Preview Review

Next Review

Sprint Nextel Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Lied To
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LONDON, KENTUCKY -- 2/21/13 09:30 am starting to have trouble sending text messages, began to receive (error) messages (failed) network not responding. This lasted the remainder of the day, and also began couldn't retrieve voice mail or send or receive calls. I had great difficulty reaching Sprint to report it, but I did finally get through by using *2. This is when (ESCALATED HELL BEGAN) I was transferred to technical support who tested and tested for about 30 minutes, and every test made produced (ERRORS FAILED). This technician ** advised me to take the cell phone into the Sprint store to get it replaced.

I did go there 1136 Washington Avenue St. Louis Mo., but no replacement did I get. The agent that helped me was **, he advised just walking in to get an replacement even though I told him Sprint Technical support sent me says it doesn't work like that. He said it was an easy fix, and he would have it ready only in a few minutes, and within (5) minutes he told me that I was good to go, I was able to retrieve my voice messages. OK good, I believing the troubles are fixed only to discover (15) minutes later all troubles have returned.

This is such an atrocious series of events there is probably not enough space to give all the details, so I'll give an synopsis from here on in. This 2/21/13 originating date of trouble until this writing I'm still having the initial troubles plus some new ones with the new replacement Brio Kyocera picked up Friday 3/1/13. I've made (8) *2 calls, I've talked to (8) customer service Representatives, I've talked to technical support (5) times and twice to supervisors (TWICE BOTH OF THEM LIED) - 2/22/13 **, and 2/24/13 **, both assured me that I could expect to receive a new phone within 2 to 3 days. This never happened.

I talked with (8) other supervisors. (2) who were (ABSOLUTELY) obnoxious - one even hung up on me, and ** told me that she wasn't going to transfer me to the executive complaint department, and that she chooses to disconnect, and disconnect she did. I've made (4) trips to the Sprint store at the 1136 Washington avenue address.

I've talked with executive complaint ** twice - reached her through **, she didn't seem to be up for such advanced troubles. I had already sent her an email detailing every thing, and when she called me she began to ask repeated questions that she already had the answer to if only she had read the email totally. She was the one that made the agreement with the Washington ave Sprint store to come in on Friday to possibility pick up a new replacement phone, but there was no guarantee that it would be there Friday, and if not Friday it would be there Monday 3/4/13.

Also she would be making a report to network engineering to look at the troubles and that could take 7-10 days. But I assured ** I wouldn't be awaiting 7-10 days for their findings, and that's when she came up with the idea to give me a replacement phone, and it is defective, like as last Saturday 2/23/13, I own a business, and Saturday is my most vital day.

I couldn't use the cell phone at all, the phone powered itself down, and didn't come back on until I plugged it into the electrical outlet to be charged, but even then it only worked intermittently, and the new replacement cell phone Saturday caused to very great (DISTRESSES and HUMILIATING). 11:30 a. m., I was serving a customer, she asked me a question, and I needed to use the cell to make a call, and the screen was completely white, several experiences with this new phone before this incident. The customer was detained unnecessarily for (2) minutes.

And the next critical issue - I had received a phone call from my son that was critical, but was unaware of it until after getting home, charging the phone, because it had powered itself down and off received at 12:30 PM, it was 9:00 PM when I got the voice mail. The cell phone is the only phone that I use, and I've been messed around so very poorly by Sprint. I now have an email sent advising Executive Representative ** she and I no longer have a need to discuss my cell phone troubles.

I'm expecting a callback, email, overnight express correspondence from either Mr. Hesse, or a vice president who can pay my bill for a month, and get me a new upgraded phone. I will not accept another Brio Kyocera cell phone. I've filed a formal complaint with the FCC, Missouri Attorney General, I'm expecting to file complaints with The National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioner, and the BBB. I'm an 11.5 + years continual service customer with Sprint, and my monthly bill equates to between 175.00+ to 188.00 monthly. I did file an Executive Complaint with Sprint too.

Replies
Advertisement
Sprint Hidden Fees vs Sprint Boost Mobile Prepaid
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- If you are looking to get Sprint services I would suggest go with Boost Mobile, yes Boost mobile used to be slow internet and old phones not anymore!!! Same phones that Sprint have.

Sprint: Highly price plans. Unlimited internet - not true. You still have to pay an additional $10 fee per every phone (premium data) even that your plan includes unlimited internet - is like you are double paying. Higher taxes - way higher!!! Not unlimited international calling plan - you have to pay p/month and then you pay for minute price varies depending where you call. Contracts - and now they have increased their early termination fee to $300. If you don't have auto pay - recurring card you will get charge $4.95 in top of everything.

Protection plan - well what can I say - it good and bad at same time because all Android phones at least you have to pay $100 and you will also have where they can fix the phone if you have problems. They will have you to take it to the store to have it tested - and at least you are going to be without a phone for at least 2-4 hours minimum if not will be an overnight process.

And they will always tell you that the issue was an app - my phone was not charging. The port where the charger is bad, so I took it and told me it was an app. I didn't even had any apps on my phones just the ones Sprint loads to the phones that you can't remove. I told them is the port of the phone. My roommate has same exact phone - has tons of apps, I tried her battery, her charger and she tried same thing on her phone. Everything worked except mine. I keep telling them - nothing still same phone, mind you has been for about 13 months. My manufacture warranty ended when they had me going back and forth.

So if I want to have it replace I have to pay the deductible when is not even my fault. Other times that I had to wait for the phone to be tested there were customers having issues and same response from Sprint agents - the problem was an app - omg really older people different people were like "I had already reset my phone there's nothing on it!!" One of that was an old women - she said "I don't even know how to download an app, I just use it to call. My son got it for me!!!"

Customer service the worst. You can go to their website and see that they are getting awards. For best customer service. Don't let them foul you - they get those rating only on new customers within 30 days, by then you still don't have your bill and still have no issues with your phones. The questions you may calling for are simple like questions regarding your phone.

But once you start having issues customer service is the worst. They hung up on you, they transfer you without you knowing, they put on the notes call drop is a lie because you can hear where they are trying to send you to a different department. Then you are speaking to someone for at least 20-30 minutes and no answer. You wasted your time - nothing was resolved and by then you are frustrated.

Boost Mobile: No contract agreements. No hidden fees. You don't have to pay $10 fee for Premium data - you still get unlimited internet. The Android plans $55 p/month with unlimited everything and you can get your bill lower without changing plans just by you paying on time every 6 months. Taxes - super. Low $5. Unlimited international calling plan either $5 or $10. Insurance - protection plan, so in case you break your phone or lose it don't worry you can get it replace same as Sprint. Phones are actually way cheaper if you check on their website - there's several to choose even like evo's, galaxy phones.

So there you go, Sprint has nowhere to pit reviews and if you go Boost mobile website does, that says a lot!!! On that note I used to love Sprint but I've been having issues and that I notice my hidden fees, since I renew my contract so 30 days passed there was nothing that I could do unless I paid the termination fees. Can't wait for November to get here so I can at least pay about $100 from my Sprint contract.

My Sprint bill is never what it was supposed to be, with all the fees my bill is never less than $260 p/month and yes I do have a second line but second line has no fees but the $10 premium data and protection plus $8 and I have the everything data plan is supposed to be $129.99. But I have an employee discount so that plan was supposed to be 97.99. So there you go. That's my horrible experience. I actually pay more on my Sprint cell phone bill than what I paid for my house electric bill and cable w/ internet together, that for me is outrageous.

Replies
Worst Service in My Life (I'm 63)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KILLEEN, TEXAS -- Rather than resolve complaints, Sprint left me feeling like a ping pong ball. I switched to Sprint because their unlimited data plan offer beats competitors charging extra for every gig above two. But despite their pre-contract claims that I would have both 3G and 4G service at my home location, 95 percent of the time I have either no data service or it is so slow - pages take 2-5 minutes to load or just timeout. Video either doesn't play or constantly, endlessly buffers.

I have called and complained dozens of times weekly for five months to no avail. I get a different answer regarding the source of the problem for each call. And the problem had to be repeated for each call and to each rep, manager or escalation supervisor or tech rep. Although Sprint occasionally acknowledges a temporary network service problem, they insist it will be resolved within a couple days. No explanation ever has been offered for why my data service doesn't work if I'm at home. For a while they insisted my home must be constructed of a material that blocks their signal.

But it is no better when I stand in the yard with no physical obstruction. I even downloaded their speed tester as suggested by the tech department. When I could get a sufficient signal to run the tests, up/download speeds often were below 100 kps, not the 2-4 mps reasonable to expect from a 3 or 4G smartphone service provider. When I shared the test results with Sprint reps the typical response was that they weren't qualified to say if those were functional yet alone satisfactory speeds.

Since nobody would admit to a network problem, I was told I would have to have my Samsung Galaxy II S tested at the local store. After they had tested my phone six times over a 3-month time range and it passed all tests all six times, local store reps began advising me to cancel my service since I was paying $103/month for 450 minutes talk plus unlimited data. Sprint corporate wanted the names of the local store reps. I didn't trust them not to fire their more honest employees. They also repeatedly refuse to cancel my contract without paying an early termination fee.

Despite my phone testing perfectly six times (a big waste of my time plus having to reload all my apps and lose vital information each time... they didn't tell me the first time that my family photos including my last visit with my mother before she died in February would be deleted) Sprint insists there is "no problem" and I should just keep paying my bill.

They finally did give a small discount on my bill this month but insist I must contest my bill each month regardless how poor the data service is at my home where I am 80 percent of the time. When in town at the Sprint store the phone works great. In the future, I would gladly eat hockey pucks rather than try to get Sprint to make sense or provide me with the service I am paying for.

Replies
Is Sprint-Nextel a Corrupt Organization Without Any Customer Service?
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OVERLAND PARK, KANSAS -- There is a sameness here that should be obvious to anyone who reads this pile of complaints. Sprint-Nextel seems to care about just one thing: you paying them money. There is no customer service. People at Sprint-Nextel routinely promise anything and do nothing or blame the customer for some failure. This seems to be a dishonest organization; dare I say it, a corrupt organization that has zero regard for anything but their compensation.

Last winter they changed something that stopped my MiFi 2200 Internet connections. I went from high speed to no speed. I called, I complained to customer disservice, and I even wrote to senior executives, including president Dan Hesse. Nothing was done. I was paying monthly for zero. They promised to fix things again and again and did zilch!

When I stopped paying them, they sent me the usual demand junk. I did what they had done to me... ignored them. But, then, they upped the ante by putting two questionable collection agencies on my tail who demanded over $300: North Shore Agency and Bureau of Recovery.

Go ahead, Google "complaints Sprint" then the same for North Shore Agency and Bureau of Recovery. You will find the sameness... questionable practices. No one of authority is paying attention and these people are taking advantage of the inattention.

I've heard that for every ONE written complaint you see, there are hundreds or thousands who will not write anything. So, what does that tell you? It suggests to me that they routinely lie and cheat hundreds of people daily. I am not going to pay them. In court, I will introduce my letters detailing what didn't take place. I will also introduce the multiple complaints on various Internet sites to show a pattern of unresponsiveness and lying. This January, a year after they failed to restore my Internet service, I got a hot-spot through AT&T (previously Cingular) who has provided me with excellent cell phone service since 1992.

I am filing complaints against Sprint with the local district attorney, the state Attorney General, the U.S. Attorney General, the Kansas Attorney General, the Federal Trade Commission, the Federal Communications Commission, the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, the New York Times, the Better Business Bureau in Kansas City (which I read has nearly 100,000 complaints against Sprint but refuses to reduce their rating to less than C because they [BBB] cannot bite the hand that feeds them), The Washington Post, the Kansas City Star, 20/20, 60 Minutes, Time, the Postal Inspectors, on and on and on.

Use your imagination; surely you can think of someone who might give them the scrutiny they so richly deserve... or you can support my complaints with regulators and the press that Sprint seems to be an outlaw organization. Sprint dishonesty and abuse needs to be stopped. If you are not joining me in my crusade against these people, then the old saying goes for you: If you are not part of the solution, then you are part of the problem!

When regulators see how unresponsive and abusive Sprint is, someone of them, perhaps all of them, will descend on Sprint and punish them big time. If this is the only place YOU complain, it is like one extra drop of water over Niagara Falls. Don't just sit there... do something! Sprint will regret it if enough people make loud noises.

Replies
Advertisement
Promised It but Not Going to Honor, Even if It Is Noted!
By -

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- Back in July (13th-20th) I received a call from customer service telling me that I was a premier customer and I could add a line to my account, during the time I was considering changing my plan to a family plan. The customer service went on about a port in promotion and I would receive a credit of monetary value on my account if I ported in my wife line. The next day I was contacted again by a Sprint rep, so I started the process to add my wife to my account under a family plan.

I inquired about an upgrade on my phone ** and the import promotion. I was told I could upgrade my phone and also I qualified for the import promotion. Days later I called back to confirm what was said after we added her line, and that's when things started changing about what was told to me. I spent hours on the phone talking to countless customer service reps and escalating managers. Finally it was settled that I would receive the port in promotion and an upgrade after September. (Please read all the notes.)

On October 18, 2011 I went into an authorize agent store and inquired about a phone and the representative in store stated that I wasn't eligible for an upgrade, and I responded to him “look at my notes.” The manager said this was an agent store and I would have to call customer service. I called customer service and then I was advised I was not authorized and there were no notes, I immediately ask to speak to a supervisor due to my past experience and the supervisor saw it was noted I could upgrade in Sept of 2011, but about my port in promotion it wasn't clear so he transferred me to the appropriate department. (Please read the notes.)

From here on out it was strictly management and I thought the matter would be resolved at this level. I mean I was promised something for my business and I was simply calling in for them to honor it, but I was dead wrong. A customer service rep/manager ** went back and forth with me even to the point of talking over me, telling me the policy and that it was my fault that I was misinformed. I was so shocked to receive this type of treatment from this level of staffing. I have had management experience in the cellular industry (AT&T, Cingular) and I have never treated a customer with a lack of respect and empathy.

I stated to Mr. ** that I only want what was promised to me nothing more nothing less and it was the representative fault if there was any blame. (Never the customer.) At this point ** transferred me to a Mr. ** (if that was their real names). ** repeated everything that ** said and that they are investigating the port in promotion. I was so out done at this point - not only I wasn't getting my promised upgrade but now instead of applying a credit to my account for the port in credit they now had to investigate it.

I went on to explain to Mr. ** that I have had Sprint over three years and have never had a problem disconnect or anything and I was preparing myself to cancel both lines and go where my business would be better appreciated and without a moment's hesitation he was going to begin the process. He didn't offer me insurance, a replacement phone, or even asked why I needed an upgrade; you know trying to help me. Only thing I have received was not based on our policy like robots with no human side.

I am so displeased with ** and how I was treated. I felt like trash worthless and didn't care to be discarded. I only wanted my phone which would have been a $99.00 HTC for a two year contract. Sprint service is Great but doesn't make up for your poor customer service. I pray you have recorded lines so you can listen to the conversations in July and today.

Replies
Sprint Charged Me $500 for 1 Month of 4G Card Service U250
By -

OVERLAND PARK, KANSAS -- Hi. I have been a Sprint wireless customer for 4 years and never had a problem until a few weeks ago. 3 months ago I was told by the Sprint corporate store in Nashville that 4G was all over Nashville and I could upgrade my 3G connection card to 4G since it was the same price. They stressed that 4G was all over Nashville so 3G was obsolete and no longer needed. I then disconnected my existing 3G card which I had for 2 years and started a new line with the 4G card.

About a month later when I got my bill, I noticed I was charged a $500 overage charge for my 250U 4G card for 1 month of service. When I called Sprint at least 10 times times, spending at least 6 hours on the phone, and being transferred at least 2 times on every call, and having to re-explain this whole story every time I called and every time I was transferred, I was told the $500 overage charge was valid by every person I spoke to.

Five times I went into 3 different Sprint corporate stores and was told that 4G is all over Nashville and especially Nashville downtown which is where I used the 4G card. Nowhere do they say that there is no 4G in downtown Nashville or anything about $500 overage charges since there is no 4G so it switches you to 3G. I have recorded these conversations with these Sprint store reps and you can listen to them yourself as proof.

I am outraged that Sprint is ripping me off. This is multi billion dollar company. They are lying to consumers. Who knows how many people they are ripping off? I just want to get out of my Sprint contract and get refunded the $500 overage for one month they charged me. I only had this card for 2 months now. If I would have known this I would never have signed up. Sprint tried to deceive me and stick me with a big fat bill. $500 for 1 month of service of their 4G wireless card is unbelievable, I am just flabbergasted by this company's billing practices.

I called Sprint at least 10 times trying to get this resolved, and the answer is always the charge is valid. Can you believe this? If I just help one helpless guy not get ripped off $500 for one month of service by this company this will be worth it. If this is how they treat their long time customers I am not surprised they are losing subscribers and are in danger of going out of business.

This whole campaign of customer service improvement is just window dressing. It's just business at usual, ripping off the customer is job number one at Sprint obviously. If you don't want to get billed $500 for 1 month of 4G wireless card 250u service, do not get Sprint. That is my advice to you.

I have proof. Listen to the conversations I had with 5 different Sprint retail store salesman in Nashville in 3 different Sprint corporate stores when I walked in. If you want to do business with Sprint, you better get it on tape. They tell you one thing to your face, and then when you get the bill it's a totally different story. Watch out when you deal with Sprint. 1 ripped off Sprint customer in Nashville TN.

Replies
Terrible Security Measures With Sprint and Shady Business
By -

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- I was with Sprint-Nextel for about 6 years and decided to move away from the Nextel to much more robust phone features (iPhone specifically). I co-signed a friend at the time in 2006 (my fault on the part of co-signing someone I thought I trusted). When I made the transition to switch to a new carrier for 1 phone, I paid all my termination fees and left the other phone to my friend where he would promise to pay the bills. He did pay for a portion of every month's bill but it eventually the portions that were not paid accumulated over the months.

Since some of the payments were getting, I was ready to eat the rest of the cost after the termination fees since the amount he was paying was over 80% and the months left would have left the cost of the remaining balance cheaper. I sure did think wrong.

When the time came to cancel when the contract was up, I called Sprint and explained the situation that I was co-signing for someone who was only making a portion of the payment and wanted to cancel. Again, I say that I was willing to eat the cost which was much less than the $200 early termination fee. The phone was canceled for the first time. Little did I know, that he was somehow able to reactivate the phone under my account.

I called Sprint again and spoke with a manager and told him that my account should have not got reactivated without my authority since it is under my name. The manager explained to me that he can activate it with my information. Mind that the first time I canceled, I gave them a new billing address where I would pay the final bill. He was able to not only activate the phone, but change the billing address to his own. So I cancelled the phone for a second time while changing the billing address with 2 SECURITY QUESTIONS and a PIN# (and there is no way of my so-called friend knowing these questions).

I expected a final bill within the month to take the pay the final cost. After a month of not receiving it, I called Sprint again to ask for the final bill. They told me that the phone was activated yet again. The security questions that I had on it became invalid because he was able to change that yet again. For the 3rd time, I canceled again. How was he able to change it??? The 3rd time still was a failure.

So for the 4th time I had to call to cancel yet again and finally spoke to someone who figured out something fishy was going on but said there is nothing they can do. I realized that I remember he knew someone very well that worked at Sprint but could not recall the name. The person was able to give him my security questions and pin# and call it in like no problem. So he was able to get it activated again with all the information.

After finally getting this account closed (I hope), the final bill was still never sent to me but straight to a debt collector. The final bill included 2 termination fees from the reactivation. $200 + $200 + all the activation fees and service fees. So now I am stuck with a huge payment putting a deep hole in my pocket in this down economy.

Replies
Sprint Wifi No Contract Ripoff
By -

Looking over the other complaints about Sprint and their contracts, I no longer feel alone. Here's what went down with me, and I stress that I am both a timely bill payer and I'm not some crank who's too stupid to read a contract.

I recently purchased a Sony Vaio laptop. It came with a built-in Sprint WiFi service that I could "TRY OUT" for 30 days if I wanted to. First time Sprint user, but I'd heard good things and wanted to try it. I did exactly that, using the laptop to sign up. It was very simple and easy to do. In fact, I even got a Verizon WiFi USB dongle to compare the two services on a business trip. I really liked the Sprint service (which becomes very ironic given how I was treated).

Then I had an issue with Sony that required that I return my laptop under warranty and the replacement (which comes in 2 weeks) could no longer have Sprint WiFi built in (I'm beginning to understand why). Plus, I didn't want a USB dongle if I'm paying for a built-in Wifi.

So, the tryout period ended exactly 5 days ago. I was sent NO CONTRACT. I was sent NO BILLS. I was sent NO EMAILS. I was NOT CALLED whatsoever by anyone, until 2 days ago on Saturday, when I received a collection notice for past due fees of 2 months!! This morning, in my office, a waiting message on my phone was dunning me again from the "collections" department. I was stunned. Never in all my years of service with AT&T and Verizon was I ever smacked around for being late with a bill so fast and so hard. And remember, I'm 5 days late after a so-called tryout period.

So long story short, I searched high and low for a way to contact Sprint customer service (interesting when you don't have a Sprint phone), called them up and explained the situation NICELY. After all, these guys in customer service get all kinds of idiots calling up and playing stupid. So I was extremely respectful. Well, not only was I reprimanded for not paying my bills (which I resent), but I was informed that now I also owed a $200 cancellation charge. WOW!! is all I can say!!

After some discussion, nothing moved, I was switched over to the payment department, handed over my Amex number and... $335 later (!!!!) I was finished with Sprint... forever... The last time I was manhandled like this to enrich a corporation's coffers, was in the bad old days of the tech boom years (late 1990's) when soon to be bankrupt ISP companies desperately dunned you for bills that were days old because they were about to go bust and desperately needed cash.

I can't help feeling that this is exactly what is going on with Sprint. I could be wrong of course, but this was a very bad way to keep a customer THAT ACTUALLY LIKED THEIR SERVICE. Like I said to the guy on the phone (nicely), why would I ever want to try Sprint again after this kind of treatment?? Adios Sprint!!

Replies
Advertisement
Sprint Rebate Fraud
By -

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I filed a complaint against Sprint on Sunday, 08 March 2009 with Planetfeedback. As of Thursday, 26 March 2009, this matter has not been resolved to my satisfaction. In fact, this matter was not resolved at all. I was contacted by Sprint on Monday, 09 March 2009. I verified my account information (for security purposes) and supplied the proof of purchase (via email attachment). I was informed that a ticket would be opened and a billing specialist would contact me.

A billing specialist contacted me on Tuesday, 10 March 2009. Once again, I verified my account information (for security purposes) and supplied the proof of purchase (via email attachment) for the billing specialist. Instead of acting quickly to resolve this matter that is almost one year old, Sprint began stalling and wasting my time.

Over the next two days I was sent a standard form letter via email, several times, requesting my account information, proof of purchase, and stating their business hours. I had previously verified my account information (for security purposes) and supplied the proof of purchase (via email attachment) on Monday, 09 March 2009 and again on Tuesday, 10 March 2009. On Thursday, 12 March 2009 I was informed that I would need to contact the Sprint rebate department and supply the same account verification and proof of purchase information I had just previously given to two Sprint employees.

Also, I would have to wait 30-45 days for the rebate. 30-45 days. I have already been waiting almost one year for this rebate. I purchased this phone on Monday, 05 May 2008. I should have received the rebate by Monday, 11 August 2008. Fourteen weeks later! However, I did not receive the rebate. I submitted the proof of purchase via postal service several times, then via fax after I contacted Sprint and was informed that they never received the rebate request.

Now, almost one year later, instead of Sprint acting without delay to resolve this matter as quickly as possible and ensure that a customer is retained, I am informed I need to resubmit the rebate request again (information that has now been submitted via mailing, faxing, and email attachment) and wait. No, I will not wait.

This matter should have been righted by Sprint by Tuesday, 10 March 2009 once I verified my account information and attached the proof of purchase in my email response to Sprint on Monday, 09 March 2009. Sprint should have sent the $50.00 rebate check overnight and given me at least two months of free service to correct this gross inconvenience.

I informed Sprint on Thursday, 12 March 2009 that I would not continue to resubmit information that has been submitted and verified. I informed Sprint that I will not wait another 30 - 45 days for the rebate. I have already waited almost one year! If I do not receive the rebate in 7 business day from today the following will occur: 1. A fraud complaint will be filed with the Attorney General's Office. 2. A fraud complaint will be filed with the Federal Trade Commission. 3. A fraud complaint will be filed with the Better Business Bureau. 4. Another complaint will be filed with Planetfeedback.

Again, instead of Sprint acting quickly they stalled and continued to delay in bringing this matter to a close. I was informed the matter could be expedited and I would only have to wait 15-20 days for the rebate. I replied with No and stated again that Sprint has 7 business days to deliver the rebate check.

In an effort to ensure that I am not satisfied and keep the money that I am owed, Sprint offered an account credit. I replied with No and stated again that Sprint has 7 business days to deliver the rebate check. On Tuesday, 17 March 2009 Sprint stated that would not be able to fulfill the 7 business day request. I quickly informed Sprint that if I did not receive the rebate check on Monday, 23 March 2009 the following would occur:

  1. A fraud complaint will be filed with the Attorney General's Office. 2. A fraud complaint will be filed with the Federal Trade Commission. 3. A fraud complaint will be filed with the Better Business Bureau. 4. Another complaint will be filed with Planetfeedback. 5. A fraud complaint will be filed with Ripoff.com. 6. A fraud complaint will be filed with TheSqueakyWheel.com. 7. A fraud complaint will be filed with MeasuredUp.com. 8. A fraud complaint will be filed with ConsumerAffairs.com. 9. A fraud complaint will be filed with Complaints.com. 10. A fraud complaint will be filed with The Consumer Advocacy Group

Sprint's response only made the matter much worse. They informed me the rebate check would not be delivered in 7 business days and I would have to resubmit the rebate request again and wait. I have since halted all communication with Sprint because that this company is committing fraud and has absolutely no intention of delivering my rightful rebate. I will continue to pursue this matter until I receive my rebate and at the very least two months free service for this gross inconvenience.

Replies
Sprint Nextel Is Disingenuous
By -

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- It is unfortunate that I must write you this but it is apparent that Sprint's retail customer service is inept and unable to provide a resolution satisfactory to my needs regarding the matter to be presented to you. Over the summer, I began to have trouble with my phone, a Treo 650. The phone would not retain a battery charge for any length of time and I found myself having to recharge it every 5-6 hours. I took the phone to a local repair location, store #1451, where they determined a problem with the battery. The technicians kindly replaced the battery, all was covered under my protection plan, I was happy and on my way.

Less than a week later the phone began to exhibit the previously described problem in addition to arbitrarily and automatically turning on, arbitrarily and automatically rebooting and freezing/locking up to a point where removal of the battery and a reboot of the phone was required to continue use. One or more of which occurred at least once a week. Recently (past 45-60 days) the problems began to occur more frequently, almost daily and I was missing a number of important calls so I took the phone in again. Here is where the customer service problem begins.

December 5, 2008 - Took the phone into the same repair center I had previously visited and described the problems to the host. At that time, I was given a CD, a user manual, a hot sync cable and told I needed to back up my data and update the software. I took the phone back home, completed the tasks and the phone seemed to work fine for approximately week then began to exhibit the same problems. No explanation was given to what the problem was.

December 22, 2008 - Took the phone into the same repair center, this time I was given another battery and a hard reset was completed. Later that night it was obvious that the phone had not been repaired as it froze somewhere between leaving the repair center and making it home. Still there was no explanation given in reference to the problem.

December 23, 2008 - Took the phone into the same repair center, this time the technicians just took it upon themselves to order me a new phone (Centro 690) without consulting with me or explaining to me what the issue with my phone was. Not to mention attempting to downgrade my phone from a Treo to a Centro, this starting a completely different and new issue.

When I complained about both issues, the host had the audacity to suggest that if I didn't like the Centro, I purchase another phone through Sprint's upgrade plan in which Sprint would be so generous as to provide me a $150.00 discount off the retail price of a phone but I would be required to sign another two-year agreement.

I am sure you can imagine my frustration at this point. As I began asking more detailed questions and continuing the discussion it was clear that all I was going to get from the host and subsequently the Assistant Store Manager, ** was regurgitated corporate spin designed to appease the masses. ** and I talked for several minutes unable to determine a resolution that was acceptable to me, she advised that she was no longer able to assist me and that she would request the store manager **, to call me to address my concerns.

I left the repair center for the 4th time with a broken phone, no clear answer to what the problem is, no resolution at hand and waiting for a call from the store manager. It has now been two weeks and I still have not heard from **. ** I have generally been very happy with Sprint as a service provider but this current situation is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE and has me feeling like SPRINT IS DISINGENUOUS!

In today's struggling economy and competition tight for limited consumer dollars I would think that Sprint would aspire to provide a higher level of customer service, not diminished. In addition, I have been a Sprint customer for at least ten years, purchased a number of phones (with or without your upgrade program), increased my service plan with each purchase or upgrade and continually pay $7 a month (about $840 in the past ten years) for a device warranty/protection plan that, based on my current experience, is worthless.

Bottom-line **; I want my phone repaired and restored to its optimum working condition. In the event there is absolutely no possibility to repair my phone, then I want the option to choose a phone that works best for me, NOT the phone Sprint thinks I should have. I am confident in your ability to resolve this situation in a manner that is satisfactory to both Sprint and I. I look forward to your future correspondence.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Sprint Nextel Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 58 ratings and
189 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Sprint Nextel
2001 Edmund Halley Dr.
Reston, VA 20191
703-433-4000 (ph)
www.sprint.com
Compare Phone/Mobile Services