Sprint Nextel

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 67 ratings and
198 reviews & complaints.
Company Profile
Sprint Nextel
2001 Edmund Halley Dr.
Reston, VA 20191
703-433-4000 (ph)
Compare Phone/Mobile Services
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Unexpected Charge
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA -- I want to inform you of my dissatisfaction with your service. I have been a customer since [date]. Briefly, the problem is: for my Sprint bill on September 18th, 2012, which covers the billing period of August 15th – September 14th, I was charged $75 for 3600 KB Sprint 3G Data @ $.03/KB. I called to dispute the charges because I did not knowingly use any data.

When I called to dispute the data charges, I received an email from a Data Retrieval Representative telling me that Sprint could not legally retrieve data on my usage without the account holder ** signing a notarized form authorizing the data retrieval. I replied to the email complaining that, while I understood the legal reason for the requirement, the demand that I spend my own time and money in order to get a notary so that I could even argue against the $75 chargers were unjustified. Representative ** also suggested that I put a data block on the phone just in case I was still incurring data. I immediately asked her to do so.

After exchanging several emails and being forwarded to several representatives over the phone, I was told by ** from Sprint Data Retrieval that his manager would in this specific case credit my account $15 for the notary fees, but only given the fact that my complaint against the $75 charge was valid.

On October 10, after I had submitted the notarized form and the complaint was investigated, I was told that the reason for the data usage was that the Twitter program on my phone was unknowingly constantly updating without my knowledge. I was also told that the Twitter App continued to cost me an additional $45 between September 14 and the date of the data block, September 24. Sprint said that would credit me the $45 because I put on the data block and the $45 was not my fault and had already been billed.

I then called customer service to inform them of this investigation and ask to have the $75 credited to my account because those charges were effectively the same as the $45 except for the fact that they had already been billed to me. I was denied my request and repeatedly told that the $75 were not the same as for $45 even though when I explained myself step by step, they agreed with every step. I was also denied the $15 credit because when Sprint decided the issue was resolved because the notary (which was paid out of my pocket) would only be paid if the $75 was deemed a faulty charge.

In summary, I am told that the only reason that the $75 was not credited is because it has already been charged, but the $75 bill was the only reason that I became aware of the problem with my data and phone settings. Sprint recognized this as a problem and credited me $45, but they should credit me the entire sum that was billed due to the issue. In order to resolve this matter, I would like to be credited the $75 I was billed for on September 18th and I would also like to be credited the $15 for the time and money spent on a notary.

Sprint Is a Horrible Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SANDY SPRING, MARYLAND -- My phone screen black out when place my phone down on my dresser. Went to pick it up later and noticed the screen would not turn on. Did not know what was wrong with my phone because the screen was not cracked so took my phone to Sprint repair store because thought well am paying for insurance so they should be able to fix it.

So when got to the Sprint repair store the guy looks at my phone and says "Well your LED was cracked," and they would fix it then he said "But don't know when we can fix it because we have no items to fix your phone," (which don't get how repair store has not repair items that's just one of the many reasons you should not waste your time or money at Sprint). But any ways he told me would have to wait about days till they get shipment in to fix my phone. So tried another Sprint store and they told me it's broken and my insurance won't cover it and have to pay 150 to get new phone. So now have two Sprint company stores telling me two different stories...

So then said "OK I'll wait for the first Sprint store went to.. To get the shipment in of items to fix my phone." So wait. Days without phone they is working. Call them back and they say "Well don't know who told you that because we will never know when we will get shipment in," and that the shipment of items are sent at random dates and they can't even ask or find out when it will be shipped to them so that's another lie that Sprint owned company told me.

So now I'm out phone and they're telling me to have to pay 200 dollars now if want to get new phone so said thought it was 150 and he said "Well I'm looking it up and it say 200." So now have Sprint owned companies telling me two different stories basically lying to me and giving me the run are because Sprint does not know how to run efficient businesses and has employees that do not know what they're doing. So called and complaint and told them that don't think should have to pay for phone line I'm not using and that until can afford to get new phone they should compensate me back for phone line I'm not using.

So Sprint tells me they can't do anything so was stuck paying for phone like that was not even using. Like nothing - no internet, not phone calls, nothing. So then after fighting with them for week the say "Well will give you 25 dollars credit and back" so when get the bill they did not even put the credit in. So call fighting with Sprint again and they tell me that the phone has warranty by Samsung and they can fix it. So call Samsung they tell me to send in my phone. So did then call to check on the status of my phone and they tell me that they can not fix it and that it will be 200 to fix it.

So all in all Sprint are bunch of liars and they don't care about you and they don't care to help you. They just [want to] get you to shut up and they don't care about you or what's happening to you and to top it of just because Sprint advertises their cheap don't mean anything. The service sucks. My phone calls drop all the time even when have full bars my calls drop. The internet is soooo slow - you pay for 4g speed but Sprint's service sucks so badly that 90% of the time you will only have 3g and [your] internet will be slow. Am telling you Sprint is the worst company ever.

Stay away from Sprint and do not spend [your] money there. Am telling you do not spent [your] money there. I'm not writing this review for fun. I'm doing it [because] am customer that has but treated like all Sprint wants is my money and to hell with what. Depends to [your] phone or [your] service do not spend [your] money or time in Sprint. If had the money would just end my contract but don't have 400 dollars to do so. So am stuck with them for not. If were you would either get AT&T - they are the best. Mean never ever had problems with AT&T - they are the top choice in my books.

Only reason I'm not with them was [because] was on my parents line when was with AT&T and when got of the line to start my own line needed credit. Was only 19 so had no credit so my only option was to get on my boyfriend's line [because] he had line with Sprint... Never will ever get on with Sprint ever again. Worst company in the world. Stay away. I'm telling to AT&T is the way to go. My name's ** and I'm just trying to save people from wasting their money on such bad service and company.

Customer Service Is Better at McDonalds
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LADY LAKE, FLORIDA -- My experience with Sprint's customer service started when I noticed my iPhone 4S was "extended" for 5 days. Now I realize when the phone is roaming this is going to happen; however it's not supposed to happen for a week consecutively. So I was surprised when I called *3 which is supposed to call Sprint directly and I received a message stating that I had called Verizon wireless.

Out of concern I called the 800 number for Sprint where I was told to shut my phone off and they would restart the phone, fixing the problem. Unfortunately not only did that not fix the problem but made the phone completely unusable. Now at this point I was using my boyfriend's cell bc mine was no longer making or receiving calls. I was then told to do a master reset where I lost everything including all of my contacts and pictures. Still the problem was not fixed. So I was advised to go to a local Sprint store. Now I had to go three days without a phone bc I work and that was the soonest I could get to a store.

The person who "fixed" the phone was outrageously rude, blamed me for breaking the phone and even suggested that if he couldn't fix it I would have to pay for another one and wait a week for it to come in, which was totally ridiculous because the phone stopped working because of what they did to it. And furthermore why should I have to wait for a new phone when you would think they would have phones in a Sprint store that sells cell phones.

I was then told that the person who was fixing my phone who was in a "Sprint" store and wearing a "Sprint" shirt doesn't work for Sprint and couldn't help me at all. When I questioned him he felt the need to tell me it was like the people who work for "McDonalds" - they work under the person who owns the franchise. So, I then said "You mean to tell me if I go to McDonalds and they screw up my order I have to pay for another one even though it was their fault?" I don't think so. Oh and when I tried to ask for a manager, I was first told there was none, and then that he wasn't in the store that day. I guess they didn't want me to speaking to him.

Even when I told them I was planning on switching my provider I was told that I had to pay an early termination fee just to keep my phone number. Because of course they want their money. Nevertheless my phone was eventually fixed but my experience with Sprint both on the phone and in the store was disgusting. I now understand why they are rated poorest in customer service. I always pay my bill on time and I just can't wrap my head around paying for something I didn't do. I will not recommending Sprint to anyone.

Lied To
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LONDON, KENTUCKY -- 2/21/13 09:30 am starting to have trouble sending text messages, began to receive (error) messages (failed) network not responding, this lasted the remainder of the day, and also began couldn't retrieve voice mail or send or receive calls. I had great difficulty reaching Sprint to report it, but I did finally get through by using *2. This is when (ESCALATED HELL BEGAN) I was transferred to technical support who tested and tested for about 30 minutes, and every test made produced (ERRORS FAILED). This technician ** advised me to take the cell phone into the Sprint store to get it replaced.

I did go there 1136 Washington Avenue St. Louis Mo., but no replacement did I get. The agent that helped me was **, he advised just walking in to get an replacement even though I told him Sprint Technical support sent me says it doesn't work like that. He said it was an easy fix, and he would have it ready only in a few minutes, and within (5) minutes he told me that I was good to go, I was able to retrieve my voice messages. OK good, I believing the troubles are fixed only to discover (15) minutes later all troubles have returned.

This is such an atrocious series of events there is probably not enough space to give all the details, so I'll give an synopsis from here on in. This 2/21/13 originating date of trouble until this writing I'm still having the initial troubles plus some new ones with the new replacement Brio Kyocera picked up Friday 3/1/13. I've made (8) *2 calls, I've talked to (8) customer service Representatives, I've talked to technical support (5) times and twice to supervisors (TWICE BOTH OF THEM LIED) - 2/22/13 **, and 2/24/13 **, both assured me that I could expect to receive a new phone within 2 to 3 days, this never happened.

I talked with (8) other supervisors. (2) who were (ABSOLUTELY) obnoxious - one even hung up on me, and ** told me that she wasn't going to transfer me to the executive complaint department, and that she chooses to disconnect, and disconnect she did. I've made (4) trips to the Sprint store at the 1136 Washington avenue address.

I've talked with executive complaint ** twice - reached her through **, she didn't seem to be up for such advanced troubles. I had already sent her an email detailing every thing, and when she called me she began to ask repeated questions that she already had the answer to if only she had read the email totally. She was the one that made the agreement with the Washington ave Sprint store to come in on Friday to possibility pick up a new replacement phone, but there was no guarantee that it would be there Friday, and if not Friday it would be there Monday 3/4/13.

Also she would be making a report to network engineering to look at the troubles and that could take 7-10 days. But I assured ** I wouldn't be awaiting 7-10 days for their findings, and that's when she came up with the idea to give me a replacement phone, and it is defective, like as last Saturday 2/23/13, I own a business, and Saturday is my most vital day.

I couldn't use the cell phone at all, the phone powered itself down, and didn't come back on until I plugged it into the electrical outlet to be charged, but even then it only worked intermittently, and the new replacement cell phone Saturday caused to very great (DISTRESSES and HUMILIATING). 11:30 a. m., I was serving a customer, she asked me a question, and I needed to use the cell to make a call, and the screen was completely white, several experiences with this new phone before this incident. The customer was detained unnecessarily for (2) minutes.

And the next critical issue - I had received a phone call from my son that was critical, but was unaware of it until after getting home, charging the phone, because it had powered itself down and off received at 12:30 PM, it was 9:00 PM when I got the voice mail. The cell phone is the only phone that I use, and I've been messed around so very poorly by Sprint. I now have an email sent advising Executive Representative ** she and I no longer have a need to discuss my cell phone troubles.

I'm expecting a callback, email, overnight express correspondence from either Mr. Hesse, or a vice president who can pay my bill for a month, and get me a new upgraded phone. I will not accept another Brio Kyocera cell phone. I've filed a formal complaint with the FCC, Missouri Attorney General, I'm expecting to file complaints with The National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioner, and the BBB. I'm an 11.5 + years continual service customer with Sprint, and my monthly bill equates to between 175.00+ to 188.00 monthly. I did file an Executive Complaint with Sprint too.

Sprint Hidden Fees vs Sprint Boost Mobile Prepaid
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- If you are looking to get Sprint services I would suggest go with Boost Mobile, yes Boost mobile used to be slow internet and old phones not anymore!!! Same phones that Sprint have.

Sprint: Highly price plans. Unlimited internet - not true. You still have to pay an additional $10 fee per every phone (premium data) even that your plan includes unlimited internet - is like you are double paying. Higher taxes - way higher!!! Not unlimited international calling plan - you have to pay p/month and then you pay for minute price varies depending where you call. Contracts - and now they have increased their early termination fee to $300. If you don't have auto pay - recurring card you will get charge $4.95 in top of everything.

Protection plan - well what can I say - it good and bad at same time because all Android phones at least you have to pay $100 and you will also have where they can fix the phone if you have problems. They will have you to take it to the store to have it tested - and at least you are going to be without a phone for at least 2-4 hours minimum if not will be an overnight process.

And they will always tell you that the issue was an app - my phone was not charging. The port where the charger is bad, so I took it and told me it was an app. I didn't even had any apps on my phones just the ones Sprint loads to the phones that you can't remove. I told them is the port of the phone. My roommate has same exact phone - has tons of apps, I tried her battery, her charger and she tried same thing on her phone. Everything worked except mine. I keep telling them - nothing still same phone, mind you has been for about 13 months my manufacture warranty ended when they had me going back and forth.

So if I want to have it replace I have to pay the deductible when is not even my fault. Other times that I had to wait for the phone to be tested there were customers having issues and same response from Sprint agents - the problem was an app - omg really older people different people were like "I had already reset my phone there's nothing on it!!" One of that was an old women - she said "I don't even know how to download an app, I just use it to call my son got it for me!!!"

Customer service the worst. "You can go to their website and see that they are getting awards. For best customer service." Don't let them foul you - they get those rating only on new customers within 30 days, by then you still don't have your bill and still have no issues with your phones. The questions you may calling for are simple like questions regarding your phone.

But once you start having issues customer service is the worst, they hung up on you, they transfer you without you knowing, they put on the notes call drop is a lie because you can hear where they are trying to send you to a different department. Then you are speaking to someone for at least 20-30 minutes and no answer. You wasted your time - nothing was resolved and by then you are frustrated.

Boost Mobile: No contract agreements. No hidden fees. You don't have to pay $10 fee for Premium data - you still get unlimited internet. The Android plans $55 p/month with unlimited everything and you can get your bill lower without changing plans just by you paying on time every 6 months. Taxes - super. Low $5. Unlimited international calling plan either $5 or $10. Insurance - protection plan, so in case you break your phone or lose it don't worry you can get it replace same as Sprint. Phones are actually way cheaper if you check on their website - there's several to choose even like evo's, galaxy phones.

So there you go, Sprint has nowhere to pit reviews and if you go Boost mobile website does, that says a lot!!! On that note I used to love Sprint but I've been having issues and that I notice my hidden fees, since I renew my contract so 30 days passed there was nothing that I could do unless I paid the termination fees. Can't wait for November to get here so I can at least pay about $100 from my Sprint contract.

My Sprint bill is never what it was supposed to be, with all the fees my bill is never less than $260 p/month and yes I do have a second line but second line has no fees but the $10 premium data and protection plus $8 and I have the everything data plan is supposed to be $129.99. But I have an employee discount so that plan was supposed to be 97.99. So there you go. That's my horrible experience. I actually pay more on my Sprint cell phone bill than what I paid for my house electric bill and cable w/ internet together, that for me is outrageous.

Worst Service in My Life (I'm 63)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KILLEEN, TEXAS -- Rather than resolve complaints, Sprint left me feeling like a ping pong ball. I switched to Sprint because their unlimited data plan offer beats competitors charging extra for every gig above two. But despite their pre-contract claims that I would have both 3G and 4G service at my home location, 95 percent of the time I have either no data service or it is so slow - pages take 2-5 minutes to load or just timeout. Video either doesn't play or constantly, endlessly buffers.

I have called and complained dozens of times weekly for five months to no avail. I get a different answer regarding the source of the problem for each call. And the problem had to be repeated for each call and to each rep, manager or escalation supervisor or tech rep. Although Sprint occasionally acknowledges a temporary network service problem, they insist it will be resolved within a couple days. No explanation ever has been offered for why my data service doesn't work if I'm at home. For a while they insisted my home must be constructed of a material that blocks their signal.

But it is no better when I stand in the yard with no physical obstruction. I even downloaded their speed tester as suggested by the tech department. When I could get a sufficient signal to run the tests, up/download speeds often were below 100 kps, not the 2-4 mps reasonable to expect from a 3 or 4G smart phone service provider. When I shared the test results with Sprint reps the typical response was that they weren't qualified to say if those were functional yet alone satisfactory speeds.

Since nobody would admit to a network problem, I was told I would have to have my Samsung Galaxy II S tested at the local store. After they had tested my phone six times over a 3-month timerange and it passed all tests all six times, local store reps began advising me to cancel my service since I was paying $103/month for 450 minutes talk plus unlimited data. Sprint corporate wanted the names of the local store reps. I didn't trust them not to fire their more honest employees. They also repeatedly refuse to cancel my contract without paying an early termination fee.

Despite my phone testing perfectly six times (a big waste of my time plus having to reload all my apps and lose vital information each time... they didn't tell me the first time that my family photos including my last visit with my mother before she died in February would be deleted) Sprint insists there is "no problem" and I should just keep paying my bill.

They finally did give a small discount on my bill this month but insist I must contest my bill each month regardless how poor the data service is at my home where I am 80 percent of the time. When in town at the Sprint store the phone works great. In the future, I would gladly eat hockey pucks rather than try to get Sprint to make sense or provide me with the service I am paying for.

Is Sprint-Nextel a Corrupt Organization Without Any Customer Service?
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OVERLAND PARK, KANSAS -- There is a sameness here that should be obvious to anyone who reads this pile of complaints. Sprint-Nextel seems to care about just one thing: you paying them money. There is no customer service. People at Sprint-Nextel routinely promise anything and do nothing or blame the customer for some failure. This seems to be a dishonest organization; dare I say it, a corrupt organization that has zero regard for anything but their compensation.

Last winter they changed something that stopped my MiFi 2200 Internet connections. I went from high speed to no speed. I called, I complained to customer disservice, and I even wrote to senior executives, including president Dan Hesse. Nothing was done. I was paying monthly for zero. They promised to fix things again and again and did zilch!

When I stopped paying them, they sent me the usual demand junk. I did what they had done to me... ignored them. But, then, they upped the ante by putting two questionable collection agencies on my tail who demanded over $300: North Shore Agency and Bureau of Recovery.

Go ahead, Google "complaints Sprint" then the same for North Shore Agency and Bureau of Recovery. You will find the sameness... questionable practices. No one of authority is paying attention and these people are taking advantage of the inattention.

I've heard that for every ONE written complaint you see, there are hundreds or thousands who will not write anything. So, what does that tell you? It suggests to me that they routinely lie and cheat hundreds of people daily. I am not going to pay them. In court, I will introduce my letters detailing what didn't take place. I will also introduce the multiple complaints on various Internet sites to show a pattern of unresponsiveness and lying. This January, a year after they failed to restore my Internet service, I got a hot-spot through AT&T (previously Cingular) who has provided me with excellent cell phone service since 1992.

I am filing complaints against Sprint with the local district attorney, the state Attorney General, the U.S. Attorney General, the Kansas Attorney General, the Federal Trade Commission, the Federal Communications Commission, the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, the New York Times, the Better Business Bureau in Kansas City (which I read has nearly 100,000 complaints against Sprint but refuses to reduce their rating to less than C because they [BBB] cannot bite the hand that feeds them), The Washington Post, the Kansas City Star, 20/20, 60 Minutes, Time, the Postal Inspectors, on and on and on.

Use your imagination; surely you can think of someone who might give them the scrutiny they so richly deserve... or you can support my complaints with regulators and the press that Sprint seems to be an outlaw organization. Sprint dishonesty and abuse needs to be stopped. If you are not joining me in my crusade against these people, then the old saying goes for you: If you are not part of the solution, then you are part of the problem!

When regulators see how unresponsive and abusive Sprint is, someone of them, perhaps all of them, will descend on Sprint and punish them big time. If this is the only place YOU complain, it is like one extra drop of water over Niagara Falls. Don't just sit there... do something! Sprint will regret it if enough people make loud noises.

Nextel/Sprint Customer Service
By -

GRAND BLANC, MICHIGAN -- 4 words. DO NOT DO IT! This is pertaining to "Sprint together with Nextel." Been customers of Nextel for some years and currently love the plans and we are on month to month for 1 phone and contract for another. Everything was fine until one day in January 2006.

Here is the quick story: A representative advised me would give the 3 phones we have (2 on month to month and 1 on contract) a set discount going forward every month. Oh yeah, the rep stated "Notes are documented. We will take care of this, the discounts will be on the next bill" - or so they said. Pretty funny when I called Nextel back, no record of discounts! Seems like everyone has this problem.

In February 2006 somehow, I got in touch with a Supervisor who pulled the recorded conversation (you can request to have it recorded) between myself and the representative and honored what the rep stated to me. Still no discount on the bill. In between all this, my husband cancelled 1 of our phone lines and guess what? They all were cancelled in March 2006! Their response to me was "I guess your husband was not specific enough on what line to cancel." How more specific can he get when he told Nextel "Please cancel **." I guess that was not specific enough.

Finally turned on the 2 phones back on and another Supervisor stated "We will not charge you the $250 cancellation fee because of the one phone on contract was cancelled." Let me get this straight, Nextel cancelled all the phones in error and she is waiving the cancellation fee? Mighty nice of her don't you think since NEXTEL cancelled all our phones? WOW. The lady that I originally spoke to in January 2006 who told me about this discount that will show up on my next bill, called my house and was very "in your face" to me and advised me "she does not lie, she needs her job" and "if you don't like Nextel, go to another company."

Excellent customer service if you ask me! I spoke to (no joke) 23 different service reps who say "I am so sorry for your inconvenience, but this is not my department." Wrote letters and emails because of bad service and was told "we will call you back if we feel it is necessary."

Moral of the story, no one can help you at Nextel. No one can make corrections to your bill and no one including Supervisors are accountable for their actions. Got a billing error? That is the customer's fault. Disconnected service on accident? Customer fault. Been thinking ongoing to the media, since I have a full notebook of everyone I talked to at Nextel. Document who you talk to along with their name, extension, operator ID and department they are in. Funny how I was told no one can help me apply a discount since there was no notes in Nextel's computer. Am I going to go to another provider? YES I AM. As soon and my discounts are applied.

Refused to Port a Number and Required 1 Month Payment to Leave Sprint
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CLEARWATER, FLORIDA -- About 5 1/2 years ago we tried to port a number; moving it from a Corp. Account to a Personal Account. Sprint refused to do this; even with letters from and phone calls from the company that was releasing the number to us. As a result had to buy a new phone and the 1st phone number was NOT never ported and Sprint billed the company for that number for ~5 more years; account was finally closed about 3 months ago. That makes 5 years and 3 months billing for a phone that could not be used.

The first week of June we had had enough of the poor call quality and dropped calls and charges to the bill for items not requested or used on the "new" number. Sprint required a full additional months full payment -- told by the Account Supervisor "once Sprint sends out a bill it will not/can not be adjusted for any reason." I was not getting anywhere with him so I said, "Fine I'll pay the bill."

Went online to pay the bill, it would not put the payment though. They were asking that a new checking account be registered or register a debit or credit card. Could not figure out why I couldn't pay, so called billing. The lady that took the call was helpful (1st one with Sprint) and she found when we ported the number the first part of June that Sprint closed out the checking use because we were no longer a Sprint customer. Makes no sense, will not prorate for days used, phone was deactivated the minute the number was ported, so it could not be used and yet they threaten to sent the account to collections if not pay ASAP.

Sprint was a pain changing corporate account to personal account, pain keeping 2 accounts open when 1 was to be ported to the other (according to sales person) as soon as the "proper paper work was presented." That same sales person over several months refused all paper work and phones because he did not like them. Sprint kept the corporate number active for 5+ years after refusing to port it and were told to close it (all that time for two lines where paid for; when only one was needed or wanted by all parties; except Sprint).

Sprint claims that is fine print in the "paper work" that states you must pay full months even it only one day is used. "Paper Work" was to be provided when number was ported -- see above. Sprint does not adjust bills once sent; according to Account Supervisor; bill was sent after the line was canceled -- nice touch on the way out. I would warn anyone to avoid Sprint at all cost.

Horrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I have had 3-4 phones on my account for almost 10 years. One of the phones I use as a secondary phone stopped working when I switched to a different device. SPRINT CUSTOMER SERVICE gave me instructions to repair it and never worked. Unfortunately I don't have 24 hours to spend to do their jobs for them. They are supposed to make the phone work that's why I pay a ridiculous amount of money to these idiots every month. Of course that number is somehow the main number to my account so I don't get any payment reminders or anything.

When I tried to set up auto pay over the phone with them, they said "You have to set up online." When I go online I have problems logging into my account. So when they turn off my service without any warning. I CANNOT EVEN CALL IN TO MAKE THE PAYMENT. This is unacceptable to me and it has now happened twice where I can't call in to make my payment and they rob me on late charges. The first time it happened my wife was pregnant and I had to literally leave my house at 3am to go call the doctor in an emergency. Of course there are no pay phones anymore so I had to beg the clerk at 7-11 to let me use their phone.

This happened again today. I CANNOT EVEN CALL IN TO MAKE THE PAYMENT. I was scheduled to have a conference call for a $200k project that I have now missed the call and the client is now furious and we will probably lose the project. THANKS SPRINT! YOU JUST COST ME $200K!

There is obviously a reason that VERIZON and AT&T are the preferred provider for these services. I have been a long time SPRINT customer, but you have now lost all credibility. I don't know whether to switch services or file a lawsuit for this HUGE LOSS that I have now incurred. I am sure $200k is nothing for SPRINT, but for me and my small business it was a life line. If anyone is looking for a good service provider, look the other direction!!!

Top of Page | Next Page >