Preview Review

Next Review

Tree Classics Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Worst Company Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- This is the WORST company ever!!! Please stay clear. I ordered my tree and had to call 4x before I could actually get someone to help me. It took over 3 weeks to get my tree… which is not even that nice. I tried to cancel it half way through and was told that agents can only take orders they can't cancel them. When I asked who could cancel it they said "corporate". Here is the best part… you can't talk to corporate? They can call you and know your request will be escalated. (A word they use in every sentence!)

well let's see it has been 2 weeks and still no call. I was able to speak with a manager who could also "escalate" my request but he turned out to be extremely rude and clearly did not have an education in customer service... Worst experience ever.

Company Response 12/02/2014:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that you are not happy with the customer service you received from us. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We would like to assist you further regarding your concern.

Replies
Advertisement
Like a Bad Dream
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I bought a Christmas Tree last week from this site, the very next morning, the price went down $20. I asked for a price adjustment and was told that I would get the credit. But customer service at Tree Classics didn't verbalize this to me in the normal way a retailer would. Instead of saying, "we will credit back $20 to your credit card and you will see it on your statement in 3 to 5 business days", they told me that I qualified for the credit and that they would send the information on to other managers. What?? Huge red flag.

Since then, I have been calling and emailing with no resolution. Now, a week later, I got an email from a customer service representative telling me that they would adjust the price to $369, which is more than I paid for the tree in the first place! Please be warned of this fraudulent bunch of people. I have watched (and you can too) how they manipulate pricing and percentages on their website. Also, at the bottom of Tree Classic webpage, there is a picture of an intelligent/sophisticated looking blond customer service woman. Check it out, then call them on the number provided and engage them in conversation.

Company Response 11/03/2014:

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear about the experience you've had with us thus far. Please send in your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com. We would like to review the conversations you've had with our customer service team and check the details of your order, so we can hopefully assist with your credit back request. We hope to hear from you soon.

Replies
Terrible Company to Deal With
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- If you want a great looking tree, are willing to pay good money for it and expect good consistent customer service DO NOT BUY A TREE FROM THIS COMPANY, www.treeclassics.com! The problem we had is so ridiculous I plan to post this almost daily for one year. Here is what happen.

The trees are gorgeous. We were delighted with our tree. It was simple to put up. The problem started after Christmas as we were putting away the tree. We discovered we misplaced replacement light bulbs. We accepted our error and need to buy more replacement bulbs. I called the company. They informed me they were out of stock. No problem, right? WRONG! The day was 1-28-13.

They informed me they were out of replacement lights and it was up to me to call them back IN SEPTEMBER or OCTOBER of 2013, (8 months from now), when they would get more stock. I was shocked. Year long service, supply and demand is evidently not this company's business plan. What if a business wanted to have “Christmas in July?”

I told the Treeclassics.com's initial “management rep” - as he described himself - this was not acceptable. They were asking me to accept THEIR responsibility of selling more product. I was the customer, not the buyer or sales person! I refused to keep any note reminding me to order more bulbs in Sept. 2013. They were not willing to assist. After many fake apologies by them and my insistence to complain higher up, the same representative called me two hours later telling me they would send the bulbs out. He tried to take my order but it would not go through. I was asked to wait.

A new person got on the phone and acted like he knew nothing of the issue and also informed me they do not get new stock in until Sept. or Oct. 2013. I patiently asked him to read the notes they surely must have made on my account. He still did not act like he knew the problem. I was flabbergasted. He had complete information on me and my personal info, yet did not act like he had notes on the two earlier discussions with them that day - or communicated to the person forwarding the call to him?

Bad Company: These trees are expensive. They are obviously made and come from overseas. The box says China. If this company is not going to have the “business brains” to maintain small inventories of accessory stock for their trees DO NOT BUY them. I strongly discourage buying from www.treeclassics.com. Why?

Who's to say the bulb style will stay the same next year? They will - but should you believe them? Who's to say they won't run out of other tree parts, and there are many? They will - but should you believe them? Who's to say they can look at your records and intelligently help you? They will - but can you believe them? When you spend good money for quality artificial Christmas trees buy it from someone that will be able to help EVEN “after” Christmas too. Search for “Best Artificial Christmas Trees” and DO NOT CHOOSE Treeclassics.com!

Replies
Order Not Yet Shipped
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WISCONSIN -- Terrible!!! Placed order on Nov. 30th and it is the 3rd now and it still has not shipped. On their website it states, orders placed before midnight go out the next day. My wife placed the order knowing she would need it by a certain date and it definitely isn't going to make, hope it makes it for Christmas?? Called to check on order and the guy has no clue when it will go out. Will never order another thing from this company and will leave reviews as well so people know to never order from them.

Company Response 12/10/2015:

Hi, we understand how frustrating this must be and we cannot apologize enough for this. We'd like to check the status of your order, please send us an email at marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review and update you accordingly. Thank you.

Replies
Advertisement
Defective Products -Sub-Standard Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- Received the tree and put it up the same day just to test lights, etc. One light socket doesn't work. Tried replacement bulbs (most of which are defective and don't work) but even the ones that did didn't resolve the problem. Sent an e-mail to Classic Trees yesterday evening (same day of receipt and discovery) notifying them I am returning for full replacement.

  1. They will not pay for shipping on defective products.
  2. They will charge me a 10% "restocking fee" on defective products.

This place is a scam. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM.

Update 11/04/2015:

Tree Classics,

I have e-mails from your office referring me to your return policy, which states I MUST pay for the return shipping. There is no offer to send me a shipping label, even though I specifically asked. Let's not play games here.

Days later, when I filed a complaint with PayPal (the means by which I paid) your company suddenly sends me a Fedex return label AFTER I confirmed I returned the tree to you AT MY EXPENSE. The e-mail replies still say I must pay a 10% restocking fee. However, suddenly you have refunded my entire purchase price (no 10% restocking fee) via PayPal, at least that was your companies response to PayPal. I am still monitoring for credit to my account.

Your company is still silent regarding reimbursing me my nearly $100.00 return shipping costs.

My order number is 143608. Let's see if you reimburse my return shipping fee. Had you advised me you would pay for return shipping and sent me a return label, I would not have had to pay for it myself.

I believe only when a consumer goes public with your firm do you actually take notice. This is not customer service. Let's see what you do now.

Company Response 11/03/2015:

Hi Karen, we're sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service and that there were charges for returning your tree. We understand how frustrating this must be and we'd like to help you. Tree Classics would never expect you to pay for a defective product. We would like to request for your Order ID, please send it to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review the specifics of your order and find a solution as soon as
possible.

Replies
Defective Tree Lights, Company Did Not Respond
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- My tree lights lasted 1 week. The company sales reps were very rude and had a we-don't-care-go-away attitude. My credit card company has finally gotten involved and hopefully will help me. They are FRAUDULENT and sell inferior products. Oh how I wish I had read reviews, there are complaints all over the web. Don't YOU be fooled. It cost me $549.

Company Response 03/06/2015:

We apologize if your experience with our customer service and product is unsatisfactory. We strive to continuously improve our customer experience and we appreciate your feedback. Please send us an email with your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com as we would like to review the details of your purchase and help resolve your concerns. Thank you.

Replies
Defective Product/Horrible Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I ordered a tree in early December. It was suppose to have lights that switch from color to white. The white lights never worked. I have called customer service. I have sent pictures at their request. They never contact me so I keep following up. The option is to return it at my expense which is $50 plus restocking. This is for a defective product! Run far away from this company.

Company Response 01/06/2015:

Hi Dianne, our sincere apologies for the lighting problems you are having with your tree. Please send your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and assist you with your concern.

Replies
Horrible Tree
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONLINE -- I ordered a Oregon Slim tree that was on sale for $250 regularly over $500. We got the tree in a timely manner and it is just awful. It does not look real and it is a thin and cheap looking as can be. My 12-year-old tree I was replacing looks better. Now I have to spend $72 to send it back. I still need a tree by tomorrow. I'm so disappointed in this company. Customer service was fine, but even the service lady said maybe they shouldn't sell this tree anymore.

Company Response 12/22/2014:

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your tree did not meet your expectations. Kindly send your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com. We would like to review your order and assist you with your concern.

Company Response 12/28/2014:

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your tree did not meet your expectations. Kindly send your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com. We would like to review your order and assist you with your concern.

Replies
Advertisement
Some Strands of Lights on My Christmas Tree Are Very Very Dim.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I was told that since my tree is 3 years old I'm out of luck. I was hoping to get a suggestion of the cause and possible remedy. She suggested I buy a new tree! Really! Why would I buy another poorly made product from Tree Classics?

Company Response 11/20/2014:

Hi Eileen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our customer service and the experience you're having with your lights. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We hope to provide you with further options.

Replies
Christmas Tree Artificial
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- Tree Classic lies anytime they deal with a complaint. We needed 3 boxes for our 9 foot tree. They only shipped 2. We called them 8 times to get an answer of where the 3rd box was. They NEVER gave us an answer, except they would get back to us. They NEVER got back to us. The 3rd box came when our Christmas was over! I would never do business with this company even if their trees were free!!!

Company Response 05/09/2014:

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, Timberframe. Please send us your Order ID via marketing@treeclassics.com in order for us to review the conversation you've had with our customer service team and to possibly provide other options for you. Thank you.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Tree Classics Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.9 out of 5, based on 72 ratings and
98 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Tree Classics
6508 S 27th St, Suite 9200
Oak Creek, WI 53154
1-877-699-6278 (ph)
www.treeclassics.com
Product/Services
Compare Home/Garden Companies