TEXAS -- In 2009 I bought a 10 ft prelit tree from Tree Classics... It was beautiful for 1 year and the second year half the lights didn't work. After a lot of hassle with customer service I just gave up. After 6 years the tree looks like I picked it up out of a dumpster. I paid over $1200 for this tree. I expected it to last for many years.
This year I decided to purchase another one, on Black Friday around 10 pm. I purchased another one, accidentally purchased a 12 ft tree. The customer service was closed and I called at 10:03 Saturday morning (they open at 10). After being on hold 27 minutes, I spoke to someone who told me that it could not be changed, I would have to wait for the tree and then return it on MY dime and order the 10 ft. She also told me that I had 30 minutes from the time of order to change my order, and that was in the terms and conditions. And then SHE HUNG UP on me!
So I re-read the terms and conditions, it was not there! I called back only to hold 23 minutes this time, Explained my issue that I wanted a 10 ft tree and not a 12, was told same thing, wait for tree then return! I asked about the 30 minute deal and why I was told that. She said it was on the website last year! She was not rude just totally unhelpful. Cannot do a thing including letting me speak to a supervisor, none available, can't hold for one, can't get a call back etc. I am now waiting for a tree that I will need to spend my hard earned $$$ on to return. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! TERRIBLE PRODUCT. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I purchased a tree from Tree Classics in April 2016. We put it together this week for Christmas, 2016 and guess what - one whole section of the tree doesn't work. We followed ALL instructions to correct the problem - NONE of them worked. I called their so called 'customer service' and after trying many times and being on hold for an hour at a time, I spoke with someone. Bottom line, they said they will do NOTHING to repair or replace the tree. They said I should have put it up in April when I purchased it to see if it worked!!
I looked into this company and found that their hdq. address is nothing but a PO Box, the city of Oak Creek, WI knows nothing of them. Their website states they've been in business for over 40 years. I checked the BBB in WI and it shows that this company is now out of business, yet they're still online selling their defective products. Buyer BEWARE - don't make the mistake I did and purchase anything from this company. They are a sham, plain and simple.
Repeat customer. The package was totally destroyed and it appears as though this was a return item due to the way it was re-taped. Your customer service is useless and extremely rude. I demanded your corporate number and they refused (Lakisha and Gail) and per Gail some Cambodian supervisor named Putthay was to call me and hasn't. Just shocked at how you treat your customers! Then you have the nerve to want to charge me $19.95 for a return label! Not happening! Sent you an email, you make arrangements to pick this junk up or it will be disposed of. My credit card company is taking care of the rest. You should be ashamed of yourself! Just appalled!
Hi, our apologies for the unfavorable experience. We would like to help resolve the issue. Please send us your Order ID at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can assist further. Thank you.
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I have had a terrible experience with Tree Classics that I hope you will share so that others will not suffer the same shameful service. I wish that I had read the negative reviews on mythreecents.com, the BBB website, and Tree Classics Facebook page. As I detail below, I received a defective tree from their company that they refused to replace or repair, even though a 30-day warranty is posted directly beside the tree on their website. When I asked every customer service representative I dealt with about this, they said that they had meant to take the warranty down but hadn't done so yet.
I never asked for a refund for the original cost of the tree, but requested that they allow me to credit the cost of the tree toward another purchase from their company. After over a month of e-mails and phone calls, they ultimately refused to take any action. Here are more details:
I either received a defective Flip Tree, or Tree Classics is knowing continuing to sell an inferior product. The tree I received had an approximately 1-foot gap on each side of the tree. (See photos.) Because the problem is on both sides, this tree is unusable because I can't even set it up to hide the problem.
Their website provides no disclaimers regarding this problem with the tree, nor did they provide specific instructions on how to fix the problem on the website or in the shipping box. I cannot imagine other customers have not experienced a similar problem. Moreover, they have not posted a negative review I submitted to their website. Other customers have complained of the same problem on Tree Classics Facebook page.
There were significant problems with the delivery of my tree. My purchase immediately cleared my bank account, but I did not receive it in a timely manner, nor was it shipped from FedEx as promised on the Tree Classics website. It was shipped from a company called My Seko. Although I e-mailed Tree Classics repeatedly and asked that someone call me to resolve the matter, I only received e-mails advising me to contact the shipping company directly and was sent a faulty tracking URL.
I finally looked up the My Seko number on the internet, called, and learned that Tree Classics had provided them with an incorrect phone number, thus they had been unable to deliver the tree. My tree had been sitting in their warehouse for days, but Tree Classics never intervened on my behalf or offered a satisfactory explanation regarding this problem.
This company's website claims that it prides itself on the finest products and excellent customer service, but that has not been my experience. Please share this review so that other customers will not make the same mistake I made in purchasing products from this company.
Hi Cindy, we're very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our customer service team called in last December 4th to try to reach you and had left a voice message. Please feel free to call back or send us an email at marketing@treeclassics with information on the best time to call you and if you would like to be called at a certain telephone number so we can coordinate with our customer service team.
I ordered a 9 Christmas Tree and 4 9ft garlands from this company on November 2, 2014. The tree arrived in 2 days I was so impressed. We opened the tree immediately that evening and set it up. As I fluffed each section I was in awe of the beauty of the tree. It is full and so real looking. I have been a Frontgate customer for years and I was even more impressed with this tree. We got to the last top section of the tree.... plugged it in and half the lights did not work. We did all the trouble shooting recommended by the company. Nothing worked.
I immediately sent and email to the company the next day. I got a generic email back telling me how to troubleshoot the light problem which I had already explained in my first email that I had done. So I called them. The customer service representative said that my email had been forwarded to the technical department but it had not been opened or read yet. She suggest I send some pictures so I did.
I waited two days and still no response. I called customer service back and was put on hold for 40 minutes waiting to speak to a supervisor. They never came on the line and the customer service representative said she would have them call me. That again did not happen.
Today I called back. I did get a supervisor. I explained the situation. She also was unable to help me. She said they would have to make a warranty claim with the tree company in order to get me a replacement part for the tree. (I thought you were the tree company) She had no idea how long that would take. ARE YOU KIDDING ME! How can a company penalize its customers for defective products and make me wait indefinitely to fix it. How does a warranty come into play of a product you just shipped a customer a week ago?
I asked to return the tree. She said I would have to pay the return shipping and a 10% restocking fee for a defective product! I am still waiting for any resolution and to top it all off... I ordered 4 garlands and only 3 were shipped! No answer on that problem either. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Frontgate I am on my way back to your excellent customer service!!! $1000 spent with this company... I am so disappointed and I will not recommend this company to anyone!!!
Thank you for your valuable feedback, Karen. We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our product and for any frustration this experience has caused you. We have found your order and have reviewed the exchange you've had with our customer service. Our records indicate that a request has already been sent out for your replacement section to be shipped soon. We have also followed up the status of your fourth garland and we will inform you once we receive an update from our shipping team. Please send us an email to email@example.com if we can provide any further assistance.
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- We purchased a pre-lit Christmas tree in late November. Shortly after arriving strands of lights started to go out. When we called we were told to change the fuses on the effected light strands. The idea that (a week after receiving a new tree) having to replace the fuses seemed a bit unreasonable, never mind mind the difficulty (including several broken ornaments) in reaching such fuses and trying to figure out which fuses were for the affected lights. Even considering the issues noted above, we replaced all the fuses and bulbs but the lights still did not work.
I called customer service to complain. I was then told that we bought a "Clearance" item (all their trees are marked down, so all are Clearance) and we only had 10 days to receive a refund or replacement. I pointed out that the lights were under a 30 day warranty and the customer service representative took my number and told me that someone would call back. When over 24 hours passed, I called again and spoke with a gentleman who told me that they would send me a replacement tree and he would send via 2 day mail. After I received the tree he said I was to donate the original tree to a non-profit.
After several days passed, I tried calling back multiple times but could not get through to a live person. I was on the phone multiple times listening to their recording, only be disconnected after over 40 minutes of waiting. I then started to send more emails but never received a reply.
Finally, on Dec 21 we received a phone message that I needed to send them a copy of the donation receipt to continue the replacement process. I did not get the message until 12/24 and called customer service. The woman on the phone told me that I needed to donate the tree that day, otherwise, it would be considered "using the tree" over Christmas and they would not honor the request for replacement.
I pointed out that it was completely unreasonable for me to donate a Christmas Tree on Christmas Eve and furthermore, they had not engendered any level of trust with us to make me believe they would live up to their end of the agreement. Even if I had someplace to donate the tree and was willing to do without a tree on Christmas, I had no reason to believe they would honor the request for replacement. The response was silence and then the service representative noted that she would enter the fact that I was refusing to abide by their return process, so I was now on my own.
In the end she said they would send me replacement strands for a pre-lit tree. The idea of removing all the lights and then attaching new lights for a brand new tree seems completely unreasonable, and doing so in the week before Christmas is ridiculous. We paid for a pre-lit tree but received a potentially dangerous product (lights worked initially and then started going off, so there could be a short) that they will not stand behind.
Bottom line, this shop did not honor their warranty and seems to be a complete scam. I wish I did a little more research before doing business with them. I do not recommend doing any business with Tree Classics or their owner Heavenly Holidays LLC. They do not stand behind their product.
Hi! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the lighting issues you encountered with your tree and for your experience with us thus far. Please send your Order ID to firstname.lastname@example.org. We would like to review your order and further assist you with your concern.
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- My wife purchased a tree from this company. In some website debacle somehow we received confirmation for 3 trees. We called immediately to report the problem and were told the trees were already shipped which would make this company the fastest shipping company in history. After calling FedEx and finding out that indeed the packages were not shipped we called back to let the customer service reps of the info we received from FedEx. (Phone call durations were 25 minutes before you actually would speak to someone at your company).
We thought that would be the end of it but just when you think it couldn't get any worse the customer service reps informed us that either they would escalate the problem to a manager, or that we were inevitably responsible to pay for your mistake.
Your company decided to take the second option and charge our credit card for all 3 trees. In case anyone was doing the math that would be $900 for the purchase of 1 tree but force fed 3. We called back again and told them that the extra charges had occurred and again we were told that the problem will be escalated to management. Well, we had to go to our credit card company and tell them what had occurred to get the extra $600 removed from the credit card balance. Then we had to call your company back because the emails that were sent went unanswered.
Again, 25 minutes of hold time only to be told again that we were responsible for the charges and if we tried to reject the extra 2 Christmas trees that we would be charged a $75 restocking fee and $50 each for the return shipping. At the end of the day the only correspondence that occurred that we did not initiate were 2 emails that we just received on 12/18/14 and 12/19/14. Each said that you were sorry for the inconvenience but you were really busy.
The first one spelled out your process for returns and charges that would apply. The second email said you apologize again but that you couldn't find our orders. (You had no trouble finding my credit card number to charge me 3 times.) We still have yet to receive a phone call from anyone at your company. Not 1 email apologizing for the inadequate treatment from anyone at your company. And just so you don't think that I think that I was very friendly to your reps, I was not and neither would anyone have been if you were put in the same situation.
All I can say is that your gestapo tactics and trying to strong arm people into paying for your mistakes leaves an extremely bad taste in my mouth. Your company turned what should have been a cheerful jolly experience of buying a Christmas tree and made it complete hell. I'm sure even after this review nobody from your company would feel compelled to pick up the phone and simply apologize for ruining this experience. But from the ** family in Duluth Georgia, I hope you have a Merry Christmas. But, perhaps reviewing your processes and the way you try to get people to pay for things they didn't order or pay for mistakes that your company makes might be a very important new years resolution for the powers that be at your company. Thank God this is finally over!!!
We sincerely apologize for the mishap on your order and the resulting customer service you experienced with our team. We would like to attend to your concerns and help resolve this issue immediately. Please send us your Order ID to email@example.com so we can review what happened to your order and determine what course of action we can take on your behalf. Thank you.
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Eric. Our sincere apologies for your customer experience thus far. Please send your Order ID to firstname.lastname@example.org. We would like to review your order and further assist you with your concern.
WISCONSIN -- After much research and comparison, I purchased a 7 1/2 ft pre-lit Lake Shore Blue/Green Spruce tree five years ago. First year tree looked great. Each year more sections of each of the three sections do not light. This year the top barely lights and those that do are dimmed.
Sat on phone for 30 minutes waiting for customer service who immediately wanted to sell me lights obviously not listening to my description of the problem. Told me there was nothing they could do. So, I have an $800 tree without lights. Most likely will cut the light strings off so I can restring so tree is fully lit. Do not waste your money. Although the branches and 'needles' look good it was not worth the money to get a pre-lit tree if the lights don't work after the first year. Defective lights; extremely poor customer service.
Hi Deborah, we're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with your lights. Tree Classics provides a Two Year Light Limited Warranty and it covers most lighting issues during this period. Bulb burnout is normal for Christmas tree lights and is caused by a number of factors, such as:
• Change in temperature
• How the tree is stored
• Static electricity in the air
If your tree was purchased 5 years ago, we regret to inform you that it's beyond the warranty period. For your reference about our warranty, here's the link: http://bit.ly/1SR2Z7P. For out of warranty lights, we offer replacement packs for $4.99 that include 50 incandescent bulbs and replacement fuses. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to email us at email@example.com. Thank you.
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- We purchased a new tree from Tree Classics in 2010. They had to replace 2 sections because the tips get breaking off. The next year, in 2011, we continued to lose tips and called them. We find out that the previous owners declared bankruptcy and anyone with a tree purchased prior to a specific date in 2011, were no longer covered. One year old, and we were out of luck with any warranty issues. We were provided a form to file a claim against the previous owners to be considered in the bankruptcy, which probably wouldn't happen because they owed so many other vendors.
The new owner offered a "one time deal" to use a coupon toward another tree. It was for much off, I don't remember now, but it would have been too much money to buy another tree, even with their "one time offer" toward another tree. The lights on our tree also keep burning out. Each year when we put it up, there are tons of lights to replace. I purchased replacement bulbs from the "new owners" of Tree Classics, however, these don't really fit and we have to pull the bulb out and thread it into the old light base - a real pain.
We've had this tree for 4 years now, and we really feel like we are stuck with a poor quality, expensive tree. Every year, I dread putting it up, in fact, I just want to sit down and cry! I can't believe that people are still having the same problems even though they just bought a tree from the new owners this year, 2014! I also don't understand how the new owners can still call themselves Tree Classics and say they've been in business since 1976, when this just isn't true.
Who protects consumers from businesses like this? There is absolutely no recourse. I agree with a previous reviewer - Frontgate's products and customer service are by far superior. We have a beautiful pre-lit garland that we've have 4-5 years now, and have never replaced that first bulb!
Hi Sharon, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the transition has caused you and for the issues you are having with your tree. Please know that Tree Classics Inc. (TCI) was founded in 1976 by Triumph International and in 2011 it was purchased by Heavenly Holidays LLC. More information can be found online at this address: https://www.treeclassics.com/lettertocustomers-s/180.htm. Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org if there is anything else we can assist you with.
GLEN'S FALLS, NEW YORK -- Back on Sept 20 I purchased what I thought was going to be one of the better artificial trees made. I opened it today and started to assemble it. What a surprise the bottom two sections looked much like a Charlie Brown tree! The only section that may have been ok was the top, with the other two looked ridiculous. I do not want a replacement tree because I am dissatisfied with this whole deal.
I would like to send this tree to your main office so they can see where the company has come in 40 yrs. All I ask is for a shipping label to send it back so you can see how bad it is. If you do not think so you may keep the tree for free, no refund. If you like it, put it up in the main office. TERRIBLE. Thanks For Your Attention. Dissatisfied Customer.
Hi Michael, thank you for your honest feedback and we're sorry to hear that your tree is not as full as expected. We have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate department as Tree Classics strive to improve our products and services. We'd like to help you further, please send us your Order ID at email@example.com so we can work on your issue right away. Thank you.