Sears Ovens

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 5 ratings and
21 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Junk appliances
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
LEXINGTON, SOUTH CAROLINA -- I have purchased Kenmore Elite products for more than 25 years and really thought they were among the best in quality. Being a builder, I used them in my personal homes and always suggested them to customers. I just built my last personal house in 2008 and purchased all Kenmore Elite units such as :
Side by Side stainless steel refrigerator, 6 burner cooktop, Ultra wave microwave oven, compactor, and a dishwasher. We are up in years so we understand about taking care of our home goods. After two years, we took out a extended warranty and thank God, our microwave had to be repaired due to a bad thermostat. Our double over had the bottom tray lose half its porcelain and the seals were harden to becoming useless. My compactor stopped working in the automatic mode. Now my microwave has a magnetron problem of inverter board and you can't order parts unless your certified. I think some dumb supervisor who handles the production either cheapened the specs or forwhatever reason had LG or whoever is the manufacturer produce appliances bases on the good name it had, thinking people are too dumb to pay attention if something fails. Not so, I can't remember in years past that we had the numerous problems that we had in the last four years. Read the complaints from numerous customers who have experienced failures of their appliances and the lack of Sears attention to their pleas. I know service is a big part of their revenue and more problems means more money for the bottom line. Needless to say I will not buy another Sears appliance when I build our next home in a year of so. Just to be fair, I will go on record stating I still have most of my Craftsman tools I bought over 50 years ago and I still have my 26 cf side by side refrigerator that is 22 years old and still running. Our Kenmore washer and dryer died a year ago and I bought the best LG units that are superior to the Kenmore units. Someone made Sears a dirty word and should be fired on the spot for tarnishing a good American icon. Shame on that guy or guys. Industry has cut down on everything from candy bars to lumber to coffee and a thousand products that reduced the quantity and increased the price like nobody notices, that's one reason our country is going to hell. GREED!!!!!!
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Searsoutlet.com Is a Total Scam - They Steal Your Money!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
FT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA -- Normally, I research companies before making a big online purchase, but I didn't in this case because, hey, it was Sears! BIG MISTAKE. I wish I had read all of this before I dropped $1000 on an oven that I ordered from searsoutlet.com. Ordered on March 3, got an email saying the oven would be delivered March 13. No oven ever came. Called the 14th and got the run around from their customer service for 3 days. They kept telling me they are checking on it and they would call me back. NO ONE EVER CALLS BACK from Sears. I even called corporate - what a joke.

They talk a nice talk but that's all it is - talk. They said they would get back to me too to tell me what was going on, but shocker - they never did. "Nick" and "Dawn" and countless other customer service reps gave me the run-around, never got me an oven, and never gave me a refund. So essentially, Sears stole our money and I had to dispute through my credit card. BUYER BEWARE!! I'll never buy anything from them again, not even from their mall retail store. I don't care if other stores sell the same thing for triple the price...the other stores will always get my money.
     
Replies
NO Customer Service
Posted by on
TEXAS -- To Whom It May Concern,

I’ve detailed a timeline of the experience we have had with Sears and it’s sub-contractors. Our issues are still un-resolved ……………

11/4/11 -- ordered oven online

11/11/11 – 1st scheduled delivery. Scheduled between 2:00-4:00. The installer (Steve) never showed up and never called. I called him at 4:00 asking where he was. Rescheduled for Saturday at 10:00 (maybe earlier).

11/12/11 -- 2nd scheduled delivery. Again – Steve never showed up and never called.

11/14/11 -- installer (Steve) called me at 7:00/8:00 with no explanation and no apology. Wanted to let me know he would TRY to squeeze me in for Tuesday installation because Monday was already full. When I began to tell him that his service was less than satisfactory, he began yelling at me. He told me he was the only installer I could get, told me good luck, and hung up in my face!

About 15 minutes later, his supervisor (Roy) – not with an apology, but just to let me know another installer would be completing the job and they would have to let me know when.

I immediately called the Sears customer service line and filed a complaint. The woman on the phone took down all of the information and told me that someone would be calling me back in 24-48 hours in regards to my complaint – NO ONE EVER DID.

The customer service representative from Sears told me that the name of the installation company was MJ Feagley. Since no one from Sears ever called me back, I decided to just let another installer from this same company install the built-in oven and be done with all of this. But that didn’t work either. The installer who came out to the house was very nice and knowledgeable (we later found out, he was the owner).

The oven was the wrong size – too small! This after I’d given the Sears sales person the serial number on our previous oven and asked for the newer model to replace it. She assured me that the one she’d selected would fit. So, Brad installed the too-small oven and told us to call Sears and they would make it right.

11/16/11 -- I called Sears and was working on the exchange and purchase of new/correct oven and we were working on installation when the customer service computers went down. I know – unbelievable – right? She couldn’t finalize the transaction, and told me that someone would call me back in 24-48 hours to complete everything. NO ONE EVER DID.

11/17/11 -- 3rd scheduled delivery. I decided not to wait, and called the number back again on Thursday, the 17th. Only to be told that because the previous customer service representative had suspended my transaction and sent it to the remote desk (or something like that), that she didn’t have access to it and that no one there could help me – I would just have to wait for them to call me back. NO ONE EVER DID and my frustration is reaching a higher peak than I’d ever thought was possible.

11/22/11 -- I received an automated survey regarding my satisfaction with my new appliance, the delivery and installation of that said appliance, and Sears in general. Unbelievable! I gave my honest response along with a recorded note asking someone/anyone from Sears to call me. NO ONE EVER DID.

11/23/11 -- I received an automated call letting me know that my delivery was scheduled for Saturday, the26th – except when the computer recited my address, it was the WRONG address in the WRONG city!! A person quickly picked up my call and was able to correct the address.

11/26/11 -- 4th scheduled delivery. The exchange and installation was scheduled for 1:30 – 3:00. At 2:00 Claudelle called to ask if we had an oven installed. When I said ‘yes’, he said, ‘that could be a problem, let me call you back.’ Long story short, Claudelle was apparently not an installer and had planned on just dropping off the oven at our house – delivery only. What? So we told him to keep it – return it. Maybe they will call us?

I cannot even begin to express my disappointment and frustration at this entire experience with Sears. I have never in my life been so disenfranchised with a company and witnessed such a true disregard for any amount of customer service much less customer satisfaction. I am sure there is someone there at Sears who is interested in these basic principles of business, but I have not for the life of me been able to get in touch with them via any of the customer service numbers I have tried: 800-549-4505 and 877-878-3687.

Honestly, at this point I don’t even know what to do. I am frustrated beyond belief and not sure where to turn.

If you receive this and want to help, please contact me!!

Michelle W.

     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Need Help From Sears Online Chat Agents? Too Bad
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
STONE MOUNTAIN, GEORGIA -- I need a simple part for my KitchenAid Range Hood. It's a piece of plastic that inserts into a cut out of the hood cover to allow the light from the bulb to shine through. I went online, entered my Model #, looked at the various schematics and could not see my part or anything else that fit the description of what I needed. So, next step, request assistance, right? No, not at Sears. I tried but failed to get assistance from the online chat service reps 4 times! - with Frank, Aden, Debra and one other - I think it was Lewis...The chats kept cutting off - 'technical difficulty'. Until then, the service agents could only do what I did...look at the schematics. I could bumble around the website, I don't need help doing that! They suggested various parts, none of which remotely resemble my part (no, it protects the light bulb, no, it is not the bulb or what you screw the bulb in to..it doesn't touch the bulb). I was unable to get the assistance I needed after 2 hours of trying. I suspect my part is so general that it is identified elsewhere but I needed them to direct me to the right place. Instead, they suggested a $27 part with no description whatsoever or something pointing to a rectangle that was drawn with a dotted line.

Convinced that Sears could not help, I just got mailing tape and taped the broken cap/cover in place. Problem solved. 2 hours on a beautiful Sunday wasted on Sears. Never again. But what if tape couldn't fix it, what then?
Company Response :

Hi jtormey,

Thank you for taking time to bring to our attention all that occurred surrounding your attempts to find the light bulb cover for your KitchenAid RangeHood. Eventhough you used packing tape to remedy the need, we realize this should not be considered a final solution. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. After reading your post I would like to take this time to reach out to you to offer our assistance. We would be happy to connect you with a dedicated case manager who will work closely with our business partners in parts to address your concern and provide feedback to the appropriate management teams. Please send your contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (jtormey), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. Again, we appreciate you taking time to post concerning your needed part for your rangehood. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Stove/oven
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
GEORGIA -- I purchased my Jann-Air a year and half ago. I had to purchases it through Sears, but Jenn-air promised me that if there were problems jenn air would take care of it. They lied. I didn't have an oven 3 months out of the first 9 months that I have had it. Now the oven is not working again. There is 1 burner that has never worked. Every time you open the oven door the burners blow out. I can not let my son use the stove while I am not in the house because I am afraid that the stove will burn the house down.
     
Replies
Sears couldn't fix my oven
Posted by on
My home warranty service subcontracted with Sears to repair my oven, which wasn't heating. The first appointment on April 5th was for between 8 and 12...he showed at 12:30. He diagnosed the oven and order parts. He never told my wife that she needed to call Sears when the parts arrived, so they failed to show at the next appointment because we didn't call them and tell them the parts arrived at our house in the mail. In fact, he never said we would receive parts so we were surprised when we got them in the mail. Repairman returned (late again) on May 3, spent an hour on his cell phone waiting for back-up (like he was a cop or something), stayed for another hour, and left without even trying to install the part. He rescheduled for May 17th...A MONTH AND HALF AFTER THEY ORIGINALLY CAME OUT. Here's the text of the e-mail from Sears after I complained (notice they gave me a phone number to call missing a number so I couldn't call....also, the text of my e-mails probably isn't approprite for this website):

Dear Sears Customer:
Thank you for contacting Sears Holdings with your recent concern. We appreciate hearing from you.
We truly apologize you have encountered this complication with our services. We can certainly see your frustration that we cannot offer you a sooner service appointment. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced as a result of this matter. We realize your need for sooner service and understand how important it is for you to get your oven fixed as soon as possible. Service appointments are scheduled in accordance with the service availability in your area. Unfortunately, we do not have the technician availability to schedule a sooner date. For these reasons, we are unable to offer you a sooner date for your service appointment.
Again, sincerely apologize that we did not deliver on your expectations with your recent experience with Sears Holdings. Please know that we appreciate your business and value you as a customer. By sharing your feedback, you have made it possible for us to address the issues with our service appointments. If we can be of additional assistance or you wish to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us by dialing 1-800-46-4663 at your earliest convenience.
We value your relationship with Sears, and hope that you will continue to make Sears Holdings your choice for quality and value. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
Sincerely,
Samantha P.
Sears Holdings Corporation

I WILL NEVER, EVER USE SEARS FOR ANYTHING AGAIN EXCEPT THE BATHROOM WHEN MY KIDS ARE AT THE MALL AND I PROBABLY WON'T MAKE THEM FUSH THE COMODE.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Worthless Warranty on New Oven
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
DALLAS, TEXAS -- I cannot tell you how disappointed I am in Sears . I bought a new microwave oven combo AND WARRANTY June 30 2013. It broke mid October. I I have had three trips by the repairman . It is going on 5 weeks without a working oven. What happened to Sears standing behind its products? I thought the Warranty would have provided for a new oven by now. I called the BBB to file a complaint but I am still no better than I was last week, last month.
Company Response :
Hi Txncpa,

We appreciate you taking time to post about your combo microwave unit; we certainly can see how this has caused you to be disappointed. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Cares Social Media Support team. We would like to have a case manager contact you directly to see what options are available to resolve your microwave repair needs to a satisfactory conclusion. So that a dedicated case manager may contact you directly, please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (Txncpa), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com. We apologize for the confusion and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian L.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support
     
Replies
Awful Service on an Oven Purchased
Posted by on
MIDDLETOWN, NJ -, NEW JERSEY -- I put in an order from Sears an the delivery man from Sears told me to wait he needed to know if someone was home before he would deliver. I had been waiting quite a while for the delivery. He went down stairs to get the product while I waited. He came back and said the oven window was broken in pieces. He asked if I still wanted it like that. I looked at him like he was nuts. I said no and he asked if he could use the phone. I was shocked he did not have a cell phone, but I let him use it to call his boss. He explained the situation to his boss all the while he was sweating. He definitely did not look like he was capable of carrying or delivering the rather large Maytag oven. He did not even say he was sorry or any apologies to a Sears customer. He looked like he just wanted to rest and was waiting for a tip. I was looking at him thinking what terrible delivery service Sears has. I was very disappointed to say the least. He mentioned that he did not know when they could deliver another one and after seeing what happened on this delivery I quickly said I did not to reorder from Sears. It is terrible how Sears service and delivery is. You have to wait quite a long time and then get a big disappointment especially since I had ordered it for my mom and she was perplexed and unhappy about what had happened. Please do not order from Sears. Poor service and disappointed customers is no way to treat people
     
Replies
Very Bad Customer Service
Posted by on
LA JOLLA, CALIFORNIA -- I bought a wall oven from Sears La Jolla CA and paid for installation and delivery plus the cost of whatever cutting the cabinet needed. I adjusted our personal schedules so we can be at home when the technician arrives.

I received a phone call on the day itself rather than the promised two to three days before arrival. When he arrived, he did not have the tools necessary because the service order did not indicate that cabinet cutting was involved. I showed him the receipt which clearly stated the job request. He stated that it was not in the service order. I called Sears La Jolla and was told that I will receive a call from the service manager. I never received a call.

This clearly shows that Sears has become too big to care for their customers. Low professional standards and even lower courtesy and customer service.
Company Response 05/04/2010:
To gergalv,
My name is Shayne and I’m part of the Sears Cares Escalations team. I’m sorry to hear that the install of your new wall oven did not go well. Our team would like the chance to look into this and see what we can do to assist you. At your convenience, please contact my office via email at searscares@searshc.com. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the wall oven was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, please provide the screen name (gergalv) used to post here for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
Shayne W.
Senior Case Manager
Sears Cares
     
Replies
Sears falls way short!!
Posted by on
CONCORD, NORTH CAROLINA -- Bought an oven/stove from Sears 3 years ago. After 6 months the handle on the oven door started coming off. The entire front of the oven would fall off. Our only recourse was to buy another one because it would cost too much to fix it. Do not!!! buy ANY Sears products EVER!!!!
For those of you who commented - yes, we used a screwdriver to put the door together but we shouldn't have had to do that! And yes the complete FRONT of the door fell off leaving the inside part closed. Try dealing with that every time you have something in the oven!
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >