Preview Review

Next Review

Sears Consumer Reviews - Page 4

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
They Cut Granite In My Home While I Was Out With No Wet Saw Or Tenting. Totally Ruined My Home!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ASHBURN, VIRGINIA -- It has been a living ** with granite dust throughout my entire home. They ruined all of my new appliances with scrapes and dents. My hardwood flooring, granite counters, furnishing also have been ruined. Imagine 911 on a smaller scale dust wise! Sears said the subs were at fault. FSA said go to **. Hired a lawyer and it's been over 2 yrs and I have over $100,000 in damage. Not to mention my health issues from breathing the stuff.

Replies
Advertisement
What Happened to Sears ? Part 2 Legal Issues (Useful for Everyone)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA -- If someone hasn't had a chance to read my previous complaint regarding my purchase of a defective refrigerator from Sears Outlet, it's not a big deal. Here is the bigger issue: I wanted to return it immediately, but I was told that appliances bought from Sears Outlet are subject to repair only, unless a Sears Product Repair Technician determines that the appliance is not repairable!

Oops! I wish I knew it before I bought it. Let's go ahead and take a look at some legal issues. It might be very useful for everyone: “California law requires that retailers who have a policy of not providing a cash refund, credit or exchange when an item is returned with proof of purchase within 7 days of purchase must inform consumers about their refund policies by conspicuously placing a written notice about their policies, in language that consumers can understand, so that it can be easily seen and read.

The policy must be displayed either at each entrance to the store, at each cash register and sales counter, on tags attached to each item, or on the company's order forms, if any. A return policy printed only on a receipt, for example, is not sufficient. If a store violates this law (California Civil Code section 1723), the purchaser can return an item for a full refund within 30 days of purchase.” (Copied from California Attorney General's Return Policies webpage)

Unfortunately, at Sears Outlet, I did not see any sign regarding their Return Policy - neither on the item, nor at the cash register or entrance. None of the employees ever mentioned the terms of the Return Policy to me. I believe that Sears Outlet Return Policy sign must be written something like: “Sears Outlet has a policy of not providing any refunds or exchanges unless a Sears Product Repair Technician determines that the appliance is not repairable" or "The sales are final." Is it understandable? Yes, it is, but it was not there.

The part of my receipt which called the Customer Solution Commitment states: “Return Policy-Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back. We will be happy to accept your ‘In Warranty' returned product after a product Repair Technician has determined the product is not repairable… Our goal is that you are completely satisfied with your purchase. If for any reason you are not satisfied, simply return your purchase in its original packaging.”

First of all, it is not clear what is going to happen if product is repairable. What if I don't want it to be repaired? I am assuming that as soon as their goal for me to be completely satisfied I have a right to simply return the product according to their own Policy, even if “Sears will not be happy” to accept my returned product after a product Repair Technician has determined the product is repairable.

Sears Outlet sells the previously returned items. Of course, it's in their best interest to get rid of this items under any circumstances. That's the point of the Return Policy they have. Besides the fact that I've never seen Sears Outlet Return Policy anywhere but on my receipt, I was not even able to understand the “language” they used. Sears Outlet Return Policy written on my receipt is vague in order to keep their customers in the dark.

If I would have known the real terms of Sears Outlet's Return Policy, I would never even entered the store! In cases like mine, most people will give up and keep the item they bought. That's what Sears is counting on. I am not going to. I believe that my rights as a consumer have been violated as well as California Civil Code.

Replies
Broken Hood Latch!! Horrible Customer Service
By -

YUMA, ARIZONA -- December 28, 2009 - 6:00 pm: Myself and a friend, arrived at Sears, in our town to purchase 4 new tires for my 1999 Volkswagen Beetle. About an hour or so, prior to that, we had an oil change done. Earlier during that day, my friend had spoken to ** (the Manager of the Auto Shop area) on the phone, regarding prices of tires, etc. ** quoted her a price on tires, and assured her they had 4 in stock.

When we arrived at the store, we were assisted by one of the Associates, **. ** had gone home for the day. ** advised us that they did not have the tires in stock that ** had talked to my friend about. He helped us by looking for some other tires, and we decided on another set that was on sale, and in stock. We also agreed to have an alignment, tires balanced, and a free inspection on our bug to see if it needed anything else.

We were in the waiting area, and after an hour or so, ** came back and advised us that they had looked at our bug. He then proceeded to give us an estimate of things/work that my bug supposedly needed. That amount totaled to about $700.00. The first thing he mentioned to us was that we needed an oil change. We were surprised because we had just gotten an oil change prior to arriving at the store. Needless to say, it bothered us that they told us that. It made us wonder how many other times they have done this to other customers!!

8:00 pm: ** called us back to the shop because there was an issue. My friend walked back with **. I was very tired of waiting, and I didn't feel like going back there, so I stayed behind in the waiting area. As they were walking to the back, I overheard ** telling my friend, “€œWhat'€™s wrong with your latch? It'€™s broken.” She then told him “What do you mean? No, it'€™s not.” While in the shop, she SAW the techs poking at the latch area with screwdrivers. They advised her that the hood would not close. My friend also tried to close the hood as well, and it wouldn't shut.

** then called another manager to see what could be done, as it had been confirmed that the latch was indeed broken on my bug, and my hood would not close. Since it was closing time, they asked us to come back the next morning and talk to ** the Auto Shop Manager to see what could be done. We were extremely upset because of what the techs had done to my car. We drove home with my hood that would not shut properly, and my latch dangling. It was very obvious that they had broken it. There is absolutely no doubt in our minds that the hood to my bug was working properly prior to this incident!

December 29, 2009 - 1:00 pm: My friend and I returned to the shop to talk to **. He asked us to pull the vehicle up to one of the stalls. His techs started working/looking at our hood. After about an hour or so, he called us back and advised us in a very sarcastic manner, that “His guys did not break it, and that they were not going to fix it. He said I will fix this (pointing to the top part of the hood), but we will not fix the latch part, because we did not break it€.”

He also tried to tell us that my friend had broken it when she tried closing the hood the evening before!! He gave us some more excuses as to why it wasn'€™t their fault. He also tried to say that the latch had not been installed correctly to begin with. I'€™ve had it for a year now, with no problems at all!

We were extremely upset at the way that he was talking to us, and also because he tried to tell us that it was my friend's fault. That she had broken it. It was very obvious that our hood was closing perfectly fine before arriving at the shop the prior evening. So in other words, we drove in with a perfectly working hood, and came out with a broken latch, and a hood that did not close.

** then proceeded to give us a number to call (1-800-549-4505). The last question he made to us was, “So you'€™re sure that your hood was working correctly before bringing it here?”€ We told him “€œYes of course!”,€ then he told us “Okay, I'€™ll talk to my techs!”€ That was the end of our conversation.

1:46 pm: I called the Sears 800 number and spoke to **. I explained what had taken place. I also told ** that I was afraid of driving on the freeway because I had to take it to get to work, and I was concerned about the hood flying open or something. She apologized, took my information down, and advised me that she was going to submit my complaint, and that someone would be contacting me in 24-48 hours.

3:13 pm: I called the Sears, and I was transferred to the Store General Manager. As I was speaking to her, she advised me that she was aware of the complaint, and that she had it noted that according to the Auto Shop department, it was our fault and that we had broken the latch on the hood. I advised her that the statement was incorrect. She was very unprofessional and quite rude and used a tone that tried to belittle me, and I did not appreciate that at all.

December 31, 2009 - 1:02 pm: Once again, I called the Sears 800 number to find out what the status of my complaint was. This time I spoke to **, who advised me that District Managers would not be available until the following week, due to the holidays, and that someone should be contacting me then. She reiterated to me what my complaint was, and what the store had corresponded, which was of course, that they did not break my latch and that it was our fault. She then advised that I should contact the Operations Manager at Sears.

2:02 pm: I called the store, to see if she was available for me to speak with. I was advised that she was out until the following week, due to the holidays. January 04, 2010 - 3:52 pm: After waiting all day for a call from the District Office, I called the Sears 800 number. I was connected to ** who was extremely '€”nasty”€ to me, and very unprofessional.

She also reiterated to me what she had noted as my complaint, and the response from the Auto Shop (which was by the way, totally incorrect). The store stated, “That they had talked to ME, and that I had said the latch was broken previously, and that I had broken the latch when closing the hood.” I corrected ** on the fact that I was not the one they had dealt with, but rather my friend. I did advise her that the statement was totally incorrect. She then told me that my complaint had not YET been submitted to the District Office.

I was very upset at the fact that they had treated my case as if it did not matter. She then advised that she would submit it to District Office and that a District Manager would be contacting me in 2 business days. I asked her who the District Manager was, and she said, “€œShe didn't know€,” and refused to give me a name. ** also advised me that she recommended calling their insurance. She gave me their name and phone number (1-800-352-1521). Her demeanor and customer service relations were absolutely horrible and rude.

5:30 pm - Once again, the both of us went in to try to talk to a Store Manager in hopes of getting something resolved. We were able to talk to the Operations Manager. She was extremely helpful, and we appreciated her attention and concern. We explained everything to her once again. She advised we fill out insurance paperwork, get estimates, and take pictures, and gave us **'€™s name so that we can submit our paperwork to her.

January 6, 2010 - No call received from District Manager. I was advised by ** that I would be receiving a call from someone today. January 7, 2010 - I did not receive a call from the District Office/Manager today either. I am at work all day, and I don'€™t have time to call that office everyday. I really don'€™t think I should have to, especially after I was assured my complaint would be submitted and that someone would be contacting me. It'€™s been a couple of days already. This is extremely disappointing.

January 08, 2010 - Went in to the store to submit our insurance paperwork. Of course, ** was unavailable. We submitted our paperwork along with pictures as advised earlier during the week. ** advised he had to take pictures himself. As he was doing that he said they had mentioned to him, "something about a wire."

We had no idea what he was referring to, and wondered what that had to do with anything. He showed us a little wire on the latch (shown in the pic). The point was that they broke the latch to my hood, and now my hood won't shut properly!! It was fine before taking it in there, and they are only trying to make any excuse they could, to say that it was our fault!

January 11, 2010 - I have yet to hear from anyone at the Sears Auto Shop Department here in town, or their District Office. Since December 28, 2009, I have been driving my vehicle with the hood not shutting down all the way. I am concerned it could pop open and that something could happen.

Just about everyone from this company that we have come in to contact with (aside from the Ops Manager), has treated my friend and I with such disregard and unprofessionalism, that it really makes me wonder if these employees don'€™t realize that ethical behavior is demonstrated not only in how they act toward others, but also in how they treat property that is brought to them. This has been a horrible experience!

Replies
Horrible
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA -- I really wanted to give Sears a chance. I was referred to your company by a friend, and not sure my friend will even use you guys again. However, this is my last resort. After this experience, I do not think that Sears is the best place for me or my family to shop for our needs. I am no longer frustrated, but disappointed in the way that Sears handles business and its customers. All I want is my money back for the range $452.60 on my Sears credit card for the stove that I canceled and the other that I returned that was broken beyond repair.

On 2/17/14, I purchased a dishwasher and stove from the Sears Outlet Store at 4600 Park St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33709. As soon as I got home I realized that the handles on the stove were askew and after installing the dishwasher, it leaked from the door. I called Sears immediately and waited close to three weeks for a repairman to come. The repairman confirmed that the stove could not be repaired, he did fix the dishwasher and I had to pay an additional $100.50 for him to do an extra installation of the dishwasher.

On 3/10/14, I spent an hour on the phone with your company. In the end, they expressed that they could not help me since I bought it from a Sears Outlet on 3/11/14. I called the store, and the assistant manager ** attempted to help me by finding me a different range online from the company. The stove that ** found had the knobs on the back and would not fit in the space provided. I called on 3/14/14 and canceled delivery of the new stove. Now I can not get a refund for the stove that I purchased on my Sears charge card.

On 3/15/14, ** did a refund to my charge card in the amount of $154.82 supposedly the difference of the two stoves (the one I initially purchased and the one that he purchased for me) and my warranty for the first stove. If you refund the amount charged to me of $452.60 what I was charged for the new stove, I will have right at $377.86 in the dishwasher.

Company Response :

Hi chamor,

We appreciate you taking time to post about what you have encountered with your recent appliance purchases. We realize the quality of products and services you have been afforded has caused your disappointment. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I have read your post and I would like to take this time to offer our assistance. We would be happy to provide further assistance concerning your appliances and refund. Please send your contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (chamor) to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com and a case manager will contact you directly. Again, thank you for posting about your recent shopping and member services experiences. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Advertisement
Repair Scheduling Is Abysmal
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH SAN DIEGO COUNTY, CALIFORNIA -- After the first repair call on the washer (which is 1 1/2 years. old) an appointment was scheduled by the repair person and we were told to call to schedule first available appointment when repair parts arrived at our house. I called and scheduled for next available, which was a Saturday between 1 & 4. That's a 4 hour window.

Just like the first call. We were also told the appointment scheduled during the first repair call was cancelled. At 4:34 on Sat, I started a chat with Sears Repair to see what had happened and was informed that I didn't have the appointment saying they didn't know what happened on the phone call. Implying I didn't really make the appointment and yet I sat here all day- Really? The appointment scheduled during the first repair call was all they had. Then told would have to call since I had made the appointment by phone and not online and they couldn't help.

I called and was told the first available appointment was Tuesday. I said since they had made the mistake I needed the appointment on Monday with an appointment time not a 4 hour window again. (This will be the 3rd 4 hour window). I called at 4:58 and was on hold for a supervisor until 5:13 when I was disconnected by Sears. I called back and was put on hold again for a supervisor. At 5:36 I got on another phone and called and asked for a supervisor. Was put on hold and a recording came back saying the office was now closed. Meantime, I am still on hold on the other line and finally hung up! Evidentially there are no supervisors.

DO NOT BUY A SEARS WARRANTY!!! DO NOT USE SEARS REPAIR SERVICE. Sears, we will not buy another appliance from you and certainly not a Warranty! Not being willing to provide any customer service to resolve a mistake by a Sears Repair employee has lost you a customer. I hope you feel it was worth it.

Company Response :

Cherieb44,

We thank for taking the time to let us know about this situation regarding your washer. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We can truly understand how important it is to have the washer repaired as promised. Also, we can see your source of frustrations with the repair being delayed. We would be happy to connect you with one of our dedicated case managers to assist you and address repair concerns. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (cherieb44), phone # used at time of purchase to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you and look forward to speaking with you.
Thank you,

Liz R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Die Hard Work Boots Coming Apart
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKELAND, FLORIDA -- I have purchased several Die Hard work boots for my husband throughout the years. We have never had an issue with them until now. I purchased the pair he has now in December 2013 which was about a month ago and the sides of them started coming apart where they are sewed. I called the Sears store where we purchased them at before we took them up there and explained the situation to them and was told I would have no problem exchanging them.

We got to the store and a very nice young lady and gentleman helped us and had no problem pulling it up on our shop your way rewards and told us to get the size we needed and bring them back and they would do the exchange. We got the size we needed but when we got back to the jewelry counter for checkout they were very busy with other customers and said it would be faster at another register.

Well at the other register the lady couldn't pull anything up so she called for help and this employee couldn't find anything as well so we proceeded to return back to the jewelry counter where they had helped us earlier and after standing there for another good thirty minutes we were approached by another employee that proceeded to tell us that the two employees that had just tried helping us told her the situation and that there was nothing the store could do for us and refused to call management for us and another customer that had also requested to speak with management.

We were told that management knew nothing about shoes and therefore couldn't help us and the other customer was told the same but about the jewelry. I also work in retail and if I was to act like this I would be fired on the spot. I don't understand how this store could be run so poorly and it's not the first time I've had problems there. The employees are very rude and management seems to be clueless to the products the store sales. My husband stated he would no longer do business at Sears and the employee acted like it was of no concern to her.

Well Sears may not value its customers and their money and I'm sure they think losing one customer is nothing but I value customer service and respect and sense Sears has neither for their customers. They also no longer get all the business our family does there.

Company Response :

Hi flagirl1976,

Thank you for taking time to write this post detailing your recent shopping and member services experience. We realize your reasons for disappointment and discouragement as a Sears member are evident and understandable. My name is Brian and I am a member of the Sears Social Media Support team. I am taking this time to respond to your post and offer our assistance. Please send your contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name (flagirl1976), to reference your post to smadvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. Again, we appreciate you taking time to post about your member experience concerning your husband's boots. We do look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you,

Brian R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Worst Shopping Experience - Never Buy at Sears
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH OLMSTED, OHIO -- Went to go buy at TV at Sears on Black Friday after work. This wasn't during the early morning chaos, this was at night. We found a TV we liked and asked the Sales Rep if it was still available. He said yes and we inquired about credit options. He seemed like he knew what he was talking about at first and had us enter our information into a computer. After a few minutes he printed out a piece of paper, never told us the price, never told us what we qualified for, never told us what our payments would be and then said "have a nice day" and told us we could pick up our TV downstairs.

He signed us up for a lease agreement and did not provide us any information. We were so confused and started looking at our receipt as we walked away. The receipt contained a lot of numbers and brief information about the lease and what it entailed. We had no idea what this all was so we called customer service because everyone in the store told us there was no Customer Service Department in the actual store we were in. The lady on the phone was rude and had no idea what she was talking about.

We decided to just go back to the Sales Rep and cancel our order - we never even left the store with the TV. He had signed us up for a ridiculous lease agreement which had us paying $900 for a $500 TV. It was a horrible experience. We went back to the Sales Rep to return the TV that we never even got and he said our money would be returned within 2-3 days.

It has been 2-3 days and our money is still not credited to our account. I had to call Sears Customer Service again, and they said it would be 7-10 business days! And they couldn't even confirm if everything would be processed correctly and told me to call back again if I didn't see the money soon. I hate Sears after this experience. This is my first time buying from Sears and I will never buy anything from Sears ever again. No one seems to know anything and I would like my money returned to me ASAP.

Company Response :

Cem82432,
I saw your comment today and wanted to reach out to you to offer our assistance. My name is Liz and I am a member of the Sears Cares Escalations team. We thank you for posting about this situation regarding your recent experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience please send the following information – contact #, the name and phone # used at time of purchase, as well as the screen name that I have assigned to reference your post (cem82432), to smadvisor@searshc.com. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,

Liz R
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Received Wrong Item - They Refuse to Send Correct Item!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PORT CHARLOTTE, FLORIDA -- I am livid about my experience with Sears.com! I ordered a Oneida Mandolin Slicer for $9.63 and used an offer for free shipping. But I was sent a set of two wooden Paula Deen SPOONS. I called the customer service number on the packing slip and was told by the person that I would receive a call back in 24-48 hours.

The next day I received an email stating it would be 5-7 days for a reply. Two more days passed and I received another email saying it would be an additional 5-7 days. After 11 days from the last email, I replied to it and asked for an update. I received a reply the next day saying I could keep the spoons. They would credit my Sears.com account the amount for the slicer and I would need to reorder the item.

You would think that was the solution wouldn't you? They included a link for the item and it took me to the slicer with a new price of $27.49, plus $7.93 shipping! I replied to their email about the price with shipping being FOUR TIMES higher and their reply was to email them after I placed my order and they would credit my Sears.com account for the shipping - no mention of the increase in the actual product price.

Again I replied that I shouldn't have to pay the increase in price and I should not have to receive a refund to my Sears.com account, which then would require me to spend that refund with their site. I received another reply saying they would refund the shipping and price difference to my Sears.com account and that they didn't have the ability to send the item without me ordering and paying for it first. My next step will be calling and talking to a supervisor.

I realize mistakes happen. My problem is how Sears.com is handling THEIR mistake. They sent me the wrong item. All I want is what I ordered and paid for. It shouldn't be that difficult. This was my first order from their website. My husband and I have both shopped at Sears stores for decades. After this experience neither of us will shop their website or brick and mortar stores ever again, for any reason!

Company Response :

Dear whitneyhouse2001,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the error in your recent Sears.com order. We certainly understand your frustration with receiving the incorrect item and numerous emails letting you know that it would take some time to address the issue. We value your business very much and would like to speak with you regarding this error. My name is Susan with Sears Social Media Support Escalations team. We are a single point of contact for escalated issues which means that we handle your issue from start to finish with one dedicated Case Manager. At your convenience please contact our office via email at SMAdvisor@searshc.com and a dedicated case manager will contact you directly. In the email, please provide a contact phone number and the phone number the Oneida Mandoline Slicer was purchased under (if different than the contact phone number) and we will call you directly. Also, in your email, please provide your screen name (whitneyhouse2001) you used to post on this site, for reference to your issue, and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.
Social Media Moderator
Sears Social Media Support

Replies
Advertisement
Sears Home Services Is The Worst Ever!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 1/51

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA -- We recently moved, and hired Sears to do some services for us; tile floor cleaning & washing machine repair-(still under warranty). Tile Floor Cleaning: We told them that there was a heavy build-up of wax on our tile floors. The first guy came out, but said that he didn't have the stripper that he would need for the job and tried to clean without it. Didn't work!

About a week later, I took the day off from work, and a different guy came out and thought he was cleaning carpet… so he called the previous cleaner, and said that he would be there in an hour or so. Never showed... I called, and cust serv told me that he was out of town on vacation and they wouldn't be able to send anyone back out for about 2 weeks... So the first guy came back with the right stripper, but his equipment broke with nobody available to come and fix it, and left our floors a complete mess until the next day.

At an early point in this nightmare, we paid ½ of the total bill. By the way, the initial estimate was 100 square feet over on the take-off, so we asked cust serv about the verified 100 SF over charge, and they said that they would be sure to take it off when they do the second half of the charge at the completion of the job. Then we found out that they had already charged us for the whole amount (including the overcharge). To top it off, he left goop on many of our baseboards.

Washing Machine Repair: The first guy said that he repaired the main problem. He didn't… He said that the washer would work just fine until he returned. It didn't… There were other parts that needed to be ordered for a tune up, and it would be at least 2 weeks before they arrive. They sent a different guy to do the tune up, and said that he needed to order additional parts for the initial problem that was supposedly fixed the first time… We got the parts about a week later, but cust serv said that nobody could return for about 2 more weeks. Then they made the repairs and it still doesn't work right. It makes a funny new noise when washing & spinning.

Replies
No Longer Care About Their Customers
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- HMMMM, after the experiences my wife have had at the last 2 Sears stores (Ross Park Mall, Pittsburgh, PA and Shenango Mall, Hermitage, PA), normally don't mention locations, but not sure if all of them are the same way or not, but know these 2 are.

I thought Sears was considered a department store, but, after the last 2 visits my wife and I made, they are no longer considered "Sears Department Stores", they are considered "Sears Social Club." We went into the above Sears 1 week apart and you would see groups of employees congregating and socializing, oblivious to customers in the store. There would be no management in the social party, so it was not a small professional meeting, it was the Sears Social Club of Store Employees.

When you ask them a question, it is like you are interrupting them and they get offended. Maybe they don't realize that without the customer they would not have a job, and maybe it is me, but I was always told that the customer is number 1, but, at least in these 2 stores, socializing amongst employees is more important. It should be common sense (oh wait, there is not much of that anymore, lol), anyway, common sense would make the customer feel welcome, even if there is no common sense, I would think part of the training to be to emphasize that "CUSTOMERS ARE # 1."

From now on, whenever we go into a store, whether department, grocery or restaurant and we are not treated with respect, after all, we are the reason for their business, I will be posting it on here, as well as at www.my3cents.com. Maybe if enough people start complaining, these stores will see why they are struggling and learn that if they want to survive, they need to get back to the basics and treat customers like family, not the enemy. Oh Sears, you can delete this if you want, but like I said, I am posting my concerns on www.my3cents.com too!!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Sears Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 204 ratings and
810 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Sears
3333 Beverly Road
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192-3322
847-286-2500 (ph)
www.sears.com
smadvisor@searshc.com
Product/Services
Compare Department Stores