Ride Auto

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 10 ratings and
14 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Ride Auto is a Rip Off
-

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- Purchased a 2011 Kia Forte from Ride Auto they gave me the Carfax that showed the vehicle was in good condition, No accident was reported. When I got the Vehicle home I noticed missing parts and lose bolts under the hood. I took the vehicle in to the Kia dealer where they told me that the car was in an accident and had extensive repair work. It also has bondo all the way down on the passenger side of the vehicle. It had a used strut and knuckle on the passenger side front wheel and had a bent tie rod on it. They also told me it could cost me up to $1000 dollars to fix the Air bag issue. I brought the vehicle back to Ride Auto and told them I want my money back. They told me that there was nothing they could do for me I purchased the vehicle ASIS-NO WARRANTY. I told them about the air bag issue and the missing parts and they told me they would cut me a check for $560 dollars to fix the air bag and the missing parts on the vehicle. I later on got a current Carfax which showed me that the vehicle was in an accident and the air bag was deployed. I again tried to return the vehicle and they told me the same story I purchased the vehicle ASIS- NO Warranty and there was nothing they would do for me. I told him about the cars suspension and the used strut and he told me the only thing he can do is cut me another check for 100 dollars for a front end alignment. I brought the vehicle to tires plus for an alignment and they told me that there was several issues with this vehicle and they couldn't do an alignment on it. The following day I returned to Ride Auto and they told me they would take back the car minus $800 dollars I paid for it. I called the Burnsville Police Dept and told them what was going on and had an officer come in and return the vehicle. The Officer Demanded for them to return the full amount of money back and that I Didn't have to sign anything. They refused to give me my money back, and gave the police officer his attorneys card. They argued that I bought the vehicle ASIS-NO Warranty and that he needed the $800 dollars to pay his employee's and to fix the title. We later got it down to $500 dollars and I was forced to sign an agreement that I wouldn't take any legal action against Ride Auto. Ride Auto is a HACK SHOP that takes in used damaged cars and fixes them up half ass and puts them back on there lot. Don't believe anything these guys say, not even the Carfax. They know how to get a clean carfax report when there is damage done to the vehicles. They purchase the vehicles from out of state damaged, fix them half ass, and give potential buyers (Like Myself) a clean carfax report. Do your research before buying from this place make sure they didn't misrepresent any of the information. A dealer must not withhold information as to the condition of the vehicle at the time of purchase. Fraud may be committed by an autmobile dealership by misrepresenting or failing to disclose such things as the true condition of the vehicle whether the vehicle was involved in an accident or sustained some type of damage when in possession of a prior owner. Make sure you do your research and buy from a reliable Dealer.

     
Replies
Do Not Buy From Ride Auto Sales
By -

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH RIDE AUTO. I purchased a vehicle from them that came with a 3 month, 3000 mile warranty on 6/14/11. When I went to use the warranty on 8/4/11, the warranty was never activated. I was given a number of reasons by the man that sold me the vehicle, Arash, why the warranty was not activated. First, the warranty people must not have received the check, then the warranty information must not have been entered into computer, third I did not call him sooner to tell him that it was not active, and finally, because my wife and I had expressed a problem the day after purchasing the vehicle and they made the offer for us to bring the vehicle back at that time, the warranty was never activated because I did not speak to Arash himself and instead I spoke to a gentleman named Francisco to tell him that we would not be bringing the vehicle back. Arash said because he never actually spoke to me, he told his sales representative at the warranty place not to activate the warranty. When a problem arose, the ... I purchased a vehicle from them that came with a 3 month, 3000 mile warranty on 6/14/11. When I went to use the warranty on 8/4/11, the warranty was never activated. I was given a number of reasons by the man that sold me the vehicle, Arash, why the warranty was not activated.

First, the warranty people must not have received the check, then the warranty information must not have been entered into computer, third I did not call him sooner to tell him that it was not active, and finally, because my wife and I had expressed a problem the day after purchasing the vehicle and they made the offer for us to bring the vehicle back at that time, the warranty was never activated because I did not speak to Arash himself and instead I spoke to a gentleman named Francisco to tell him that we would not be bringing the vehicle back. Arash said because he never actually spoke to me, he told his sales representative at the warranty place not to activate the warranty.

When a problem arose, the warranty had not been activated, and when it was activated, it was then considered a pre-existing problem even though the problem arose during the supposed warranty period of 6/14/11 - 9/14/11. When I spoke to Arash, he refused to do anything about the problem and said that he didn't know if I was going to bring the vehicle back, so that is why the warranty was not activated (2 months later). When I told him that I would like to bring the vehicle back and receive a refund, he told me "there is nothing I can do for you." If I can't get my problem fixed or get a refund for the vehicle, I will have no choice but to seek legal remedies for breach of contract. Please, if you are considering buying a car from Ride Auto, think again and go somewhere else.

     
Replies
Every Word They Said Is Lie and Bad Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

2933 MINNESOTA 13 BURNSVILLE, MN 55337, MINNESOTA -- I did not have a very good experience with Ride Auto Sale. Everything they post or write on Craigslist about their car or boat was lie. I bought a boat from them they said that was excellent condition and ready to hit the water. So, I went there to check it out and I really like the boat so I did buy the boat. But before that, I told him that I'm not a mechanic so I want to know if it has been de-winterized and ready to go, he said yes.

I took it home for a couple days then I tried it out at the lake. The boat was not running and all the gear lube is out. Also the oil is out, the trim hose was bad. Now I can't even take it the shop to fix it. One more thing, they promised me that before I take the boat from the dealer they will make it clean and ready to go. I went the first time they still didn't't clean it so I came home. I went the second time they still haven cleaned the boat so I had to ask them to clean and I waited two hours just for that.

Does anyone know how much I paid for it? I paid $8600 for that boat. I recommend all of you not to go there. They don't have any customer skill plus you don't want to spend your entire money packet to something that is not in working order.

I don't know how to explain it to make people understand, but please don't go there. You can always go somewhere else. During that time I saw this white guy, he came to ask one of the sales guys or the owner that he wanted to test drive one of the Chevy trucks. So they just told him to go wait outside at the car. He waited and waited, they still sat in the office. I saw him stay outside for more than 40 minutes then left. What kind of customer service is that?

     
Replies
Watch Out For Ride Auto In Burnsville, MN
By -

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- Don't believe a word these people say. I called Ride Auto about a vehicle I saw on their internet website. They asked me, "the '05 or '06", I said the '06. I got the info I wanted and asked if it had been in any accidents. I was told "NO ACCIDENTS" The next day when my husband got home from work, we went to the bank to get the money to purchase this vehicle. When we left the bank, I called Ride Auto again, just to make sure the vehicle was still there. I told them that we would be driving 2 hours to get there and even asked about the rush hour traffic, to make sure we'd make it before they closed. I again asked if the vehicle had been in any accidents and this time was told, "I don't think so" When we got there we went into the office and said we were there to see the '06. One guy got up to get the keys the other guy said that vehicle was sold and it didn't even make it to the lot. He said he had sold it to his friend. He tried to get us to look at the '05, which had more miles and a higher price. When I was telling them what I thought about their business, one of the guys said it had a salvage title anyway. They told us so many stories.

One of the guys even told us that the vehicle had never been advertised. So we went to our car and got the ad that I had printed out. When I got home, I decided it was well worth the money to run any vehicles we were thinking about buying through Carfax. I checked the '06 vehicle, and it did have an accident on 12-20-08. It said the accident involved a front impact, it hit a median safety barrier. So we wasted a 4 hour long trip, and $26 in gas.

DON'T BELIEVE ANYTHING the people from RIDE AUTO tell you. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Company Response 10/14/2010:

A very loud and large lady and her husband marched into the officeand demanded to be helpedwhile I was on the phone and the other sales man was helping his customer. After my phone call I asked what they needed and she asked to use the rest room that had no toilet paper. The husband informed about a vehicle that we had for sale online. I walked them to the vehicle and after the test drive they liked it and wanted to talk numbers. Our asking price was over their budget she said and after almost 20min of none sense unrelated topics and her fighting about the price and why they couldn't get it for $1500 less since we drove 2 hours we find out that they had a personal check to pay with. Our policy is that we can not accept personal checks. She got really upset and acted like this was the end of the world. I offered her several options but she would not listen. The husband was trying to keep her cool and collective and understood our policy. They were from a small town and people trust each other there but unfortunately times have changed. Long story short after they leave and im relieved I find out that they made up this wild story about "salvage titles" and lying to them about the title. None sense. Get off your high horse lady and understand that you were wrong and we made every attempt to give you alternative options. God bless and good luck in the future.

     
Replies
2012 Sportsmen Travel Trailer
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- Left a deposit on a camper and two day later they re listed it for more money. When asked about things like heat or refrigerator was told "oh those are a cheap fix if they don't work." When asked about the water system was told that I could not see it. If I want to see it I would have to hire someone to show me. No propane tanks and no battery to show everything worked. How do you buy something from someone when you do not know it works. Also was told to leave the deposit because it was in the process of being sold. If that was true you would have sold it when you re listed. When I talked to a salesman at camper world was told their deposits are refundable and that they would take two hour to show me everything worked. Why wouldn't I go some place else?

PLEASE IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM REPORT IT:
http://www.ag.state.mn.us/Office/Complaint.asp

     
Replies
Salvage Travel Trailer
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BURNSVILLE MN -- Ride Auto tried to sell me a travel trailer with a salvage title without telling me this. The trailer was advertised as having no damage. I gave them a deposit and secured financing through my bank. I went back on their web sight and found the trailer I had just put a deposit on advertised at a price 1000 dollars more then what I agreed to pay.

I decided to check out Ride Auto. I wish I would have done this first. There are pages of negative reviews. When I ran the VIN # on a you S government web sight for RV fraud it came up in big red letters this vehicle has a SALVAGE title. The salesman from Ride Auto denied the fact and called my bank screaming at the loan officer and telling her that the trailer did not have a salvage title. She asked the salesman to Fax her a copy of the title. The Bank never got the Fax. This and all the other horror stories about Ride Auto begs the question. Just exactly how dishonest can a dealer in the state of Minnesota be, and still keep a dealers license.

     
Replies
Terrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- I went in to test drive a Subaru, which had a salvage title. No one greeted me at the door, I just asked the nearest sales guy (who just stared at me as I walked in) if he could help me. I wanted to test drive the car, and the first thing he asks is "Are you willing to make things happen so you can buy this car today". I think skipping over the whole 'Hi, my name is _ welcome/can I help you', was rude. They weren't willing to give a decent value for my trade-in, and another guy came over saying they don't use Kelley Blue Book because "It's for pawnshops". What?? That's ridiculous! Then the same guy asked if I would pay Kelley Blue Book value for the cars if he gave me KBB value for mine, and got mad when I said absolutely not, due to the salvage titles. They wouldn't let me test drive without cash in hand. This place is a circus of rude employees, shady sales techniques, and shoddy product. I have never been so happy to walk away from a business.

     
Replies
Deceptive Liars
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BURNSVILLE, MN -- We were told and it was put in writing, that we can pay off the car early discount. When the time came and we went in to finalize everything we were then told that the person who gave us the deal wasn't with the company anymore and the deal was not valid.

These people are deceptive liars. They also take minorities and people who are not so fortunate. I'm not that way but I experienced this with someone who was.

Their rating on the BBB is not good

This place should be shut down.

Buyer beware please don't shop here

     
Replies
Lying Deceptive Sales
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- I called about ( 2007 F150 dark blue vin 1FTPX04557KD32126 ) and specifically asked if it had rust on it and was assured it had none. I specifically stated if it was a repaired or rusty vehicle I was not interested in purchasing. So after talking on the phone with two people at Ride Auto and being assured it was a clean and exceptionally nice truck, I booked a ticket to fly in to buy it.

When I got there, they took me into the garage to see the truck. Upon my first visual I see it has indeed been repainted. On closer inspection I find it has a very poor quality paint finish. I further inspect open door jambs and see large spots of bubbled rust in areas declared on video that there is no rust. Clearly this truck has been repaired to hide damage and rust further more the interior is repaired From holes and wear. Which in turn leaves me with a question of true miles on vehicle, after the fact I see a complaint online of odometer roll back discovery with one vehicle.
I did not buy and walked out they wasted my valuable time dealing with these degenerates So buyer beware STAY AWAY FROM RIDE AUTO.

     
Replies
Purchased Camper With Issues and Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 1/51

BURNSVILLE, MINNESOTA -- I purchased camper found water damage just hours after and found they
lied to me about type of trailer construction. When I called them they put me off long enough to cash check and flat out lied to me about who was manager and owner.
Found out with research one person that told me 3 times he is only salesman is actually listed on BBB complaints as manager was told owner not available found out I had seen him there a number of times.

I cannot get them to speak with me face to face about issues they only
misdirect and talk about unrelated things obviously to wear me down.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >