[X]

Raymour And Flanigan

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.8 out of 5, based on 11 ratings and
41 reviews & complaints.
www.raymourflanigan.com/

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Endless Runaround Til You Give Up From Exhaustion Customer Care Policy
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NEW YORK -- This review is for the whole customer care treatment policy of Raymour and Flanigan so is applicable to all their stores. I purchased a mattress from them that turned out to be defective--within two weeks it was sagging so badly that I would roll into the middle of it like I was in a hammock (and I only weigh 130 pounds!). The runaround and hoops they made me go through to get a new mattress were so time-consuming and onerous that it truly hijacked my life for months.

First, they said I had to have one of their service techs come out to evaluate the mattress which took a couple of weeks to get an appointment for that. After he did come and evaluate the mattress, he refused to tell me his findings--he said he wasn't allowed to discuss it with me and that I would hear from R&F what his report was. I was given no copy of this report (they told me that was not their policy to let me have a copy), nor of his findings and that I had to wait for the next step from R&F. They said their Tech's report said my mattress was sagging because the mattress had improper support. Well, the support I had were slats that had worked fine with my previous mattress for 25 years!

Also, at the time I purchased the new R&F mattress with one of THEIR new box springs, R&F assured me this support system was fine. Despite the issues with the new mattress sagging, they said it was only sagging 1 inch and the warranty needed it to be sagging 1-and-a half inch. That warranty is the same sagging allowance for a mattress that is years old--the reasonable logic is that if my mattress was already sagging an inch after less than one month of use, something is wrong. Also, the measurement to detect sagging is taken with nothing on the bed, and since it was a pillow-top mattress and the pillow top had fluffed back up and disguised how much the underlying structure was sagging, this was a very bad measurement of how the mattress was performing when even a small person like me was on on it. I then was left on my own by R&F to try to fix the issue myself somehow.

I tried by going to a hardware store and buying more supports thinking that might help, but it didn't. I was desperate to get resolution because I wasn't sleeping at night and was exhausted, and beginning to have serious back pain because the mattress was sagging so badly. I eventually even put the mattress directly on the floor to try to fix the "bad support issue" that the R&F Tech claimed was the problem, but the mattress still would almost collapse when I lay on it. I finally bought an inflatable camping air mattress and had to sleep on that just to get some rest. This was over the course of several months that I was struggling with this misery.

I finally went back to the R&F store and begged them to fix it. After more weeks of waiting while they said they had to send another service tech person out to evaluate the mattress again, based on what the second tech evaluation revealed they finally decided to treat my bad mattress as a "reselection" issue rather than a warranty issue--meaning that they would not concede that the mattress was defective but rather they maintained that I "just didn't like it" (the same model I tried out in the store when I bought it was fine and nothing like what I ended up with). The problem with their "reselection" policy is that it is at their discretion, and requires that the new mattress I select be more expensive than the previous one, and I that I pay the cost difference and full redelivery charge up front. Very interestingly, the model of my defective mattress was no longer being sold and had been discontinued.

I was so worn out and worn down, and desperate to have a decent mattress to sleep on since I was having major surgery in two days and desperately needed a decent mattress to sleep on, that I just paid the fees for delivery and the price for the more expensive mattress they insisted I had to buy. Their idea of customer care is "wear you out and wear you down until you lie down and they walk all over you"--in other words, their "customer care" is non-existent. The prevailing attitude I got from the many different "customer care" people I talked to over the course of trying to get this issue resolved was condescending and insulting to my intelligence--where instead of getting me a new mattress according to the warranty, they kept offering me $75 gift coupons towards a future furniture purchase--as if they thought I was stupid enough to buy ANYTHING from them again!
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Scammed into buying a mattress
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
LONG ISLAND CITY, NEW YORK -- On June 19th 2012, I went to Raymour and Flanagan's in Green Acres Mall, Long Island to purchase a bed room set for my daughters 16th birthday. 2 months prior I bought a sofa and recliner, and I was pleased with the service so I decided to give them another try. As my daughter and I walked into the store were were approached by a sales associate name [snip]. She was very polite and patient as my daughter looked around for what she wanted. Eventually she chose a bedroom designed by Kristan Cunningham. We bought the full post bed, door chest, vanity with mirror and the vanity chair. I then proceeded to look at the mattresses in stock. I explained to [snip]that I currently suffer with lower back pain from my current mattress. She explained to me that I can try it out for thirty days, and then I can return it if it does not work. That sounded good to me so I decided to give it a try. The furniture and mattress was delivered on June 28th. I slept on the mattress that night and the lower back pain was worse than before. Two weeks after sleeping on the mattress, I suffered excruciating pain. I could not take it any longer, I tried calling the store and could not get in touch with anyone. Finally I got hold of someone and told them that I wanted to return the mattress that I had for 2 weeks. They told me that it was not that easy, and connected me to an associate. It was [snip]. To my disbelief she told me that I had to pay for them to pick it up which is $200, then I have to pay for something else plus re-stocking fee. Then I have to make an appointment to come into the store to choose another mattress of same value or more expensive because they do not give back the money. I was in shock! Why did she have to scam me into buying something that she knew she was telling a lie. I was going to buy another quality mattress, and more expensive at a later date. My daughter's door chest is still wrapped up waiting to be assembled as I write this review. The delivery man told me that a part was missing and it would be delivered the next day, I'm still waiting. Trying to get in touch with someone is like trying to contact someone from a foreign country with bad connection. This is the last time that raymour and Flanigan is getting my business. The corner stores are more honest and professional.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Skye on 2012-07-09:
Sales people will tell you ANYTHING to seal the deal. It's what is in writing that is important.

Your review is a good reminder to always know what you are agreeing to, before buying anything, and getting ALL promises in writing.
ok4now on 2012-07-09:
They lied to you big time just to get your money. Always always read the fine print.
dan gordon on 2012-07-10:
lie may be a bit harsh. Just like any warranty has some conditions you need to read the fine print. They should have told you the conditions to 'return' the mattress before you left the store. Normally when I hear the 'conditions' I pass on the purchase.
ede2929 on 2013-07-24:
I just bought and expensive mattress from Raymour Flannigan. After a week, we decided we didn't like it by the company refuses to do anything. what happened in your case?
Close commentsAdd reply
Helpful Sales Associated Make Furniture Buying Easy
Posted by on
When my wife and I were looking to buy furniture for our new home, we had a some idea of what we wanted to buy. We were still waiting to close on our home and saw an ad on TV at Raymour & Flanigan about an offer for no interest until 2015. I'm a bit of a sucker for those type of deals when I know I'm going to buy a lot of items anyway, so we headed out to the closest Raymour & Flanigan.

When we got there, we saw several sales people. One lady greeted us quickly and we explained we were going to browse. She asked if we wanted water and got us a couple of free water bottles, then let us go on our own (as we kind of requested). We saw several sectional couches that we were somewhat interested. Not actually owning the house yet and not having access to it, we weren't 100% positive of the dimensions of the furniture we could fit in there. We found a few items we liked, having a general idea of the dimensions, so we inquired with the sales person if there was a way to get the sale, but not actually purchase anything on that day. She said that we could put a deposit down on an item and then come back whenever we would like and we would still get the sale. She said if we put a deposit on item A, but wanted to buy item B, C, and D instead of A, then the sale would still apply. So we put a deposit down on a sectional.

A couple weeks later, once we settled on the house and had the dimensions, we went back to the Raymour & Flanigan. We realized the sectional we originally picked out was not good for the house. We were in the store for around 3 hours looking at just sectionals. The sales person from before remembered us and assisted us when we need it, and gave us space when we needed it. Eventually we found one we liked. We didn't purchase it yet since we wanted to get those measurements and map it out in the room. We spent only about 30 minutes picking out a dining room set.

Later that week, my wife went to the store and actually made the purchase of the sectional and dining room set. Delivery was set up for a Saturday when we were going to be physically moving everything into the house from our apartment. The timing was perfect.

The delivery truck pulled up when they said they would be there, even giving us a phone call 30 minutes before they arrived to let us know they would be there in 30 minutes. The furniture they had was unloaded and put into our house. It seemed to be the wrong furniture, but I wasn't certain because there were two sets of sectionals that we were looking at. I thought this was the one we decided against, but I figured that may be my wife changed her mind at the last minute. I signed (since they did deliver what was on the delivery ticket). My wife was taking a test that morning, so she wasn't there for delivery.

When she got back, she took a look a knew right away that it was the wrong furniture. She immediately called one of the two salespeople who helped us. He took the call and said he would look into it. He called me back within 30 minutes and said that they did mess up. He scheduled a delivery for the correct furniture to arrive in a few days and said not to worry about the furniture we had presently (in terms of any damage that may be made from our pet or anything of that nature).

When the new furniture came in, they took away the wrong furniture with no problems at all. Overall the entire experience was much better than I thought it was going to be. The only problems were deciding which furniture we wanted.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Churro on 2011-06-21:
First of all congratulations on the new house Mr. Wiginowski. Chasing the American dream. That’s awesome.

Sounds like a really good company. They tripped up and then promptly corrected the situation. Amazing the results achieved when all involved act like calm rational adults. I wish you and your wife all the best in your new home with your new furniture.

Outstanding Review!
SteveWiginowski on 2011-06-21:
Churro, thank you very much. When my wife told me it was the wrong furniture, I immediately thought about all of the reviews in here where someone can't return something because they signed for it. I was very grateful that they not only resolved the issue, but they resolved it quickly.
Venice09 on 2011-06-21:
I see ads for Raymour & Flanigan on television all the time and have wondered just how good they are. If your experience is typical, I'd say they are pretty darn good! I may even check them out myself.

Congratulations to you and your wife on your first home. It's a lot of hard work but definitely worth it.
Alain on 2011-06-22:
Congratulations on your new home and very useful review. There aren't any Raymour and Flanigan stores in my area, but that have them near my brother's in Jersey so this will be helpful to him.
Close commentsAdd reply
Scam artists. Bait and switch
Posted by on
NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- Scam artists. My wife and I bought a sectional sofa from the store located at 133 E14th Street, Manhattan NY 10003. It was $2050 which included $100 delivery surcharge. I wanted to finance it and Marc Silverstone who was our salesman offered us 12 months 0% finance. I mentioned that my credit score was 800 so they shouldn’t have any problem getting me approved. I remember Marc made a joke that I was proud of my score. When we came to a counter to sign forms there was a place on a form where it said 25.99% APR and Marc asked me to put my initials there. Naturally I asked why it said that. He said it was an old form and it simply meant that it was going to be my APR if I don’t pay the balance during the first 12 months. I signed the papers.
Trouble began when 3 weeks later they ‘delivered’ the furniture. They couldn’t get it through the door and I have a very standard Brooklyn apartment door. I called R&F and they said that was something they couldn’t help me with. I had to hire a company to get my furniture disassembled and reassembled inside the apartment for an additional $360. Not to mentioned that I had to take off from work so I could deal with that madness. I am still wondering what exactly I paid $100 for.
Then two more weeks later I got a bill from them which said 25.99% APR. I immediately called Marc at the store and asked him how come my bill doesn’t say anything about the first 12 months interest free. He assured me first that it should be on the bill and that the bill also should specify the date by which the balance should be paid to avoid paying interest. I couldn’t find it on the bill. He placed me on hold and when he picked up again said that I don’t get 12 months at 0%, instead I get 30 days deferment of my bill and if I don’t pay it within 30 days then I will be charged 25.99%. When I asked why he told me I was getting 0% financing when I asked him that multiple times during our purchase he said that he ‘didn’t recall such conversation’. Then he brought Drewry Penn on the phone, who introduced himself as a manager. Mr. Penn said that I was confused and misunderstood the terms. When I said that such thing as ’30 day deferment’ was not even mentioned when I was in the store and that I multiple times asked about the term he said ‘We’ve got you on paper’ and that ‘against your word it would be Marc’s and my receptionist’s’. Further conversation with Mr. Penn proved to be fruitless because he continued to insist that I was simply confused (basically implying that I am an idiot) and 12 months 0% was never in the picture. I filed a complaint to BBB and am willing to go as far as sue them for misleading me and insulting me in the process. Bait and switch places should be out of business.
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2010-08-31:
Wesley, thanks for posting. This is a great example of how customers are deceived by so called "honest" businesses. Come back and let us know if you make any headway with these guys...obviously, customers can trust no one any more.
jktshff1 on 2010-08-31:
Good info.
OK with filing with the bbb, but what you were told has no bearing in court vs the contract you signed. sleazy yea, but save your money and chalk it up as experience.
rockfishing on 2010-08-31:
R & F is a real sleezey outfit to deal with. We bought a kitchen table and chairs, and a new mattress. The kitchen stuff we picked up but it was pure insanity getting the mattress. First in was In stock ready for delivery. We had 3 out of stock delivery cancellations. Then they gave us a hard time cancelling the order. The refund to the credit card had ended up with me yelling in the store after getting sick of the lies. It's best to pitch a fit with these slimeballs.
Slimjim on 2010-08-31:
File a complaint with the NY Attorney General's office.
Venice09 on 2010-08-31:
Did you ever get the furniture in your apartment?

Oh, and I agree with the other posters.
Close commentsAdd reply
Purchase From Hell
Posted by on
PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- Re: A purchase from hell:

Raymour & Flanigan,
Franklin Mills Store

On Sept. 7, 2008 I purchased a Shelburne king size bedroom set from your Franklin Mills store. When the bedroom set was delivered, I did not see a screwpoint on the headboard sticking up through the top which held the lamp underneath the headboard on. When my husband came home from work that day he noticed it immediately and called the store the customer service told him because I accepted the delivery I can’t return it. I had to give up a one time return policy to have them give me an undamaged headboard. This was a manufacturer defect per one of your techs, I found out later. When I purchased the set I told Mike that I wanted this set and the chest. I never received the chest.

Mike told me he did not add that to the order and I would have to come to purchase that and would have to pay another $75 delivery charge. When I came in he apologized and told me he will give me the discount of $75 to make up for the mistake. I thanked him and went on my way. That weekend we set the bed up. We discovered the base is incorrect. The drawers should be at the bottom and the empty panel at the headboard per the R&F website imagine. The footboard also does not line up with the pre-drilled holes that the manufacture had made. The one I have now has the drawers at the headboard leaving me unable to access the two drawers. I called the store to speak with Mike he told me to just move the nightstand when I need to access them. I told him the nightstand was heavy and hard to move.

He told me to leave enough room between the two so I can access it. according to the direction there is a right and left base. I had to wait 3 wk. for a tech to come out and agree it was the wrong side and I showed him the directions, he drew a diagram and I signed it. I got a call saying the drawer base will be delivered. I took the day off and when it was delivered the person said it’s them same one that I have now. I paid over $3600.00 for this set it was not a floor model nor an outlet item. Finally they said they will special order the base. They Finally ordered the correct base On 12/15 I got a call and was told the base was in. On 12/20 I was told the base was badly damaged and there will not be a delivery today. I could have cried. Till this day 12/26/2008 I have not received the correct drawer base.

When I received my bill that I financed through Wells Fargo and it had finance charges on it of $75. I called and spoke to Cust. Service and they told me that because the items were made on different days I was not eligible for the 2012 no interest charge. It should have been made on one day but Mike never placed the order correctly. On 12/20 I received my bill again and the finance is still there.

I called them again and was told the manager is now gone to redo the bill and charge me reg. price for the bedroom set. I told the women I didn’t receive a sale price. She told me I will be charged for the special order base charge and the full cost of the chest with two delivery charges which would come to $4119.00 then, I can have no financing till 2012 “she said because see SWEETIE you can’t have them both”. I can’t believe how I have been treated. My husband wants the set out of the house because of the way he was treated. I was not rude with them. I love this set. After talking to them on 12/20 I agree with my husband, I would also like the bedroom set taken out. I have always brought from R&F. They are a decent business and won’t close there doors tomorrow morning. I could have received this experience from La Donne’ furniture. My month always brought her furniture from Mealy’s.

I will also from this from point on. I am in need of a livingroom set, a child's bedroom set, and a king size mattress. I am sorry to say R&F will not receive my business. I would like the furniture to be picked up I will no longer deal with the store.












     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Big Problems All Around
Posted by on
WEST HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT -- My husband and I have ordered a large amount of furniture from here recently. We ordered a leather sofa, loveseat, chair, ottoman, 6 seat dining table, office desk, hutch, two book shelves, and hall tree. These orders were spread out between two different times in about a 2-3 month time span. First off their 3 day delivery is false advertising. I think maybe the living room furniture was the only thing that came in 3 days. Then the arm to the couch had a huge chunk of stuffing missing in it when it was delivered. We called to have it replaced. A guy came out to see it and said a whole new couch would come and someone would call me. No one called me for 2-3 weeks and then delivered it when it was convenient for them. Then, the dining table came broken as well. The delivery people just took it back on the truck with them. So I called and they said a new one would be at my home on that Thursday. Thursday came, no table and no call. So I call them again and they said that it would be there over another week, the next Friday. That 3 day guarantee sure is great.

After a bunch of hassle we finally got our table. Now, when we ordered the hall tree which was another $600 we were told it ships later because it's a special item. We were told that the date it would be delivered to our home was January 4th. We ordered it early November by the way. January 4th came and went to call to hall tree once again. We called and talked to the store manager, Cedric, 4 different occasions for the table and now this. He has always been rude and never tried to solve the problem. All he has ever said was when the tree will get here "next time". Oh...he did offer us a $100 gift card that couldn't be used towards our order.

It could only be used towards a new purchase where we spend more money on their furniture. Like that would ever happen. So he then proceeds to tell me that it would be here Jan 24th and gave me his word he would call me personally a couple days in advance with delivery times. Well....he never did. So the 23rd I called the Sales Manager, Todd, who is the one who sold us the furniture in the first place. He seemed very nice and I thought he would be more accommodating. I called him and he said this was the first he had heard of any of this and was very disturbed by it. He assured me he would call the manufacturer the next day and call me immediately to let me know what was going on. I was a little relieved after getting off the phone with him till the next day when I never received a call. It is now the 25th and I call Cedric, the store manager again.

He doesn't apologize or anything than say it was supposed to be here and he'll have to call to see when it will "really" get here again for the third time. I am almost 100% positive I will not here from him until I have to call again and I still do not know when and if I will ever get my hall tree. What's better is he says I have to deal with it because I cannot cancel my order for this item. Another great thing about their company other than the delivery times and staff is that every single time the delivery guys came they tracked mud and dirt all over my carpet. After the first time they did this I let it go. The next time they came to redeliver the couch I put 3 very large paint tarps on the carpet . I asked them politely to step on those and they said sure. Low and behold they stepped on the tarps as well as the carpet too.

I am sick of Raymour and Flanigan and will NEVER buy furniture from them again.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

susie.37 on 2008-03-01:
I have to wonder why you continued to purchase such a large amount of furniture over several months if your first experience was so bad. I could see giving them a second chance but you just kept coming back for more despite what you describe as horrible service at every turn.
Close commentsAdd reply
Horrible Place to Buy Furniture
Posted by on
NEWINGTON, CONNECTICUT -- I was warned, but I did not heed and now I regret it! The problems started as soon as we walked in the door and the sales lady wanted to show us everything (as long as it was top of the line). Had to search the store ourselves to find something in our budget. When we decided what we were going to buy she asked us 3 times if we wanted to take the cleaning warranty for $300, after we said NO 3 times. Then we brought up we saw an offer for no interest for 2 years and she said there was no such thing. Until of course we pulled out the newspaper ad with that day's date on it with the offer. "Oh", was her answer and then she asked if we wanted the $300 cleaning warranty again! We ordered a dining room set along with an entertainment unit that included 2 bookends, a lightbar and a console. We said we would only buy it if we could get it in a week (mind you they guarantee delivery of 3 days). She promised we would have it in 3 days (Tues), the absolute latest on Friday.

The call came in on Mon that they would deliver only the console on Tues and the rest may come in on Friday. I asked them to hold delivery of the one item so that all items could be delivered together. OK. The manager of the Newington store then called the same day to ask us please to take delivery of the one item because he doesn't get paid unless delivery is made. Offered to waive the delivery fee. I told him no. He offered to hunt down the bookends and dining table. Called the next day and alas has found the bookends, light bar and dining table but that they released the console to someone else. I still don't understand. Anyway because I wanted him to stop calling me and was afraid if I held delivery again that they would release the other stuff I took it. Delivery came on Fri 8/19 between the hours of 9-3. Asked for the hour ahead call time so I could leave work. Called 20 min before. Delivered entertainment unit without console and dining table that had 7 wobbly chairs, 1 damaged end chair and table that they left without putting together. Asked the delivery guys about the chairs and they told me to put felt on the bottom. Said they don't put together furniture.

I then called the store manager and they should have indeed put together the table and that they would have to send a service technician to look at the chairs. I looked myself and the chairs were wobbly because the legs did not all have the circle wooden tabs, only 2 on each chair did - hence the wobbling. They set up the technician coming out on a separate day that they could deliver the console and put the table together. Came on 8/25 (called 20 min before instead of the agreed upon 1 hr before)to put the table together - guess what? Table had a chip. Was informed that they would send a technician out to repair! I told him that it was unacceptable, that I wanted a brand new table, not a brand new table that would be repaired.

So it's now 2 weeks later and I have damaged furniture in my brand new house still without a resolution. NEVER AGAIN, BUYER BEWARE!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Mad Eye Moody on 2005-08-25:
Great (Well put together) Post - sorry to hear about your frustration. I've been there. Will avoid this company. And remember...as always...it could have been worse. They could have claimed YOU damaged the table, or that they weren't liable...or that, for religious reasons, they couldn't make a third or fourth trip back to your home. Congrats on the new house, though! Good luck - Mad Eye
AZJEM on 2005-08-25:
I know when I get something new I want to show it off and it should look great. I'll bet because you didn't bend to there schedule they gave you the floor model. Who wants to show off new furniture that's broken.
I had my new couches delivered from Imperial and they snagged the couch on the wall coming in my house and wanted go give me a discount. They also left me with a couch with only two of the four legs on it and said they would go get me something from a different couch until they could find them. NO WAY! You got to stay on top of them to get what you paid for.
Hope you have a nice house warming party and get to show off "perfect" new furniture.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Paymore And Shenanigans
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
JOHNSON CITY, NEW YORK -- Where do I start with my rant about Raymour and Flanagan? probably would begin with 2 words... Paymore and Shenanigans.....I've had about every bad experience that I could possibly have with this company or at least with the Johnson City, NY store.

First, their sales tactics are extremely pushy and unprofessional. All the employees are liars. Being able to look beyond that I made the huge mistake of buying an expensive bedroom set from them because I thought we were getting good quality furniture. Wrong!! Extremely defective furniture was redelivered 4 times because of major flaws until I finally had to demand my money back and provide legal documentation that I was entitled to my money back under NYS implied warranty law.

At the same time I bought the bedroom set I purchased a replacement table for my dining room set that I purchased previously at Raymour. the table had to be delivered 3 times until it was finally right. When I was negotiating a price for all the furniture the salesperson and I agreed on a price plus FREE DELIVERY. When I paid, a delivery charge was added to the bill but they subtracted the cost of delivery from one of the pieces of furniture. Now they refunded the bedroom set but I kept my table since I have the rest of the set....when I received my refund it was short $80 plus tax.....go figure....the delivery fee....I call and explain to them that the salesperson had offered me free delivery and they told me that I was paying the delivery fee end of discussion.

I went there to talk to them in person only to have them call the police on me (or at least they said they did) I don't know because I left at that point.... I didn't do anything to involve the police....in fact I tried calling several times for 2 days to resolve it on the phone until I showed up there. Every employee has lied to me and I feel like I have been cheated. Raymour has literally stolen my money and are refusing to give it back. I was told by the store manager that I was no longer a Raymour Flanagan customer as if I did something wrong by refusing to take defective furniture with wood filler and broken drawers and other major flaws.

To top everything off, I had paid for a 5 year warranty on my table. Apparently that warranty is null and void and my money was returned to me without my permission. Isn't a warranty a legally binding contract? There are sooooo many more details I left out of this to even make it semi short and there are so many more things I could say but I won't waste any more of my time. Raymour has already wasted a month of it and the situation still hasn't been completely resolved.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Not Reputable-Thieves-Liars-Stay Away
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
WOODBRIDGE, NEW JERSEY -- My wife and I went to a Woodbridge, NJ branch to buy a mattress. My wife is 73 y. o. and has Cancer. We were shown an IMatress setup with an adjustable frame. Told that the remote for the base can be wired or non wired. I chose the wired model. Lucky that I was looking over the salesman's shoulder when he wrote up the order as I noticed that the base he wrote up was a Temperpedic brand. He did not tell me this but just went ahead and wrote it in on the order. When I asked him what he was doing I was only then told that the IMatress does not make a base that was wired. Did not tell me this before.

I asked to see what the Temperpedic base looked like and was shown this crappy ugly base that was in a different area of the bed dept. The base was not cheap ($2,800). HE TRIED TO SLIP THIS IN WITHOUT TELLING ME. I said OK I'll take the wireless IMatress remote model and paid the extra $200. I then asked if the delivery men wore shoe covers as I have white rugs. He said yes they do. OK then I paid. When it came to deliver the mattress- the drivers did not bring shoe covers with them. When I offered them some to wear, they refused. I said then you'll have to take your shoes off.-They refused to do that that also. I said then I will cancel the order. They did not care.

They called the store mgr - he said that they cannot do any of that and never would. SALESMAN LIED AGAIN. I cancelled the order which was about $5,600.00. When I asked the mgr to credit my cc account I was told that I had to come into the store to do that. What a terrible policy. I told him that if I called my credit card company to cancel that the store would have to fill out paperwork. He did not care. I SAY STAY AWAY FROM THES STORES. They lied to me and they tried to pull the wool over my eyes. THEY ARE NOT REPUTABLE & WILL MISLEAD YOU. THIEVES-STAY AWAY. THEIR POLICYS SUCK.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Don't purchase anything from them..poor quality furniture
Posted by on
LIVERPOOL, NEW YORK -- This is a copy of the letter I sent to the main headquarters in Liverpool, NY
I am writing this letter out of extreme frustration, sheer lack of empathy and work ethics your company, Raymour and Flanigan possess. I have been trying to get my reclining chair repaired by your company, and in 3months of first initial phone I STILL have a broken chair. I bought this chair brand new on December 11th, 2009.
On Sept 30th, I contacted your Middletown store and explained, in detail, how my theatre chair’s pulley to recline had broken. Amanda was very helpful in setting up a date for the technician. I told her it was the middle chair. I also explained to please give me an early slot as my children do not have bussing to their school and I must pick them up. She said she would make a notation, but when the service dept called to remind them of my situation. October 13th the technician came as I was walking out the door to pick my children up from school, the technician came, and he possessed the wrong part! Not only wasn’t the chair repaired, I was late in retrieving my children from school! The technician said he would have to order the piece. By November 9th I had not received a date, I was told it will be in shortly. Dec 2nd, I called and demanded to speak to a manager. I spoke to Amanda, who told me my part was shipped from China on November 24th. She also stated she was calling the service Center for an exact date...Amanda never called back! On December 16th I spoke to Cindy and she scheduled Tuesday or December 22 to have the chair repaired. Again, the wrong piece was ordered. New date December 28. On DEC 27th a call from your service dept, Cindy said a new date will December 28th, as we a blizzard on December 26th. The new date December 31st. I received a phone call on Dec 30th, with the timeframe of 12p-4p. At 3:15pm I called the Middletown office, spoke to Cindy as told they are behind, she assured me the chair was to be repaired today! 4:50 called, again to see the status Cindy said they are “jumping around” in their scheduled times and they are 2hrs behind schedule. By 8:00pm they show up with a brand new chair...but the wrong piece.
I would like a full refund, and the removal of this set, as it is only a matter of time before the rest breaks. My family and I host Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years and we were without a functioning chair.
I have also had to rearrange my work to accommodate the repair of this chair.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >