Scott Toilet Paper

1 reviews & complaints.

Very THIN Scott Toilet Paper, Horrible.
Posted by on
OK, so we buy Great Value or Angel Soft Toilet Paper, We ran out of Toilet Paper, we was at Target, surprise, they only had Scott Toilet Paper! If you look at the package, it says "Now Stronger!" more like "NOW 1,00000X WEAKER!" it was like $5! Compare that to the 1,00000000X Better Great Value! [But you can only get great value products at Walmart, so go to your local Walmart] We took it home, and to my surprise, you can SEE YOUR HANDS THOUGH THE SCOTT TOILET PAPER! It is 1-PLY, that means its EXTREMELY THIN. Good luck trying to not get you hands to go though YOUR FECES. or with an clean buttocks, your hand goes right though them.


Just avoid this brand of toilet paper at all costs.
EDIT: I now remember the "That's Value Done Right" on the package. more like Value Done Wrong! Mr.Scott,go see how YOUR paper is "done right" and see if you continue to market this junk then.
     
Read 19 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Venice09 on 06/24/2011:
Mr. Stupid, Scott's 1,000 sheet toilet paper has always been one-ply and thin. Even if it is now stronger, it will never compare to any two-ply toilet paper. Didn't Target have its own Up & Up brand?

Nice to know that Walmart is a good place to buy toilet paper. I'll keep that in mind.
Churro on 06/24/2011:
Sounds awful man. That's why I don't buy anything at Target. Gawd awful cheap stuff. Whether it be sand paper bedding, baby choking shoes and now subpar toilette paper. I think Target sells the stuff Big Lots passes on.

I'm going to keep my hands clean and take your word on this one.

Outstanding Review!
Sparticus on 06/24/2011:
The regular Scotts is brutally thin... If you get stuck in such a bind again, try the Scotts Extra Soft. It is better. We use it at our house. We got used to it when we needed something septic safe. It definitely won't clog your sewage system... the stuff breaks down pretty easy.
trmn8r on 06/24/2011:
Scott toilet paper is the worst and has been for ALAICR. Or worst that I know of. Back in the Korean War, I think it was $0.08 a roll. Fast forward to today, and it reminds you of what war conditions and sacrifice are all about.

Venice - When I think of WalMart, I ALWAYS think of toilets. Target may have Up and Up, butt in this matter down and out carries the day.
Anonymous on 06/24/2011:
Mr. Stupid, I considered writing a review on this quote, unquote toilet paper, myself. I buy Kirkland brand at Costco, which is the greatest TP on Earth, IMO...but bought a roll of Scott's TP a couple of weeks ago (you can buy individual rolls at Walgreens here) and could not believe this stuff passes as acceptable!
Thanks for posting.
grandma005 on 06/24/2011:
Angel Soft is the Best for price and quality. Charmin will clog up your toilet. Read many reviews on this.
Anonymous on 06/24/2011:
Great review. I recommend charmin.
Slimjim on 06/24/2011:
actually a pretty helpful complaint/warning. I didn't think anyone bought, or they even made 1 ply tissue anymore.
clutzycook on 06/24/2011:
I grew up using Scotts. I didn't know what real TP was like until I was out on my own. My mom still buys the stuff and I may as well wipe myself with sandpaper when I go to visit her. I suppose it's because she has a septic systm, but c'mon, there's plenty of good TP out there that's safe for septic systems.
madconsumer on 06/24/2011:
this is a great review!!!!

I prefer 2-ply, and use angle soft.

review is very helpful!
Anonymous on 06/24/2011:
I know never to buy that brand. But I shop often at Target, and they carry all kinds of brands, not just Scott. They have a whole aisle of tp and paper towels.
Venice09 on 06/24/2011:
Nicole, that's what I thought, too. Target has many brands of paper products. I can't imagine them only having Scott.

I grew up using Scott, too, and continued buying it for my family. The one time I switched to a softer two-ply brand, I found myself rolling out triple the amount needed because I was so used to tearing off a certain amount of Scott's my entire life. I think the family was doing the same thing because the rolls were disappearing like magic.

I now use Marcal 1,000 sheet Small Steps made from recycled paper. It's thin but soft and strong. My only complaint is that the sheet size has been drastically reduced, so the roll runs out faster than it used to.
Vinnie11 on 06/24/2011:
Different strokes I guess. This is the only toilet paper I buy. The fluffy stuff usually has a rash-inducing scent to it, leaves lint on your butt and clogs up the toilet. I have a Swash toilet seat with a dryer so that helps but all in all, I like Scotts.
Anonymous on 06/24/2011:
I buy angel soft TP I like it.
Venice09 on 06/24/2011:
Vinnie, that's why I don't like the fluffy stuff either.
Anonymous on 06/24/2011:
Old Fart, we have bidets in every bathroom in our house. I couldn't live without it now!

I would recommend that to solve any tp issues.
old fart on 06/24/2011:
For what it's worth, we've used Scott's 2 ply for decades without a problem. Just don't wind it around your hand twenty times!
GenuineNerd on 06/25/2011:
I find Scottissue too thin for my preferences anyway. My butt deserves something softer. I prefer Cottonelle, Charmin, or Quilted Northern. I use less of these "ultra" brands as well. The thin TP-you need a lot of it.
Alain on 06/25/2011:
I prefer Cottonelle. Quilted Northern never fails to clog the toilet. We have only one roll of Scotts for emergency back up use. It's been in the closet so long it's yellow.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >