Preview Review

Next Review

SuperShuttle Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Supershuttle
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- SuperShuttle cancelled my prepaid reservation and left me stranded with three young children, at night, 70 miles from home. Immoral and unethical. I paid for a Shuttle service for my wife and 3 children. Upon landing at LAX at 10:00 on December 31st, their representative told me my prepaid reservation was cancelled. They said they no longer could assure me that any drivers were available. They offered to fulfill their agreement if I waited at the airport for up to 24 hours. They did not even see the ridiculousness of this statement. I was forced to negotiate with other shuttle services and other taxis for a ride.

None were available as it was late on December 31st. Ultimately I caused enough grief that I secured another shuttle but I had to pay extra to get home on a shared service that took several hours longer. I would like them to give me four things: 5 handwritten apologies from the CEO addressed to me, my wife and three minor children. The apologies should state that what they did was unacceptable and they are sorry to scare, and frighten the children. I would like a full refund of both legs of my trip. I would like three $2500 payments, payable to my children, for their college fund as a further gesture of their regret for their immoral behavior.

Replies
Advertisement
Airport Shuttle Service
By -

SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA -- I would not recommend using this service. We booked round trip travel to and from the airport for $64. During the return home trip we were left at the airport and told “take a cab, it will be reimbursed.” A charge of $34 was found instead of reimbursement. Below is full story. 12/23/08, booked round trip travel from south San Jose CA to San Jose Airport. Agreement was $32 to the airport on 12/25/08, then $32 home on 01/01/09. 12/14/08, a charge of $64 was placed on my debit card. 12/25/08, we were picked up and delivered on time.

01/01/09 our plane landed an hour late. 9:00pm called Super Shuttle to let them know we were waiting on our luggage, and wanted to find out where we needed to go for pickup. Was told by SuperShuttle agent to go across the street from International arrivals for pickup. 9:45pm called SuperShuttle again to let them know we were across the street from International arrivals, and waiting on the van, but there was no one there. We were told to wait and it would be there in 5-10 min.

10:00pm called SuperShuttle again and were told that we just needed to look for the van, and lady hung up. 10:15pm called SuperShuttle again, and was told that our prepaid ride had left, and the next one would not be available for 2 hours. (This airport is quite small so there is no way to miss a big blue van that says “Super Shuttle” in big yellow letters on the side.

We were told that since supershuttle left us, we could take a cab home and supershuttle would reimburse the “difference” between the cab fair and the super shuttle cost. I tried to explain to the lady that we had already prepaid and I expected supershuttle to either pay for the taxi, or refund my trip, then she put me on hold without a word. When she returned she told me “We will refund the difference.” I asked what refunding the difference meant and I was put on hold again.

This little dance went on until around 10:50pm with me being put on hold a total of 6 times. Neither side raised voices or got angry, however my questions were never answered and the conversation ended with SuperShuttle hanging up on me a second time. Took a cab ride and got home around 12:00am. 01/04/09 Called super shuttle and was told to email the receipt to them along with my complaint number. I double checked the email address before hanging up. However when I went send the email, the address was not valid. 01/06/09 called super shuttle and got a fax number. 01/10/09 Faxed supershuttle with receipt and complaint number.

01/19/09 checked account to see if amount of $38 had been refunded for cab ride. Found that not only had they charged me on 12/24 for round trip, but they charged me another $34 on Jan 3 for no reason. No money had been refunded. 01/20/09 Called super shuttle complaint department and explained the situation. Was given another number to call. 01/20/09 SuperShuttle head office said my complaint had already been processed and they paid me $6. I explained the situation and said you actually owe me $72 and no money has been refunded at all. The head office said “Wow, this is a good one. I need to sort this out and get back to you.”

01/21/09 called back and the same head office guy said this case has been given to someone else, I will have to find out who and call you back. 01/21/09 got a message on Jan 21st saying the complaint had been processed and I had been refunded $38. 01/22/09 Called back and thanked him for reimbursing the $38 however I had also been charged $34 for a trip I have never scheduled or taken. Was told “I am swamped right now, I need to call you back later.” They are not answering the phone any more, and have not called back.

Replies
Supershuttlecr.com Is Crappyshutter
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SABANILLA, COSTA RICA, FLORIDA -- I caution anyone coming to Costa Rica and AVOID like the plague Supershuttercr.com because they are THE WORST transportation service. They are prone to making false confirmation, more interested in getting your money and breaking promises of being reliable. I booked a round trip in Los Yoses to Mount OSA. The hostel staff was given all information with directions, contact phone numbers and dates and time for Mount OSA. In turn, the staff emailed the information to the shuttle service a week before I was scheduled for pickup; also I requested a taxi service up and down the mountain from the eco-community.

The manager even TOLD the hostel staff, who spoke Spanish, they can arrange pickup and drop off with an arranged taxi service which was $20 extra. Thus the total cost of the trip round trip was $160: $60 one way (for round trip $120) and $20 for the taxi service (for 2 days $40). The service didn't send a confirmation regarding or reiterating the details after the phone call.

On the eve of my trip, then, and ONLY THEN, I received an email for payment only. Also, ** details only listed the dates I was leaving and returning and how much I'm to pay for my trip. Nothing else was provided as to where I was being dropped off and the name of the taxi driver or service at Mount OSA.

I sent my PayPal payment and requesting that he confirm by replying with an outline of the complete details as I provided a week ago. Before retiring for the evening, there was no response and by the next morning, still no email. Even the driver had no idea what I was talking about and the situation gotten even worse once I arrived at Mount OSA. The driver asked me, where do you need to go? The dispatcher lacked to provide a drop off and pick up location. So the driver, after several attempts, kept calling the office till he gotten ** when at that time, the driver was instructed in finding a taxi, provide direction and PAY the cab driver.

Before the date of my return, I had emailed and EVEN CALLED ** in verifying my pickup from the mountain and being dropped off at the tour office for the shuttle arrival. ** kept saying “Yes, yes” to everything I said without even acknowledging he even understood. I sent my email and requested a confirmation which should be answered by Saturday because I schedule to leave for Sunday afternoon. He never replied.

Once again, I had to arrange my own taxi service going down the mountain and PAID $40 rather than $20. The tour office manager, where I had to wait for the shuttle, was so generous and spoke to ** and explained the situation. She repeated his words that I should expect a reimbursement when the return driver arrives, however, the driver stated that he didn't have any additional funds to pay me back – yet he had money for filling up the van.

I explained to the driver that evening, also the situation about why the service owes me $40; he even called the office but spoke to another driver. He repeated that the office will pay me back via PayPal after New Year's (I left on New Year's Eve).

Well, on 2 Jan 2013, no such email regarding reimbursement was received so I sent a request for a ‘refund' which the service unprofessional completely and simply ignored. The hostel staff has called numerous of times and throughout the day, he was lucky to get ONE pick up and each time inquiring about refund; ** answer was always different. Either there was a problem with the computer or they've already sent it; whatever the case - always a lie.

As of 10 Jan 13, it's been 11 days since my return from Mount OSA and I still haven't gotten my refund. Earlier today the hostel staff, after making contact for 2 weeks, had informed me that the manager again claims he sent payment, but no such transaction has been made.

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE! AVOID at any cost from scheduling for transportation service with Supershuttlecr.com because ** is a cheat and liar! The hostel has called numerous of times and throughout the day, the staff was lucky to get ONE pick up and each time a different answer every time; none has been ever true. The service kept insisting they made a payment, the hostel sent a two snapshot of my Paypal account and nothing indicated a refund was deposited. As of 17 Jan 2013, the company continues in refusing to answer any emails or phone calls for what he owes!

Replies
Avoid This Shuttle Company if You Can!
By -

We planned a very short weekend trip to San Francisco for our family of three. I made arrangements in advance for our shuttle both from the airport to the hotel and back again. I also included a gratuity in advance. We arrived on time to the airport, collected our bags and headed out to the shuttle service sign. The first shuttle that came said he would come back in a few minutes. When he finally returned he asked if we had a reservation. At this point he said he could not take us because we had a reservation but another van was coming around to pick us up. Finally he arrives and takes forever calling our reservation information in.

Then he proceeds to drive around the airport terminal no less than three or four times. He was having some sort of conflict with another van driver for parking his van and leaving. I think that was the issue - around and around we went collecting additional victims while he called and complained again to someone on his cell phone about this other van driver. Clearly a company issue I should not have to be bothered with while trying to get into the city. We finally started asking along with the other passengers if we were ever going to leave the airport? Finally he says we are going after about 20 - 25 some minutes of circling.

Then he pulls off to the right side of the road and proceeds to get out of the van get out his GPS, notepad and map book. Then he starts asking us where we are all going. We had all told him earlier but we started over again anyway. He fought with and restarted his GPS several times. He pulls off again to consult the GPS with freeway traffic flying by. He missed the exit for the South SF fare and drove us by the city garbage dump with the windows open trying to get back to the correct exit on the road. What a stench! Then he drives through a red light and then slams the brakes on so hard my three year old in her car seat is thrown forward and exclaims in shock.

I was honestly afraid of two things: my daughter's safety because of his erratic driving and if she was going to have to go to the bathroom after so much time wasted going around and around the airport. We finally get dropped at the hotel and I am just seething. We have been tortured by SuperShuttle no less than an hour and 20 minutes at this point. I waited to call and cancel our reservation for our return trip and file a complaint until the next day. I was afraid I would take out my anger on some poor phone clerk who was not at fault. I called the next day, cancelled and filed a complaint.

I return home and on Monday I still have no reply from them. I call and get hung up on several times and disconnected. Finally I get through and they give me another number to call for complaints and tell me 3-5 days to be contacted about my request for a full refund. I check my bank account and we are credited some monies. Our trip dates were July 9th returning on the 11th. On July 13th I am credited for the cancelled return trip. After calling again because I never received a call back in the 3-5 days I get a credit of the gratuity from the nightmare inbound trip from the airport. The credit for that appears July 22nd.

I call and state that I want all of the money back for the entire trip, the service was so bad that I don't feel I should have to pay for any of it. 3-5 days and I should get a reply. I called again today August 19th because of course they never called me. So today they are resubmitting it to their accounting office. It seems according to his GPS he got us their within the hour. Who is he trying to kid? I guess they were hoping to avoid having to refund me or even talk to me. Customer service is not a priority for this company. I will not book with them again. I have traveled all over the world and thus far this was the worst experience I have had.

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Service
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

TAMPA, FLORIDA -- I waited 50 minutes to be picked up. I had called 3 times while sitting there and each time I was told "just 5 more minutes". This is unacceptable. Also, I was then the LAST person to be dropped off. It took me just 10 minutes less to get home from the airport than it did to actually fly home from DTW. I will not be using your services again. No one should have to sit for 50 minutes waiting to be picked up at the airport.

Replies
Worst Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PARIS FRANCE, WYOMING -- I paid full in Internet for pick up in the airport. SuperShuttle ditched me and my friend in the airport and claimed they were there waiting and we were no show! I never in my life deal with such a disorganized, dishonest and disrespectful business that simply they care less.

Replies
Horrible Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Arrived at Hobby on Dec. 31. Was told by the guy at the shuttle counter that there wasn't a shuttle for us and there would not be one coming. After speaking with a supervisor I was told they couldn't do anything to help. What kind of business are they running? They were sure happy to take my money but not happy to give us the service we were suppose to get. I will NEVER use this company again and I can promise you I will let everyone know.

Replies
Refused Because of Booster Seat!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- After an 10 hour flight from Europe we were not allowed to our pre-booked Supershuttle trip from the airport to Galveston because we didn't had an booster seat for an 7-year-old kid. On the website they only advised an seat for kids from 0-5 year. The lady at the counter told us we should read the local law before make the booking?? She told us that we should take an taxi to the Walmart and buy an booster seat!! Bad, bad service!!

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Customer Service. Left Me Stranded
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAX AREA, CALIFORNIA -- Reservation made but due to error, Super Shuttle would not take me from Irvine CA to LAX. I found out the next day they run a shuttle from John Wayne to LAX. The manager offered only an apology. Kept my money and left me in a parking lot. If you use this service, ensure you have a backup service and no time line.

Replies
Abandoning At Airport
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I had a reservation and a confirmation and they outright refused to pick me up. Said they had no cars available. Of course, they charged my credit card. They confirmed my arrival and pickup time but when I called for that actual van to get me, they said everyone had gone home for the night. I was left at the airport. Do not ever use this company. You may think you save a few dollars with this method of transportation but ultimately, you will pay for a cab.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

SuperShuttle Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 32 ratings and
100 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
SuperShuttle
14500 N. Northsight Blvd., Ste. 329
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480-609-3000 (ph)
480-607-9317 (fax)
www.supershuttle.com
Compare Car Rental Companies