South Attleboro Marine, Inc

1 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Fraudulent business practices
By -

NORTH ATTLEBORO, MASSACHUSETTS -- South Attleboro Marine had charged me for a new oil cap to replace one that was cracked. When on the open waters I discovered oil leaking. Upon examining the cap back at the marina, it was discovered to be the original cap that had been glued and not replaced. When cap was brought back to the dealer they asked to examine the cap to which I mistakenly agreed. At that point, the owner walked to the register, put cash on the counter and siad "this is my cap now, take your refund and leave my store. I said I didn't want the refund I wanted my cap back to which he refused and again told me to leave his store. I had no coice but to take the refund and my only recourse is to file as many complaints everywhere I can about South Attleboro Marine and their attempt to commit fraud against their unsuspecting customers.

Company Response 07/15/2010:

Repaing the 03 Sea Fox there was no fraud on our part. We charged $30.00 for a used part. New is $55.00 We understood very clearly he wanted his boat for the weekend. He did not want to loose any time on the water. He did not use the boat for two years.Service check over and prep for the water ran well. Found oil cap to be leaking. We did not have a new oil cap for the reservoir. I explained it was not a new part. Only trying to help. We gave a full refund on the cap and still not happy. We at SAM have a 98.12 CSI #1 in the country.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >