Preview Review

Next Review

Tree Classics Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
VERY Expensive One-time Use Tree
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- We brought out our Tree Classics tree for our second year of use. The bottom section drooped - all the branches. The top 2 sections were just fine. After troubleshooting and calling customer service we were asked to send a picture of the faulty section, which we did. We were told that the section is out of stock and would be ready to ship in February or March. REALLY? We spent a lot of money on this tree and will not be able to use it.

There is a 5-year warranty on foliage but no use to us if we cannot use the tree. After talking to them on our third call, we have been assured that we will receive a replacement tree by Thursday, December 24. After reading all the reviews, I have my doubts that we will have a tree for Christmas this year. Feels rather Scrooge like to me.

Company Response 12/24/2015:

Hi Laura, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have had. We would like to check the status of your replacement. Kindly send us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com so we can update you as soon as possible. Thank you.

Replies
Advertisement
9 Ft. Flip Christmas Tree
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OREGON -- Paid over $700.00 for a 9 ft. Christmas tree from Tree Classics last December 2014. The top one-third of the lights did not work & one limb hung on the floor and had to be wired up. I called customer service and after talking with several people was told that their warranty did not cover a sale item. I wish now that I had reported them to the Better Business Bureau because they should have been. I think it is such a shame we have companies that won't stand behind their product.

I told the company I just wanted a replacement not a refund. Didn't happen. I'm writing this review this year (2015) because we just brought the tree in from storage, plugged the lights in and now the bottom lights do not work. We have checked the fuses, and jumped through all the hoops. Crappy Company!

Company Response 12/04/2015:

Hi Lucretia, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and we're sorry for the level of customer service you received. We will discuss this with our customer service training department to ensure this issue will not occur again. We would like to help you further. Kindly send us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com so we can check the specifics of your order and find a solution as soon as possible. Thank you.

Replies
Product Is Defective and Has Been Nothing but a Headache
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I have to agree with other reviewers -- the lights on this tree are defective. The first year everything was fine. The tree is easy to assemble, all the lights worked, and the completed product was very attractive. Year number 2 was a different story. The lights on the entire top level of the tree refused to light. I called customer service and although the representative was very polite she was also clueless and was of no help at all. I went through the entire change all the fuses, check all the bulbs, etc. procedure but nothing worked. She finally agreed to send new light strands.

To say that getting the old strands off and the new ones on is a nightmare is an understatement. Also, although the instructions say to remove the existing lights one section at a time and replace them with the new strands this is impossible. Whoever strung the original lights split the wire and went around the tree in opposite directions. No doubt this contributes to the lights failing.

This is now year 3. This year the lights on the middle section have failed. I am now attempting to restring this section with lights I had left over from last year. As I work the lights go on and off. I am praying they last through New Years. Then the tree goes on the curb. Do not buy a tree from this company.

Company Response 11/27/2015:

Hi. We apologize that your experience with our customer service and product is unsatisfactory. We strive to continuously improve our customer experience and we appreciate your feedback. Please send us an email with your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com as we would like to review the details of your purchase and help resolve your concerns. Thank you.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VERY DISAPPOINTED with this company! Due to a website malfunction, I ended up with two identical trees. I called as soon as I received two separate shipping notices stating that the tree had shipped, Tree Classics said they couldn't do anything since the trees were in transit. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they said they would have someone contact me.

After multiple emails and several phone calls I still never directly spoke with a supervisor. I ended up shipping the extra tree back at my own expense, PLUS they charged me a 10% restocking fee. I have never experienced such shoddy customer service, Oh, and guess what, I wrote a negative review on their site and it never was posted (and no, there was no profanity, etc.). I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND Tree Classics!

Company Response 02/19/2015:

Hi! We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the customer service you received from us and we apologize for the issues you have encountered while placing your order. Our customer reviews are not immediately seen on our website since we have to approve each one individually. Reviews that appear to be spammy, not product-related, or contain sensitive personal or company-related information will be rejected. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com as we would like to review your order details and assist you further with your concern.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst customer service experience EVER!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I was shipped a defective tree on 12/2/14 (do you see a theme here? Bad suppliers!! Low quality products!!) I initiated a warranty claim and it took the company 10 days to figure out what to do. You never get to contact anyone from customer service directly. You sit on hold waiting on the general 1-800 number forever. Tree Classics finally got back to me and instead of shipping me a tree right away based on THEIR defective product they are requiring me to provide a receipt that shows that I took THEIR defective tree to a charity.

Why is it MY responsibility to fix their problem? They will not send a replacement until I take time out of my schedule to get them a receipt. You cannot talk to anyone empowered to make an exception to their "policy". It is such a typical customer service toll free attitude. Their reps are not given the authority to make sure the customer is taken care of. They can't send you to someone who does have the power to help. Really sad situation. DO NOT BUY FROM TREE CLASSICS!!! If THEY send you a defective product you are going to be the one who is responsible to fix it.

Company Response 12/22/2014:

Hi Matt, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the customer service you received and for the inconvenience you experienced. We have found your order and see the correspondence you've had with our representatives. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Leadership Team to help us improve our customer experience and how we process warranty claims. Please email us at marketing@treeclassics.com if there is anything else we can help you with.

Company Response 12/29/2014:

Hi Matt, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the customer service you received and for the inconvenience you experienced. We have found your order and our notes indicate that your replacement has been shipped last 12/26/2014. Please email us at marketing@treeclassics.com for the tracking information and if there is anything else we can help you with.

Replies
Horrible, Defective Product - Terrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I purchased a tree from this company and the lights do not work in two sections of the tree. I called customer service and waited for over an hour for a representative to answer the phone. Once I spoke to the representative they informed me the warranty was only valid for 30 days because I purchased a clearance tree... how on earth it was a clearance tree is beyond me. I purchased it on a discount, but it did not say clearance anywhere or state the ridiculous 30 day warranty. I purchased in October so I can have it for Christmas. Thanks for the crappy tree. I could have bought a better tree from Walmart for a quarter of the price. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Company Response 12/09/2014:

Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you are having with the lights of your tree and for the time it took to get through our customer service. Clearance items are covered under warranty within 30 days of purchase. This is stated in our Product Warranties and Part Replacements: http://www.treeclassics.com/warranty-s/65.htm. Please email us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and hopefully provide other options for you.

Replies
Bad Handling and Poor Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ILLINOIS -- I bought a Christmas tree (white 6 1/2 foot) from Tree Classics this year. This is my 2nd tree from them. The shipment came within a week and I was happy to see the quality of the tree but the tree looked short. I called the customer service and talked to them and when asked I suggested that I looked like a 6 1/2 tree but looked short and so would like to upgrade to 7 1/2 feet. The CS person said that they can do that and asked me to return the tree for $50 RMA and agreed to no restocking fee.

I asked why I need to pay for the restocking fee. She suggested that I had said I asked for a 6 1/2 ft tree and so I received it and then when I measured it, it was shorter and she suggested that I send the pictures. I sent the pictures the same day and for the last 1 week trying to follow-up on call and emails with no response. Today I was able to catch up with a CS and they went on saying that they do not have an access to the pictures and the return shipping should be borne by me. I offered partial payment as well but the CS and the supervisor was very rude.

I will never recommend or buy from these folks again. Very bad people to work with. Surely need to train their CS folks on how to handle customers. Never buy from them.

Company Response 12/09/2014:

Hi, thank you bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the customer service you received and that the tree was not entirely what you expected. Please send us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com so we can personally look into your order and hopefully assist in resolving your concern.

Replies
Terrible Manufacturing With Poor Support
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- Nice looking tree and good feel. Paid $900 for a 9' tall Fraser Fir tree that has a serious lean. Discovered there is a lot of play where the tree frame sits in the tree stand causing the lean. OH, and the lights don't work on some of the strands. Called customer service (45min on hold to get an agent) then went through all the trouble shooting till I found the problem. Tree is purchased in late October and put up on Thanksgiving day. Why would I do it any earlier? So then the agent tells me it only has a 30 day warranty!! 30 days only?

If that's not proof they know their products are poorly built I don't know what else you could offer as proof. Try another company first unless the price is practically a giveaway. You might could weld it straight which is what I'll have to do. But for nearly $1,000 you should expect a much better built product.

Company Response 12/09/2014:

Hi Jeffrey, we are glad to hear that you are happy with the overall look and feel of your tree. Our sincere apologies for any problems you may have encountered and for the wait you experienced while trying to get through our customer service. We have found your order and see the specifics of your purchase. Your product is outside the 30-day warranty so we are unable to cater to your request for a replacement tree stand. You may refer to our Product Warranties and Part Replacements, for more information: http://www.treeclassics.com/warranty-s/65.htm. Please know that your feedback has been forwarded to our Management Team as this would help us improve our products and services. Please send an email to marketing@treeclassics.com if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Replies
Advertisement
Repeated Defective Products -- Customer Service Can't Call HQ
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

UNKNOWN, VIRGINIA -- We bought a $550 flex-tree from Tree Classics in October 2014. After three weeks and after all the decorations were up, multiple branches' lights started going out until at least four separate branches were dark. We followed all the troubleshooting guidelines but nothing worked. So we called customer service (CS).

They determined the tree was defective, but no longer had our tree model and had to send a new tree of a different style. That one arrived within a few days because we paid for expedited shipping of the replacement. However, even halfway through assembly, we could see that five branches on the new tree were out. We replaced the fuses but nothing happened (hint: it's NEVER the fuse).

This time, we called CS but though they acknowledged it, too was defective, they couldn't immediately replace the tree. A supervisor told us she'd call to arrange the replacement and call us right back. By 11 the next day, still no one had called us. By 3 pm, no one had called us. So I called CS back, to find out that they had "escalated" our issue to headquarters the night before by email but had no way to track the problem with a call. When I asked them to call HQ and find out what was going on, the supervisor said they had no phone number to call HQ.

It's now 6:30 pm and we still have neither a commitment to send a working tree or a commitment to refund our money. And listen -- any company whose customer service can only escalate a problem by email and is not able to talk to their own manufacturing is NOT a company to deal with.

Company Response 12/09/2014:

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry for the problems you are having with the lights of your tree and for the inconvenience this issue has caused. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We hope to provide you with further options.

Replies
Worst Company Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- This is the WORST company ever!!! Please stay clear. I ordered my tree and had to call 4x before I could actually get someone to help me. It took over 3 weeks to get my tree… which is not even that nice. I tried to cancel it half way through and was told that agents can only take orders they can't cancel them. When I asked who could cancel it they said "corporate". Here is the best part… you can't talk to corporate? They can call you and know your request will be escalated. (A word they use in every sentence!)

well let's see it has been 2 weeks and still no call. I was able to speak with a manager who could also "escalate" my request but he turned out to be extremely rude and clearly did not have an education in customer service... Worst experience ever.

Company Response 12/02/2014:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that you are not happy with the customer service you received from us. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We would like to assist you further regarding your concern.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Tree Classics Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.9 out of 5, based on 72 ratings and
98 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Tree Classics
6508 S 27th St, Suite 9200
Oak Creek, WI 53154
1-877-699-6278 (ph)
www.treeclassics.com
Product/Services
Compare Home/Garden Companies