Purity Products - Page 2

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
33 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Even they know their prices are high!
Posted by Seamaze1625 on 06/02/2011
Yesterday I called to cancel my subscription for their Omega3 and Vitamin D supplements. After trying them for a mont, I decided they were not worth the $55 per month cost and I could do better elsewhere. The customer service representative put me on hold while she got a confirmation number from her manager. When she came back on the phone, she said that they really wanted to keep me as a valued customer, so her manager authorized a special lower "super-saver" price for me. I declined, and then another, even lower price was offered, which I again declined. Finally, because they really wanted to help me so much, I was told I would be given the vitamins at the same, even lower price, that employees pay. I said I don't like dealing with companies that deep lowering the price when you want to discontinue their products, I would rather deal with a company that offers the same always-low price to everyone, all the time. And I feel incredibly stupid for paying the inflated price for the 3 months I had already purchased. If you want to do business with a company like this, just be aware that they have many different price scales and you probably aren't getting the lowest without considerable dickering. Good luck!
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Alain on 2011-06-03:
I prefer to look for any supplements I might use in generic form, which are available at a reasonable price at my local drug store.
Close commentsAdd reply

Satisfied Customer
Posted by NurseET on 12/09/2012
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I've been a customer of Purity Products for a couple years now and I think their products are of far better quality than any local drug or vitamin store, as evidenced by the way I feel when I use them. As a health care professional, I'm aware of the importance of taking daily vitamins and supplements. I must admit that I did stop using their brand of vitamin D and C, and Omega 3's, opting for the cheaper ones at The Vitamin Shoppe and GNC, but I didn't get the same results. Those vitamins in your local food market and drug stores are full of fillers, which is why they don't cost much. I had one small billing issue using the super saver program but it was resolved promptly. The company offers incentives to keep your business by sending the super saver coupons to use towards a free bottle and $20.00 off coupons to use to purchase a new product. Side note, I am not an employee or affiliated with this company in any way, but I felt led to write this because I believe in the product, not to minimize or rebuke anyone else's opinion or complaint.
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by cynthialaforty on 2013-10-24:
I agree. It was either this company or life extension...a hard one. I'm an ultra athlete and I don't get the same benefits from cheaper drug store vitamins. I'm also on the Zone diet so I'm very health conscious. I'll stick to Purity prodaucts and read life extension magazine
Close commentsAdd reply

Purity Product Vitamins
Posted by Iloveyou on 08/28/2008
Do not buy from this company. They misled me and charged my checking account a week early. When I tried to fix the matter, I spoke with a man by the name of [snip]. I kept telling him what I wanted. He was rude and did not listen. Very unprofessional company!
Add reply

Posted by Bushchichi on 04/08/2010
Received an internet trial of purity products. Was called out of town and when I returned tried the product for two weeks. It caught in my wrinkles and made me look sun fried. I emailed the company and told them what had happened and cancelled. Received no further emails. One month later my account got deducted for the full amount of the product. I emailed them and was told that return intructions had been emailed to me which I didn't find on my emails. They offered a fifteen dollar return. If you have wrinkles, beware. If you want your money returned, beware.
Add reply

You'll Be Sorry! Act Immediately To Stop This Scam!
Posted by B.B.BELLE on 03/08/2010
On 03/07/2010,I called a radio station to take advantage of a free 1 month
supply of a fish oil-vitaminD3 combo. I had to pay a4.95 S$H fee, to get the product, so I used my debit card. DUMB!!!!!!!! After doing this, I was informed, by accepting this offer, I would be shipped a 3 mo supply every 3 month I explained that I was a low-income person and preferred to place my own order when I could definitely afford to do so. The person I talked to said I would have to call to cancel. I called, the number was no longer in service. I thought ",Oh no, I feel so dumb, I think I've been scammed."So I got online, keyed in Purity Products scam. CONFIRMATION, I'D BEEN SCAMMED!!!!

So I called my bank and had already been charged for shipping and handling, so I lost my debit card and reported it, went to my bank and changed my account number.

So I'm only out 4.95. This was a lot of trouble but it could have been worse, a valuable lesson was learned for $4.95, for which I'm grateful.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 3/9/2010:
Dear B.B. Belle,

After reading your complaint we would like to start by apologizing for your frustration. We would also like to provide you with contact information for our Customer Care Management Team. They are eager to resolve this issue for you. The Toll Free # is 1-888-769-7873 Ext. 5023 Joel Joseph, who is our Customer Care Manager or Email joel@purityproducts.com.

We work very hard to accurately present our promotions, fully detailing the benefits of the product as well as the specials. We also record all phone calls and so we can go back to make certain that the offer was accurately explained. We are extremely confident in the quality and efficacy of our products and would not want any customer to miss out on the opportunity to try a free bottle. You are never obligated to receive future orders. Purity Products has been in business for over 17 years. We are a leader in the industry and we maintain an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau due to our Strong Commitment to Customer Service and because we quickly resolve any customer issues.

We respectfully ask that you please contact us again and we will make certain that this issue is resolved to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you in advance.


Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-08:
When they told you you had to call to cancel you should have stopped right there. Hope you got it stopped.
Posted by hallorna on 2012-10-11:
Purity Products is in crash control. I have seen so many complaints about them. Too bad I started reading about this after they kept billing my credit card without authorization.
Posted by FEAZNUTZ on 2013-08-17:
Wow, I was hoping for good reviews about this company... I was getting ready to place an order.... But now, I think I'll leave them alone... AND KEEP MY BANK ACCOUNT SAFE!
Close commentsAdd reply

Posted by Lenie on 02/13/2009
CALIFORNIA -- First I want to say that it appears the product Evoxin does indeed work. Perhaps it is the placebo effect. I do notice weight loss in just a few days. That said, I heard the add on Christian radio so I felt secure in providing my credit card information. I did not provide info. to my checking account because its easier to close a credit card than to change banks. Ok so I ordered based on the fact that I would get a free bottle to try if I only pay shipping. It was only after I provided my credit card number that I was informed that I would be automatically enrolled in a program that would ship a 3 month supply I think in one month. Wait that is not what I want! I was told that I had to call another number to cancel. When I called that number I was given an extensive sales pitch to which I repeatedly replied hey I can order online if I am satisfied. The guy seemed to get an attitude and continue to go around with me about how much more I would pay online.

Hey in this economy you order when you can afford it not automatic billing! It was not a great experience!
Read Company Response
Company Response on 4/16/2009:
Dear Lenie,

Thank you for your interest in our products. I’m glad to hear you are having good results with Evoxin CG Formula. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding our Super Saver auto-ship program. We offer this option to all customers when they take advantage of the free bottle, which automatically saves up to 40% off the retail price (plus free shipping). It should have been explained to you that our Super Saver program is optional, but if you did enroll, you would be guaranteed the pricing benefits mentioned above as well as the flexibility to modify, delay or cancel your order at any time. We do record all calls for quality assurance and can certainly check to make certain that the offer was presented accurately. Additionally, if you call Customer Care to cancel a Super Saver order, it should have been cancelled immediately and confirmed with a cancellation #. We do have many customers that prefer to order on-line, at their convenience, so we also offer some coupons and other special promotions that you can take advantage of as well. If you need a Super Saver cancellation confirmation, or coupon / promotion information or any other assistance, our Customer Care Management will be happy to assist you personally. Thank you. Lori
Add reply

Scams Under One Umbrella Company?
Posted by Bugzy823! on 03/18/2010
Interesting that Purity uses the same technique that was used on me when I tried to order the free bottle of ACAI. I did get the "free" bottle with other products that I did not authorize. It was difficult to get the company to take the charge off my credit card. The worst part was when I got a strange bill in the following months. I contacting this new company, they claimed that I joined when I ordered my ACAI. This company was even more difficult. After about 9 months of fighting with them, I ended up in a 3 way conversation with them, myself, my credit card company. My credit card company back me in full and got ALL the automatic payments refunded. The question I now have is if the "free" sample is all under one organization that runs the same scam using different products.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 3/22/2010:
Dear Bugzy823,

We are very sorry for your obvious frustration. Please know that while your complaint is legitimate, you are lodging it against the wrong company. Unfortunately we are not sure which company you purchased the ACAI product from. There is usually some paperwork that comes with the shipment and most likely it would contain some contact information. Unfortunately we are unable to assist you but we recommend that you try and contact the company that charged your Credit Card. Best of luck.

Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
Purity Products
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2010-03-18:
I saw on the news a few months ago, indeed it is one big umbrella company and scam.
Posted by geishagirlshirl on 2012-08-21:
Had same problem with Acai. Credit card co helped in same manner as yours but what a nightmare. Was just about to order something from Purity but after the reviews, I won't. The product really sounded good - Nite Vites but don't want the hassle.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Purity Is Unethical Period. Very Hard to Cancel Subscription, Company Kept Charging My Card After Cancellation.
Posted by Jteky on 03/19/2013
PLANEVIEW, NEW YORK -- I did one of those two week trial things, and BIG MISTAKE. I should've known better, but they have an A+ BBB rating lol and seem to run a legit business but once again I was wrong. After I cancelled within the two weeks, I was still charged $180 that I had to dispute, they did pick up their phone and seemed to address the issue so I'll give them credit for that. BUT a business that will knowingly scam customers hoping they can get one over or some people won't notice is NOT a business people should support!
Add reply

Don't order any sample nor product from this company
Posted by Lulong on 11/06/2010
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I made a big mistake by ordering their free sample which I paid $9.00 Canadian dollar. I received my sample which I started to use. less than two weeks later, I received, to my surprise, three more bottles and charged 100$ to my Visa, I spent one day on the phone and was told to take it back to Purolator and return it and they would refund half of my money and after they received the product they would refund the other half. I went back to Purolator and I was told that I had to get the account number of the Purity Product. I called back to Purity Product customer care and was put on hold 30 minutes for them to find the product number. After another 20 minutes a manager named Andrew answered me and gave me the tracking number and his extension number. He told me that the tracking number would be adequate for Purolator to return the product to them. I went back to Purolator and they laughed at me because they had no idea what I was talking about. I feel like a fool. Without their account number, I could not ship back. I came home and called them again, I was told that they were in a meeting and customer care would not answer phone calls until after one hour. At this time, I had spent more than 5 hours to deal with this matter and it totally ruined my Saturday. Around 4 o’clock, I called again, I was put on hold another 40 minutes to listen their commercial, one of manager named Jason answered the phone and told me that I had to cover the shipping to ship it back, period!! What a scam. Don't trust this company. I even don't trust their product any more. Please make sure read the paper with free sample, you will be surprise that it doesn't matter how many times you told them that you wouldn’t order anything until you call them, they ship to you automatically and charge your Visa right away.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 11/8/2010:
First let me start by saying we take your complaint very seriously. The order you placed was one of our free bottle promotions. This program is successful because it allows customers the opportunity to try a product before they purchase it. Joining the super saver continuity program is a great option that we make available for customers who want to continue using a product after evaluating it. Super saver offers significant discounts, free shipping and guaranteed reships on a predetermined schedule. It is a practical choice for anyone using a supplement on a regular basis. However you are never obligated to continue receiving orders. As a matter of fact, all of our phone conversations are recorded for quality assurance so if you believe that we sent you a shipment you didn’t ask for, we can go back and monitor the call to make sure the offer was presented accurately. If you still have an unresolved issue I ask that you please contact our Customer Care Management Team directly at toll free 1-888-769-7873, they will make sure this matter is taken care of to your complete satisfaction.

Yours in Good Health,
Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Skye on 2010-11-06:
I'm confused. If the free sample cost $9.00, then it's not really free. How did you pay by Canadian dollars, when on the site, they say orders shipped to Canada, must be paid in US dollars?

Contact them again. You can use the customer feedback form:


Or use their other sources for contact
Posted by hallorna on 2012-10-11:
Purity Products has so many complaints. They kept charging me after I called them and cancelled all orders. I even emailed them several times. They still sent me a few more orders cause they said I had to talk with a customer service representative. So strange they said they had my emails. I guess if my attorney sent them a certified letter to stop charging my credit card they would tell him to talk to a representative. They need to follow the law. My credit card company set up a dispute claim. Purity Products give such lame answers! CREEPY COMPANY!
Posted by littlemama06101957 on 2013-05-22:
Close commentsAdd reply

Save Money by calling to cancel
Posted by Jahn on 05/15/2009
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- Why pay $39.95 for the omega 3 super pill - you call to cancel and the offer their so quote employee pricing of 23.97. Dont be scam into paying full price of 39.95 when you can get it for 23.97 - as with most of their products. Call to cancel refuse the 1st offer - let them put you on hold to get the cancellation # and then they will come back with the so quote employee pricing. Another way to save is get the 23.97 price - order 2 btls on the super saver program and once you get the shipment - call to get a RGA - they will offer you 25% 1st to keep - if you decline, they will put you on hold to get the RGA # which the already have - its the order # plus the representative ID - and then say "my supervisor has authorize me to offer 50% for you to keep - which is BS - they can offer 50% right off the back. - no supervisor needed. So remember call to cancel - get the employee pricing and then once you get a shipment - call to get a RGA - refuse 1st offer of 25% to keep and make them give you 50% off. So you get say your 2 bottles of Omeag 3 super pill for a total of 23.97 once they credit you back the 23.97 (50% to keep).
Read Company Response
Company Response on 5/21/2009:
Dear Jahn,

Thank you for your feedback. I certainly hope you took advantage of the special discounts that were offered on the Triple Action Omega 3 Super Pill, our Newest Flagship Omega Formula. Each serving provides you with a super concentration of Omega 3 Fish Oil, along with premium quality Co-Q-10 and the recommended 800mg of Plant Sterols – 3 important nutrients combined to make this a very unique formula. We realize that trying the free bottle wont always provide enough time to fully evaluate the benefits of the product and so if we were able to encourage you to continue using the product for another few months by offering some additional incentive, then we are confident that a good decision was made by all. We recommend when taking this 3-in-1 Super Formula that you take it consistently, every day for best results. Thank You. Lori
Add reply

Top of Page | Next Page >