[X]
Feedburner count

Texas Roadhouse

Star Star Star Half star Empty star
13 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Three Dollar Ice Tea
Posted by Wjk898 on 10/15/2012
In case some of you haven't noticed and never asked (and by the way, you have to ask) that glass of ice tea you order here is THREE DOLLARS. There is no price stated for ice tea on the menus.

So, in the atmosphere of ole Texas, peanut shells, George Strait dronin' in the background...and some buds to chew the rag with, you probably feel like its another hot day in the lone star state, but never realize that that refreshing glass of ice tea you order (maybe thinking its a cheap thing to drink with your meal) is in fact, a ripoff - sneaky too, because, frankly, this restaurant has pretty reasonable prices for food (by todays standards anyway) so who woulda thought that the tea flavored water you ordered cost THREE DOLLARS!

I've been to places where you can order call drinks with top shelf for a bit more than that. I also know more than a few people who will only go out for "a meal and drinks" if its free food. But that ain't me. Nonetheless, three dollars for a glass of ice tea? No way. Not even when I take the inlaws out to "show off."

I guess if you have a 3000 cubic inch gizzard and can down 2 refills, it gets close to worth it. But if thats not the case, you are getting ripped off.

It reminds me (in my face) of why I almost never order beverages with a meal these days - including and especially fast food joints. $1.89 - one price for any size, for coffee or tea or for soft drinks is too much...but three dollars for iced tea is way over the top.

     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by madconsumer on 2012-10-16:
very helpful review.
Posted by MDSasquatch on 2012-10-16:
I agree, the tea is pricy; but I usually have 5-6 glasses with my meal and for me, it is worth it.
Posted by Bill on 2012-10-16:
Another way to rip-off the consumer. I rarely drink more than a small beverage and end up paying for all the people that have to have 3-4 drinks with dinner.
No wonder people are overweight. There's a lot of sugar in that sweet tea.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-10-16:
Eat at the Spaghetti Factory. Your meal includes iced tea or milk, bread, soup or salad, the main course, and ice cream.
Posted by KevinTX on 2012-10-16:
Ever heard of the phrase, "Nothing is free"... where do you think they make up for the peanuts.. and oh yea, that bread you gobble down?

I agree with MDS, I drink the heck outta that tea :) I get my monies worth I tell ya! :) I LOVE ROADHOUSE!!! 10oz Filet with sweet potato and a Salad.. and between the mrs and I we still get outta there for less than $40... not bad.. so maybe they make up a little different with the $3 tea :) ... BTW, did you eat the bread?
Posted by FoDaddy19 on 2012-10-16:
At the places I frequent soft drinks and tea generally run around $1.99 to $2.49. $2.99 is a bit steep, but not totally out of the ballpark IMHO.

Pray you never go to places like the Capital Grille or Mortons. You might crap the proverbial brick if you saw their prices.
Posted by melissa253 on 2012-10-16:
I only order water with my meals. I know that most places get you with the price of soda/tea/beer
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-10-16:
Better be some good ice tea for that price.
Posted by Jeff on 2012-10-17:
Been there done that. This is how restaurants make most of their money. Off of drinks. YOu pay 3.00 for a drink, and it may cost the restaurant 25-50 cents max to make it for you. Theres very few restaurants Ive been to that actually display the price of their beverages. I guess they think people will be more apt to buy them if they dont know the price ahead of time.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-10-18:
I go to Texas Roadhouse all the time and the price for iced tea and soda IS listed on the menu.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Another great dinner at Texas Roadhouse
Posted by on 09/24/2012
Went to Texas Roadhouse this weekend to celebrate a family members Birthday. The food and service were excellent. I got a 8 ounce sirloin with a side of caesar salad and mashed potatoes.

The Steak was cooked to perfection, and the sides were delicious as well Best Casear salad I have had in awhile. The rolls they give you cinnamon butter are awesome, Will be coming back for sure.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Czar Chasm on 2012-09-24:
Location would be helpful.. I'm going to assume you mean mashed potatoes, as masted sounds pretty exotic and not something you'd normally expect from a place with a name like TRH. How was the steak cooked other than to perfection? I prefer mine medium rare, which many establishments fail to appreciably master.
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-09-24:
very helpful review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-09-25:
I prefer my Steak Medium. Don't like to see any pink or red juices coming outta it. I used to get my Steak medium well but it got to tough.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Forget the Ft Worth Ribeye - at Least for Now
Posted by Wjk898 on 09/02/2012
ROSEVILLE, MICHIGAN -- One thing about TRH is that I was always willing to put up with the noise because I could count on a good (sometimes great) Ft Worth Ribeye for a reasonable price. I'm an old "Steak 'n Ale" patron in its heyday and I know what a good steak is. But the TRH in Roseville MI unabashedly served me a piece of soup beef as a Ft Worth Ribeye in late July, 2012. Tough, fibrous, cut about half as thick as usual, and flaverless not to mention how on earth did something med-rare come out like a dried out piece of beef jerky? Worst steak I ever had. Even worse then Brann's.

I am well aware that beef has become very high priced. But don't give me a piece of whatever that was....I presume to keep the price the same; just charge more and get the good steaks you used to have; or drop it from the menu if it's too expensive for the typical customer.

Unlike some people, I'm not one to put on a drama act while out with friends socializing, especially since they were taking me out for dinner and this time I wasn't paying. So, no, I didn't send it back. But next time I'll be sure to order something else.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Tezrien on 2012-09-03:
If you didn't send it back then how are they supposed to know that a) It was a sub par cut, b) Cooked wrong and C) you were unsatisfied? When you are in an eatery it isn't drama or rude to complain about something you are paying for if you are not satisfied with it.
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-09-03:
i too would never send back food to be re-prepared. there are far to many horror stories of what cooks do to food that has to be re-made.
Posted by Ben There on 2012-09-03:
It is perfectly acceptable to send back a steak if not prepared to order. In the case of over done, they will just make you a new one. I had this happen to me recently at a Sullivan's, and they couldn't have been nicer and more understanding about it.
Posted by wjk898 on 2012-09-03:
I'm certain they knew that they were serving me crap. It was obvious. So what's the point of pestering them? I get more bang for my buck posting it here...maybe that way they'll think this thing through more carefully and patrons will know better than to order that item.
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-09-03:
I don't think anyone from TRH reads these posts. You'd likely get more "bang for your buck," as you say, writing directly to their corporate office.
Posted by Captain Neon on 2012-12-18:
I wasn't sure if it was just me, but it does seem that TRH has swapped out their ribeyes for a substandard steak. I got a nasty thing masquerading as a ribeye on 12/16, and I will not be going back. I used to eat there all the time, and even drove 4 hours once for an anniversary dinner when one wasn't close by yet. Looks like I'm heading Outback again.
Close commentsAdd reply

Will Never Return
Posted by Hawthorn8095 on 11/26/2011
OLD BRIDGE, NEW JERSEY -- The floor was littered with peanut shells al over, our table and booth was not clean, crumbs all over the place, I had to wipe it down myself, I ordered the steak special (2 for $19.95 ) and when they arrived they were ice cold, meaning they were laying in the kitchen for quite a while, the mashed potatoes were ice cold also. Told management and they offered to heat everything up which would have ruined the steaks. We ate them cold just to get out of there. I will never return to this place again.

     
Read 11 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Jysi on 2011-11-26:
Texas Roadhouse is known for peanut shells on the floor. So is Colton's and Logan's. It's part of their shtick.
Posted by Skye on 2011-11-26:
We had a place in NY called, "The Ground Round", and they also used to do the peanut shells all over the floor.

OP, what did managment tell you when you complained about your cold laying around food? They cannot attempt to correct what they are not made aware of, and as you, the customer you have the right to expect a decent meal. But if nothing is said, then nothing can change.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-11-26:
I'd give them another chance before writing them off.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-11-26:
My family used to love The Ground Round, especially the kids. Our local one closed with no notice. The employees showed up for work one day and were sent home. We always got good food and service there at a reasonable price.
Posted by Starlord on 2011-11-27:
In Phoenix, AZ, they have a pl;ace calledm Bill Johnson's Big Apple. They have sawdust on the floor, various antiques decorating the place, and the waitresses alll wear fast-draw rigs with non-firing replicas (I think) of Colt 1873 Single Action Army pistols. the food is to die for, and the service is fantastic. I almost chipped a tooth on a piece of bone in their BBQ Pig sandwich, and for the sandwich, the deep dish apple pie and coffee, the manager comped everything but the coffee. If you are ever in Phoenix, look it up.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-11-27:
I love the food at Bill Johnson's Big Apple. Their deep dish pies are amazing. I love their bbq sauce too
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-11-27:
we had a texas roadhouse locally. it closed after a year or so.

very helpful review!
Posted by clutzycook on 2011-11-27:
As the others have said, the peanut shells on the floor is just their thing. Usually if the food isn't acceptable, the management is responsive and will do their utmost to make it right. However, as Mad's example describes, locations may vary. But, for myself, I have eaten in many different locations and never went to a bad one.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-11-27:
Ground Round was also famous for the non-stop popcorn. Offten times, you're filled up on the popcorn before your meal arrives (LOL). There are still a number of franchise-owned Ground Rounds open; all of the corporate locations closed after the parent company filed for bankruptcy. Ground Round was once owned by the Howard Johnson's restaurant chain; many Ground Rounds opened in ex-HoJo locations...the chain grew pretty much at the expense of the HoJo restaurants.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-11-27:
Also, peanut shells on the floor can be a danger to those with peanut allergies.
Posted by Kris10 on 2011-11-28:
GenuineNerd, I don't know about yours, but the TR near me has a warning on the door before you even go in about the peanut shells.
Close commentsAdd reply

Poor Food Quality
Posted by Foodcritic2011 on 07/12/2011
KY -- My husband and I had been going to the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant in Denton for a long time. This past year we noticed the food quality has been going downhill. I ordered a prime rib dinner MEDIUM WELL and when I received it, the meat was the end piece of the prime rib and so dry and tough that I couldn't cut it with a knife. I had to send it back. Another time I ordered their fried chicken salad and they forgot to put half of the ingredients listed on their menu for the salad. Once they even forgot to put the chicken on their chicken salad.(had to send it back) In one years time we have had 5 times to send back the food. Each time they apologize and tell us that it should never have been sent out to a customer but the damage is already done. It not only ruined my dinner experience but my husbands as well as his dinner got cold by the time mine was resent to me as he didn't feel right eating while I had to wait for the restaurant to recook my meal. With so many restaurants out there that have better food quality and prices I will NEVER go back to the Texas Roadhouse again.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by saj80 on 2011-07-12:
I have noticed the same thing over the past few months, and my opinion is that restaurants are using cheaper ingredients in order to avoid raising prices. However, in providing marginal quality food, they are losing the very customers they are trying to keep by not raising prices. This is a dilemma for the food industry, and not one easily solved. Good review!
Posted by clutzycook on 2011-07-12:
That sounds like a restaurant that is near my in-law's house. According to my husband, the quality of the food used to be better. But, in the restaurant's defense, they really haven't raised their prices in about 20 years.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-07-12:
I tried TRH for a few months. I also became tired of excuses and vouchers to come back for a complinentary meal. The heck with that - there is only so much time and frustration you can stand.

Good review.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-07-12:
I guess I'm lucky that I've always had great food and service at Texas Roadhouse
Close commentsAdd reply

'Paid for another table's meal????
Posted by 'yea that sucks' on 06/04/2010
BROOKLYN, OHIO -- I visited the Texas Roadhouse in Brooklyn, Ohio with my mother to celebrate her birthday (go figure, it's one of her favorite restaurants). The server seemed a bit overwhelmed the entire evening and when it came time to pay the bill she came and collected the checks and credit cards from our party. She returned to the table to distribute the charge slips and cards and was holding mine back. I noticed that she had a slip with my name on it for $48; I questioned why because my bill was only $20. She said that she mistakenly swiped my card for another table's check and she was going to rectify it. She returned saying that she deleted the charge before it went through. I checked my bank account online from my phone and realized that the charge had indeed went through and requested to speak to a manager. The manager came to the table and said that the charge had been voided but their system did not produce void slips and that the charge should come off my account within 24 hours. The next day I went to the Texas Roadhouse website and entered an email complaint because I felt it was ridiculous that something like this occurred and the server nor the manager seemed to care that $50 of my money was being held for a meal that somebody I didn't even know consumed! 24 hours later the charge had not come off my account so I called and was on hold for 10 minutes (which is a long time to hold a phone) before a manager came to the phone. He stated that he had all my information and inquired if I'd emailed. He said that he didn't know why the manager told me the charge would come off within 24 hours because it takes between 48 to 72 hours to come off the account and asked wasn't it a pending charge. I said no the funds had been deducted from my account to which he replied 'yea that sucks'. He also did not seem to understand that this could have been potentially devastating if I did not have those funds available. I was never offered an apology (unless you count 'yea that sucks') or any offer to ensure that I would return as a customer. FINALLY yesterday 3 DAYS later the charge came off my account.
I don't know what world the employees and managers of Texas Roadhouse live in but in my world it's never OK to hold any amount of someone's money and not offer anything in return. Because of this experience I will not return as a customer - I wasn't given a reason to return!!!
     
Read 11 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-04:
Unfortunately, S*** happens in life. Especially in today's day and age of technology and everything going paperless. I try and pay cash at all costs. On occasion, I do pay with a card. People make mistakes. I've made a few in my life and also at work. "To err is human"! I can see past the slight oversight of the waitress charging you for another table's meal. And there is absolutely nothing that can be done about those funds while they are being held in "la-la" land for 24-72 hrs.

With that being said, I think at the very least the manager could've comped you some free meal vouchers of some sort, just as a way of apologizing for the inconvenience of the whole matter. S*** happens, but something could've been offered to ease the hassle.
Posted by MDSasquatch on 2010-06-04:
I used to be a fan of Texas Roadhouse myself, that is, until I discovered Longhorn Steakhouse. I agree this really sucks and my best guess is that they had you pay your bill as well as the $48 hold???

The manager should have comped your meal.

Good Review
Posted by yoke on 2010-06-04:
The management should have done something for you. I also would have demanded something in writing from the manager that they did indeed overcharge you and that a refund should be coming. That way when it did not go through as promised you had proof that it was an error if you had to go any further.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-04:
good point yoke! +10
Posted by skelly39 on 2010-06-04:
Unless it was a refund, the charge was a pending charge, which can take up to 3 days to come off your account.
The manager's response was ridiculous. "Yeah, that sucks" is what one 15 year old says to another. I agree they should have at least offered you something for your inconvenience of not having those funds available for 3 days.
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-06-04:
If there was enough money in my account to cover the extra amount, I would have asked for a cash refund. That would have settled everything right on the spot. I'm not sure how far I'd get with that request, but there's no harm in asking.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-04:
I hope you sent this to the TR corporate office, too. Absolutely ridiculous that a) this happened in the first place and b) why the waitress didn't immediately take care of it the minute it happened rather than bring out your card and slip and hold it back from you.

I've worked in restaurants before and when a mistake like this happens, a void has to be done by a manager. The manager in this case obviously doesn't know how a void works, what he did was a credit back to your card, which does take 2-3 business days to go through.

Posted by Venice09 on 2010-06-04:
Jc, just wondering. Could they have given a cash refund instead of a void or credit?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-06-04:
Venice, I think it would depend on what their policy was for mistakes, and it certainly wouldn't have hurt to ask. At the last restaurant I worked, if a customer was overcharged, the manager had to do a void and then re-run the card, give the customer copies of both and keep copies of both for the till records, we weren't allowed to give cash because it was easier to have the machine record it all.
Posted by RestaurantGuy on 2010-06-04:
What happened here is the server charged the wrong ticket. When she swiped the card and got authorization from the bank the bank held those funds. When the manager voided the payment it just voids in the machine in the restaurant. At the end of the night they do a batch upload and that tells the bank that the restaurant wants the money. Because the manager voided the charge the bank never got the ok from the restaurant to release the funds to the restaurant. It takes 2-4 business days for the bank to release the funds back to the guest. Now a quicker way would be to have the bank call the restaurant, they can fill out a form and the bank will elease the funds immediatly.... all bank except for BOA they will not release the funds for 3-5 business days. Only bank to do this
Posted by Venice09 on 2010-06-04:
Thanks for the info, jc. That would be a good reason not to give a cash refund. It seems like this was just poorly handled and at the customer's expense.

Good info from you, too, RG. Thanks.
Close commentsAdd reply

DISGUSTING!!
Posted by Little L on 12/26/2009
GRAHAM, NORTH CAROLINA -- I have been to Texas Roadhouse several times and I usually love it except for the last time. The hostess led us to our table and it had not even been cleaned yet. There were dirty dishes everywhere so we had to wait for five minutes for something that should have already been done. After we finally got seated we quickly realized that the guy who "cleaned" our table did a terrible job and so we had to wait for the same hostess to go get that same guy to really clean our table and when he arrived he just looked at our table like he didn't see anything wrong. It was an awful expirience.
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-26:
Seriously? Youre complaining because of a dirty table? They cleaned it properly the second time, so what the heck are you complaining about? Ugh people need to get over themselves.

If you went to TR tonight, it was PROBABLY busy since its the day after Christmas and a lot of people go shopping for sales after Christmas......and families still celebrating, theygo out to eat. SO if TR was busy, they may not have had time to clean the tables immediately.....If they did a quick job to get you seated, they probably just needed to re wipe it again, as your server did....Big freakin whoop. You ate there, right? So if it was clean enough for you to eat off of, then shut up and go away.
Posted by bunnyhead on 2009-12-26:
I guess people will complain about anything!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-26:
Tables should already be clean before "Royalty" arrives to be seated!
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-26:
oh I know.....and the servers should have bowed down and greeted their presence on their knees...and all the other customers should have stood up and soluted them as they sat down.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-12-26:
did you stay?
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-27:
"I have been to Texas Roadhouse several times and I usually love it "

And the first time they do not meet your high and mighty standards you come here to bash them.
Posted by Same Thing on 2011-06-30:
The Same thing Happen to me at Texas Road House today in Douglasville. When the server walked use to the table, the guy was still cleaning it. When we sat down the seats were wet and when we moved to get up the floor was sticky. There were dirty tables and the manager told me they have a 30 sec clean up rule.It did not happen told..which I was a secret shopper.
Close commentsAdd reply

Down Hill
Posted by Bigdan on 12/10/2009
This is for the New Berlin WI Roadhouse

I would take my family there about once a month for the last couple of years without a problem. Then every time we would go there in the last 6 months or so at least 1 of our steaks was not cooked properly. The last time it was mine 1-it was the wrong cut 2-it was rare instead of medium. The they brought me out a new steak still wrong cut and it looked like road kill or somebody ran over it. The guy says oh now I'm embarrasssed 2 times wrong cut. If you want to be rushed in and out and a 50% chance that your steak will not be cooked right then go otherwise stay away.

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-12-10:
Maybe you should stop going to that particular location.
Close commentsAdd reply

Service, Food, Wait, Everything
Posted by Ems2babies on 06/20/2008
LANSING, MICHIGAN -- My husband and I went to Texas Roadhouse one evening with our 2 young children. When we arrived at 5:00 we were told it would be a 20-25 minute wait. At 5:40 we went to the hostess' stand and asked when we would be seated. They said it would be with-in 20 minutes. We were finally seated at 6:20. It took them 15 minutes to bring us our drinks. We then ordered our food and when we got our salad's mine had shredded pieces of plastic in it. We finally found our server and they took away the salad and said they would bring another one out. I ordered the chicken tenders and all but one of them was raw in the middle, so I had to send that back also. I got my salad after I was done with my whole meal. They brought my salad when they brought the bill. We were so angry at that point that we wanted a supervisor and the couldn't even do that. They sent the HOSTESS to the table to apologize.

About a week later we were still so angry about what little they did to make us even want to come back that we called. I called and spoke to someone and she said she would send out a packet and some certificates for us to come back...... That was about 3-4 years ago. We have never received anything and we will not be going back to give them a second try.
     
Read 24 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-20:
you were still thinking of this a week later? Geez mix in a hobby

Raw chicken? Where have I heard that before?
Posted by Hugh_Jorgen on 2008-06-20:
No Steve, she's still thinking about it three or four years later.
Posted by heaven17 on 2008-06-20:
Wow. Grudge much?
It was one bad visit almost half a decade ago.
Move on.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-20:
Well, at least you have patience going for you, if not smarts.
Posted by Slimjim on 2008-06-20:
Some people can't let go. I saw someone take a beating over a complaint made here regarding how McDonald's made his fish sammie, and 4 years later he still trolled here looking to right the wrong.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-20:
Gotta watch that tarter.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-20:
Slim, wasn't that the same guy that ranted about the lack of beans in his TV Dinner and how Orville Reddenbacker (sp?) was shorting him on popcorn kernels?

EMS, you waited all that time for chicken tenders? Next time have the Steak. Looking forward to hearing from you in 2012.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-20:
It's been 3-4 years, try them again and let us know if the service is any better now.
Posted by TGT101 on 2008-06-20:
It was obviously busy at the time that you went. Everything that you stated supports the fact. Of course you are going to run into the problems you did, as you would anywhere that was busy. I find it easier just to eat at home and use that thing in my kitchen ... I think its called a oven.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-20:
My favorite restaurant!
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-06-21:
How was the air conditioning?
Posted by Ponie on 2008-06-21:
In addtion to the a/c, did they have high chairs available for the rugrats? Looks like we grow them pretty dumb in MI. :)
Posted by chris513 on 2008-06-21:
ponie, you could always send them to Ohio for some higher education...
Posted by Ponie on 2008-06-21:
Higher than what, chris? :) Any time I see postings like this (not just on M3C) I think: OMG, this is why we have such high taxes in our state--look what our great educational system turns out. But I suppose I shouldn't make assumptions. Since the poster is an adult with two children, she could have been educated in any state. Most probably in the state of confusion.
Posted by chris513 on 2008-06-21:
I just grew up in Ohio, so I couldn't help but take a shot at MI:)
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-21:
I'm in Ohio...but I haven't grown up yet.
Posted by chris513 on 2008-06-21:
well, maybe more like i lived the first 18 years of my life in ohio....
Posted by Ponie on 2008-06-21:
DB, don't know where I got the idea you were out west somewhere. Guess that's what I get for thinking.

chris, we're so accustomed to others taking shots at us, we've grown a thick skin. 'Course I have an uncle who told me Lake Erie caught fire once. :) At least when our lakes/rivers catch fire, they shoot off fireworks. But not Big Lake Supe. That one will never catch fire--or warm up.
Posted by tander on 2008-06-21:
If it was 3-4 years ago, I would give up on getting the certificates but I would try the place again, it could of changed some since you were there.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-21:
I don't want that crappy Western weather! It was a beautiful 68 degrees when I went out to some garage sales this morning..it's now 72 and I like it that way...no 90+ degrees for me...
Posted by Ponie on 2008-06-21:
DB, I'm in complete agreement with you there. My systray shows it's 75 here right now--going up to 80 today and as far as I'm concerned, that's too high. Even though we get the snow and slush during the winter months, I've always said I can put on enough clothes to keep warm, but can't take off enough to keep cool! :)
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-06-21:
That's exactly what I told Steve the other day...pile on the clothes and blankets...but once you're naked, what do you do? *No answer necessary....lol*
Posted by sarahnkrystal on 2008-06-21:
My favorite restaurant!!! Yumm!
Posted by FoggyOne on 2008-06-21:
1 hour and 40 minutes to be seated and you stayed? Egads!
Close commentsAdd reply

Great Food
Posted by Jlgbuzz712 on 09/20/2007
Texas Roadhouse is one of my favorites! They have great steaks for any budget or hunger. And the prices are cheaper than Longhorns. Recommend to anyone!
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by *Brenda* on 2007-09-20:
mmmm I love the Roadhouse!
Posted by MRM on 2007-09-20:
Mmmmmmm... hot, juicy steaks!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-09-20:
Peanut shells on the floor! Yeeha!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-09-20:
I like the TR too...right down to the shells on the floor
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-09-20:
I like the TR too...right down to the shells on the floor
Posted by caa on 2007-09-21:
We just ate there on Monday. YUM! The strawberry/banana margarita is da bomb.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >