Richardson Hotel

2 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
A noisy and sleepless night at the Richardson Hotel in Dallas TX
Posted by on
RICHARDSON, TEXAS -- A valued customer and guest of the Richardson Hotel in Rucharson Texas wrote that they had a problem with noise disturbances in the room next to them while staying at the hotel. They called the front desk but nothing happened, and when they were checking out, there was no acknowledgement of the incident, or problem, or apology from anyone at the hotel. I contacted the hotel management and they have responded back to me with concerns about this incident and would like to resolve the matter to everyone's satisfaction. I am impressed that they responded to me and ARE concerned about this guest's concerns. A "RAVE" to the management at the Richardson Hotel!
     
Read 31 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
Why are you writing this & not the 'valued customer'?
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
Good point M75. What gives Harry? You come on here RAVING about everything which is fine but the patting yourself on the back is starting to be a downer. IF you are helping people on here let them acknowledge it. Trust me it looks better than way.
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
It's starting to look like this is all about Harold!
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
So you mean you got the standard form response from the hotel. I'm impressed that they responded also, since they pretty much must think that only a nut case would write them about some other stranger's experience there. This aint hardly a RAVE.
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
I do like his (Harry's) pocket protector.
Nohandle on 2006-10-06:
I think Harold means a valued customer of His was a guest at the hotel. If that was the case, Harold, did this customer request you contact the hotel on their behalf?
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
Bravo Harold. These naysayers are obviously just jealous.
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
I beg to differ kind sir.
HaroldSays on 2006-10-06:
"Don't shoot me, I am only the piano player!" I have a few thoughts and observations for all of you wonderful people who have responded. First, if you will all notice I have posted a profile about who I am and what it is that I do. An authentic profile so that people will know I am all about business. Many people who post on the site do not provide any sort of information such as an email addresses or other authentic information about themselves. Reminds me of AOL and their chat rooms as well as their IM service. They just need a play room where they can go romp around in and bash others who are trying to do something to make our world a better place by changing the way America does business. Some people on the site just want to rant and rave and complain and not really do anything about their problems or complaints except hurt companies good reputations by defaming them. Now that really helps change things. Others have way too much time on their hands and need something constructive to do as what they do when they are on this website is far from constructive or helpful. This is not my website. It is everyone'e website, yours and mine. As far as patting myself on the back that is to only show that I can do what I say, that I can help people, and if there are people who want help, I have a proven track record of getting results-AT NO COST. As far as the hotel, or the numerous other people I am in contact with on a weekly basis, from talking with them personally, I hardly doubt any of them consider me to be a nut case. Quite the opposite actually-they consider me as someone who cares about consumers and their company as well. I am coming to a conclusion from doing this a while that most people in America really do not want change. To complain yes. To keep on getting the same old same old day after day and complaining about it, yes. And when someone comes along who can truly make a difference, they jump right out of their whiners couches and take action-negative action against them rather than helping and contributing to the cause of changing America and the way things are done. ZZ you crack me up laughing. Pirate I would love to jump on your ship and sail the wild salty seas with you for a while as you seem like a fun sort of person. And to all of you other wonderful people-if what you are doing makes you happy then keep on doing what you are doing and keep on getting what you are getting and enjoy your life. I know I will continue to enjoy mine-and oh by the way-next time you stop by be sure to bring a towel, jump in the pool, stay awhile and let's all have a good time together seeing what we can due to make our world a better place. Lata! I have real people to go and see if I can help!
DebtorBasher on 2006-10-06:
Harold, I'm not finding the original complaint thread that this consumer posted...can you direct me to it so I can read it? Thanks.
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
Glad to have somebody to help out around here Harold !
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
Harold, see if you can help out the poor sap in this complaint.



http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=9257
spiderman2 on 2006-10-06:
Debtorbasher -- it is this one http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=16157
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
Harold, you're becoming the troubled consumer's "messiah"! Heal us!
DebtorBasher on 2006-10-06:
Thanks Spiderman!
HaroldSays on 2006-10-06:
Pirate-Bless you my child. You are now made whole!
HaroldSays on 2006-10-06:
Oh, and for my next act, I will be walking on water. Anyone care to watch the video?
Nohandle on 2006-10-06:
Ah...Harold, you have a sense of humor. Great!!
Anonymous on 2006-10-06:
I'd like to see you get rid of Slimjim for good, can you achieve that?
Anonymous on 2006-10-07:
Pirate, you can't get rid of Slimjim...what is life without controversy(sp..rarely)?
Slimjim on 2006-10-07:
EMT, Pirate's what we call a masochist, as he really seems to enjoy having his melon walloped. Can't go a day without looking for me, swishbuckler? Then when you can't find me, you start anyway?! No wonder I have to continually school your room temperature IQ block head.
Anonymous on 2006-10-07:
Au con‧traire, little jimmy. It is I who have to continually correct your grammar and bogus appliance posts, not to mention your spelling. Then when I'm finished kickinig in your rotten punkin' for those offenses, I have to fend off your constant man-hunts and listen to your rants about too-heavy ladders and your stories of yesteryear - driving your highschool hotrod, wasn't his name hank?
Slimjim on 2006-10-07:
You don't have to do anything, but trolling around stalking members and picking fights IS what you do. So ask, and you definitely shall receive. Speaking of stories, why not tell all about you claim of being a TV celebrity.
Slimjim on 2006-10-07:
Oops typo, "your". Happy now?
Anonymous on 2006-10-07:
Oh, my claims aren't half as outlandish as a halfwit like you claiming to have a Mercedes, and a Navigator, along with some beater with no a/c. Happy now? Or would you like me to dot your other eye.
Slimjim on 2006-10-07:
Wow, I had a Mercedes, then got a Navigator. You're right, who would believe such outlandish tales! Much tougher to swallow then someone who CLAIMS he owned appliance stores for 30 years, wrote popular infomercials, is a movie critic, was a broadcaster, is a known TV personality, oh yeah, and started off here as a retired sailor. All at the tender age of 38 years old too. Congrats on ruining this thread BTW. Notice no one is participating since you started being belligerent. I can't believe admin hasn't snipped the cord on this ID yet.
HaroldSays on 2006-10-07:
You wonderful folks are more amusing than Leno, more caustic than Rickles, more outrageous than Liberace, more fun than 2 barrels of frisky monkeys...and you make me laugh. Jolly good show old beans. Pip pip, cheerio and carry on, and do hope you are enjoying the oribter dictums. I do so much love that word, o r b I t e r d I c t u m. It just rolls off my tongue so nicely. Anyone know what it means? Speaking of orbiter dictums, anyone read any of the more recent posts on the site? Anyone being fleeced I really need to know about? Let me know YOUR thoughts! Lata! Harold
DebtorBasher on 2006-10-08:
Everyone loves Slim!
HaroldSays on 2006-10-08:
And here I thought this site was about people posting their consumer complaints, concerns, and issues. How sad! Hey boys, how 'bout we get back to the matter at hand-why this site is really here? Anyone have any consumer complaints or issues they want to offer?
Slimjim on 2006-10-08:
Thanks DB. Pretty funny how a chooch who already has 6 banned ID's here, bashes both ZZ and myself out of the blue on this thread while talking about trouble makers. Harold, I have an old one that's remained unsolved for years. I'll put it on your blog.
HaroldSays on 2006-10-08:
Thanks Slim
Close commentsAdd reply
Bad PR
Posted by on
RICHARDSON, TEXAS -- Stayed at the Richardson hotel for the second time in a year. Prices are rather steep as the rooms are so tiny, but we are obviously paying for the location which is close to Dallas. This place charges $5 for a bottle of water in your room. Tacky!
Anyway the problem was that our neighbors were very noisy the whole time we were there-they were unchaperoned teenagers who would argue outside their doors, go yelling down the hallway, e.t.c. Well this is normal, but not okay at 1am, 2am or 3am. We did complain to the front desk, but nothing happened. When we left we mentioned it again. Nothing. Not even an aknowledgement. Has American business become so lacking in professional courtesy? We did not expect any financial reimbursement, but a "I am sorry-would you like breakfast on the hotel?", or a "I am sorry, perhaps we could offer you another room"-would have been nice and inviting. No. Oh well. I will not be staying there again, nor will my siblings when they come to town or any friends or co-workers.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Sparticus on 2006-10-04:
If it happens once, it should be chaulked up as bad luck, since neither you nor the hotel can stop a random incident at any hotel. If it continues to happen throughout the night after you have notified the hotel, then you deserve some sort of compensation for your lost sleep, in my opinion.
Shakra on 2006-10-04:
You should have asked for a different room instead of waiting for them to offer it.

Also, bottled water is available at every hotel I've been to in the last 5 years for a price. At one place we stayed, it was $7 per bottle.
Anonymous on 2006-10-04:
We once stayed at a hotel where some juveniles (I hope) kept pulling the fire alarm(at least 2-3 times per night). This happened 2 nights in a row. Luckily, we were comp'd one night. I was pretty happy with the outcome, we didn't even ask to have it comp'd. We just complained about it when we were checking out.
Anonymous on 2006-10-04:
Yes I think American business has become so lacking in professional courtesy, customer service and attitude. I must agree with Spartticus, Shaka and emt c all good points and I think it shows about a 70/30% chance of what you will get in the way of service.
HaroldSays on 2006-10-04:
I sent a fax and made a call to the GM at the hotel and to the CEO of the parent corporation about this most serious matter. Maybe I can get some sort of response from them about this. I find the conduct of the hotel staff to be totally unacceptable and inappropriate and hope they respond to my calls and fax.
HaroldSays on 2006-10-06:
Selkhet,
Richardson Hotel would like to respond appropriately to your complaint. How do they get in touch with you Selkhet? Please let me know. Thanks! Harold-Chief of Helping People-HaroldSays
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >