Preview Review

Next Review

Ruby Tuesday, Inc. Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
What a Crock
By -

MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA -- We arrived about 3:30 PM on a Thursday. There was not a soul in the place when we walked in. My wife walked back to the bar and here was a waitress standing in the kitchen door with a drink in her hand. My wife asked if we should sit ourselves the employee responded "I'm off let me find you someone." Another employee came out and sat us at the bar. When we told them we didn't want to sit in that area they told us "it was the only section open." WTF!!!! There was apparently a manager and a cook in the kitchen who were very loud and vulgar.

Again we asked to be moved the server rolled her eyes and moved us over by the bathrooms (which were nasty.) It took forever to get our food then it was cold. The waitress came by once to fill up my water. We never saw the manager except when he was cursing at the cook in the kitchen. Next time we will go to some place else.

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Manager Response
By -

EDINBURGH, INDIANA -- I love to use restaurant coupons and we often make our restaurant decision based on what coupons we have and when they are due to expire. This week we made a special mid week trip to our local Ruby Tuesday restaurant solely because I had a $10 off coupon that was expiring that night. As a long time vegetarian I love their salad bar and especially like the Veggie Trio with salad bar. My husband was ordering a salmon dinner and with appetizer. Our bill was definitely going to exceed $45.

When our attentive waitress saw our coupon she noted that it would only work on certain entrees, none of which were vegetarian. When I asked to speak to the manager to explain that I hadn't eaten chicken or fish for over 15 years and wasn't going to start now I fully expected him to approve my veggie choice. He was matter of fact and said "sorry" there was nothing he could do. At this point I felt we had no choice but to get up and go to another restaurant. They lost out on a loyal customer and certainly the revenue from our dinner that night. Seems short sighted to me. I can understand our waitress being unable to make the call but the manager???

Replies
Bad Manager
By -

LUMBERTON, NORTH CAROLINA -- We went to the Ruby Tuesday on 5th St. in Lumberton, N.C. We had coupons 2 for twenty dollars. We had used these coupons many times before. The waitress took our order, all four of us had the ribeyes. My aunt's steak was overcooked and her steak looked nothing at all like ours. She sent it back to the kitchen and they brought her another one that was better. Things would have been OK except my mom caught the manager giving my aunt a dirty look! How unprofessional!!! Then we were told we could not use our coupons. No worries, we will not be going back to a Ruby Tuesday's anywhere and neither will our families.

Look out Longhorn Steakhouse we'll be seeing you!

Replies
The Grinch of Ruby Tuesday Who Ruined My Christmas
By -

JACKSON, TENNESSEE -- On Christmas Eve 2010, I went to the Ruby Tuesday in Jackson, Tennessee with my friends for a few drinks after some last minute Christmas shopping. We were all in great, festive moods until we were approached by the bartender. His name was Joe (we found out from listening to him talk to the other employees) and he was the absolute worst server we have ever had! Not only did he roll his eyes and mutter under his breath at us but he gave us the nastiest looks as if we were maggots that he didn't even want to waste a second of his time with. I noticed he was treating some good looking guys with the utmost respect which tells me what he prefers.

When one of my friends asked for a drink he was unfamiliar with, he insisted it was not a real drink and told my friend she should learn to ask for real drinks in the future. What made the visit so bad was his boss was nearby and had to have heard how he was talking to us. Yet he did nothing! My friends and I will NEVER go back to Ruby Tuesday in Jackson, Tennessee again. In fact, we will tell all of our friends and family just what kind of service they offer to paying customers, especially during the holidays.

Replies
Advertisement
Sunday Brunch
By -

FREDERICK, MARYLAND -- Ruby Tuesday seems to feel that it is acceptable to make the customer wait 90 minutes for burnt food, less than half the order, and then when you speak to manager you are told to leave the establishment. The manager would rather the customer "eat, be quiet, and pay the bill" according to the staff. One must just too much business to care about real customer service.

I came back to see the Owner/General Partner several days later to discuss the matter, however he was nowhere to be found, and the staff informed me he was never there. I even made the Debit card charge "suspended" so that we could discuss the matter, and sent a letter, however I have yet to get a call to resolve the problem.

When you call their TN headquarters to file a complaint, or leave an electronic posting it goes unanswered for weeks, so Ruby Tuesday is all about profits, ripping off the public, and serving trash food at high prices. When you ask to get it fixed you are asked to leave the restaurant by the franchise holder as a matter of corporate policy, since they feel that they can get someone else to come in to take your place for the substandard, awful food. Corporate America - DO NOT DEAL WITH PROBLEMS. WISH THEM AWAY.

Replies
Manager Poor Choose of Words
By -

SANFORD, NORTH CAROLINA -- Thank God my party had already had our meals and was going to have our after dinner coffee, we had to wait while they brewed our coffee. Finally we got our coffee and as I was fixing to take a sip I noticed something in my coffee. To my dismay there was a large fly in it. I called the waitress over and she had the manager to come over. He did take the coffee off our bill but said, "This is why I hate summer time, you get all kinds of insect in food and drink." I do not think that was the right thing to say. The store number was #4612 in Sanford, NC.

Replies
Poisoning Guest
By -

GULF BREEZE, FLORIDA -- I WORKED AT RUBY TUESDAYS IN GULF BREEZE UNTIL TODAY. I went in at 4 and there were termites flying all over the kitchen area. By 4:30 they sent someone to the store for insecticide. There were poison covered insects flying into the food being prepared by 5 and when corporate was called to ask about shutting down they said it was not that big of a deal and to stay open.

They were knowingly poisoning our guest. By 6 I clocked out and walked the 7 miles to my house and all night I have not been able to live with myself. I am stressed out and need to tell someone in case our guest get sick. I didn't know who else to tell so I looked you up on the web. Please take this seriously. It was not just a few bugs, we are talking hundreds of poison covered termites landing two or three at a time on people's food and on the cooks' faces.

Replies
Bad Customer Service
By -

LOUISVILLE, KENTUCKY -- I was a visitor to Louisville, Kentucky on business. As a visitor, I decided to visit Ruby Tuesday's on Blankenbaker as I waited for the bus heading to downtown Louisville. Not only was my shopping experience a disaster at the mall but so was my last experience which was at Ruby Tuesday's. I simply commented to the waitress that I did not like the number "666" which was on the receipt. It's simply a religious thing with me and it is the mark of the beast according to Revelations. I not only read my Bible but I study it. She get very upset and said some things under her breath and walked away.

I took away my tip which was three dollars. In the event of her unprofessionalism I simply told them to keep the $10.00. However, she did not provide good service for my grandson (as I did not eat anything in the restaurant because I had a strange feeling about it upon first entering). To sum it up, the restaurant received a tip for which they were not deserving and the manager's response was less than favorable. Most likely, it was because that I was an African-American patron.

In addition, I RECEIVED BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM MCDONALD'S THE DAY BEFORE. This is extremely surprising because I would never expect to receive better service from McDonald's than I do an upscale restaurant. In the end, it was about customer service.

Replies
Advertisement
Very Disappointed
By -

SANDY, UTAH -- My husband have visited Ruby Tuesday several times over the years. We liked the variety in the salad bar, and it usually seems fresh. However, it has gradually taken a downward turn in my eyes. The soup portion has gone from a cup to a couple spoonfuls in a tiny dish. Today my cousin and I met for lunch on my recommendation. I was embarrassed. Every variety of lettuce was wilted, almost gooey. Every single dish looked like it had sat out all weekend. I told our waiter and he said he would tell the cook, but when we left, nothing had been changed. Don't think we'll go there again.

Replies
Someone Please Tell Me Why
By -

OCALA, FLORIDA -- I live in Ocala FL and I don't live in a gated community or on the other side of town. I often visit Ruby Tuesday but I don't get any of their coupons like the other side of town does. I would have not known about the coupons if I didn't have friends that live in the gated communities. Someone please tell my why we don't get these coupons in the mail. I call the corporate office. She told me that I will be getting one in a few weeks and hung up on me. No I will not be getting one unless I move on the other side of town.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Ruby Tuesday, Inc. Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.1 out of 5, based on 14 ratings and
67 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Ruby Tuesday, Inc.
150 West Church Avenue
Maryville, TN 37801
865-379-5700 (ph)
www.rubytuesday.com
Product/Services
Compare Restaurants