Preview Review

Next Review

Raymour And Flanigan Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Furniture Delivery
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

135 EAST 125TH ST MANHATTAN, NEW YORK -- Raymour and Flanigan misinformed me about my delivery date. Then, they brought part of my living room furniture and the wrong size frame for my bed. After setting a new delivery date with them, they showed me the amount of customers that ordered the same piece of furniture and expects me to be sympathetic to those customers and forget that I'm a customer also. They took it upon themselves to deliver the supposed correct bed frame to my door on a date that I did not schedule with them and parked it in front my closet door.

Every day I have to drag this huge box to get into my closet. Presently I am still awaiting part of my living room. The excuses for my complete delivery has been going on for close to one month. I am a disgusted and disappointed customer and would not shop at this store ever again.

Replies
Advertisement
Non-Delivery of Furniture
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LIVERPOOL, NEW YORK -- Placed an order for a sofa and loveseat on 4/16/15. Next day received a call from Raymour & Flanigan Customer Services that the items was out of stock, will be shipped on 5/4/15. On 5/4, no call. Called Customer Services to inquire about my purchase, was told item and loveseat were still on back order, will be in stock on 5/11/15. On 5/11/15, receive a call from customer services that the sofa & loveseat was in stock and will be delivered on 5/19/15.

Today (5/15/15) I received a call, was told my items were out of stock, will be in stock by the end of June. How can this be out of stock when I was told both sofa and loveseat were scheduled to be delivered on Tuesday 5/19? Sounds like Raymour & Flanigan gave my items to someone else more worthy than I. There is a saying, at least once in your life you will experience the worst customer service you can ever imagine, well my experience with this purchase was definitely was my worst. After this experience, I will NEVER, EVER shop Raymour & Flanigan.

Replies
Was happy until...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PHILLIPSBURG, NEW JERSEY -- We recently purchased a living room set - Sofa, 2 Chairs and an accent table - from Raymour and Flanigan. I have to say, the sales consultant was pretty helpful. The only complaint with him was he kept stopping to try to take care of other potential customers as he was showing us furniture. It wasn't like we were taking up a lot of time, so it was kind of insulting and annoying.

Anyway, once we made a selection, we were passed off to a manager to complete the sale. The store had all kinds of signs stating 12 months no interest. It really didn't matter to us, because we planned to pay cash or with our credit card. The manager said we could finance the furniture and wouldn't need to pay any interest if we paid it off right away. OK, no problem, we gave him enough information to do this and were on our way.

About 4 days later, we received a Raymour and Flanigan credit card in the mail. We were not informed we were signing up for a credit card and were pretty pissed. We have very few credit cards and are very careful with credit. We did not want a new credit card. I immediately cancelled it, but this sort of trickery will not be rewarded by shopping there again.

Replies
Helpful Sales Associated Make Furniture Buying Easy
By -

When my wife and I were looking to buy furniture for our new home, we had a some idea of what we wanted to buy. We were still waiting to close on our home and saw an ad on TV at Raymour & Flanigan about an offer for no interest until 2015. I'm a bit of a sucker for those type of deals when I know I'm going to buy a lot of items anyway, so we headed out to the closest Raymour & Flanigan.

When we got there, we saw several sales people. One lady greeted us quickly and we explained we were going to browse. She asked if we wanted water and got us a couple of free water bottles, then let us go on our own (as we kind of requested). We saw several sectional couches that we were somewhat interested. Not actually owning the house yet and not having access to it, we weren't 100% positive of the dimensions of the furniture we could fit in there.

We found a few items we liked, having a general idea of the dimensions, so we inquired with the sales person if there was a way to get the sale, but not actually purchase anything on that day. She said that we could put a deposit down on an item and then come back whenever we would like and we would still get the sale. She said if we put a deposit on item A, but wanted to buy item B, C, and D instead of A, then the sale would still apply. So we put a deposit down on a sectional.

A couple weeks later, once we settled on the house and had the dimensions, we went back to the Raymour & Flanigan. We realized the sectional we originally picked out was not good for the house. We were in the store for around 3 hours looking at just sectionals. The sales person from before remembered us and assisted us when we need it, and gave us space when we needed it. Eventually we found one we liked. We didn't purchase it yet since we wanted to get those measurements and map it out in the room. We spent only about 30 minutes picking out a dining room set.

Later that week, my wife went to the store and actually made the purchase of the sectional and dining room set. Delivery was set up for a Saturday when we were going to be physically moving everything into the house from our apartment. The timing was perfect.

The delivery truck pulled up when they said they would be there, even giving us a phone call 30 minutes before they arrived to let us know they would be there in 30 minutes. The furniture they had was unloaded and put into our house. It seemed to be the wrong furniture, but I wasn't certain because there were two sets of sectionals that we were looking at. I thought this was the one we decided against, but I figured that may be my wife changed her mind at the last minute. I signed (since they did deliver what was on the delivery ticket). My wife was taking a test that morning, so she wasn't there for delivery.

When she got back, she took a look a knew right away that it was the wrong furniture. She immediately called one of the two salespeople who helped us. He took the call and said he would look into it. He called me back within 30 minutes and said that they did mess up. He scheduled a delivery for the correct furniture to arrive in a few days and said not to worry about the furniture we had presently (in terms of any damage that may be made from our pet or anything of that nature).

When the new furniture came in, they took away the wrong furniture with no problems at all. Overall the entire experience was much better than I thought it was going to be. The only problems were deciding which furniture we wanted.

Replies
Advertisement
Purchase From Hell
By -

PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- Re: A purchase from hell: Raymour & Flanigan, Franklin Mills Store. On Sept. 7, 2008 I purchased a Shelburne king size bedroom set from your Franklin Mills store. When the bedroom set was delivered, I did not see a screw point on the headboard sticking up through the top which held the lamp underneath the headboard on. When my husband came home from work that day he noticed it immediately and called the store. The customer service told him because I accepted the delivery I can'€™t return it.

I had to give up a one time return policy to have them give me an undamaged headboard. This was a manufacturer defect per one of your techs, I found out later. When I purchased the set I told ** that I wanted this set and the chest. I never received the chest.

** told me he did not add that to the order and I would have to come to purchase that and would have to pay another $75 delivery charge. When I came in he apologized and told me he will give me the discount of $75 to make up for the mistake. I thanked him and went on my way. That weekend we set the bed up. We discovered the base is incorrect. The drawers should be at the bottom and the empty panel at the headboard per the R&F website image.

The footboard also does not line up with the pre-drilled holes that the manufacture had made. The one I have now has the drawers at the headboard leaving me unable to access the two drawers. I called the store to speak with **. He told me to just move the nightstand when I need to access them. I told him the nightstand was heavy and hard to move.

He told me to leave enough room between the two so I can access it. According to the direction there is a right and left base. I had to wait 3 wk. for a tech to come out and agree it was the wrong side and I showed him the directions, he drew a diagram and I signed it. I got a call saying the drawer base will be delivered. I took the day off and when it was delivered the person said it'€™s the same one that I have now. I paid over $3600.00 for this set it was not a floor model nor an outlet item.

Finally they said they will special order the base. They finally ordered the correct base. On 12/15 I got a call and was told the base was in. On 12/20 I was told the base was badly damaged and there will not be a delivery today. I could have cried. Till this day 12/26/2008 I have not received the correct drawer base.

When I received my bill that I financed through Wells Fargo and it had finance charges on it of $75. I called and spoke to Cust. Service and they told me that because the items were made on different days I was not eligible for the 2012 no interest charge. It should have been made on one day but ** never placed the order correctly. On 12/20 I received my bill again and the finance is still there.

I called them again and was told the manager is now gone to redo the bill and charge me reg. price for the bedroom set. I told the women I didn'€™t receive a sale price. She told me I will be charged for the special order base charge and the full cost of the chest with two delivery charges which would come to $4119.00 then, I can have no financing till 2012. She said "because see SWEETIE you can'€™t have them both"€. I can'€™t believe how I have been treated. My husband wants the set out of the house because of the way he was treated. I was not rude with them. I love this set.

After talking to them on 12/20 I agree with my husband, I would also like the bedroom set taken out. I have always brought from R&F. They are a decent business and won'€™t close their doors tomorrow morning. I could have received this experience from La Donne€™ furniture. My mother always brought her furniture from Mealy'€™s. I will also from this from point on. I am in need of a living room set, a child's bedroom set, and a king size mattress. I am sorry to say R&F will not receive my business. I would like the furniture to be picked up. I will no longer deal with the store.

Replies
Big Problems All Around
By -

WEST HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT -- My husband and I have ordered a large amount of furniture from here recently. We ordered a leather sofa, loveseat, chair, ottoman, 6 seat dining table, office desk, hutch, two book shelves, and hall tree. These orders were spread out between two different times in about a 2-3 month time span. First off their 3 day delivery is false advertising. I think maybe the living room furniture was the only thing that came in 3 days. Then the arm to the couch had a huge chunk of stuffing missing in it when it was delivered. We called to have it replaced. A guy came out to see it and said a whole new couch would come and someone would call me.

No one called me for 2-3 weeks and then delivered it when it was convenient for them. Then, the dining table came broken as well. The delivery people just took it back on the truck with them. So I called and they said a new one would be at my home on that Thursday. Thursday came, no table and no call. So I call them again and they said that it would be there over another week, the next Friday. That 3 day guarantee sure is great.

After a bunch of hassle we finally got our table. Now, when we ordered the hall tree which was another $600 we were told it ships later because it's a special item. We were told that the date it would be delivered to our home was January 4th. We ordered it early November by the way. January 4th came and went to call to hall tree once again. We called and talked to the store manager, **, 4 different occasions for the table and now this. He has always been rude and never tried to solve the problem. All he has ever said was when the tree will get here "next time". Oh... he did offer us a $100 gift card that couldn't be used towards our order.

It could only be used towards a new purchase where we spend more money on their furniture. Like that would ever happen. So he then proceeds to tell me that it would be here Jan 24th and gave me his word he would call me personally a couple days in advance with delivery times. Well.... he never did. So the 23rd I called the Sales Manager, **, who is the one who sold us the furniture in the first place. He seemed very nice and I thought he would be more accommodating. I called him and he said this was the first he had heard of any of this and was very disturbed by it.

He assured me he would call the manufacturer the next day and call me immediately to let me know what was going on. I was a little relieved after getting off the phone with him till the next day when I never received a call. It is now the 25th and I call **, the store manager again.

He doesn't apologize or anything than say it was supposed to be here and he'll have to call to see when it will "really" get here again for the third time. I am almost 100% positive I will not hear from him until I have to call again and I still do not know when and if I will ever get my hall tree. What's better is he says I have to deal with it because I cannot cancel my order for this item. Another great thing about their company other than the delivery times and staff is that every single time the delivery guys came they tracked mud and dirt all over my carpet.

After the first time they did this I let it go. The next time they came to redeliver the couch I put 3 very large paint tarps on the carpet. I asked them politely to step on those and they said sure. Lo and behold they stepped on the tarps as well as the carpet too. I am sick of Raymour and Flanigan and will NEVER buy furniture from them again.

Replies
Wonderful Experience With Showroom Manager Jason ** and James **
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

YONKERS, NEW YORK -- Showroom Manager Jason ** and sales consultant James ** at the Yonkers NY store were very patient and courteous with my cousin as she decided which mattress set to purchase. They were incredibly knowledgeable, down to being able to rattle off mattress depth and length, and appropriate linen measurements to use. I highly recommend making an appointment with them to make sure you get a professional, knowledgeable and patient sales consultant.

Replies
Paymore And Shenanigans
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

JOHNSON CITY, NEW YORK -- Where do I start with my rant about Raymour and Flanigan? Probably would begin with 2 words... Paymore and Shenanigans..... I've had about every bad experience that I could possibly have with this company or at least with the Johnson City, NY store.

First, their sales tactics are extremely pushy and unprofessional. All the employees are liars. Being able to look beyond that I made the huge mistake of buying an expensive bedroom set from them because I thought we were getting good quality furniture. Wrong!! Extremely defective furniture was redelivered 4 times because of major flaws until I finally had to demand my money back and provide legal documentation that I was entitled to my money back under NYS implied warranty law.

At the same time I bought the bedroom set I purchased a replacement table for my dining room set that I purchased previously at Raymour. The table had to be delivered 3 times until it was finally right. When I was negotiating a price for all the furniture the salesperson and I agreed on a price plus FREE DELIVERY. When I paid, a delivery charge was added to the bill but they subtracted the cost of delivery from one of the pieces of furniture.

Now they refunded the bedroom set but I kept my table since I have the rest of the set. When I received my refund it was short $80 plus tax... Go figure... The delivery fee... I call and explain to them that the salesperson had offered me free delivery and they told me that I was paying the delivery fee end of discussion.

I went there to talk to them in person only to have them call the police on me (or at least they said they did) I don't know because I left at that point.... I didn't do anything to involve the police.... in fact I tried calling several times for 2 days to resolve it on the phone until I showed up there.

Every employee has lied to me and I feel like I have been cheated. Raymour has literally stolen my money and are refusing to give it back. I was told by the store manager that I was no longer a Raymour & Flanigan customer as if I did something wrong by refusing to take defective furniture with wood filler and broken drawers and other major flaws.

To top everything off, I had paid for a 5 year warranty on my table. Apparently that warranty is null and void and my money was returned to me without my permission. Isn't a warranty a legally binding contract? There are sooooo many more details I left out of this to even make it semi short and there are so many more things I could say but I won't waste any more of my time. Raymour has already wasted a month of it and the situation still hasn't been completely resolved.

Replies
Advertisement
Not Reputable-Thieves-Liars-Stay Away
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WOODBRIDGE, NEW JERSEY -- My wife and I went to a Woodbridge, NJ branch to buy a mattress. My wife is 73 y.o. and has Cancer. We were shown an IMatress setup with an adjustable frame. Told that the remote for the base can be wired or non wired. I chose the wired model. Lucky that I was looking over the salesman's shoulder when he wrote up the order as I noticed that the base he wrote up was a Tempur-Pedic brand. He did not tell me this but just went ahead and wrote it in on the order. When I asked him what he was doing I was only then told that the IMatress does not make a base that was wired. Did not tell me this before.

I asked to see what the Tempur-Pedic base looked like and was shown this crappy ugly base that was in a different area of the bed dept. The base was not cheap ($2,800). HE TRIED TO SLIP THIS IN WITHOUT TELLING ME. I said "OK I'll take the wireless IMatress remote model" and paid the extra $200. I then asked if the delivery men wore shoe covers as I have white rugs. He said "yes they do." "OK" then I paid.

When it came to deliver the mattress - the drivers did not bring shoe covers with them. When I offered them some to wear, they refused. I said "then you'll have to take your shoes off." They refused to do that that also. I said "then I will cancel the order." They did not care.

They called the store mgr - he said that they cannot do any of that and never would. SALESMAN LIED AGAIN. I cancelled the order which was about $5,600.00. When I asked the mgr to credit my cc account I was told that I had to come into the store to do that. What a terrible policy. I told him that if I called my credit card company to cancel that the store would have to fill out paperwork. He did not care. I SAY STAY AWAY FROM THESE STORES. They lied to me and they tried to pull the wool over my eyes. THEY ARE NOT REPUTABLE & WILL MISLEAD YOU. THIEVES-STAY AWAY. THEIR POLICIES SUCK.

Replies
Scammed Into Buying a Mattress
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

LONG ISLAND CITY, NEW YORK -- On June 19th 2012, I went to Raymour and Flanigan's in Green Acres Mall, Long Island to purchase a bedroom set for my daughter's 16th birthday. 2 months prior I bought a sofa and recliner, and I was pleased with the service so I decided to give them another try. As my daughter and I walked into the store we were approached by a sales associate name **. She was very polite and patient as my daughter looked around for what she wanted. Eventually she chose a bedroom designed by Kristan Cunningham. We bought the full post bed, door chest, vanity with mirror and the vanity chair.

I then proceeded to look at the mattresses in stock. I explained to ** that I currently suffer with lower back pain from my current mattress. She explained to me that I can try it out for thirty days, and then I can return it if it does not work. That sounded good to me so I decided to give it a try. The furniture and mattress was delivered on June 28th. I slept on the mattress that night and the lower back pain was worse than before. Two weeks after sleeping on the mattress, I suffered excruciating pain. I could not take it any longer, I tried calling the store and could not get in touch with anyone.

Finally I got hold of someone and told them that I wanted to return the mattress that I had for 2 weeks. They told me that it was not that easy, and connected me to an associate. It was **. To my disbelief she told me that I had to pay for them to pick it up which is $200, then I have to pay for something else plus re-stocking fee. Then I have to make an appointment to come into the store to choose another mattress of same value or more expensive because they do not give back the money. I was in shock! Why did she have to scam me into buying something that she knew she was telling a lie.

I was going to buy another quality mattress, and more expensive at a later date. My daughter's door chest is still wrapped up waiting to be assembled as I write this review. The delivery man told me that a part was missing and it would be delivered the next day, I'm still waiting. Trying to get in touch with someone is like trying to contact someone from a foreign country with bad connection. This is the last time that Raymour and Flanigan is getting my business. The corner stores are more honest and professional.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Raymour And Flanigan Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.6 out of 5, based on 22 ratings and
52 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Raymour And Flanigan
7248 Morgan Rd.
Liverpool, NY 13088
1-866-383-4484 (ph)
www.raymourflanigan.com
Compare Furniture Stores