Tree Classics - Page 3

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.1 out of 5, based on 55 ratings and
81 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Very Disappointed With Customer Service
Posted by on
FOREST, VIRGINIA -- We purchased the 9' Regency Evergreen in October 2007 and paid extra for the bright white LED lights. That season it looked great.

When we set it up for Christmas 2008, all the lights with the exception of 2 branches had gone to a dingy yellow color.

It's not an electrical problem as we did a test to swap out bulbs to different branches and the color of the LED lights followed when we plugged them in different locations. It is definitely a bulb problem.

We have been working with their customer service now for over 4 mos. to get resolved. We have been told by their representatives that most people prefer the "soft" color. We do not and it seems this is just an excuse for a difficult problem they seem not to be able to resolve.

We have had the tree returned and sent back to us twice now. They admit they had issues with a batch of white LED lights back when we purchased the tree. They have yet to fix the problem.

When we sent it back we spent a lot of time on the phone with them and specifically mentioned the two white branches. What they did was simply removed all the white lights from those two branches and replace them with the dingy yellow LED lights, say it was fixed, and then shipped it back to us. However, they missed two single lights thus proving our point.

On both occasions we have specifically mentioned details about the tree while they had it there for repair; however, they tree comes back to us in the same condition.

During the last time, I even mentioned I wanted the floor on/off pedal switch replaced as it had broken. They never fixed it, never said a word about it and just shipped the tree back.

At this point I am very disappointed with them and would not recommend them to anyone. Unless they can make good on this situation, my opinion of the company will not change.

I do have names of people I talked to; however, I do not feel it appropriate to mention names in a public forum such as this as it would not be professional, but would gladly discuss this with a company representative if they would like to contact me.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Horrible, Defective Product - Terrible Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
I purchased a tree from this company and the lights do not work in two sections of the tree. I called customer service and waited for over an hour for a representative to answer the phone. Once I spoke to the representative they informed me the warranty was only valid for 30 days because I purchased a clearance tree... how on earth it was a clearance tree is beyond me. I purchased it on a discount, but it did not say clearance anywhere or state the ridiculous 30 day warranty. I purchased in October so I can have it for Christmas. Thanks for the crappy tree. I could have bought a better tree from Walmart for a quarter of the price. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you are having with the lights of your tree and for the time it took to get through our customer service. Clearance items are covered under warranty within 30 days of purchase. This is stated in our Product Warranties and Part Replacements: http://www.treeclassics.com/warranty-s/65.htm. Please email us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and hopefully provide other options for you.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
SL on 12/09/2014:
It would help if it said I was buying a clearance tree. As I was not aware that a sale constituted "clearance" I obviously did not note the 30 day warranty. Your company needs to be forthright with this information. You also need to stand behind your product. When I called customer service the rep was well aware that these trees have ongoing problems. If you sold it to me that way I would understand the crappy warranty and not have any issues. Furthermore, I only received a tiny discount off the original price. I paid ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS for this tree. It is highly disappointing to get this kind of service for a so called high end tree! I should have bought it at walmart. At least they stand behind their products... "Clearance" or NOT!
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bad Handling and Poor Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
ILLINOIS -- I bought a Christmas tree (white 6 1/2 foot) from Tree Classics this year. This is my 2nd tree from them. The shipment came within a week and I was happy to see the quality of the tree but the tree looked short. I called the customer service and talked to them and when asked I suggested that I looked like a 6 1/2 tree but looked short and so would like to upgrade to 7 1/2 feet. The CS person said that they can do that and asked me to return the tree for $50 RMA and agreed to no restocking fee. I asked why I need to pa for the restocking fee she suggested that I had said I asked for a 6 1/2 ft tree and so I received it and then when I measured it, it was shorter and she suggested that I send the pictures. I sent the pictures the same day and for the last 1 week trying to follow-up on call and emails with no response. Today I was able to catch up with a CS and they went on saying that they do not have an access to the pictures and the return shipping should be borne by me. I offered partial payment as well but the CS and the supervisor was very rude.

I will never recommend or buy from these folks again. Very bad people to work with. Surely need to train their CS folks on how to handle customers. Never buy from them.
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi, thank you bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the customer service you received and that the tree was not entirely what you expected. Please send us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com so we can personally look into your order and hopefully assist in resolving your concern.
     
Add reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Terrible Manufacturing With Poor Support
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- Nice looking tree and good feel. Paid $900 for a 9' tall Fraser Fir tree that has a serious lean. Discovered there is a lot of play where the tree frame sits in the tree stand causing the lean. OH, and the lights don't work on some of the strands. Called customer service (45min on hold to get an agent) then went through all the trouble shooting till I found the problem. Tree is purchased in late October and put up on Thanksgiving day. Why would I do it any earlier? So then the agent tells me it only has a 30 day warranty!! 30 days only??? If that's not proof they know their products are poorly built I don't know what else you could offer as proof. Try another company first unless the price is practically a give-a-way. You might could weld it straight which is what ill have to do. But for nearly $1,000 you should expect a much better built product.
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi Jeffrey, we are glad to hear that you are happy with the overall look and feel of your tree. Our sincere apologies for any problems you may have encountered and for the wait you experienced while trying to get through our customer service. We have found your order and see the specifics of your purchase. Your product is outside the 30-day warranty so we are unable to cater to your request for a replacement tree stand. You may refer to our Product Warranties and Part Replacements, for more information: http://www.treeclassics.com/warranty-s/65.htm. Please know that your feedback has been forwarded to our Management Team as this would help us improve our products and services. Please send an email to marketing@treeclassics.com if there is anything else we can assist you with.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Repeated Defective Products -- Customer Service Can't Call HQ
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
UNKNOWN, VIRGINIA -- We bought a $550 flex-tree from Tree Classics in October 2014. After three weeks and after all the decorations were up, multiple branches' lights started going out until at least four separate branches were dark. We followed all the troubleshooting guidelines but nothing worked. So we called customer service (CS).

They determined the tree was defective, but no longer had our tree model and had to send a new tree of a different style. That one arrived within a few days because we paid for expedited shipping of the replacement. However, even halfway through assembly, we could see that five branches on the new tree were out. We replaced the fuses but nothing happened (hint: it's NEVER the fuse).

This time, we called CS but though they acknowledged it, too was defective, they couldn't immediately replace the tree. A supervisor told us she'd call to arrange the replacement and call us right back. By 11 the next day, still no one had called us. By 3pm, no one had called us. So I called CS back, to find out that they had "escalated" our issue to headquarters the night before by email but had no way to track the problem with a call. When I asked them to call HQ and find out what was going on, the supervisor said they had no phone number to call HQ.

It's now 6:30pm and we still have neither a commitment to send a working tree or a commitment to refund our money. And listen -- any company whose customer service can only escalate a problem by email and is not able to talk to their own manufacturing is NOT a company to deal with.
Company Response 12/09/2014:
Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry for the problems you are having with the lights of your tree and for the inconvenience this issue has caused. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We hope to provide you with further options.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Worst Company Ever
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
FLORIDA -- This is the WORST company ever!!! Please stay clear. I ordered my tree and had to call 4x before I could actually get someone to help me. It took over 3 weeks to get my tree…which is not even that nice.
I tried to cancel it half way through and was told that agents can only take orders they can't cancel them. When I asked who could cancel it they said "corporate". Here is the best part….you can't talk to corporate? They can call you and know your request will be escalated ( a word they use in every sentence!) Well lets see it has been 2 weeks and still no call.
I was able to speak with a manager who could also "escalate" my request but he turned out to be EXTREMELY ROOD AND CLEARLY DID NOT HAVE AN EDUCATION IN CUSTOMER SERVICE…….

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
Company Response 12/02/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that you are not happy with the customer service you received from us. Please forward your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can review your order and the conversation you had with our customer service team. We would like to assist you further regarding your concern.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Like a Bad Dream
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
OAK CREEK, WISCONSIN -- I bought a Christmas Tree last week from this site, the very next morning, the price went down $20. I asked for a price adjustment and was told that I would get the credit. But customer service at tree classics didn't verbalize this to me in the normal way a retailer would. Instead of saying, "we will credit back $20 to your credit card and you will see it on your statement in 3 to 5 business days", they told me that I qualified for the credit and that they would send the information on to other managers. What?? Huge red flag.

Since then, I have been calling and emailing with no resolution. Now, a week later, I got an email from a customer service representative telling me that they would adjust the price to $369, which is more than I paid for the tree in the first place!!! Please be warned of this fraudulent bunch of people. I have watched (and you can too) how they manipulate pricing and percentages on their website.

Also, at the bottom of TreeClassic web page, there is a picture of an intelligent/sophisticated looking blond customer service woman. Check it out, then call them on the number provided and engage them in conversation.
Company Response 11/03/2014:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear about the experience you've had with us thus far. Please send in your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com. We would like to review the conversations you've had with our customer service team and check the details of your order, so we can hopefully assist with your credit back request. We hope to hear from you soon.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Buyer Beware
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
BARRINGTON, ILLINOIS -- I bought a Tree Classics Christmas tree a few years ago. It was a normal size tree, but much to my surprise, when put into its bag it is an absolute monster. It is horrible to move down to its storage place in the basement, could never get into the attic and I don't want it in the garage. This thing weighs a ton and is incredibly awkward to move. It takes two adult men to get it up and down the stairs. This year dozens of lights do not light. I have ordered more lights, but replacing the burned out lights is difficult at best. All the straps on the bag are broken. I thought I would simplify my life since it supposedly requires no "fluffing," but it is an incredibly complicated tree. Also, unless your basement has high ceilings, this will not work for you. Beware of this thing, it is a Christmas tree nightmare.
Company Response 01/15/2014:
Hi Beverly, thank you for feedback. We’re sorry to hear that our tree did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience this has caused you. Could you tell us more about your issue by sending us an email to marketing@treeclassics.com? We will be sure to forward your feedback to the appropriate department so we can improve our products and services, and uphold customer satisfaction. Thank you again, and we hope to hear from you soon.
     
Add reply
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Very Happy With Tree
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
WISCONSIN -- After 42 years of marriage, I decided to invest in an artificial tree. This came at a great shock to my married children who come home each year for Christmas and even (jokingly) said they would not be home with this kind of tree! After purchasing a 7.5 Grand Fir tree, I was very much surprised how real it looked and everyone agreed. If anything to complain about, it might be that I could not seem to "fold up" the tree to compress it after taking it down. It didn't seem to matter as I had an oversized storage bag. So my first experience was great, and hope to put the tree up even earlier next year! Those who have complained about their trees from many different companies helped me to decide to purchase an unlit tree as many troubles seemed to be with the pre-lit ones. I love many lights, so wanted to use all the strings of lights anyway.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Not the Best They Claim, Really Poor Customer Service, Terrible Tree
Posted on
Rating: 1/51
Several years ago, I had previously brought one of their classic trees. After 4 years the branches were breaking so I ordered the same one, thinking I would get a wonderful tree.

We didn't open it till a month before Christmas, and was shocked at how ugly it was. There was a paper piece on top of huge branches which looked awful. I could believe how bad this tree looked. I emailed the company about how upset I was. I wanted to see if I could get some samples so I could choose another one. and never, never heard back from them. I finally called and of course the tree was beyond the return date. I asked them why they did not return my email and they couldn't give me any reason why. I asked for the corporate office, and was told to write an email to the same address that hadn't bother to answer my previous email. CUSTOMER SERVICE INDIVIDUAL WAS RUDE, AND DIDN'T ATTEMPT[to help] ME IN ANY WAY. This is not the same great company it used to be.
Company Response 01/10/2014:
Hi Barton1988, we sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve had with our customer service team and your disappointment for your tree. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com and the names of who you spoke to so we may bring your concerns up with our management team and provide possible options for your tree. Thank you.
     
Add reply
Top of Page | Next Page >