Preview Review

Next Review

Time Warner Cable Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Misleading Offer!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- I had received a flier from Time Warner Cable (TWC) regarding their latest offer of $89.99 for TV, Internet & Home Phone services. When I spoke with their representative Mr. **, he took my full address details and checked about all the TV channels that my family was interested to watch. Other than their standard package, I had requested for an International channel package, which according to him will additionally cost us $39.99 per month. This should add up my total to $129.98 before taxes.

Instead of that, he added some multiple things like two set up boxes, broadcast fees, DVR rental etc., which normally should be built in a standard package, and brought up my total to $181.50 before taxes. This is just a rip off and no special offer or an incentive to switch over to TWC. Such offers should be screened by consumer courts before they are sent out as they are grossly misleading. I never expected this from a company of the stature of TWC. I was more disappointed when Mr. ** never showed any eagerness to have me as his customer and negotiate on any charges. This was not at all very welcoming. I am highly disappointed.

Replies
Advertisement
Vacation Stop
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

ERIE, PENNSYLVANIA -- My Mom has had TWC for yrs. - we've requested a 'vaca stop' for several yrs., but due to ill health this time we've had to extend our vaca stoppage. Now they are charging an excessive amt. ($150) to reinstall (?) & tell me that they will not extend the stoppage to longer than 6 mon. even after a TWC agent said they would. They will not honor & I have had to pay the amt. even after being told by TWC agent that it was OK to extend. The TWC even sent the bill to a 'collection agency'! Is this the way to do business in PA - the state w/ so many retirement age people??? in & out of hospitals???

No competition here so I guess they have 'conquered the market'.... Do you want them in your state? I paid the bill, but you can be sure just as soon as we are able we will cancel the service contract, & they will lose another long time paying customer in PA. Will they have remorse? I doubt it! All they want is 'da $$$'.... who cares that the channels are full of smut and re-runs!

Replies
Worst Customer Service in the World
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ARUNDEL, MAINE -- The absolute worst customer service I have ever dealt with hands down!!! I get the same answer when I call every month with an issue on my bill that appears out of nowhere somehow every month??? "I don't know that's the way the computer does it." Hey Time Warner get some human beings to work your billing if the stupid computer can't get it right. My bill is supposed to be $112.00 - $115.00 a month and I get a bill for double that every month??? So if I were to pay what they bill me every month, let's say $230.00. If I were to pay that every month for 6 months I would have paid for 12 months of service right? Wrong...

If I were to move after paying that amount for 6 months you'd think I'd be getting a refund for 6 months of service I paid for and didn't use??? Wrong... It's happened to me. I paid $300.00 a month for 7 months of service which is $2100.00 and ended up having to move. I called and argued with them every single month and got the same answer "I don't know. That's just how the computer does it." My bill was supposed to be $150.00 a month so I should have been refunded at least $1000.00 and I never got even a whiff of a single dollar??? This company is such a rip off and the FCC and FTC and who knows what other government organizations let them get away with it?

Replies
Worst Service I Have EVER Had the "Pleasure" of Experiencing
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- TWC is the worst provider of cable and internet I have ever subscribed to. If I did not live in an apartment building where this provider was the only option, I would have switched months ago. Every week there seems to be a problem with the cable, internet or better yet, both. When you call to try and see what the issue is and how it can be resolved, the representatives are rarely able to help.

It seems that a large portion as to why they are unable to provide any guidance is due to the fact that they are given minimal information. The company puts the representatives behind the 8-ball from the get-go with the deplorable communication and mismanagement. There appears to be zero communication or importance placed on customer service within this company. If you decide to use this company as your cable and Internet provider be prepared to experience several "outages" for lengthy amounts of time. Absolutely disgusted with this company...

Replies
Advertisement
Unacceptable
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA -- After AT&T finally p*ssed me off for the last time I decided it was time to change providers. I called Time Warner Cable the first of August and asked about how much basic TV and Roadrunner turbo it cost me. The woman over the phone told me it would cost me $72.66 a month. The woman took my personal information street address, social security number, that kind of stuff and, told me how would I like to pay for that over the phone or in person. I told her I would like to do it in person so I can pick up the equipment, she said no problem. After that it was about 12 o'clock we both hung up and I went out to eat with family.

It was 2:58 when I get up front at Time Warner Cable to talk to a person about getting the service and everything. The woman over the counter said that she saw everything was set up and all I would have to do is pay my first month for the service in advance and a deposit. I told her I talked to a woman over the phone and she said nothing about the deposit. The woman over the counter replied with they couldn't check my credit because I have none and that there would be a $50 deposit up front with the first service in advance, so the $72 became $123 before they would establish my service.

I paid it and she gave me the modem for the internet. Now that's when I asked her when would it be turned on and she replied later on today if not Friday. She said for more accurate time description I would need to call the 1866 number and ask for more details. I got home and hooked up the internet modem and hooked up all my TVs and nothing was working. I called Time Warner Cable and they told me that there's a service appointment set up for Friday at 5 o'clock. I told the man over the phone thank you and have a good day. He told me the same and then we hung up.

I was home all day Friday and no one came out to my house. I called Time Warner back and I was told that there was no appointment for Friday that I would have to schedule one for Monday. I said okay now I got to go all weekend without any service, what a drag. I setup a service appointment for Monday and the woman over the phone to be an all day thing from 7 a.m. till 10 p.m. And that the service technician could drop by anytime in between those two times, I said wow very accurate timing. Everything was set so we part our goodbyes and we hung up.

Was home all day Monday again no one came out to my house, shocking. I called Time Warner right before the calling center closed they told me I was still within the appointment time and can a rudely asked me not to call until tomorrow. I called Time Warner Cable Tuesday and they tell me the service appointment was set up for 11 to 12 that Tuesday, and they told me that no service appointment existed for Monday. I was just flat-out confused.

Around 11 o'clock there is a white Ford F 150 parked beside the utility pole across the street from my house at the neighbor's house. The truck had bags of potting soil in the back and a trailer attached with a large ladder in the trailer. He climbs the pole messed around with something for about 15 minutes got his ladder put it up and then left. My service still wasn't working.

Wednesday nothing else happened. The pole for the cable is in my backyard and no one touched it and my service still wasn't working so I called Time Warner back. The woman over the phone didn't tell me that could have been the cable man to hook up the service but she said that she didn't know for sure and in fact a service technician did report that he did hook up my cable but it wasn't. I told the woman over the phone I was getting pretty upset about this that she said that she scheduled appointment for tomorrow in between 11 and 12 for Thursday.

She told me that that was the earliest appointment I could get on Thursday and I told her that it would have been exactly one week that I paid over $100 for the service that I'm not getting. She apologized, we both said goodbye I hung up and wait until Thursday. Boy was I mad. The technician called directly at 11 and said is around the corner and we'll be there in about 10 minutes. Well he showed up 30 minutes later. I told him what happened about the other guy across the street he said he didn't know either.

In my backyard he'd looked at the pole and told me it wasn't hooked up, I told him it wasn't hooked up. He climbs the pole and 60 seconds later all the TVs started working and the internet started working too. He asked me did I have any other problems and I told him no. I got the internet registered and it was working completely and so he left.

Time Warner Cable also informed me that I paid for service days I didn't get and there's nothing that they were going to do about it. That was a weeks worth of service I paid for down the drain and on top of it they charged me $50 for the service call to come to hook up my service that was supposed to be done right the first time. Right now I haven't brought that to their attention so it's still on my bill. If they decide to remove it or not I'll make sure to update this to let you know what happens.

Other than paying for service for a week that I didn't get, getting the runaround, lies and other stuff I have to say just watch with the sign up with these guys. Now that the service has been turned on I've been using it for a couple days and TV fine the internet is blazing fast and I think I'm paying a pretty good price so I'm happy for now. P.S Time Warner Cable Informed me if I left that my $123 for not be refunded it would go to a credit towards my bill First. A bill that I never got. But what Time Warner Cable is trying to tell me about my $123 that they would keep it even know I left and never had any service.

Update 8/28/13 2:32 pm. Today Time Warner Cable has charge me $45 extra to install internet which they didn't and charged me an extra $30 for an "Easy Connect" follow up fee. I don't understand those two charges, but, together they add up to a whole month of service and I was told by representatives that they were first time customer charges and there are no way out of them.

I've already paid them a $123 in advance and now they're demanding $147 has my first bill. I don't know what these people are up to, but they're just downright CRAZY! Also another thing is driving me wild they're charging me full price for my turbo internet. No promotional pricing nothing. This is how they treat new customers. Now I see why they only lose them.

I don't even have enough to pay the $72 myself my brother pays half of it and I pay the other half and together we can't pay $147.62. Well then again it should have been a red flag that everyone in my neighborhood has AT&T U verse I'm the only one with Time Warner and now I know why. The Internet is still fast the TV still reliable no issues but it's just too much start up fees. They are just trying to rip you off. Once again I'm going to attempt to call them and ask them to remove those two fees or lose me as a customer.

Update September 9th 2013. Today I finally had those 2 charges for installation removed off my bill. After I called Time Warner Cable and talk to the first employee who was very rude to me. He told me that there was no way out of the two charges. He refused to listen to me and I told him about my story about the first technician not showing up, and the second technician did what the first technician should have done in the first place.

And he told me that the $45 fee was for someone to physically come out into my house and hook up my modem themselves, and that the $30 follow-up connect is where I hook it up myself but didn't do it right and they have to send somebody out to do it right. But that's two charges shouldn't be together. It was so called hooked up by a professional then why was I charged because I didn't hook it up right, that's what I didn't understand.

He was being so rude to me and wouldn't listen to me then I ask to speak to his manager. I had asked four times before I finally got transferred. Once I got his manager listen to me for about the first minute and then told me he would remove the charges on there was no battle or arguing with his manager. He just remove the charges right off my bill. I've already paid my bill for this month switch with $68.50 for some reason. I have everything on.

I'm happy everything was resolved and I can continue being a Time Warner customer, but I would have been even happier if none of this ever started. In the near future I plan to buy my own cable modem and save $7 a month of the finance fees that they charge for their modem. I will post information to let you know how that goes, and I plan on downgrading my internet from turbo to standard. I'll let you know how that goes too. For Now I'm happy with the service and I'm happy with the price.

Replies
Unethical contract and threats
By -

I contact Time Warner Cable to connect a home-based business/personal internet service. My residence was zone both residential or commercial. I resided there and obviously requested residential service as it was almost half the cost of business service & that I would be using it for mostly personal. The percentage of business use in the residence was less than 30% of the total square footage. Time Warner refused to provide residential service and claimed they would only offer business class service with a 3-year contract, and a difference of $82 (residential) vs $162 (business class) per month for internet.

After installation, the installer handed me a slip for me to sign agreeing that service was connected. I had no idea that the slip I was signing was for the 3-year contract. I had hoped to negotiate the contract on my account after connection. After connection, I tried to discuss this contract with a representative on the phone. He was quick, vague, told me the contract was my only option, they only offered 3-year contracts and mentioned NOTHING about termination fees.

After closing my account 9 months later and early, due to economic downfall of my industry and inability to cover my monthly personal and business expenses, I was informed that I owed them over $3000.00 for future service per my contract. I disputed this and informed the representative that I was unaware of an early termination fee and to please explain it to me. The representative said he would "settle my account" and I would be invoiced for a lesser amount. I waited for an invoice. One never came.

Twenty two months later, in early February 2011, I received a letter from CMI collection agency stating I owe "their client" $633.33. I contact CMI asking what this is for, and they stated Time Warner sent my old business account to collections. I asked CMI representative why Time Warner Cable did not make attempts to collect the outstanding balance they claim I owe FIRST, or send me an invoice, and the representative could not answer that question. I disputed and sent CMI a letter asking to settle, as I was told back in April 2009 that Time Warner would agree to settle my contract. I am not capable of paying this in full at this time.

I received a letter from CMI, simply stating Time Warner does not settle accounts. No additional documentation I asked for was provided (ie. final invoices or their attempts to collect). I disputed a second time and stated I would seek legal action and CMI threatened they would "purposely damage my credit" if I did not pay in full immediately.

I feel coerced into an unnecessary lengthy business contract and threatened by CMI's claim they will purposely damage my credit. I find sending a consumers account to collections, regardless if they owe or not WITHOUT their knowledge or offering an opportunity to be informed of status of their account, is unlawful. Why should Time Warner be allowed to dictate whatever settlement "amount" they want? Especially since their rates have reduced since 2009. They will never receive a dime for this "early termination fee", and these contracts should be against the law.

Replies
Undue effort for promised $100 "gift card"
By -

The Short Story: After putting me through over seven months of effort, more than fifteen phone calls, and a tremendous amount of aggravation, Time Warner / Saveology (subsidiary of Elephant Group, Inc.) / Private Network Communications, Inc. could not even provide the full $100 that they promised when I signed up for their Fios "Triple Play" promotion. In the end, I only received $93.50. ** at Private Network Communications has not returned my calls thus far.

Comments: Almost all of the people that I spoke to (below) were very polite. This was such a drawn out series of lapses and inactivity that it seems unfathomable to me that overall, it was simply an issue of incompetence or indifference among staff level employees. Is Time Warner / Saveology (subsidiary of Elephant Group, Inc.) / Private Network Communications, Inc. actually making a good faith effort to honor and issue all of the "gift cards" due to Time Warner's customers or is something else happening here?

When Time Warner outsources, they need to take some responsibility for the actions of the organizations that they hire. Does Time Warner effectively have a monopoly in NYC? Personally, I have no other option for cable television services. On the gift card instruction sheet provided by Saveology, no mention is made anywhere of "Private Network Communications" although they perform most of the customer services and administrative functions regarding the "gift card". Many of the calls that I made to Saveology have not been documented. I spelled the names of all employees phonetically; they may be misspelled.

The Long Story: On 10/12/2008, I signed on for Time Warner Fios "Triple Play", and was promised a $100 Mastercard gift card. On 11/16/2008 I completed and mailed the "Time Warner Cable Promotion Redemption Form" in order to receive my $100 Saveology gift card. The form indicates that a card should be received 16-18 weeks after all qualifications and subscriber obligations are satisfied.

On 2/2/2009, I spoke to ** at Saveology, requesting the status of my $100 gift card. She informed me that I did not use the proper rebate ID in completing the redemption form, and instructed me to add the proper rebate ID to my copy of the form, and fax it to Saveology.

On 5/8/09 I requested the status of my card from ** at Saveology. ** informed me that they did not receive my faxed, corrected, redemption form in February. When I stated that I have the successful fax confirmation, she again stated that the person who receives all faxes was not able to locate it. She asked me to fax it again, and told me that she would call me back to confirm that they had received it this time.

On 5/8/09, after not hearing back from ** for several hours, I called ** myself, and she confirmed that she did receive my corrected redemption form. Upon my request, ** stated that since they have been delinquent in processing my card, she was willing bring my redemption form to her supervisor in order to expedite it more quickly.

On 5/28/09 I requested the status of my card from ** at Saveology. ** stated that my redemption form was in fact escalated to a supervisor on 5/11/09, but that no progress had been made. ** stated that she did not know what the issue was or why the supervisor had not acted since receiving the form on 5/11/09. ** volunteered to look in to why my card had not been processed and call me back on 5/29/09. On 6/3/09, I attempted to call Saveology five times using the "Offer Redemption Center" phone number provided on the Redemption form of 1-877-405-5035, but each time I receive a message stating that the phone number is out of service.

Again on 6/3/09 I finally reached Saveology by calling a phone number on their website, once again to request the status of my card. I reached ** (ID# **) in Customer Service, and requested to speak to **. I was told that ** was having lunch. I explained my frustrating situation to **, and ** stated that if she could put me on hold for a few minutes she would find out as much as she could about my situation from her colleagues.

Within five minutes, ** discovered that my card had indeed been mailed to me in March. When I asked why nobody else at Saveology could figure this out for me, ** did not have an answer. ** provided me with the name and phone number of the person at the company who is responsible for issuing the cards. ** did not know the name of the company who had this responsibility.

On 6/3/09, I spoke to the Executive Vice President of Private Network Communications. He informed me that a card had been mailed to me in March, but that it did not have any charges against it. I told him that I did not receive the card. He confirmed my name and address, and said that I should have my card within 7-10 days. I received the card with its instructions in the mail on 6/10/09.

On 6/11/09 I attempted to activate the card through the automated menu, but did not have the required PIN number to do so. The instruction sheet that the card came attached to indicated that the PIN number should be on the instruction sheet, right where the card had been attached, but there was no such number printed. I reached a customer service representative who was able to activate the card anyway.

On 6/12/09 I attempted to make a purchase with the card, but apparently any use of a debit card requires a PIN number, which I did not have. Also on 6/15/09, I called Saveology for help, read my card number to the customer service rep, and they told me that my PIN number would be right behind where the card was attached on the instruction sheet. I told them that no such PIN number was printed, so she transferred me to "Cardholder Services", which is part of Private Network Communications, Inc.

After reading my card number to **, at Private Network Communications, told me that my card actually did not have a PIN number, and needs to be used as a Credit Card, as opposed to a Debit Card. When I explained to ** that my card has "Debit" printed on it, and the instruction sheet indicates that I should have a PIN number, he apologized, but offered no explanation of what may have gone wrong. Also on 6/15/09, I successfully made a $79 purchase using the Saveology card as a credit card.

On 6/16/09 I attempted to make a purchase using the remaining balance on the card. I attempted to make the $21 purchase using the card first as a credit card, then as a debit card. Both times, the card was rejected. On 6/17/09, I spoke to ** at Saveology and explained that the previous representative that I spoke to transferred me to Cardholder Services in an attempt to help resolve the issue of my remaining balance, but I cannot reach anyone there because the automated menu requires a PIN number, which, in my case, I do not have. ** told me that there was nothing that she could do because Cardholder Services is handled by an entirely different company.

Also on 6/17/09, I called Saveology again, and reached **. I explained my dilemma about the remaining balance on my card, as well as the fact that I do not have a PIN number. ** was able to provide me with a different phone number for Cardholder Services which does not require a PIN number. Also on 6/17/09, unable to reach anyone in person, I left a voicemail for ** at Private Network Communications, using the phone number given to me by **. In my message, I explained the issue about the remaining balance on my card, and asked her to call me.

On 6/18/09, I left a second voicemail for ** at Private Network Communications, asking her to call me. I tried to reach ** five different times by phone between 6/17/09 & 6/18/09. Also on 6/18/09, at a store, I was able to determine that there was actually only $14.50 remaining on my card, and that was why the $21 purchase had been rejected. After all this work to obtain my "gift card" and to actually get it working, Time Warner / Saveology / Private Network Communications had only given me a $93.50 "gift card", not the $100 actually promised.

Replies
The Worst Company I've Ever Dealt With
By -

SANTA MONICA, CALIFORNIA -- I had previously had trouble with Time Warner before when I was a cable customer. I canceled my service, and because of their practice of billing for the coming month, they still owed me money for one month. They sent it to my old address, and I had to call numerous times to get my address successfully changed. 2.5 years later, I still have not received my refund. In fact, they no longer have a record of my account.

In Jan. 08, I moved into a new apartment with my boyfriend, and our only option for DSL was Time Warner, unless we got a landline. I decided to give them another chance. Their internet connection was so bad that I couldn't pick up the signal even though I was right next to the modem. My computer picked up our neighbor's unsecured network, but not our own network that we were paying $45 a month for.

We cut off our service that month, and they assured us that we would be getting a refund because of the forward-billing that they do. Instead of getting a check, every month I kept getting a new bill with a growing balance. Each month, I would have to call them and speak to an idiotic customer service representative who did not know what was going on. They would try to convince me that I did not in fact cut off my service, and that I still owe them money. I would have to point out to them that it was not possible for me to be a customer when I returned my modem months ago. At this point, I would hear an "Oh, let me talk to my supervisor".

The customer service agent would come back on after putting me on hold, tell me it was their mistake, and they would cut off my service immediately, and I should no longer get a bill. Each time I would fall for it because I believed that it should not take a company numerous tries to shut off service to one customer. But then each month, I would come home to a growing bill.

The second to last person I talked to actually looked through my account and said once again that I never cut off my service. All the calls that I had made before were logged down as "bill inquiry" and "general programming". When I once again pointed out that I returned my modem in January, he "talked to his supervisor" and offered me a $40 credit to my bill, which was a ridiculous offer because Time Warner is the one who owes ME money, not the other way around. I said that I could not accept that offer, after which he talked to his supervisor again, and agreed to wipe my balance clean.

At this point, I was willing to accept a loss because I do not ever want to deal with this company again. This is of course conditional on the fact that they would finally shut off my service. I wanted to talk to his supervisor, and was put on hold, at which point I was hung up on. I had to call back again, and go through the whole process again, and finally got someone who said that all the previous customer service reps had tried to cut off my service online, when they actually needed to send someone to my apartment to cut off the cable manually. He promised that it will not happen again, but we will see next month if I get another bill or not.

Replies
Advertisement
Debacle In Getting Business Cable Internet Service Transferred
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLANO, TEXAS -- I am writing to detail the egregious experience I've had in trying to transfer my Time Warner Cable internet service to my new business location. I am due to open my doors on August 1, I am currently training staff – for which I need to access Webinars, and I still have no internet service at my new location. Until the last approximately three weeks, I've been content with the TWC business internet service I've had since 2010. Now, due to the debacle your company has created for me, I'm making plans for 24 months from now to dump this service option as soon as my contract is over.

Timeline details: Tuesday, July 15th: I spoke to ** about transferring my Internet service from my business at ** to **. As she was taking the order, she suggested I also use TWC phone service. In the conversation, she said I'd be able to keep the phone and fax number I've had since January, 1998. As AT&T assured me they couldn't port those numbers, I asked ** if she was sure about that: she insisted TWC could do it. So, I had her write that into the order, and I cancelled my AT&T order.

Friday, July 18th: I called to see when my order would be installed (having called several TWC numbers before I got to the party who could help me). I spoke to ** in Order Management (? Not sure of name of department). ** told me that the order had not been processed, as there was a problem with the phone portion of the order, and that only ** could help me with the resolution. No one bothered to call me to tell me about this!?!

I pursued resolution to this problem for approximately two hours, talking to various people. Frustrations included, but were certainly not limited to: ** phone always went to voice mail when I called, and I couldn't leave a message as the mailbox was full; I sent emails to ** but got no response; I waited for long times on hold (up to 31 minutes and 37 seconds); people often transferred me to ** unanswered phone and full mailbox – so I had to call again and wait on hold.

I finally reached ** again (she was helpful both times) and asked to speak to her supervisor for help. Her supervisor told me that, while they wouldn't know for sure until the order was processed, it looked pretty certain that TWC couldn't port the original phone numbers, and that once the order was processed, the installation would take 7-10 business days.

I told her I needed to cancel the phone order and just go with the internet transfer. (I would have cancelled the internet, too, except for the exorbitant cancellation fee.) Again, I was told that ONLY ** could help me with the cancellation. I asked to speak to ** supervisor, **, received his phone number and was transferred to his line.

I spoke to ** in a long conversation. He tried to assure me that this experience with TWC was not usual. He also noted that the voicemails going unanswered were due to internal phone system problems: not very reassuring to a prospective phone customer. I felt like I had dodged another bullet by cancelling my phone order!

Thursday, July 24th: ** called and told me I would hear from someone that day about installing the service, although he couldn't give me a definite time. As the day progressed and I still hadn't heard from anyone, I called ** several times. Mailbox. Finally got him on the phone, and I was told that he was working with the department that could expedite the order.

But apparently, the protocols of that department were obstacles he had no authority to bypass. Prior to that conversation, someone called my husband's cell phone to set up my service on July 29th. This date is unacceptable! And I still can't fathom why someone would call my husband, when I had made clear to everyone I spoke to what my contact number is!

I expect at this point, I will have no satisfaction in getting internet prior to Tuesday, July 29th. I'm not at all sure it will happen then, as I've lost all confidence in what most of the TWC representatives have told me. I just need to bide my time for what will seem an interminable contract period of 24 months, before I can gleefully dump TWC. I can, however, tell everyone I know – and I will! – that they should run like the wind away from TWC. And I will gladly write as many online reviews as I can find, steering people away from such a poorly functioning company – or at least a poorly functioning, but pivotal department.

If I ran my business the way this department is apparently run, I wouldn't BE in business. It escapes me how TWC can survive with such entrenched problems in your business rules and structures. It seems like it might be a good idea to spend less money in advertising – which I see everywhere! – and more time and money in keeping customers happy. Happy customers do the advertising for a good business.

Replies
They Would Not Be Accountable For Their Mistake!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GREEN BAY, WISCONSIN -- I receive my statements on-line, which is an email saying its ready, but I don't log into the site and look at them. It is the same amount every month. Also being a busy summer, I briefly scan my checking account and confirm balance and know my TW is set up auto pay. Well I happened to check it just yesterday 8/21/2013 and saw the balance was over $600. I had a heart attack. Thought how could this be, and how do I still have working cable and internet? I went and traced back my checking account and sure enough they have not taken out a payment since April. (I pay $116 a month).

I of course am so frustrated thinking I was paying all along and now I have yet another bill to add to my pile! My expiration date had changed in May, so why didn't they call me by June to tell me I am past due? The few other auto pays I have set up contact me a month prior to expiration, as they should if they want to get paid and appreciate the auto payment process.

I pick up phone and call them. 1st person somewhat understands, but I said, I would really like to talk to someone because this is not entirely my fault and I cannot just pay $600 in full right now! He says he has to transfer me to billing. Well I get Collections on the phone. They state, I must pay $475 immediately. I again state, "it is not that I don't want to pay it, but I am asking for some help here, because this is not totally my fault. And for the 3rd time, I am the one calling you, being honest and informing you of your defected system and the issue it has caused!" She says I must have to talk to customer care then as she is only a collections department and if I am not making a payment she cannot do anything.

Guy number 3 on the phone, basically says the same thing and I say, "I just want to talk to someone who can work this out for me. I have been a loyal customer for over 4 years, paying monthly on time always!" I state, "I can pay $300 in two days, but I would like to know what I am getting in return for your fault." He says "well it looks like they won't shut you off until next week." After an hour later, I said, "fine, I will call back Friday and make a payment."

I get home during tornado warnings and storms and guess what? NO TV or Internet! I was furious! I call and talk again to three different people and one a supervisor. They are now saying after I said I will pay $300 now if you turn my TV back on. Again the whole thing that this is not my fault and I have always paid and would not have called you in the first place if I wanted to stop paying! They tell me now at 8:00pm that I can only pay with Cash or cashier check! WHAT? Where do I do that at 8:00PM!

I said that is it, I am so done and this is absolutely ridiculous, how I am being treated for no reason at other than being honest and make the first attempt to fix an issue at hand! Had I not even called, I wonder how long before they would shut me off! I have dropped them, DISH is coming tomorrow and I will be paying a personal visit to return DVR and modem and let them know, they now will not see a dime of what I might owe in free Cable service, because of how they treated me and have no customer care service at all!!

I also have 2 friends who dropped them today and I will work on at least 7 more! Do the math TW!! How much money are you going to be out now? I should go to Netflix or Amazon Prime Broadcast and streamline everything for free, but until I am ready to go that route, I know one thing! Time Warner will never be used and I will make it an effort to exploit them in every way!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Time Warner Cable Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 62 ratings and
176 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Time Warner Cable
60 Columbus Circle
New York, NY 10023
1-800-892-4357 (ph)
Timewarner (fax)
www.timewarnercable.com
Product/Services
Compare Phone/Mobile Services