[X]

Tree Classics - Page 3

Star Star Half star Empty star Empty star
70 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Very Happy With Tree
Posted by Flconley on 01/08/2014
WISCONSIN -- After 42 years of marriage, I decided to invest in an artificial tree. This came at a great shock to my married children who come home each year for Christmas and even (jokingly) said they would not be home with this kind of tree! After purchasing a 7.5 Grand Fir tree, I was very much surprised how real it looked and everyone agreed. If anything to complain about, it might be that I could not seem to "fold up" the tree to compress it after taking it down. It didn't seem to matter as I had an oversized storage bag. So my first experience was great, and hope to put the tree up even earlier next year! Those who have complained about their trees from many different companies helped me to decide to purchase an unlit tree as many troubles seemed to be with the pre-lit ones. I love many lights, so wanted to use all the strings of lights anyway.
     
Add reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Not the Best They Claim, Really Poor Customer Service, Terrible Tree
Posted by Barton1988 on 01/08/2014
Several years ago, I had previously brought one of their classic trees. After 4 years the branches were breaking so I ordered the same one, thinking I would get a wonderful tree.

We didn't open it till a month before Christmas, and was shocked at how ugly it was. There was a paper piece on top of huge branches which looked awful. I could believe how bad this tree looked. I emailed the company about how upset I was. I wanted to see if I could get some samples so I could choose another one. and never, never heard back from them. I finally called and of course the tree was beyond the return date. I asked them why they did not return my email and they couldn't give me any reason why. I asked for the corporate office, and was told to write an email to the same address that hadn't bother to answer my previous email. CUSTOMER SERVICE INDIVIDUAL WAS RUDE, AND DIDN'T ATTEMPT[to help] ME IN ANY WAY. This is not the same great company it use to be.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 01/10/2014:
Hi Barton1988, we sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve had with our customer service team and your disappointment for your tree. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com and the names of who you spoke to so we may bring your concerns up with our management team and provide possible options for your tree. Thank you.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Unbelievable
Posted by Mk85027 on 01/08/2014
WISCONSIN -- Was refurbishing a home with a huge brick wall fireplace and 22 foot high pine ceilings and so with a fantastic picture of a future Christmas in my head, I ordered a 15 foot Cascade Fir end of December 2011 for $899.77. Tree arrived timely in January 2012. House finally ready in spring 2013 and one of the things I was looking forward to was Christmas and that great tree! ...till we took it all out of the four boxes it was shipped in on Monday, 12/16. The good thing was each section of lights worked even after sitting in its boxes for nearly two years. The very bad thing? No instructions! FOUR boxes of tree and the instruction CD is blank! It was too late to call customer service back east (I am on Oregon coast) so I called Tuesday and explained but customer service cannot help. Huh? Cannot email me instructions? Cannot get a tech on the phone? No, but they could forward my request to Support and suggested I email my questions also since I would probably get a faster response. So I sent an email advising problem with connectivity of lights from section to section (too many males, not enough females) and inquired as to what are/how to use/why all the extra metal bars enclosed and then included my telephone number and email address. Wednesday, 12/18, received an email reply thanking me for my inquiry and to please provide a telephone number! I again sent my telephone number via email. Then I called customer service again in hopes of getting faster action. Not a chance. Thursday, 12/19, I received an email thanking me for my telephone number and received assurance someone would get back to me. A FULL WEEK LATER, ON CHRISTMAS DAY, I received an email stating Tree Classics could not help me. Ya think? Good thing we bought a cut tree, donated our $899.77 Tree Classics fiasco to a shelter, and had a pleasant holiday. And there is no refund, no partial credit, NO APOLOGY, no return shipping unless at my expense, etc... I would never, never, never, never purchase another item from Tree Classics and will spend time on review sites, talking to anyone who will listen, notifying the Better Business Bureau, etc... to warn against this company.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Paul on 2014-01-10:
The tree was almost two year old. What was the warranty?
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Awful Customer Service—Don't Buy From This Company
Posted by Wise1245 on 01/07/2014
CALIFORNIA -- A century ago, the poet Joyce Kilmer famously wrote that "only God can make a tree." Mr. Kilmer, of course, had no way of anticipating the advent of the artificial Christmas tree industry.

On the second Saturday of this past November, my wife ordered a manufactured Christmas tree with LED lighting from Tree Classics. That night, Mollie's sleep was interrupted by the sudden precognition that our large collection of Hallmark electric ornaments would be incompatible with an LED configuration. "Don't worry about it," I told her. "In the morning you can call and change the order to a tree with standard lighting. Certainly they don't ship over the weekend."

Unfortunately, although the folks at Tree Classics are skilled at approximating divine arboreal creation, they proved to be absolutely incapable of preventing the shipment of the LED-lit tree that still resided within their warehouse at the time of the call. The representative explained to my incredulous wife that the only means of exchanging trees was for us to ship the unwanted tree back to the warehouse that it had not yet departed—at our considerable expense—and order the second tree. Tree Classics agreed to cheerfully return the purchase price of the first tree when it was once again in their possession.

The tree that we now own is pretty much like all other artificial trees: convenient, but—as if to confirm the words of the poet—not likely to be confused with the trees found in nature. It was in every way as advertised; my low rating has nothing to do with the quality or construction of the tree. The single star represents my experience with what Tree Classics curiously refers to as "customer service".

I am writing this review nearly two months (and three telephone calls) after the original purchase and we have yet to receive our refund. A fourth call informed me that if I ever see my refund, it will reflect a 10% restocking fee.

Read Company Response
Company Response on 01/10/2014:
We sincerely apologize for the service you've received thus far from our customer service, wise1245, and for any inconvenience this has caused you. We’d like to review the conversations you've had with our customer service team and hope to provide you with further options for this issue and also follow up on your refund. Please send to us your Order ID at marketing@treeclassics.com. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by CrazyRedHead on 2014-01-09:
I bout a 7.5 artificial tree from Walmart and it was really nice after decorating it and cost less than $100.00. I buy unlit so I don't have to deal with the included lights and I don't have to worry about blown bulbs.
Close commentsAdd reply


StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
12-Foot Christmas Trees
Posted by Kfranklin on 01/07/2014
We ordered 2 12-foot pre-lit trees for our sanctuary for Christmas. The trees were beautiful! Lots of compliments.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Very Poor Customer Service
Posted by Efcannon on 12/30/2013
Bought a tree in 2012 and used it for one Christmas. This year I plugged the tree up and nothing happened. Spent over an hour on the phone with customer service trouble shooting the problem and it was determined that all three sections work fine plugged into an extension cord plugged directly into the wall, but do not work plugged into the middle section of the tree. This was reported the day after Thanksgiving. Today, I called them back and as of today, December 30th, they still have not sent a replacement section. Never heard back from them until I called them today. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 01/01/2014:
We apologize for the issues you’ve had with your tree lights and for the service you’ve received from us, Efcannon. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics product. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can escalate this issue and follow up on the status of the replacement section on your behalf. Thank you.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Product much smaller than advertised.
Posted by Hamels1 on 12/23/2013
I purchased two kissing balls for $25 each. Description was that they were 12" in size. Not sure how their tape measure works but from the widest point to the widest point they are no more than 8 inches. I wish I had done some research and read the reviews before I purchased from them.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/24/2013:
We sincerely apologize that the product did not meet your expectations, Hamels1. We strive to make our product descriptions as accurate as possible. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can personally review the details of your Order and help resolve this concern for you. Thank you.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Beware....
Posted by Nevahutton on 12/18/2013
INTERNET, CALIFORNIA -- Received the tree and bottom section does not light up. Worked for hours with no success. Have been trying for one week to get replacement sent and no one returns calls or emails or offers any answers. Was told if we return we will have to pay shipping and restocking fee. Will be lucky to have a tree by Christmas. Will never use this company again. UPDATE It is now December 18 and still no replacement tree sent. We finally received an email AFTER packing up the tree to send back that they will be sending only the bottom part of tree to replace. When we purchased a tree through this company years ago I recently discovered it is now under new management. Will never recommend this company. Tree is not nearly as good quality as one I ordered before this new take over. Poor quality for money. Should have just bought locally at any store.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/19/2013:
We deeply apologize for the lighting and service issues that you've had, Nevahutton, and for the inconvenience caused. We’d like to help you with your Tree Classics Order. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on the status of your warranty on your behalf and help resolve this for you as soon as possible. Thank you.
     
Add reply


StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Friendly Customer Service No Results
Posted by Curlyq1955 on 12/13/2013
Ordered a tree and requested an exchange. Had to send it back Fed Ex but customer service didn't tell me about their label that I could use at a flat rate of $50. It cost me $89. They would not reimburse and deduct from the exchanged order. That tree was supposed to be expedited and when it didn't come they found that order (somewhere) but not processed. Each time very nice and very apologetic. Then they promised it would be marked urgent and I would get it in the next two/three days maximum. Still not here. cancelled order. I hope I get my refund for the tree I returned. I should Have kept that if I new everything I know now.

I agree with others. Don't order from this company. Its not worth the risk unfortunately. And the trees are beautiful.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/16/2013:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Curlyq1955. We apologize that you are not happy with the service you received from us. We have sent your feedback to the relevant department to help us better improve the customer experience. Please send us your Order ID to marketing@treeclassics.com so we can follow up on your refund.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Terrible Product, Even More Terrible Service
Posted by Hstubbs on 12/13/2013
Bought a $1,600.00 tree for one of our company locations. When it came out of the box, one entire section of the lights did not come on. I immediately called customer service, expecting quick resolution after spending that much on a tree. Did not happen. It was two entire weeks before they shipped out a new replacement section for the tree. And that was after having to call several times and submit photos of the defective tree. Do not ever, ever buy anything from this company!
Read Company Response
Company Response on 12/16/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, Hstubbs. We are sorry to hear about the service you’ve received from us, and our sincerest apologies for any delay caused. Your feedback is important to us and will greatly help improve our services in the future. Please let us know how we can further assist by sending us your Order ID and details of your concern to marketing@treeclassics.com. We are more than willing to help.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by hstubbs on 2013-12-16:
No thank you. It is too late and too close to Christmas. We have purchased lights to add to the defective section. I will stick with Balsam Hill and Frontgate going forward in order to ensure a better level of service.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >