place order again and get confirmation. 3. Now person gets two arrangements and I am out $160. They didn't even offer me a coupon for another order....guess they don't understand the cost of customer acquisition.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

JISCal2 on 2012-08-31:
Did you pay by credit card? Are you able to dispute the charges with your credit card company?
olie on 2012-09-01:
Please, PLEASE use the Internet to find a florist that has an actual street address in your delivery city. Then, contact that florist directly with a telephone call.

These 800-florists contract out to whoever they can. A local florist can advise you as to what's fresh and available and within your price range. The local florist can create a unique arrangement, and because he/she's local, has a real incentive to provide great service to your recipient.

Close commentsAdd reply
Worst customer service ever
Posted by on
I ordered flowers for my aunt's funeral and paid extra for guaranteed delivery the night of the wake.
No flowers were at the wake, so I contacted both ProFlowers and the funeral home staff and again the date of the funeral-NO FLOWERS.

Despite having a letter from the funeral home that the flowers were never delivered ProFlowers continued to send me emails to my complaint saying the flowers were delivered and I have not ever
gotten any product.

This company does not stand behind their promise and dealing with them is a nightmare and their promise of "We Care" is totally unbelievable based on their performance.

I lost money and I hope this does not happen to you!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

jktshff1 on 2011-05-30:
Good review, thanks for the heads up.
Alain on 2011-05-30:
Did the flower shop offer any proof of delivery? If they were delivered, there should be a record of it. If not, then you should point that out to ProFlowers. You can also file a complaint with your states consumer protection service (often a division of the state's attorney general office).
olie on 2011-05-30:
If EVER there was a time to use your long-distance service--this is it!!

Call the funeral home directly, and ask for a reputable local florist. Then, call that florist directly, and order the array of your choice. If there's a problem, you can call the funeral home back and complain about their recommendation. It won't do *you* much good, but the florist might lose the funeral home's future recommendations.

I hope you get satisfaction from ProFlowers.
Close commentsAdd reply
Pleasantly Surprised!
Posted by on
My impression of ProFlowers changed today when a beautiful arrangement of flowers was delivered to my door for Valentine's Day.

After reading so many complaints, I didn't know what to expect when I opened the box. Much to my surprise and delight, I found a perfectly packaged bouquet of flowers in excellent condition considering the box was left at the door upside down! It was also very convenient that the flowers were bound together in a glass vase (so I didn't have to search for one), and came with two packets of food and instructions for prolonging their life.

The thing I'm impressed with the most is the box and packaging. They are designed to keep the flowers and vase from being damaged regardless of any haphazard handling. When I saw that the box was upside down, I had visions of the flowers being completely smashed. But instead, I found everything inside the box to be in perfect condition.

So, I received a timely delivery from ProFlowers on Valentine's Day and was completely satisfied with the flowers and service. Not too shabby for a company that seems to get so many negative reviews.
     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

momsey on 2011-02-14:
Nice!!!
Anonymous on 2011-02-14:
Great review, Venice! What kind of flowers did you get?
Venice09 on 2011-02-14:
It's a mixed bouquet from my daughter, who knows which ones I like. I really can't name them because I'm ignorant when it comes to flowers. But they sure are beautiful!
Skye on 2011-02-14:
That's great Venice! Glad you received your flowers.

Venice09 on 2011-02-14:
It was a real surprise, Skye. My daughter usually brings me flowers when she's home, but this was the first time I received them via the internet. I'm not sure why she chose ProFlowers, but it all worked out.
Anonymous on 2011-02-15:
Very sweet!

Good review, especially, like you said, for a company that gets so many bad reviews. If they have a guarantee of how long the flowers should last and the flowers don't, take them up on it. That way your daughter will get her money's worth.
Venice09 on 2011-02-15:
I didn't see any guarantee, sing, just instructions on how to prolong the life. They look pretty healthy. They will probably last quite awhile.
Anonymous on 2011-02-15:
Venice, just for your info, they do have a 7 day freshness guarantee. Glad to hear your flowers are doing so well, but thought I would pass this info along so everyone else will know too. Sometimes the flowers sent on popular days like Valentines Day are not the freshest, so it sounds like you lucked out!
Venice09 on 2011-02-15:
Thanks for letting me know, sing. I'll definitely keep that in mind. I'll bet a lot of people don't know there's a 7-day freshness guarantee. That's good info.
Venice09 on 2011-03-01:
Well, it's been two weeks and the flowers are still decent, definitely not ready to be thrown away. If I cut the stems and change the water again, I'll bet they'll last another week. And If I had another packet of food, even longer. I don't know what's in that food, but it really made a big difference in the life of the flowers.
Anonymous on 2011-03-01:
Here's a cut flower food recipe Venice.
•2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
•1 tablespoon sugar
•1/2 teaspoon household chlorine bleach
•1 quart warm water

This link has more recipes and great tips for keeping your bouquet bodacious.
http://chemistry.about.com/od/chemistryhowtoguide/a/cutflowers.htm
Venice09 on 2011-03-01:
Oh, thanks, ript. I didn't even think to look that up myself. I'll have to try this. I have everything in the house but a lemon. I really think fresh water and some food would keep these flowers going for at least another week!
Close commentsAdd reply
Who sends flowers in a box? what a shame!!!
Posted by on
I had the shameful experience that poorflowers.com has yet to learn that you do not send a lover/wife..anyone you actually care about, flowers. Nice pretty pictures on the website, and anyone like me, who has had flowers delivered before, KNOW, that's the way they'll be delivered. In fact their FAQ'S state "flowers are arranged as shown in our descriptions". BS! If they showed pictures of how the recipient is delivered the goods, well then they could only show boxes on the website. The recipient should not have to play the florist. The whole idea is the element of surprise. Surprise alright! $164 let-down to be more like it. Why does it cost so much to learn a lesson that all is not what it seems. That there are still companys out there just looking for a buck and don't care how much you are humiliated. Send me sparkplugs and car parts in a box. Don't EVER send my wife flowers IN A BOX!!! What, were you born under a rock? Please tell me that it would cost more to pay staff to arrange the flowers, so I can say...send me that refund, because that's what my wife will have to do. Proflowers did NOTHING BUT IMBARRASS ME. WHAT A SHAMEFUL DEMEANING PRACTICE. I suppose if I had sent flowers to a funeral, you'd expect the dead guy to arrange them??? You should contact a REAL FLORIST and learn that you're probably in the wrong business.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2011-02-12:
I'd have to say that I'm not a fan of receiving pieces of dead plants. Sadly, it seems somewhat fitting they were delivered in their own coffin. Yeah, I'd ditch Proflowers if I were you.
momsey on 2011-02-12:
I don't know why anyone would go to one of these online florists when there are tons of nice brick and mortar florists around. However, Proflowers says right in their FAQs that the flowers come in a box and you have the option of buying a vase to go with them.
trmn8r on 2011-02-12:
My memory is that with ProFlowers, it says on their website that depending on location relative to where they ship from, your flowers may be delivered in a box. They were advertising like mad a few years ago, and I checked them out.

Or maybe it is ALL their deliveries. You should use a local florist for the best outcome, in my experience. I have to say, I think ProFlowers did what they advertise in your case.
olie on 2011-02-12:
Use your phone book to look for a local florist. Buy your flowers there.

(Hint: All florists jack up prices around Valentine's Day and Mother's Day. Buy flowers for your wife/lover for an occasion meaningful to YOU--a birthday, your anniversary, solstice/equinox, whatever. My preferred local florist has a dozen roses for $19.99 most of the year.)
Close commentsAdd reply
Fail
Posted by on
I ordered flowers for my wife for Valentine’s day. We have had some pretty major plumbing issues, mold remediation, wall replacement and outside ice damage that resulted in a crushed A/C unit (guess that can wait ‘til spring) all while my wife is off of work for two years due to the latest addition to our household…

So, things were tense anyhow and I really had no business spending much money -but I kept hearing all these radio ads about ProFlowers and I thought, you know it’s a nice idea, my wife loves flowers and usually asks me not to spend the money – I haven’t used them before but – it’d save time – so, I ordered from them.

The order showed up with the wrong vase, a broken stem on one of the star-gazer lilies (this will ruin 3 blooms) and was left sitting on the porch in temperatures in the teens or so for close to an hour because nobody rang the bell when it was delivered.

My wife’s reaction when she saw it was excited, then when she saw the broken stem and I told her I’d spent an additional 19.98 for a vase they didn’t send – she got a little teary hugged me and just said ‘it was a sweet thought, honey – you tried…” – KILLED ME

I contacted them and they told me they’d send a cheaper arrangement after the holiday is over. Not ideal – but I looked and found something that was listed on their site for less than the total of my order (the figure their previous email told me to use) – So, I found something that was listed on their site for 15 dollars less than the total I was told to use. After sending them the requested information, I get a reply telling me that they can’t ship that one because it is too expensive. Since I can’t use the pricing information of their site, I have requested a list of things I may be able to order but – MY LORD, talking about pouring salt in a wound and rubbing at it…

     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2010-02-12:
At least your wife knew your intentions and your heart were in the right place
Venice09 on 2010-02-13:
In a way, I agree with you, Alley. Since money is an issue for this family. I think a 50% refund might make the wife happier than another arrangement. And it might even be a better solution for ProFlowers, too. They won't have to make and deliver something else.
Close commentsAdd reply
Don't Use Proflowers.com
Posted by on
EUGENE, OREGON -- I bought your flowers for my wife (married over 20 years) for Valentine’s Day 2009. I usually go buy a vase, roses and filler to make my own for around $20 all together. This year I wanted to something more “special”, so I ordered through Proflowers.com and spent $53. BIG MISTAKE! I turned out to be the worst experience. I thought it would be really special to have them delivered to her work. I imagined here sitting at work and in walks a nice bouquet for her in front of other employees. What she got was a box with Proflower.com advertising all over. So now she had to open this up, assemble the flowers and dispose of the garbage herself. Plus your pictures of my order clearly showed filler flowers (babies breath) and there were none of those included.

So what she ended up with:
• Very cheap, unappealing bouquet of roses
• No foundation like ferns
• No babies breath filler flowers shown on your website
• She had to put together the arrangement herself
• She had to dispose of the garbage.

Doesn’t sound very special to me! Why don’t they show a picture of what’s actually delivered when placing the order? I can tell you why, because that’s very unappealing and they wouldn’t sell much.

Also I was supposed to get free shipping. That’s another story. It’s not really free shipping like they say. You actually have to sign up for another service that charges an annual fee. If you don’t enroll for the service…….don’t qualify for the shipping “rebate”. That was not disclosed when placing the order. This is fraud!

Another warning, you will get spammed with emails to by more crap from them or other companies they’re associated with.
     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
Doesn't sound very special to me either, Much different then what you see on there commercials with the members that have ordered dozens of times and are ALWAYS thrilled with the bouquets. I'm sure your wife appreciated what you did tho and on a side note, I think its sweet that you usually take the time to put together an arrangement for her all by yourself. :)
BokiBean on 2009-02-12:
Isn't Valentine's Day on the 14th?
Slimjim on 2009-02-12:
I just ordered from Proflowers for a delivery. Unhappy's right. There is nothing free about their free shipping offer. It's a credit if you sign up for one of those worthless discount memberships. I too found that a little deceptive and gladly paid the shipping.
Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
Well, I recommend ordering flowers from a local florist. Pay more, know what you are getting. A face to look at if you have a dispute. Not the best area to try to save 10-20 dollars. Eat peanut butter and tomato soup for two days instead.
Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
great answer sheriff!

what did you get DB this year? I won't tell
Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
D, I got her an autographed picture of Drew Carey.
Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
the gift that keeps on giving
Soaring Consumer on 2009-02-12:
It pretty much sounds like bait and switch, advertising high quality flowers and giving crud. Dispute the charge with the credit hard company.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
The Worst Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
The worst service, they fail to deliver orders, offering an apology, and when they have been given a second chance, they again fail to deliver my order.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

ProFlowers on 2012-09-10:
We're sorry that you had trouble with your order odetasislaviene. We work really hard to ensure that all orders are delivered as they are supposed to, and if either we, or the florist we contracted, dropped the ball, we'll make it right for you. If you haven't gotten this taken care of to your satisfaction, please give me a call and I'll take care of it for you.

Steve K
ProFlowers
888-855-3486
Close commentsAdd reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Substitutions
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
NATIONAL -- Very dissatisfied with the mother’s day bouquets I ordered. I expected substitutions, I did not expect that all the flowers except 3 roses would be substituted with crappy looking daisies that looked picked from someone’s front yard. Huge rip-off, but I guess that’s the price I pay for waiting to order. Will never use this service again.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Alain on 2012-05-24:
One of our members suggested going to a local florist with flowers by wire capability to make an order instead of trusting an online company to do it. They had more success with both the quality and on time delivery of the flowers that way.
Close commentsAdd reply
Advised last minute by email - can't deliver flowers for a funeral
Posted by on
I ordered flowers online Thursday for delivery to a Cairo IL funeral home Saturday (they had no delivery on Sunday, the day of the funeral). On Saturday 1:30 pm they emailed me and said they couldn't deliver until Monday, after the funeral. Offered 20% off for Monday or money back. Took money back, but now in a jam for Sunday. Loosers, will never do business with them again. Be advised.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

MissMary1978 on 2011-08-27:
Sorry that happened, I know it can be frustrating. That's why it's best in my opinion, to always use a local florist. Even if you are out of the area, call the funeral home and ask for a recommendation on search for local on the web.
spiderman2 on 2011-08-28:
That is the best thing you can do, call a local florist. I always use the local florist in my hometown(I'm several hunderd miles away) and they will deliver an order within a few hours and the never leave anything. If the person (usually mom or grandma) isn't home, they go back later because they care so much more!
Close commentsAdd reply
Ruined Valentines Day
Posted by on
Ordered a dozen red roses for my girlfriend for Valentines Day. Didn't mind paying the special delivery charge for V-Day. Flowers never got delivered, never got a phone call explanation. I called the next day and they told me that they couldn't deliver a lot of flowers because they had to many orders. I asked why they had a special delivery charge if they weren't going to hire more drivers and why I was never informed, operator was stumped at those tough questions. Will never use them again.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2011-02-21:
I hope you did something else for your gf instead.
jktshff1 on 2011-02-21:
What date did you order the flowers?
trmn8r on 2011-02-21:
Let me put it to you this way. On this site, two days before Valentine's Day, someone wrote "Wonder which internet/800 company will get the most complaints for ruining Valentine's Day."

Moral: order through a florist local to delivery to avoid disappointment. It works better in my experience.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >