Preview Review

Next Review

Sprint Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Horrible Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKEVILLE, MINNESOTA -- I recently went into Sprint to upgrade my phone cause my phone was now available. Because of one tiny crack on the side they wanted almost 200 bucks to upgrade my phone. This is crazy. Any other provider would take it no problem. Well I guess now it's time to switch to a company that's actually has better customer service and who actually treat their customers well.

Replies
Advertisement
Worse Service Ever!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PEORIA, ARIZONA -- Today I called in and spoke to a representative named Beth. She was extremely rude and kept cutting me off. She then says "let me talk and then you can speak." I had to take a deep breath and think before I spoke. I told her this is the worse Sprint conversation I have had in the last 2 years I have been a customer. My contract is up the end of and I WILL NOT be renewing my contract. So long Sprint...you have lost a valued customer. I will never recommend anyone to get Sprint service!!!

Replies
Lied to and Lied to Again
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I was lied to about price. Said they would listen to tapes. Got a call back, "You were right sir. A manager will make this right and will call today." Of course no callback. I say this to everyone that reads this, contact the Better Business Bureau online and make a complaint. Sprint cannot keep getting away with this! I also now have a person from Sprint that keeps calling and hanging up on me now. What a business!

Replies
Terrible Company!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DES MOINES, IOWA -- After 17+ yrs with Sprint cannot believe their customer service. Of course none in the United States ordered upgrades on phones. They have changed what I agreed to dollarwise as well as sent the phones to the wrong house. Now wanting me to wait longer as well as countless hours on phone - ENOUGH. So leaving them as well as going after them with attorney my brother. Be warned. Stay away from this company.

Replies
Advertisement
Customer Service Was Surprisingly Awesome
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ROANOKE, VIRGINIA -- A guy named Titus helped me with several different things, and he was great! I'm so happy with everything he did for me that I had to get on here and post it. It's not very often that you come in contact with someone that truly loves what they do, and Titus is awesome at his job!!

Replies
Representative Lie. Was With Them 13 1/2 Years.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I had Sprint for 14 years. It was ok until Feb. 24, 2016 when they emailed me telling me I can get new phones and even give me a free tablet. They said I could get 2 Samsung S7 one would be 25.99 the other 12.99 and 11.00 and 11.00 for ins. Then I would get 8gb high speed 2 unlimited gb and unlimited everything. We came to a price, I was then told a representative would bring the phone to house on March the 9. I called to ask what time on the 9th is the man coming. I was told the phones were mailed out and they were mailed to my other house which no one is there. That was the first mistake many many more to come.

I got the phones on the 8th, wrong house but I got them. I called to ask where is the game headset and tablet. Mistake 2. The lady said "I will mail you the headsets and have someone look into the tablet". Was told go to store to change my phones over. Got to store, the lady looked on Sprint notes and told me the price is not what they said. I called up Sprint and the representative told me a price that was 60.00 dollars more and everything was different. I then said "Keep the phones. Can I leave them at the store". Man on phone said "No you have to mail them in".

I got home, called Sprint, was told hold on they will get someone to call me back to work this out. That was on Tuesday the 8 of March. No CALL BACK AT ALL. Waiting to send everything back to Sprint but still no labels to send back, no call backs. I called to be told someone will hear the tapes. I said "Good, I have tapes for them to hear as well". After calling and calling for the mail back label I got a call, they wanted to work it out. I am on the phone with Sprint when Sprint calls on other line, leaves a message making up lie after lie. He said he played the tapes, I know there was no way everything he said was wrong.

I got off the phone with Sprint to call the Sprint man that left the message, instead I got his boss. I played tape for him he said "Sorry I will have some get back to you". I also was told that man that said he played tape never did. I was nice and waited for label to send back phone, and Win back to call me. Win back called me, we was talking things were may be working out, had to hold on, just to get a different man who then acted like he was going to help me. At this point it was going to be get one phone get one free and we were working on plan, it looked ok. Then the call was lost.

I called back to be told a different price. I said "Forget, I just want to mail this back. Where are my labels". It is March 24 and I just got my labels to mail the phone back. They lie and lie and never said sorry for anything they did. It took from March the 7 until March 24 for Sprint to mail out labels. Thanks to Sprint I have to wait to change my phones over until this is all taken care of. They DO NOT CARE I WAS WITH THEM FOR 14 years so look out before you get Sprint. If they do this what will they do to you.

Replies
If There Is a Hell It Is Named Sprint
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51 - Consumer improved rating by 2 stars

VALLEJO, CALIFORNIA -- Beginning April 2015

Grandson, 18, wanted Sprint for unlimited texting. I agreed to help grandson. Went to Sprint store, told by saleswoman I had to have my name on account to run my credit, said I could take my name off after account set up. Saleswoman very friendly, said to lease phone and lease price would be divided into monthly payments and added to bill. We, grandson and I agreed.

August 28, 2015, Friday

I hadn't taken my name off account yet. Received email from Sprint telling me they were going to send me to collections if I didn't pay $187.00. Paid by credit card. Never received a bill. Decided to take my name off account.

August 30, 2015, Sunday, Begin 11:30 AM end 4:45 PM

Went with grandson to Sprint store to take my name off account as agreed upon. Was told I couldn't do it in store. Given form to do it online. Took form, drove back home, attempted to do it online, per instructions on form, believing I was removing my name from account. Got to page where told I was not authorized to proceed. Called Sprint, went through telephone tree, no option for representative, hit zero six times, got representative. Forty-five minutes, on hold several times, customer representative couldn't understand what I was doing.

Went back online, repeated process on paper given to me at store, got same message. Called Sprint store. Told he couldn't understand, would have to come back into store. Drove back to store. Saw saleswoman who leased phone and sold contract. Told her what happened. She said couldn't do it in store. Was cold and unhelpful. I said she could look in her computer and see message. She did. She said she didn't know why. I wasn't leaving until she helped.

She worked in computer, said problem was grandson had to have login name and password. I said I would do it. She turned computer toward me, asked me to put in grandson's name and new password. I did. Thought problem solved. She said when I got home I had to click on link being sent by email within four hours. Thanked everyone on my way out of store. Drove home, watched for email, never came. Waited through Monday, email never came.

September 1, 2015, Tuesday, 11:30 Am until 3:30 PM

Called Sprint Customer Service. Got telephone tree, would not give me option to speak to representative. Hit zero six times, transferred to representative. Explained I did not get email. Put on hold several times, representative needed to consult with “team”. Much back and forth and being put on hold. Representative came back, said email with form was sent, my grandson and I had to sign it, I had to send it back as attachment in reply to form email. Didn't understand why.

Finally told there were two accounts, one with my name (first account), one with grandson's name (second account). I had filled out paperwork online day before (per saleswoman's directions) and was releasing phone number to new account when I thought I was removing my name from existing account not opening another account. Explained that wasn't what I intended to do, not what I was told I could do, not what saleswoman said she was doing.

Several more times on hold, twice two different representatives called saleswoman who denied she'd told me what she'd told me: that I could remove my name from original account, never a mention about having to open another account. Asked for supervisor. Put back on hold. Same representative came back on phone. Repeated wrong story back to me about my complaint. I clarified by telling entire story again for about seventh time.

Put back on hold. Asked for supervisor two more times, representative kept talking, putting me on hold to consult with team or supervisor. No supervisor provided. Problem not solved. Representative kept explaining same thing to me that there were now two accounts, that I'd made second account. Said I'd done it, nothing else could be done. Got angry, demanded supervisor. Put on hold. Supervisor came online, said she'd spoken with store, saleswoman had mislead me, would have consequences, apologized, said leave new account with grandson name, wouldn't have my name. Old account would cease to exist. Thought problem solved.

September 2, 2015, Wednesday, 1:30 PM

Decided to look into grandson's new account, make sure it was O.K. Had login name and password. Saw bill saying “Due now-$250”, shocked. Called customer service, no option to speak to representative, hit zero six times, got representative. I explained I'd paid $187.00 Friday night couldn't owe $250. Went through entire story, again. Representative went back and forth between old account and new account, saw I had paid $187.00 August 28. Put on hold for representative to consult with team, on hold for fifteen minutes, many previous holds that long.

A different person picked up line and asked me for my phone number as if I was just then calling customer service. I got angry, said I'd been on hold for fifteen minutes. New representative hung up. Called customer service again, no option to speak to a representative, hit zero six time, got representative. Explained entire story to new representative who said he was going to speak to his supervisor but he wouldn't put me on hold, he would just take off headset and go speak to his supervisor, then spent five minutes explaining to me that he was going to help with problem, repeated problem, assured me he would help me.

Waited five minutes listening to background noise. Representative came back, told me $250.00 on new account was deposit for new account because of grandson's non-existent credit rating, only way to remove $250.00 deposit was to return, with my name, with grandson to first account. I got angry, again, said we'd come full circle back to beginning.

Representative was going to take off headset again and go consult another supervisor. I said I'm psychotherapist and client in waiting room for fifteen minutes. Told representative to please leave message on my cell phone (Verizon, thankfully). Representative agreed. Client left. I checked my voicemail. Representative repeated only way to get rid of $250.00 was to return to original account with my name and grandson.

Decided to call Verizon when I got off work and ask them to get phone number to open account with Verizon. A couple of hours later realized I would have to pay for phone and early termination fees and had already paid $187.00 even if I didn't pay $250.00. Threw in the towel. Only way to end insanity was to print out form, sign, email back, pay $250.00 on new account. Paid $250.00 with credit card. Printed form, drove to grandson, he signed, drove home, I signed.

Wrote this, took two hours, nothing compared to time I've wasted with Sprint, not to mention stress. Do not use this company. In my entire 69 years, this is the WORST company/customer service I've ever done business with. I've been to Hell and it is named SPRINT.

Resolution Update 09/08/2015:

After searching the Internet for two hours I was able to find the email address for Sprint's CEO, Marcelo Claure. I was unable to find any other Sprint executive's email. I sent the review to Mr. Claure that I posted here at night and asked him to please read it. By the next am I had an email from him. He said my issue would be resolved that day. By noon someone called me, apologetic, saying things are changing at Sprint. I believe Mr. Claure is the new CEO. She gave me her direct line and listened to my story. The day after that I received an email from her detailing what is going to be done. They're returning my $250, making sure my $187 payment is posted to my grandson's "new" account, making sure nothing goes on my credit including a hard inquiry and making sure I don't have an open account with Sprint. I was floored because of the many, many hours I spent with Sprint customer service and in the Sprint store and got nowhere. Apparently Mr. Marcelo values even the smallest customers at Sprint and he made sure everything was cleared up. I only put three stars because of what I went through to get to Mr. Marcelo. If he is the new face of Sprint I would certainly give it a try after he's had the helm for several months, enough time to overhaul Sprint's customer service. I am very happy that he didn't ignore my email.

Replies
Worst Customer Service, They're Crooks & Won't Tell You What All Your Charges Are for on Bill
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

For all potential customers of Sprint; please don't waste your time or hard earned money with Sprint. Please learn from mine and other's experiences with this rip-off organization. Don't fall for their lies, and spend your money with another, more reputable cell phone carrier. When we ordered our 4 iPhone 6's in September, I was told that the activation fees would be waived for two of the four phones as an incentive to make the sale. Now, two months later the 4th fee is on my bill. I called and was given the runaround by two different CS reps.

I was told there was no manager there to talk to. The representative said he was in charge of the entire Philippines facility, even though he answers phones. I got nowhere with them, I had him look in the notes from my past calls and was told there was no mention of this and they cannot waive this fee. When I called back, I was told I got the same place and got the same response from another representative. However, this lady did say there were managers there, but that no one could speak to me at that time, but could call me back. This still has not happened as of yet.

They lie to us and you can't do anything about it. I asked if someone could pull up my phone calls as they should be recorded as their automated system tells us so that I could prove what I was told. I was again told that this fee cannot be waived, and then I was told there's no need to do that since there's nothing to verify. So, now I'm paying all 4 upgrade fees, $36 each.

My presumption is that I'm not the only one they're lying to, multiply that by the hundreds of thousands of customers they lie to the same way. We as customers have no recourse but to pay them and continue to let them get away with their deceptive practices on a daily basis. On top of that, the representative was rude and curt with me. He didn't care about my concerns or complaints, he made me feel like no matter what I was calling about; Sprint had predetermined that it really did not care about any of my concerns.

Another issue I called about was a $9.99 third party fee that I was charged last month and this month for something that wasn't ordered. He told me it was for “3,000 play credits”. I asked who the charge was from so I could call and dispute it; he told me it was for a game. I asked what game, he said there were a million games out there and he couldn't know, but that it was on the phone. I again stated that no game was downloaded or authorized for purchase on the phone and again asked who the charge was for.

This is when he really got rude and curt with me. I asked him who Sprint gave the money to and he continually refused to tell me, he just kept repeating that I need to see what game was downloaded. I asked how Sprint could charge me for something that they can't tell me where the money was going to and he didn't even attempt to make sense, he simply continued to repeat word for word the statement that I have to check the phone to see what the money was for.

This type of unjustified billing should be illegal, and may be, but I truly believe it is just another way that Sprint is ripping off their customers! How can Sprint charge and take its customer's money and not be able to explain what the charge is for? I believe they merely hope their customers don't take the necessary time to audit their bills because they know most customers don't want to spend an hour or more on hold waiting to get a runaround from their foreign customer service department. Or have to try to deal with a customer service representative that not only doesn't have a firm grasp of the English language, but may only be barely understandable.

Replies
Advertisement
Thieves
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- We purchased (2) IPhone 5S phones and (1) IPhone 4S outright. We own the phones totally. We were the first in the Speedway store to get the new promotion that Sprint offered, $100.00 per month for the family 20GB data share plan. Sprint was supposed to pay for our cancellation fees with AT&T as well. When we received our cancellation bill from AT&T we brought it right over to the Speedway store and they made a copy and sent it in. They stated that it would be around 30 days before we would receive our visa/Mastercard with the money that we already paid to cancel with AT&T.

It was close to a month. I called them and they said that they received the wrong paper bill from us. I could not even understand how someone at the store could have made such an error! I re-sent in the proper paperwork and also went to the store to have them do this again. So 10/17/14 we sent the first one in and on 11/17/14 the second one was sent in. Now when I try to check it with the confirmation number it states that it cannot find an offer matching the number I provided. Wow! Upon purchase of the phones and the plan we were talked into getting two tablets FREE of charge.

We told the employees that we did not need them. They stated that "they are free so you might as well." We discussed at length how "FREE" they would be. They both informed us that we would not be charged a penny for anything that has to do with the tablets. Ha no surprise. When I spoke to the woman at Sprint she told me that we were in fact being charged for the tablets and we still owe $219.99 on each of them. Wow! We are also being charged access fees for all phones and term access charges. With this we are being charged each month for the phones again. We already bought them outright.

I have spent tireless hours since August on this issue. My patience is wearing a bit thin since I can not get anyone to help me or I get, let me call you back today, we are working on it now and never receive a call back. I have never in my life had so many problems with a carrier and have been lied to constantly. We are not a rich people and cannot keep giving Sprint money and not expect the money that is owed to us and not in the form of credit. We gave money out of our pocket and expect the same courtesy of getting the money back to put back in our account. I can go on all day on what we have been going through for all these months.

We have since tried to cancel our phones and tablets that we never wanted. The phones were not on contract. It took a good month to actually get all canceled. We figured, why should we keep paying all the charges that we should not be paying. They will NOT fix anything for us and correct the bill. We are now trying to get our money back, which totals around $1200-$1400. I have called so many times and I have ALL the conversations and details of everything I need in a file waiting for someone to help us.

I called on May 8th and spoke to Robert in the Arizona call center. Without me even asking he found that Sprint owes us about $1200. He didn't search anymore. Just wanted to get it to the correct people so they can cut me a check. The "Right People" declined this and said they don't see anything where we paid extra. Ha, I have everything that states otherwise and the detailed notes from May com and Robert. I continue to call this call center and try to speak to Robert but I get a different story each time. I have his Employee ID# but no one can help. Amazing!! I will not give up on this. I do not like people who make millions of dollars a day to steal from the little people. It is absolutely disgusting!

Replies
Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GEORGETOWN, TEXAS -- Verizon has lost its edge, and Sprint never had it, the thing that had me a loyal customer for over 10 years. Your customer service... has now mirrored Sprint. Which if you know anything about the service and headache that people have to deal with it would make you very disappointed that Verizon has sunk to their level. Price, service, and ease of use is no longer a feature that your company can claim. After calling 8 different times and getting 8 different answers, being put on hold for over two hour with 3 different calls and no one bothering to resolve my problem, it didn't give me confidence that your company cared whether or not they had customers anymore.

Better call AT&T because they are friendly, courteous, fast and listened to what I needed. I didn't have to turn in my phones one, then wait until one is shipped, go to the store have the service started for the one phone, then repeat the process 2 other times. Wait, am I dealing with Sprint? I thought I was talking to Verizon. They also asked me several times, “What do you really want?” which surprised me because I was not expecting customer service at customer service to care what I wanted.

I mean I was grateful that they truly put my needs ahead of what was best for the company. Remember I was a loyal customer for years, only left three weeks ago. So if history was any indication how I was able to pay for and even do what I said I would, that in itself should have had you excited and jumping through hoops to "win me back", that is a joke.

If that wasn't good enough, they beat $1200 dollar down payment by $1000 dollars, imagine that? Only $200 dollars down, iPhone 6 plus 64GB and only transferred one time taking a total of 22 minutes. Versus Verizon 1300 dollars down, 5 1/2 hours, being transferred 6 times in one call, no one bothering to take my number down in case I got dropped for whatever reason. Then having to have to still go to the store to finish the transaction.

With Sprint, I paid through the nose $1900 to get service started, customers wait in the store a minimum of two to six hours with no one acknowledging that you are even there. When they finally get to you, you are sent back to customer service on the phone, which means 2 mores hours and 6 to 10 transfers and no one being able to help because the store has to fix the issue. Back to the store this time for 4 hours, which poor guy is on the phone with support the whole time. When we leave at 8:45 at night, we still have to call back to customer support for another 1 1/2 because the phone doesn't work.

This process was from 11:00am to 10:15pm. All this so I could save money. Didn't get the phones we wanted, service was awful, and never once felt like I mattered as a person. My time, money, and loyalty meant nothing to them just like it does to you. Sorry to say, but Verizon now in a class with Sprint, T-mobile, McDonald's, Walmart, and Obama-care. Never mind the people, their wants, needs, money, time or stress, because the company is all that matters.

It's sad to think that you're company regards people this way, but then someone has to lead while others watch. Better look at AT&T from now on, they are blowing the doors off of you and anyone else who might want to be treated with respect and kindness. Not to mention friendly, fast, reliable service without the cost and headache of dealing with 10 people who could care less about me as a customer. Sad day Verizon, sad day. Your once loyal and devoted friend.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Sprint Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 188 ratings and
316 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Sprint
2330 Shawnee Mission Pkwy.
Westwood, KS 66205
913-624-3000 (ph)
www.sprint.com
investorrelation.sprintcom@mail.sprint.com
Product/Services
Compare Phone/Mobile Services