Purity Products - Page 2

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
2.3 out of 5, based on 13 ratings and
33 reviews & complaints.
www.purityproducts.com

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Don't order any sample nor product from this company
Posted by on
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I made a big mistake by ordering their free sample which I paid $9.00 Canadian dollar. I received my sample which I started to use. less than two weeks later, I received, to my surprise, three more bottles and charged 100$ to my Visa, I spent one day on the phone and was told to take it back to Purolator and return it and they would refund half of my money and after they received the product they would refund the other half. I went back to Purolator and I was told that I had to get the account number of the Purity Product. I called back to Purity Product customer care and was put on hold 30 minutes for them to find the product number. After another 20 minutes a manager named Andrew answered me and gave me the tracking number and his extension number. He told me that the tracking number would be adequate for Purolator to return the product to them. I went back to Purolator and they laughed at me because they had no idea what I was talking about. I feel like a fool. Without their account number, I could not ship back. I came home and called them again, I was told that they were in a meeting and customer care would not answer phone calls until after one hour. At this time, I had spent more than 5 hours to deal with this matter and it totally ruined my Saturday. Around 4 o’clock, I called again, I was put on hold another 40 minutes to listen their commercial, one of manager named Jason answered the phone and told me that I had to cover the shipping to ship it back, period!! What a scam. Don't trust this company. I even don't trust their product any more. Please make sure read the paper with free sample, you will be surprise that it doesn't matter how many times you told them that you wouldn’t order anything until you call them, they ship to you automatically and charge your Visa right away.
Company Response 11/8/2010:
First let me start by saying we take your complaint very seriously. The order you placed was one of our free bottle promotions. This program is successful because it allows customers the opportunity to try a product before they purchase it. Joining the super saver continuity program is a great option that we make available for customers who want to continue using a product after evaluating it. Super saver offers significant discounts, free shipping and guaranteed reships on a predetermined schedule. It is a practical choice for anyone using a supplement on a regular basis. However you are never obligated to continue receiving orders. As a matter of fact, all of our phone conversations are recorded for quality assurance so if you believe that we sent you a shipment you didn’t ask for, we can go back and monitor the call to make sure the offer was presented accurately. If you still have an unresolved issue I ask that you please contact our Customer Care Management Team directly at toll free 1-888-769-7873, they will make sure this matter is taken care of to your complete satisfaction.

Yours in Good Health,
Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Skye on 2010-11-06:
I'm confused. If the free sample cost $9.00, then it's not really free. How did you pay by Canadian dollars, when on the site, they say orders shipped to Canada, must be paid in US dollars?


Contact them again. You can use the customer feedback form:

http://www.purityproducts.com/purityEcommerce/control/feedback


Or use their other sources for contact
http://www.purityproducts.com/purityEcommerce/control/contactpurity
hallorna on 2012-10-11:
Purity Products has so many complaints. They kept charging me after I called them and cancelled all orders. I even emailed them several times. They still sent me a few more orders cause they said I had to talk with a customer service representative. So strange they said they had my emails. I guess if my attorney sent them a certified letter to stop charging my credit card they would tell him to talk to a representative. They need to follow the law. My credit card company set up a dispute claim. Purity Products give such lame answers! CREEPY COMPANY!
littlemama06101957 on 2013-05-22:
I ORDERED SOME HAIR and NAILS VITAMINS A FEW MONTHS AGO. I GOT 2 BOTTLES. I KEPT ONE FOR MMSELF and GAVE MY DAUGHTER THE OTHER TO TRY . A MONTHS LATER I WAS ABOUT TO REORDER AND NOTICED THAT THEY WERE EXPIRED. WHAT SHOULD I DO ????????????????????
Close commentsAdd reply
Purity
Posted by on
Received an internet trial of Purity Products. Was called out of town and when I returned tried the product for two weeks. It caught in my wrinkles and made me look sun fried. I emailed the company and told them what had happened and cancelled. Received no further emails. One month later my account got deducted for the full amount of the product. I emailed them and was told that return intructions had been emailed to me which I didn't find on my emails. They offered a fifteen dollar return. If you have wrinkles, beware. If you want your money returned, beware.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Scams Under One Umbrella Company?
Posted by on
Interesting that Purity uses the same technique that was used on me when I tried to order the free bottle of ACAI. I did get the "free" bottle with other products that I did not authorize. It was difficult to get the company to take the charge off my credit card. The worst part was when I got a strange bill in the following months. I contacting this new company, they claimed that I joined when I ordered my ACAI. This company was even more difficult. After about 9 months of fighting with them, I ended up in a 3 way conversation with them, myself, my credit card company. My credit card company back me in full and got ALL the automatic payments refunded. The question I now have is if the "free" sample is all under one organization that runs the same scam using different products.
Company Response 3/22/2010:
Dear Bugzy823,

We are very sorry for your obvious frustration. Please know that while your complaint is legitimate, you are lodging it against the wrong company. Unfortunately we are not sure which company you purchased the ACAI product from. There is usually some paperwork that comes with the shipment and most likely it would contain some contact information. Unfortunately we are unable to assist you but we recommend that you try and contact the company that charged your Credit Card. Best of luck.

Respectfully,
Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
Purity Products
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Soaring Consumer on 2010-03-18:
I saw on the news a few months ago, indeed it is one big umbrella company and scam.
geishagirlshirl on 2012-08-21:
Had same problem with Acai. Credit card co helped in same manner as yours but what a nightmare. Was just about to order something from Purity but after the reviews, I won't. The product really sounded good - Nite Vites but don't want the hassle.
Close commentsAdd reply
You'll Be Sorry! Act Immediately To Stop This Scam!
Posted by on
On 03/07/2010,I called a radio station to take advantage of a free 1 month
supply of a fish oil-vitaminD3 combo. I had to pay a4.95 S$H fee, to get the product, so I used my debit card. DUMB!!!!!!!! After doing this, I was informed, by accepting this offer, I would be shipped a 3 mo supply every 3 month I explained that I was a low-income person and preferred to place my own order when I could definitely afford to do so. The person I talked to said I would have to call to cancel. I called, the number was no longer in service. I thought ",Oh no, I feel so dumb, I think I've been scammed."So I got online, keyed in Purity Products scam. CONFIRMATION, I'D BEEN SCAMMED!!!!

So I called my bank and had already been charged for shipping and handling, so I lost my debit card and reported it, went to my bank and changed my account number.

So I'm only out 4.95. This was a lot of trouble but it could have been worse, a valuable lesson was learned for $4.95, for which I'm grateful.
Company Response 3/9/2010:
Dear B.B. Belle,

After reading your complaint we would like to start by apologizing for your frustration. We would also like to provide you with contact information for our Customer Care Management Team. They are eager to resolve this issue for you. The Toll Free # is 1-888-769-7873 Ext. 5023 Joel Joseph, who is our Customer Care Manager or Email joel@purityproducts.com.

We work very hard to accurately present our promotions, fully detailing the benefits of the product as well as the specials. We also record all phone calls and so we can go back to make certain that the offer was accurately explained. We are extremely confident in the quality and efficacy of our products and would not want any customer to miss out on the opportunity to try a free bottle. You are never obligated to receive future orders. Purity Products has been in business for over 17 years. We are a leader in the industry and we maintain an A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau due to our Strong Commitment to Customer Service and because we quickly resolve any customer issues.

We respectfully ask that you please contact us again and we will make certain that this issue is resolved to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,

Lori Michel
Quality Control Manager
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2010-03-08:
When they told you you had to call to cancel you should have stopped right there. Hope you got it stopped.
hallorna on 2012-10-11:
Purity Products is in crash control. I have seen so many complaints about them. Too bad I started reading about this after they kept billing my credit card without authorization.
FEAZNUTZ on 2013-08-17:
Wow, I was hoping for good reviews about this company... I was getting ready to place an order.... But now, I think I'll leave them alone... AND KEEP MY BANK ACCOUNT SAFE!
Close commentsAdd reply
This company is a rip off
Posted by on
I called to order a free sample of there vitamin D supplement, and was told about the automatic enrollment, at which time I was only authorizing a 4.95 charge, and was very specific, that there was to be no more charges unless I phoned them back to order more, the lady on the phone made me feel very uncomfortable, after talking with my husband, I decided to cancel this free sample, I checked with my credit card company and they did put a charge of 5.25 on my credit card on the same day. I have tried to cancel the order 4 times now and they say they have no record of me on file, now they just put me on hold and ignore me This company is a rip off! Very misleading keeps you on hold for a long time to cancel. and then tell you they have no record of me but they charged my credit card, this scum bag company is scamming people everywhere there is no recourse but to cancel my credit card. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF FROM THESE SCUM BAGS AND GO TO WALMART, plus its about ten times cheaper
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2009-10-30:
It's a scam if they require a credit card or bank account number. You'll never get your money back, not from them anyway. You could try and dispute the charge with your credit card company.
whitebirch on 2013-08-20:
I have been using Purity Products for approx: 25yrs. I believe if the product is bad...then its a rip-off. I never had that experience of a bad product. It's all good from were I stand. The only bad experience I had was with an unexperienced rep. which allows the company to appear bad., but having been with them so long..I understand that there is a training process. Product before reps. To say the company is a rip-off is just wrong. There products are outstanding!!
Marty on 2013-08-31:
This charging of the credit card is a ripoff, not because the products are better or worse than say, Life Extension, which I have used, but that the so called FREE item
involves charge to your card, but you don't find that out until a sales person stresses you out with a high pressure sales pitch to get all the money they can from you. I am susceptible to impulse buying in the first place, and a slick sales person can really capitalize on this. When you've hung up and the pressure is off, you feel violated, almost like coming home to find you been burglarized. So the bottom line is, don't respond to TV ads, PERIOD! I am not knocking Life Extension, because they don't do this, but you are required to pay 75 dollars to join so you can purchase their cutting edge anti-aging supplements. I ended up buying 300 bucks a month worth of their products. Purity is on my radio as I write this with their FREE offer spiel, that's what prompted me to look for complaints. My Three Cents is in my "favorites" section, and I will consult them prior to any out of the ordinary purchases.
cynthialaforty on 2013-10-24:
The free bottle is not charged extra if you are already getting nutrients from them, they include it in your next order. I love Purity products...makes me feel responsible about my health
Close commentsAdd reply
Purity Products Vitamin D Offer
Posted by on
Thank You for the posted comments on this company. I was about to order their "30 Day Supply" FREE offer. Just pay the shipping ($4.95) and no problems they will ship same day. Sounded a little "Fishy" that I would get such a great source of Vitamin D and also Omega 3 Fish Oil for only shipping charge. The radio ad stated that they were superior quality products and only available through this special offer.

Well, thanks to my Irish skepticism. I found this site and read the comments. Thank You!, Thank You!. You have saved me so much torment.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
They Say" You Get a Free Trial, Pay for Shipping Only" That's Just So They Can Reel You In
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MANTENO, ILLINOIS -- They said they were giving out a free trial offer - if you liked it you could make future orders. But to receive the trial, you only have to pay for the shipping. How dare they!! the method they use here is to get a hold of your credit card number. They took my credit card and ordered numerous amounts of their product that I did not approve!! and debited my account for something I didn't even order - when I tried to cancel no one would pick up for a long time - 24/7 hour service is just an answering machine. I tried to delete my credit card information and cancel this order and their online site would not let me do neither!!! SHAME ON THE RADIO STATIONS FOR ADVERTISING THEIR PRODUCT - people are sick and looking for alternative methods hoping they will get some relief of their illnesses with these products - tired of getting prescription medicines that are toxic to our bodies from doctors who won't take the time to fix the root of the problem but only to cover up the symptoms. People are really sick!! It's sad that professionals take advantage of the weak and who are hopeful...
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

andbran on 2014-01-16:
this is actually a very old scheme. as the old saying goes"if it sounds to good to be true it is"
Close commentsAdd reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Good Product - Stranglehold Recurring Shipments!!
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
I've used various of Purity Products vitamins and supplements, found them to be of good quality and have noticeable benefits. But if you sign up for recurring shipments to get the best pricing, you cannot put shipping on hold if you need to, only space it out more. So you have to 'manage' the timing so you don't get product before you want. Who has time for that??? If you want to cancel the recurring shipping, you can't do it online (you can manage other details of the shipping online). You have to call in to cancel. An annoyance at the least, and you will be subjected to another sales job "in your interest" because apparently you're not bright enough to know when you don't want something. That's the official company justification, though not worded quite like that.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty Star
I Didn't Get Scammed
Posted by on
Rating: 3/51
Heard a radio add for a blueberry supplement.......the pitch sold me, it was exactly what I needed so I called to take advantage of the free trial. It was hard work to order just the free sample and say no to any "deal" that involved auto shipping but I stuck to my guns! I got the free product only having to pay a small shipping fee and I loved the product. They didn't take advantage of having my card number. I didn't get enrolled in the auto ship/auto charge program. I just got my one bottle.

I want to order it again, but reading all of these reviews is causing me to think again..........
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

John Nicholson on 2013-08-25:
Sounds like an ad for this company. If they are so great, they would not require you to provide your card number. Never, ever give out your card number to anyone promising you a "free" sample or "free" trial.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
If You Want to Cancel Set Aside 30 Minutes on the Phone
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
INTERNET -- You can't cancel your auto shipment online or by email. By phone you have to be the person that started the account to cancel it. My wife ordered it for me and over the phone I started the auto ship but now it is all about making canceling it as hard as possible.
Felt no changes when taking this product. After hearing all the radio 30 minute ads I now realize this is about them making as much money they can. Not about your health just about your pocketbook. Run from these people they are the 21st century traveling medicine show.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

cmthru on 2013-08-12:
I can understand why they would only cancel with the original purchaser, but you do not explain how are they making it difficult.
ppresponse on 2013-08-23:
We are sorry you had this experience. We have been in business for over 20 years and have more than two million customers and are still growing because of our commitment to customer service. According to our records, your order was successfully cancelled. If for any reason you feel this issue is still unresolved, please call our Customer Care Manager, Joel Joseph, at 1-888-769-7873. He will make sure this matter is taken care of to your full satisfaction.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >