[X]
Feedburner count

Tree Classics - Page 2

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
70 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Awful Customer Service—Don't Buy From This Company
Posted by Wise1245 on 01/07/2014
CALIFORNIA -- A century ago, the poet Joyce Kilmer famously wrote that "only God can make a tree." Mr. Kilmer, of course, had no way of anticipating the advent of the artificial Christmas tree industry.

On the second Saturday of this past November, my wife ordered a manufactured Christmas tree with LED lighting from Tree Classics. That night, Mollie's sleep was interrupted by the sudden precognition that our large collection of Hallmark electric ornaments would be incompatible with an LED configuration. "Don't worry about it," I told her. "In the morning you can call and change the order to a tree with standard lighting. Certainly they don't ship over the weekend."

Unfortunately, although the folks at Tree Classics are skilled at approximating divine arboreal creation, they proved to be absolutely incapable of preventing the shipment of the LED-lit tree that still resided within their warehouse at the time of the call. The representative explained to my incredulous wife that the only means of exchanging trees was for us to ship the unwanted tree back to the warehouse that it had not yet departed—at our considerable expense—and order the second tree. Tree Classics agreed to cheerfully return the purchase price of the first tree when it was once again in their possession.

The tree that we now own is pretty much like all other artificial trees: convenient, but—as if to confirm the words of the poet—not likely to be confused with the trees found in nature. It was in every way as advertised; my low rating has nothing to do with the quality or construction of the tree. The single star represents my experience with what Tree Classics curiously refers to as "customer service".

I am writing this review nearly two months (and three telephone calls) after the original purchase and we have yet to receive our refund. A fourth call informed me that if I ever see my refund, it will reflect a 10% restocking fee.

Read Company Response
Company Response on 01/10/2014:
We sincerely apologize for the service you've received thus far from our customer service, wise1245, and for any inconvenience this has caused you. We’d like to review the conversations you've had with our customer service team and hope to provide you with further options for this issue and also follow up on your refund. Please send to us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by CrazyRedHead on 2014-01-09:
I bout a 7.5 artificial tree from Walmart and it was really nice after decorating it and cost less than $100.00. I buy unlit so I don't have to deal with the included lights and I don't have to worry about blown bulbs.
Close commentsAdd reply


StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
12-Foot Christmas Trees
Posted by Kfranklin on 01/07/2014
We ordered 2 12-foot pre-lit trees for our sanctuary for Christmas. The trees were beautiful! Lots of compliments.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Very Poor Customer Service
Posted by Efcannon on 12/30/2013
Bought a tree in 2012 and used it for one Christmas. This year I plugged the tree up and nothing happened. Spent over an hour on the phone with customer service trouble shooting the problem and it was determined that all three sections work fine plugged into an extension cord plugged directly into the wall, but do not work plugged into the middle section of the tree. This was reported the day after Thanksgiving. Today, I called them back and as of today, December 30th, they still have not sent a replacement section. Never heard back from them until I called them today. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 01/01/2014:
We apologize for the issues you’ve had with your tree lights and for the service you’ve received from us, Efcannon. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics product. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can escalate this issue and follow up on the status of the replacement section on your behalf. Thank you.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Product much smaller than advertised.
Posted by Hamels1 on 12/23/2013
I purchased two kissing balls for $25 each. Description was that they were 12" in size. Not sure how their tape measure works but from the widest point to the widest point they are no more than 8 inches. I wish I had done some research and read the reviews before I purchased from them.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/24/2013:
We sincerely apologize that the product did not meet your expectations, Hamels1. We strive to make our product descriptions as accurate as possible. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can personally review the details of your Order and help resolve this concern for you. Thank you.
     
Add reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Beware....
Posted by Nevahutton on 12/18/2013
INTERNET, CALIFORNIA -- Received the tree and bottom section does not light up. Worked for hours with no success. Have been trying for one week to get replacement sent and no one returns calls or emails or offers any answers. Was told if we return we will have to pay shipping and restocking fee. Will be lucky to have a tree by Christmas. Will never use this company again. UPDATE It is now December 18 and still no replacement tree sent. We finally received an email AFTER packing up the tree to send back that they will be sending only the bottom part of tree to replace. When we purchased a tree through this company years ago I recently discovered it is now under new management. Will never recommend this company. Tree is not nearly as good quality as one I ordered before this new take over. Poor quality for money. Should have just bought locally at any store.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/19/2013:
We deeply apologize for the lighting and service issues that you've had, Nevahutton, and for the inconvenience caused. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics Order. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on the status of your warranty on your behalf and help resolve this for you as soon as possible. Thank you.
     
Add reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Friendly Customer Service No Results
Posted by Curlyq1955 on 12/13/2013
Ordered a tree and requested an exchange. Had to send it back Fed Ex but customer service didn't tell me about their label that I could use at a flat rate of $50. It cost me $89. They would not reimburse and deduct from the exchanged order. That tree was supposed to be expedited and when it didn't come they found that order (somewhere) but not processed. Each time very nice and very apologetic. Then they promised it would be marked urgent and I would get it in the next two/three days maximum. Still not here. cancelled order. I hope I get my refund for the tree I returned. I should Have kept that if I new everything I know now.

I agree with others. Don't order from this company. Its not worth the risk unfortunately. And the trees are beautiful.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/16/2013:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Curlyq1955. We apologize that you are not happy with the service you received from us. We have sent your feedback to the relevant department to help us better improve the customer experience. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on your refund.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Terrible Product, Even More Terrible Service
Posted by Hstubbs on 12/13/2013
Bought a $1,600.00 tree for one of our company locations. When it came out of the box, one entire section of the lights did not come on. I immediately called customer service, expecting quick resolution after spending that much on a tree. Did not happen. It was two entire weeks before they shipped out a new replacement section for the tree. And that was after having to call several times and submit photos of the defective tree. Do not ever, ever buy anything from this company!
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/16/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, Hstubbs. We are sorry to hear about the service you’ve received from us, and our sincerest apologies for any delay caused. Your feedback is important to us and will greatly help improve our services in the future. Please let us know how we can further assist by sending us your Order ID and details of your concern to marketing@treeclassics.com. We are more than willing to help.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by hstubbs on 2013-12-16:
No thank you. It is too late and too close to Christmas. We have purchased lights to add to the defective section. I will stick with Balsam Hill and Frontgate going forward in order to ensure a better level of service.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
AWFUL Customer Service
Posted by Nursej1 on 12/10/2013
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- Ordered a tree online, no problem. Received a telephone call 3 days later informing me that the tree that was ordered is out of stock and would not be restocked until the next season. Mind you - it was IN STOCK online (and there were others OUT OF STOCK).

While calling, I checked and it was STILL LISTED IN STOCK ONLINE!!! Customer service, "They must just be behind in updating"... updating an online/electronic stocking database? That should be automatic without any human intervention!

Rep: "Would you like to choose another or refund your money?"
Me: "Well, it's YOUR error...are you going to give me the same price on a comparable or better tree and pay for 2 day shipping, at least?"
Rep: "No, we can't do that. You'll just have to order another and choose free ground or pay for the other options."
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/12/2013:
We’re sincerely sorry for the experience you’ve gone through thus far, nursej1. Our sincerest apologies for the product being out of stock. We’d like to assist in resolving this issue for you as soon as possible. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com, so we can review the specifics of your order and provide alternative options. Thank you.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by andbran on 2013-12-11:
this is one of downsides of ordering online. most of them take up to 2 days to update.
Close commentsAdd reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Lights on Expensive Tree Classics Tree Faulty
Posted by Melaniejandres on 12/07/2013
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- We purchased a $1000.00 tree from Tree Classics in Barrington, IL...10 year warranty. Thought about how much we spent yearly in trees, new lights, aggravation and decided that it was worth it. DO NOT PURCHASE A TREE FROM THIS BUSINESS. The second year, so many lights were out that we contacted the company. We were given the option to purchase replacement lights at a 50% discount. Seriously? We did, and began replacing. One of the delights about the tree were the number of lights. They are in there securely. Getting them out to replace is very difficult and needs a tool to pry each light out. The following year, many more were out. In one setting, my husband said he replaced 75 lights. We bought 5 packs of replacement bulbs. This year, I just replaced 47 bulbs and everywhere I look I see another dead bulb. I am even replacing replacement bulbs. The quality of the replacement bulbs is obviously not high if they are being replaced after a year. Some of them (replacement) need jiggling occasionally to come back on, and the color is not as bright. They also have a knob of plastic so I can tell which are original. Does the tree itself look nice?

Oh yes. Does it look ready for ornaments? Oh no. I'm taking a break and need to replace at least 30 more dark spots before decorating. Can I say again? Stay away from Tree Classics.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/15/2013:
We’re sincerely sorry to hear about the trouble you had with your lights, Melaniejandres, and for any disappointment you had with its quality. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We deeply value customer satisfaction, and thus have forwarded your feedback to our Product Development team for further development of the customer experience. Kindly send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can help.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Very Sad That They Do Not Honor Their Word or Warranty
Posted by Heresgigi on 12/02/2013
I bought a $1200 10' pre-lit tree from Tree Classics 4 years ago with a 10 year warranty. I am meticulous about the tree when storing etc. The tree now looks like I bought it from the cheapest store in the world, all the needles have fallen off and only 1/3 of the lights work. When I called to ask for replacement or help, I was told that that they are under new ownership and could not help at all. They suggested that I buy new bulbs, the bulbs are very expensive and would basically take a thousand dollars worth to replace all the ones out. I bought a few and guess what, they still don't work! Of course I couldn't return bulbs! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY…..GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/04/2013:
Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused, Heresgigi. We strive to assist past customers by providing replacement bulbs for trees bought between 2007 to 2010. Kindly send us your Order ID and email address in which you used to order the tree, to marketing@treeclassics.com. We’d like to review your Order details, specifically for the type of bulbs you need for your tree, and provide options on your behalf.
     
Add reply

Top of Page | Next Page >