[X]

Stouffers


1 Reviews & Complaints

Food Poisoning Stouffers Frozen Shrimp And Garlic Pasta
Posted by Gracesagona81 on 10/16/2011
After eating Stouffers frozen shrimp and garlic pasta, I immediately came down with a bad case of food poisoning, which lasted over a week. The experience of the food poisoning created extreme pain, vomiting, diarrhea and weakness. I was incompcitated and therefore missed work.

Please respond to this complaint with a compensation for my illness.

     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Venice09 on 2011-10-16:
It's unlikely that anyone from Stouffer's will see this. You should contact them directly.

http://www.stouffers.com/Index/CONTACTUs.aspx
Posted by Alain on 2011-10-16:
This is a consumer advocate site, not Stouffers. You want to cantact Nestle Corporate Headquarters (since Stouffers is a Nestle brand) at [800 North Brand Blvd., 16th floor, Glendale, CA 91203] tel. # (818) 549-6000. Since this is a food poisoning allegation, they may request proof of your problem such as medical diagnosis, doctors you saw, who or what led you to beleive Stouffers was the source, etc.
Posted by Alain on 2011-10-16:
You beat me to it, Venice! I tried the website, but it wasn't responding. Probably the fault of my old, creaky computer.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-10-16:
Some people think they are writing directly to the company when they post here. When they don't get a response, they think it's bad customer service.

The OP will need the proof you mentioned in order to take this any further, but they should at least contact the company and go on record.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-10-16:
Another possibility could be the way the food was handled at the supermarket or supercenter it was sold at. Sometimes, people would abandon items that they don't want or can't afford; often times the item might be left far from where the frozen food case is, and left to thaw and spoil. This is a common problem at Walmart...for example, milk, frozen foods, or other perishables would be abandoned, for example, in the women's clothing section. It could sit there for hours before an employee or another shopper puts it back in its place. But during the time the item was exposed to room temperature, the product may have thawed and/or spoiled, then was refrozen or rechilled once put back. Other times, if someone cannot afford an item, it's abandoned at the register, where it could sit from a few minutes to a few hours before it gets put back. Lastly, how the product is stored at home could have something to do with the freshness/quality as well. If your freezer or refrigerator isn't working properly, food could spoil. The OP may have purchased a Stouffer entree that was thawed and refrozen.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-10-16:
You will definitely be required to have proof that the food in question caused this illness. You can imagine the opportunity for fraud this kind of thing presents.

At a different consumer feedback website on planet Xenon, they used to send letters such as yours to the company. This website doesn't do that, to my knowledge. I'd suggest contacting the company directly.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-10-16:
The most you will get from them is prob vouchers for a few free frozen dinners. I never buy seafood frozen dinners.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-10-16:
That is something I was going to mention Wally - I got pretty sick when I ate a "frozen seafood entree" from a brand I typically buy for when I don't feel like cooking.

Never again will I buy a frozen seafood dinner.
Posted by Skye on 2011-10-16:
People write reviews here directly to the company, because admin can also forward them directly to the company for the op, if the op wants admin to do this for them.

There are also many company representatives who read here, that do not post.

So telling someone the company won't see their review, is not always the case.
Posted by Stouffer's on 2011-10-17:
This is a representative from Stouffer's Consumer Services. We are very sorry to hear about this. Can you please contact our team so that we can get more information about your experience? You can call us Monday through Friday from 8am - 8pm ET at 1-800 225-1180. You can also submit a complaint online here: http://www.stouffers.com/Index/ContactUs.aspx
Posted by Jeri on 2011-11-07:
I've already sent them an email telling them they might have an issue with this shrimp bag. I'm in FL but I just crazy sick off this same bag. We had it for lunch. Might want to avoid this one folks. They might have a lot problem. I've eaten Stouffer's all my life and never had a major problem but I won't be touching that bag meal again anytime soon.
Posted by ashley on 2012-05-13:
i buy that same one all the time and i love it i have never had a problem with any of there products i will continue to buy them
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >