Tree Classics - Page 3

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
2.4 out of 5, based on 45 ratings and
71 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Very Poor Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
Bought a tree in 2012 and used it for one Christmas. This year I plugged the tree up and nothing happened. Spent over an hour on the phone with customer service trouble shooting the problem and it was determined that all three sections work fine plugged into an extension cord plugged directly into the wall, but do not work plugged into the middle section of the tree. This was reported the day after Thanksgiving. Today, I called them back and as of today, December 30th, they still have not sent a replacement section. Never heard back from them until I called them today. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Company Response 01/01/2014:
We apologize for the issues you’ve had with your tree lights and for the service you’ve received from us, Efcannon. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics product. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can escalate this issue and follow up on the status of the replacement section on your behalf. Thank you.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Beware....
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
INTERNET, CALIFORNIA -- Received the tree and bottom section does not light up. Worked for hours with no success. Have been trying for one week to get replacement sent and no one returns calls or emails or offers any answers. Was told if we return we will have to pay shipping and restocking fee. Will be lucky to have a tree by Christmas. Will never use this company again. UPDATE It is now December 18 and still no replacement tree sent. We finally received an email AFTER packing up the tree to send back that they will be sending only the bottom part of tree to replace. When we purchased a tree through this company years ago I recently discovered it is now under new management. Will never recommend this company. Tree is not nearly as good quality as one I ordered before this new take over. Poor quality for money. Should have just bought locally at any store.
Company Response 12/19/2013:
We deeply apologize for the lighting and service issues that you've had, Nevahutton, and for the inconvenience caused. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics Order. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on the status of your warranty on your behalf and help resolve this for you as soon as possible. Thank you.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Friendly Customer Service No Results
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
Ordered a tree and requested an exchange. Had to send it back Fed Ex but customer service didn't tell me about their label that I could use at a flat rate of $50. It cost me $89. They would not reimburse and deduct from the exchanged order. That tree was supposed to be expedited and when it didn't come they found that order (somewhere) but not processed. Each time very nice and very apologetic. Then they promised it would be marked urgent and I would get it in the next two/three days maximum. Still not here. cancelled order. I hope I get my refund for the tree I returned. I should Have kept that if I new everything I know now.

I agree with others. Don't order from this company. Its not worth the risk unfortunately. And the trees are beautiful.
Company Response 12/16/2013:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Curlyq1955. We apologize that you are not happy with the service you received from us. We have sent your feedback to the relevant department to help us better improve the customer experience. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on your refund.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
AWFUL Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- Ordered a tree online, no problem. Received a telephone call 3 days later informing me that the tree that was ordered is out of stock and would not be restocked until the next season. Mind you - it was IN STOCK online (and there were others OUT OF STOCK).

While calling, I checked and it was STILL LISTED IN STOCK ONLINE!!! Customer service, "They must just be behind in updating"... updating an online/electronic stocking database? That should be automatic without any human intervention!

Rep: "Would you like to choose another or refund your money?"
Me: "Well, it's YOUR error...are you going to give me the same price on a comparable or better tree and pay for 2 day shipping, at least?"
Rep: "No, we can't do that. You'll just have to order another and choose free ground or pay for the other options."
Company Response 12/12/2013:
We’re sincerely sorry for the experience you’ve gone through thus far, nursej1. Our sincerest apologies for the product being out of stock. We’d like to assist in resolving this issue for you as soon as possible. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com, so we can review the specifics of your order and provide alternative options. Thank you.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

andbran on 2013-12-11:
this is one of downsides of ordering online. most of them take up to 2 days to update.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Lights on Expensive Tree Classics Tree Faulty
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- We purchased a $1000.00 tree from Tree Classics in Barrington, IL...10 year warranty. Thought about how much we spent yearly in trees, new lights, aggravation and decided that it was worth it. DO NOT PURCHASE A TREE FROM THIS BUSINESS. The second year, so many lights were out that we contacted the company. We were given the option to purchase replacement lights at a 50% discount. Seriously? We did, and began replacing. One of the delights about the tree were the number of lights. They are in there securely. Getting them out to replace is very difficult and needs a tool to pry each light out. The following year, many more were out. In one setting, my husband said he replaced 75 lights. We bought 5 packs of replacement bulbs. This year, I just replaced 47 bulbs and everywhere I look I see another dead bulb. I am even replacing replacement bulbs. The quality of the replacement bulbs is obviously not high if they are being replaced after a year. Some of them (replacement) need jiggling occasionally to come back on, and the color is not as bright. They also have a knob of plastic so I can tell which are original. Does the tree itself look nice?

Oh yes. Does it look ready for ornaments? Oh no. I'm taking a break and need to replace at least 30 more dark spots before decorating. Can I say again? Stay away from Tree Classics.
Company Response 12/15/2013:
We’re sincerely sorry to hear about the trouble you had with your lights, Melaniejandres, and for any disappointment you had with its quality. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We deeply value customer satisfaction, and thus have forwarded your feedback to our Product Development team for further development of the customer experience. Kindly send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can help.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Very Sad That They Do Not Honor Their Word or Warranty
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
I bought a $1200 10' pre-lit tree from Tree Classics 4 years ago with a 10 year warranty. I am meticulous about the tree when storing etc. The tree now looks like I bought it from the cheapest store in the world, all the needles have fallen off and only 1/3 of the lights work. When I called to ask for replacement or help, I was told that that they are under new ownership and could not help at all. They suggested that I buy new bulbs, the bulbs are very expensive and would basically take a thousand dollars worth to replace all the ones out. I bought a few and guess what, they still don't work! Of course I couldn't return bulbs! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY…..GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE.
Company Response 12/04/2013:
Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused, Heresgigi. We strive to assist past customers by providing replacement bulbs for trees bought between 2007 to 2010. Kindly send us your Order ID and email address in which you used to order the tree, to marketing@treeclassics.com. We’d like to review your Order details, specifically for the type of bulbs you need for your tree, and provide options on your behalf.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Will Not Honor Any Warranty Saying 'Manufacturer Out of Business' So Not Our Problem
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- We purchased a tree 6 years ago with a 10 yr warranty on the lights and half the lights are now out and we asked for help and their refusal was based on the "manufacturer of our tree went out of business - so we can't honor the warranty". They never even asked the type tree or my order # so they had no idea what model I was referring to and would not provide any support. I told them YOU warranted the tree - you Sold us the tree so you are responsible. I see this as just a 'line' and lame excuse and they should be run out of business.
Company Response 12/01/2013:
We are sorry to hear about your lighting issues, Terrybran613. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have replacement light bulbs for the Worry Free lights used in many trees from 2007-2010. Information on ordering these bulbs can be found here: http://www.treeclassics.com/20072010bulbs-s/181.htm.
We’d like to personally help to resolve this issue for you. If you could send us your Order ID and email address in which you used to order the tree, to marketing@treeclassics.com, we’d like to review your account details and your conversation with our Customer Service team to possibly pursue further options on your behalf. Thank you.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Terrible Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MEMPHIS, TENNESSEE -- Customer Service is terrible. I purchased a prelit 9ft. large tree with multicolored star-shaped lights approximately 4 years ago. I spoke with "customer service" and was told they acquired the company in 2011 and chose to no longer carry that particular bulb. I said "OK, what other multicolored bulb do you have that would fit?". I was told none and after being interrupted many times, I was then told I should take the strands of lights off of the tree and put new ones on myself. Are you kidding?????? She actually answered "NO". I then asked to speak with a supervisor, was put on hold for a couple of minutes, then told that the supervisor was unavailable at the moment. I said that I would wait until he was available. I was then told that he won't be available.

Bottom line, I spent almost $1000 for a tree that was gorgeous and needs replacement bulbs. I wasn't asking for them to pay for them, but told too bad and we don't have any that will fit, take them off yourself and put new ones back on yourself. That's my only option?????

I see the company has responded wanting to know the Order ID for possible options. But really, I do not have that from over 4 years ago!

And the funny thing is that I was also calling to order an additional tree for my den at the same time! Safe to say, I did not place that order. Merry Christmas!!!!
Company Response 12/03/2013:
Thank you for reaching out to us, Jennifer. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience. Please allow us to assist in resolving your lighting issue. If you could send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com, we'd like to look into the specifics of your order and also review the conversation you've had with our Customer Service team, so we can provide you possible options.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Disappointed With Warranty Guarantee of Strings of Lights
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- We bought a beautiful 7 1/2 ft Prelight Christmas tree in 2009 at the Barrington store. It cost $800 but we loved it. The first Christmas the middle string of lights failed. We took it back and the string was fixed after 4 months. On the second Christmas, the string failed again and our son replaced fuses and it worked for a while. We have continued to have problems with this tree every year!! Many lights do not work and two strings in the middle are dark. This has been more work and frustration than we ever planned. Today I talked to a customer service agent and found out that the 10 year warranty is no longer in effect. Needless to say we are very disappointed and upset that we spent so much money on this "lemon" of a tree. We will probably be going to Costco in the fall to get a new tree.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Old Timer on 2013-07-26:
Nice to see an honest non-paid real review on Tree Classics again. My3Cents was buried with the fake paid ones for months.

Tree Classics is probably a good company to stay clear of just based on their fake reviews everywhere.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarStarStarStarStar
Never thought I'd ever get a fake tree
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- This past year after being in Arizona for the past 3 Christmases and realizing a real tree here doesn't really work since they dry out very quickly I caved in then started searching on line for the perfect artificial tree...

I really did not think they really existed. Then I found Tree Classics website. The satisfied customers and the "look" of the trees.
I decided to pick out one with multi led lights. The Grand Fir is one of their real feel trees and took a chance and ordered it.

It's helpful to have 2 people unbox it and put it together which is pretty easy. Then forming the needles which is also easy.

When it was together the moment arrived and I plugged it in. Led lights are vivid in color and take getting used to but once you do it's magical
The tree is beautiful and I love it. And yes....it looks and feels like a real tree. Thank you Tree Classics for making my home in Tucson a Christmas delight.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >