Tree Classics - Page 3

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 62 ratings and
88 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bad Handling and Poor Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
ILLINOIS -- I bought a Christmas tree (white 6 1/2 foot) from Tree Classics this year. This is my 2nd tree from them. The shipment came within a week and I was happy to see the quality of the tree but the tree looked short. I called the customer service and talked to them and when asked I suggested that I looked like a 6 1/2 tree but looked short and so would like to upgrade to 7 1/2 feet. The CS person said that they can do that and asked me to return the tree for $50 RMA and agreed to no restocking fee. I asked why I need to pa for the restocking fee she suggested that I had said I asked for a 6 1/2 ft tree and so I received it and then when I measured it, it was shorter and she suggested that I send the pictures. I sent the pictures the same day and for the last 1 week trying to follow-up on call and emails with no response. Today I was able to catch up with a CS and they went on saying that they do not have an access to the pictures and the return shipping should be borne by me. I offered partial payment as well but the CS and the supervisor was very rude.

I will never recommend or buy from these folks again. Very bad people to work with. Surely need to train their CS folks on how to handle customers. Never buy from them.
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi, thank you bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the customer service you received and that the tree was not entirely what you expected. Please send us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com so we can personally look into your order and hopefully assist in resolving your concern.
     
Replies
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Terrible Manufacturing With Poor Support
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- Nice looking tree and good feel. Paid $900 for a 9' tall Fraser Fir tree that has a serious lean. Discovered there is a lot of play where the tree frame sits in the tree stand causing the lean. OH, and the lights don't work on some of the strands. Called customer service (45min on hold to get an agent) then went through all the trouble shooting till I found the problem. Tree is purchased in late October and put up on Thanksgiving day. Why would I do it any earlier? So then the agent tells me it only has a 30 day warranty!! 30 days only??? If that's not proof they know their products are poorly built I don't know what else you could offer as proof. Try another company first unless the price is practically a give-a-way. You might could weld it straight which is what ill have to do. But for nearly $1,000 you should expect a much better built product.
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi Jeffrey, we are glad to hear that you are happy with the overall look and feel of your tree. Our sincere apologies for any problems you may have encountered and for the wait you experienced while trying to get through our customer service. We have found your order and see the specifics of your purchase. Your product is outside the 30-day warranty so we are unable to cater to your request for a replacement tree stand. You may refer to our Product Warranties and Part Replacements, for more information: http://www.treeclassics.com/warranty-s/65.htm. Please know that your feedback has been forwarded to our Management Team as this would help us improve our products and services. Please send an email to marketing@treeclassics.com if there is anything else we can assist you with.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Repeated Defective Products -- Customer Service Can't Call HQ
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
UNKNOWN, VIRGINIA -- We bought a $550 flex-tree from Tree Classics in October 2014. After three weeks and after all the decorations were up, multiple branches' lights started going out until at least four separate branches were dark. We followed all the troubleshooting guidelines but nothing worked. So we called customer service (CS).

They determined the tree was defective, but no longer had our tree model and had to send a new tree of a different style. That one arrived within a few days because we paid for expedited shipping of the replacement. However, even halfway through assembly, we could see that five branches on the new tree were out. We replaced the fuses but nothing happened (hint: it's NEVER the fuse).

This time, we called CS but though they acknowledged it, too was defective, they couldn't immediately replace the tree. A supervisor told us she'd call to arrange the replacement and call us right back. By 11 the next day, still no one had called us. By 3pm, no one had called us. So I called CS back, to find out that they had "escalated" our issue to headquarters the night before by email but had no way to track the problem with a call. When I asked them to call HQ and find out what was going on, the supervisor said they had no phone number to call HQ.

It's now 6:30pm and we still have neither a commitment to send a working tree or a commitment to refund our money. And listen -- any company whose customer service can only escalate a problem by email and is not able to talk to their own manufacturing is NOT a company to deal with.
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry for the problems you are having with the lights of your tree and for the inconvenience this issue has caused. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We hope to provide you with further options.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Worst Company Ever
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
FLORIDA -- This is the WORST company ever!!! Please stay clear. I ordered my tree and had to call 4x before I could actually get someone to help me. It took over 3 weeks to get my tree…which is not even that nice.
I tried to cancel it half way through and was told that agents can only take orders they can't cancel them. When I asked who could cancel it they said "corporate". Here is the best part….you can't talk to corporate? They can call you and know your request will be escalated ( a word they use in every sentence!) Well lets see it has been 2 weeks and still no call.
I was able to speak with a manager who could also "escalate" my request but he turned out to be EXTREMELY ROOD AND CLEARLY DID NOT HAVE AN EDUCATION IN CUSTOMER SERVICE…….

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Company Response 12/02/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that you are not happy with the customer service you received from us. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We would like to assist you further regarding your concern.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Like a Bad Dream
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I bought a Christmas Tree last week from this site, the very next morning, the price went down $20. I asked for a price adjustment and was told that I would get the credit. But customer service at tree classics didn't verbalize this to me in the normal way a retailer would. Instead of saying, "we will credit back $20 to your credit card and you will see it on your statement in 3 to 5 business days", they told me that I qualified for the credit and that they would send the information on to other managers. What?? Huge red flag.

Since then, I have been calling and emailing with no resolution. Now, a week later, I got an email from a customer service representative telling me that they would adjust the price to $369, which is more than I paid for the tree in the first place!!! Please be warned of this fraudulent bunch of people. I have watched (and you can too) how they manipulate pricing and percentages on their website.

Also, at the bottom of TreeClassic web page, there is a picture of an intelligent/sophisticated looking blond customer service woman. Check it out, then call them on the number provided and engage them in conversation.
Company Response 11/03/2014:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear about the experience you've had with us thus far. Please send in your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com. We would like to review the conversations you've had with our customer service team and check the details of your order, so we can hopefully assist with your credit back request. We hope to hear from you soon.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Buyer Beware
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- I bought a Tree Classics Christmas tree a few years ago. It was a normal size tree, but much to my surprise, when put into its bag it is an absolute monster. It is horrible to move down to its storage place in the basement, could never get into the attic and I don't want it in the garage. This thing weighs a ton and is incredibly awkward to move. It takes two adult men to get it up and down the stairs. This year dozens of lights do not light. I have ordered more lights, but replacing the burned out lights is difficult at best. All the straps on the bag are broken. I thought I would simplify my life since it supposedly requires no "fluffing," but it is an incredibly complicated tree. Also, unless your basement has high ceilings, this will not work for you. Beware of this thing, it is a Christmas tree nightmare.
Company Response 01/15/2014:
Hi Beverly, thank you for feedback. We’re sorry to hear that our tree did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience this has caused you. Could you tell us more about your issue by sending us an email to marketing@treeclassics.com? We will be sure to forward your feedback to the appropriate department so we can improve our products and services, and uphold customer satisfaction. Thank you again, and we hope to hear from you soon.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Very Happy With Tree
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
WISCONSIN -- After 42 years of marriage, I decided to invest in an artificial tree. This came at a great shock to my married children who come home each year for Christmas and even (jokingly) said they would not be home with this kind of tree! After purchasing a 7.5 Grand Fir tree, I was very much surprised how real it looked and everyone agreed. If anything to complain about, it might be that I could not seem to "fold up" the tree to compress it after taking it down. It didn't seem to matter as I had an oversized storage bag. So my first experience was great, and hope to put the tree up even earlier next year! Those who have complained about their trees from many different companies helped me to decide to purchase an unlit tree as many troubles seemed to be with the pre-lit ones. I love many lights, so wanted to use all the strings of lights anyway.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Not the Best They Claim, Really Poor Customer Service, Terrible Tree
Posted on
Rating: 1/51
Several years ago, I had previously brought one of their classic trees. After 4 years the branches were breaking so I ordered the same one, thinking I would get a wonderful tree.

We didn't open it till a month before Christmas, and was shocked at how ugly it was. There was a paper piece on top of huge branches which looked awful. I could believe how bad this tree looked. I emailed the company about how upset I was. I wanted to see if I could get some samples so I could choose another one. and never, never heard back from them. I finally called and of course the tree was beyond the return date. I asked them why they did not return my email and they couldn't give me any reason why. I asked for the corporate office, and was told to write an email to the same address that hadn't bother to answer my previous email. CUSTOMER SERVICE INDIVIDUAL WAS RUDE, AND DIDN'T ATTEMPT[to help] ME IN ANY WAY. This is not the same great company it used to be.
Company Response 01/10/2014:
Hi Barton1988, we sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve had with our customer service team and your disappointment for your tree. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com and the names of who you spoke to so we may bring your concerns up with our management team and provide possible options for your tree. Thank you.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Very Poor Customer Service
Posted on
Rating: 1/51
Bought a tree in 2012 and used it for one Christmas. This year I plugged the tree up and nothing happened. Spent over an hour on the phone with customer service trouble shooting the problem and it was determined that all three sections work fine plugged into an extension cord plugged directly into the wall, but do not work plugged into the middle section of the tree. This was reported the day after Thanksgiving. Today, I called them back and as of today, December 30th, they still have not sent a replacement section. Never heard back from them until I called them today. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Company Response 01/01/2014:
We apologize for the issues you’ve had with your tree lights and for the service you’ve received from us, Efcannon. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics product. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can escalate this issue and follow up on the status of the replacement section on your behalf. Thank you.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Beware....
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
INTERNET, CALIFORNIA -- Received the tree and bottom section does not light up. Worked for hours with no success. Have been trying for one week to get replacement sent and no one returns calls or emails or offers any answers. Was told if we return we will have to pay shipping and restocking fee. Will be lucky to have a tree by Christmas. Will never use this company again. UPDATE It is now December 18 and still no replacement tree sent. We finally received an email AFTER packing up the tree to send back that they will be sending only the bottom part of tree to replace. When we purchased a tree through this company years ago I recently discovered it is now under new management. Will never recommend this company. Tree is not nearly as good quality as one I ordered before this new take over. Poor quality for money. Should have just bought locally at any store.
Company Response 12/19/2013:
We deeply apologize for the lighting and service issues that you've had, Nevahutton, and for the inconvenience caused. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics Order. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on the status of your warranty on your behalf and help resolve this for you as soon as possible. Thank you.
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >