[X]
Feedburner count

The Houston Chronicle


1 Reviews & Complaints

Late Delivery Of Newspaper On Weekends
Posted by Littleragu on 08/17/2008
Service is not the greatest during the week, but the service for delivery of newspapers on the weekend is atrocious!
     
Read 24 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by gloriahickerson on 2013-04-24:
I am at the end of my patients with the chronicle. I have submitted so many complaints, yet nothing seems to work. My paper is scheduled to be thrown by 5:30 am. When I leave for work at 6 or 6:30, my paper may or may not be there, That's 30 to 60 minutes AFTER the scheduled delivery time!!! I am so tired of calling customer service because I just get the SAME OLD LINE "WE'RE SORRY" ....WE'LL ADD ANOTHER DAY TO YOUR DELIVERY!!!! I DON'T WANT ANOTHER DAY ADDED TO MY DELIVERY !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT MY PAPER ON TIME!!!!!!!!!!! YOU DON'T SEEM TO HAVE A PROBLEM RECEIVING MY " PAYMENT" !!!!! WHY DO i HAVE SUCH A PROBLEM WITH MY " ON TIME DELIVERY"?????????? AM I TICKED OFF AGAIN???????..... YOU BET I AM!!!!!!
Posted by kay lockwood on 2013-06-10:
I called about no delivery for monday. They threw one but it was Sunday's which I already had. Thanks alot. I tried calling and just got their computer.
Posted by marygrimmett on 2013-06-30:
We have missed out paper five times and I've called every time and was told one would be delivered that same day. Guess What. No Paper, but I am still charged with it. Getting real tired of this crap.
Posted by Peggy on 2013-07-02:
I'm tired of not receiving the TV Weekly which I pay for. It's happened several times and I have called and complained and even asked my deliverer this past Sunday to make sure the guide was in the paper. He still gave me one without the guide. I want my money back. I will buy a TV guide at the store or just use my guide list on the TV.
Posted by Robert Bonin on 2013-10-13:
We have atrocious service in the Fairfield area and you can never contact anyone

I have never understood why they don't fire the people responsible.
Posted by don ginzel on 2013-10-28:
I wish I could offer assistance but can't. Today, Monday, once again we missed a delivery. Reported it by 6:30, promised delivery, didn't happen, reported again. Now we are promised delivery of the Monday paper on Tuesday. Just what I want. Second day delivery of a second rate paper. Lived 20 years in Dallas, have experience more delivery problems in the last one year than the previous 20 --- and the Dallas Morning News was, or is, a much better paper. I guess us old guys will just have to read it online, which I hate.
Posted by leon aurelio on 2013-11-14:
I did not received my subscription today nov..14, 2013. I might cancel my subscription for this kind of service.
Posted by SHELLY HEWETT on 2013-11-17:
i have not got my papers the past two weeks!!! not happy at allllll....
Posted by Donald Harvey on 2013-11-27:
Have complained constantly at no avail, paper is late 3 days out of the week and sometimes no deliverly, no deliverly to day. I called and was told paper would be delivered the next day. Thats a big help. Please adjust and credit my account at least 20%, had to go and buy a paper today. Thanks for nothing.
Posted by Bobbie Clark on 2013-11-29:
Today is the second day this week that we did not receive a paper. When you call they say they will have one delivered - but no one ever comes out with a paper. I quit the Chronicle for over a year because of this problem before. Looks like they still have the same problem
Posted by Scott C. on 2013-12-08:
Cypress Area delivery service is horrible. Late every day. Missed paper numerous times. Have called and no one at Chronicle or local distribution will contact me. Chronicle obviously does not care.
Posted by charles on 2013-12-16:
no deliver 5 times this yr. i don't want todays paper tomorrow or a Sunday paper on another day can't figure out how to complain on line. i am all clicked out must call
Posted by carolyn arceneaux on 2013-12-22:
I have been trying to get a paper deliver since the black Friday edition I paid an extra 2.50 for the black Friday which I never received also I suppose to receive a Wednesday and Sunday paper my subscription was to start November 20th each Wednesday and SUnday I call and never receive one the 1st paper I received after numerous complaints was on November 14 I received that paper and on Wednesday t 17th It is 10:26 on Sunday the 21st and guess what I called the driver and the chronicle and still haven't received it. I am not surprised can someone suggest what to do with this continued problem
Posted by Barbara Phillips on 2014-01-15:
As a 37 year long subscriber, I am appalled at the service. No refunds if I travel , no paper three times within a week But the delivery person expects a check at Christmas...including a self addressed envelope in the paper just before Christmas. WHY am I experiencing this situation? You get paid every month, even when I am away....
Posted by laren osborn on 2014-01-26:
My delivery person routinely throws my paper in the street. The street is a drain for water so the paper is routinely wet. IF he would throw it an additional six inches into the yard, my problem would be solved. Is this not possible?
Posted by Monty on 2014-02-07:
Delivery service is the worst ever. Delivery is hit or miss, complaints never get resolved, all too often sections of the paper are missing or blowing down the street. For a city the size of Houston, it is criminal that there is only one newspaper, but, oh, I remember! They bought out the Post and closed it so there would be no competition (or opposing opinions) If there were another newspaper in Houston, I'd subscribe to it !!
Posted by Glen Calhoun on 2014-02-16:
Can't seem to get paper delivered. When it does come, it's late(8:30). Need it at no later than 7:00 are it is of no use to me.
Guess the carrier needs to sleep in.
Posted by Manue Gonzaes on 2014-02-28:
I have been a subscriber to the Chronicle Houstons only newspaper and delivery has been horrible. They call to get paid, but do nothing to deliver or give credit to what has not been done. I long for the days of the Houston Post or the Houston Press which was their competition, but since they are the only ones in town they can do whatever the hell they want to do and screw the subscribers who have paid.
Posted by Leo Rubeck on 2014-02-28:
I have had several days with no paper. When I called I was told I would get a credit for the last 5-6 days of January. I was billed the full amount for January and now I see that I was billed the same for February.
Posted by Tom Hoke on 2014-03-03:
Pathetic excuse of the day: "Someone called in on February 17th at 2:30 in the morning and cancelled your subscription." Response: "My account is paid in full for the next months. Why would I pay in full and cancel it?
Can you give me the telephone number of the person who called in and cancelled my account?" "Sorry, we can't give out telephone numbers." "So you can't tell me the number for the person who cancelled my account at 2:30 in the morning on February 17th?" "No, my supervisor won't allow me to do that. Do you want the paper delivered tomorrow?" "I want the paper I paid for delivered today. Why can't someone investigate who called and cancelled my subscription after it had been paid in full? The Houston Chronicle should be ashamed at the poor service and ridiculous excuses they give. Do your job or go out of business!"
Posted by Darcy Gowell on 2014-03-10:
I have called before to complain that the paper never has the section Star in it. Please correct
Posted by Nancy Ruppelt on 2014-03-12:
I would like the Phone number of the Supervisor that is in charge of the News Paper delivery, every four to five weeks my
News Paper is not delivered.
I guess no one gets to talk to a real Person anymore when I call in and my Paper is missing!
Posted by vicky cole on 2014-03-26:
Paid $14.00 which you received on 3/10/2014. Have not received a newspaper since 3/9/2014. Sorry service you have. I want my money back
Posted by Al Stock on 2014-04-05:
I have been taking the chronicle since the post went out of business. The price keeps going up and the service is getting worse. My delivery this week has been late every day. No wonder the papers are going out of business.
Close commentsAdd reply


Top of Page | Next Page >