[X]
Feedburner count

Satellite Direct


3 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Scam Rip Off Don't Waste Your Time
Posted by Saucy_grrl on 09/06/2009
They say 100% guarantee but won't refund your money. It links you to movies on hulu which is a free site. It claims there are over 3000 channels but very few will run, or they are not in English. The channels working are only news, and old nostalgia movies also found for free on hulu.

The quality of the menu is very poor. The ad states you can cancel your cable. Ha! Don't or you'll get bored quick.
     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by madconsumer on 2009-09-07:
very helpful.
Posted by ilapril on 2009-10-13:
Satellite Direct is a total waste of money. Apparently all the good reviews online are bogus and put out by the company that sells this product. I believed the reviews, cancelled my cable TV and now all I can get with Satellite Direct are dozens of news, weather and music channels and lousy picture quality even with HDMI connection. I can't get any of my favorite TV shows. E-mailing customer service and requesting a refund only got me stupid excuses. I will be filing a complaint with PayPal.
Posted by chrongi on 2009-12-25:
I've already sued this company
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-25:
what was the result of the suit?
Posted by robhirsc on 2010-08-08:
Everyone is correct. This is a well planned scam. They even created fake websites that look like they are reviewing this service. "Satisfaction guaranteed" on their Home Page conflicts with their disclaimer which pretty much states they don't guarantee anything.

However, the good news is that you can go to Clickbank and request a refund (don't bother going to Satellite Direct). Though I purchase three months ago, Clickbank refunded to my credit card account with no problem. You will need your receipt number.
Posted by Lifemates on 2010-09-15:
Are these guys the same as Satellitedirect.tv

Just read another nasty review about them the other day
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=62190
Posted by Philip Sumpter on 2013-08-09:
Okay, look at the date when these complaints were posted. Satellite Direct is far more advanced nowadays. They continue to upgrade their software to newer versions regularly and update channels automatically. The ETV Corp service still has the #1 most popular 3rd party Satellite TV software out there. And there's a lot more to this software and service that everyone needs to be aware of.

This is not a scam as some suggest. Some people have hidden agendas and don't tell the whole truth. What happened in the past is best left in the pass
Posted by Mj7den on 2014-02-11:
We don't have over the air broadcast for NBC here in central Wisconsin and I was hesitant to pay for cable so I could watch the Olympics. I paid 29.99 to download the Satellitedirect TV software and I am now watching the Olympics over the internet out of NBC New York. The clarity is quite good through their little player... full screen HD can be a bit watery at times. For the price I am satisfied. You can pay extra for SD Premium TV which has a monthly charge but this is good enough for the Olympics.
Close commentsAdd reply


Don't Buy Satellite Direct
Posted by Pino51 on 06/01/2010
BRATISLAVA - SLOVACCHIA -- I am Italian man and my English is very Little. I want only say To no buy Satellite Direct on line because them promise don't is true.

For me was impossible to see Italians programs. All don't is true. Now I don't can open satellite because them want other money to buy nrw upgrade.
Them are crazy. Now I see the same programs without pay on Media hopper that is FREE .

I repeat Don't Buy SATELLITE DIRECT

Thank you
     
Add reply

Satellite Direct 3500 Channels
Posted by Baconfryer on 12/16/2009
Do not waist your money because non of the channels are working
     
Add reply

Top of Page | Next Page >