[X]
Feedburner count

Tupperware Corporation


4 Reviews & Complaints
www.tupperware.com

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Defective chrome-plating
Posted by Neverbuyagainever on 01/22/2010
ORLANDO, FLORIDA -- I have purchased many Tupperware items over the years and have enjoyed them all until now. Recently the ice cream scoop I own (3 yrs) with chrome-plating on the scoop itself has started deteriorating. The chrome has become acne-like and little pieces of the chrome are coming off. I am not going to buy anymore Tupperware products since I attempted to reach the Tupperware Corporation with no resolution. How can a company claim they have quality products if they aren't willing to stand behind them. Thanks for nothing.

     
Read 11 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by laklisa on 2010-01-22:
Wow. Have you tried to contact a rep for Tupperware instead of corporate?
Posted by andbran on 2010-01-22:
its an ice cream scoop. go get one from a dollar store and move on with your life
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-22:
How long do you think a warranty should be on an ice cream scoop?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-23:
If you have two identical scoops of ice cream, would that be an Ice Cream Clone?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-23:
Read the review/directions by the Tupperware manager here. She very specifically reminds folks the scoop is NOT dishwasher safe and MUST be washed immediately because the lactic acid is dairy products will cause pitting.

http://www.amazon.com/Tupperware-1290-Ice-Cream-Scoop/dp/B00005S6IK
Posted by laklisa on 2010-01-25:
Tupperware items are not cheap-even being a consultant myself it wasn't. She should be able to contact her local rep (or someone) to have it replaced. The most she would pay would be for shipping. Other than doing what Raven mentioned, it should last longer than the 3 years.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-25:
Raven: (BA)
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-25:
awww, thanx zz
Posted by jktshff1 on 2010-01-25:
2nd ZZ
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-25:
O.oooo you guys helped me remember I have to call my consultant. SOMEONE set a lid on a still-warm stove burner this weekend.
Posted by Skye on 2010-01-25:
Also living in such high humidity doesn't help. I grew up on Long Island and the humidity and salt ruins everything.

Close commentsAdd reply

No product, no contact
Posted by Embee on 07/26/2009
I ordered a tupperware set a month ago. It has not arrived and the consultant from whom I ordered does not answer the phone and has no message option. Tupperware Corp says I can only deal with this order through the consultant. This is absurd. First, there is no reason that a purchase should take more than a few days to arrive, not a month; that is ridiculous!!!. and second, if the consultant is absent, then the company needs to step up.

I work full time, too, and do not have time to chase down a person or an order. Will never order from them again and suggest you do not, either...

FYI their BBB rating is D+
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by madconsumer on 2009-07-26:
this is good to know. these types of items we knew as kids are no longer the quality as they once were. and this goes to the sales associates as well.

very helpful.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-07-26:
That is a shame. These did use to be great products, with good customer service. They also used to have a lifetime guarantee because they were so well made. Thanks for the review, embee.
Posted by spiderman2 on 2009-07-26:
Did you use your credit card to order this? If so, contact them and see if they can cancel the charge. Good luck.
Posted by Eloise on 2009-07-26:
Could the product be back ordered?
Posted by mom2superkids on 2009-08-16:
I left TW in 2005 and rejoined 7/2009. I've found a lot of changes and they are not all for the better. If you still haven't gotten this resolved feel free to email me and I will do what I can to see that you get the product you paid for. Not all sales associates are alike. I too have had trouble receiving my orders in a timely manner however customers are a top priority. Has the party host received his/her order? If so then you should have yours as well.
Close commentsAdd reply

Tupperware Sippy Cups Now Suck
Posted by Praf on 01/27/2009
Tupperware products were once reliable. Don't expect the same performance now.

I bought "sippy cups with seals" that toddlers can drink from but minimize spills. These were in addition to similar cups I bought years ago. The old seals worked well-- semi-transparent ones that held on, yet could be snapped on and off easily by an adult.

The new "domed" white sippy seals are next to impossible to put on and take off-- can't use the word "snap" any more! In addition to being downright painful to use, how long can these seals survive?

What a disappointment! Tupperware company, why replace a great product with one that is sure to infuriate customers?
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by BokiBean on 2009-01-27:
I found a page with toll free numbers and an email contact for Customer Care. Maybe it will help.

http://www.tupperwarebrands.com/contact/
Posted by Rita on 2013-08-08:
I have some 2 sippy cups from the 80's. I now have grandchildren and bought a new set because I loved them for my kids. :( very disappointed in the construction of them. lids hard to put on till I figured out you need to push in the middle. Not what I would say Tupperware Quality I remember!
Close commentsAdd reply

misleading advertising
Posted by on 11/14/2001
NEW HAMPSHIRE -- I bought a container at my aunts party she had for your company , received the product a few weeks later, it was much smaller than the picture , the wrong color and I called the representative and she never called back.

To help keep me as a potential future customer, I would like the following:

at this point and time any response at all would be appreciated.

At the very least I would like a response from your company regarding this incident. Thank you for your time.

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by www.NeedTupperware.com on 2006-10-17:
Hi there, I'm so sorry that you had a negative experience with your Tupperware. It sounds like you had a subpar Consultant that you were dealing with. My name is Kirstin Jones and I'm a Tupperware Director, I would be more than happy to help you if you'd like. My email is KirstinJones@my.tupperware.com -- have a great day!!
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >