[X]

USA Wallpaper


16 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Do Not Order From USA Wallpaper (Also Called Decorate With Style)
Posted by Giselleg on 02/04/2008
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! AND IF YOU DID AND CAN'T GET YOUR MONEY BACK CONTACT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU (BBB.org)(see below directions)

I found wallpaper I liked at local store but was hoping to get it cheaper. I had seen the ads for USA Wallpaper and called to see if they had the wallpaper, and if so the availability, and price. I talked to Barb who put me on hold while she checked. She came back and said that it was available, there was plenty in stock, and it would ship out immediately. SO I placed the order with a comp card I had (which is not as easy to dispute as a cc - although I have already)and was told that I would receive a confirmation email and I would receive the wallpaper in 5 days. I did not get an email but a few days later Barb called back to say that the wallpaper was back ordered and she had no idea when it would be back in stock. She asked if I wanted to wait or cancel. I told her I wanted to cancel since she had no idea when it would be available. She told me my card would be credited. I asked why I was charged when the wallpaper was not available. She had no explanation but said she would send an email when accounting ran my credit. When again no email I called and was told this time it takes "one billing cycle - 30 days" per their policy. I said that was ridiculous since the order was never placed since the wallpaper was not available.

IT HAS NOW BEEN 60 DAYS WITH NO REFUND. I have called countless times and they keep saying the same thing - that they will contact accounting and send me an email. When I have asked to speak to a supervisor or manager they just give me to someone else. I have spoken to Barb, Deb, Leslie, Dawn, and Amy. The last time Dawn and Leslie told me it takes "one to two billing cycles" I told them I was looking at their policy online right then and it says "ONE" which is ridiculous in my case because there was no order!!!! Today I "googled" USA Wallpaper complaints and found so many people with the same issues. Several suggested contacting the Better Business Bureau and I just did. If you have the same problems with USA Wallpaper/Decorate with Style go to BBB.org and put in the their zip code which is 44870. On the next screen on the right is a turquoise box where you'll see the first section is called "BBB For Consumers" click on "Complaints" which is the 2nd choice down. On the next screen scroll down to "File a Complaint" which is 2nd from the bottom. Follow the prompts and you will be able to write your case. USA Wallpaper's address is 2419 East Perkins Avenue, Sandusky, Ohio, 44870. Hopefully if enough people complain to the BBB something will be done.

I wonder how much money USA has stolen because people don't check to see if they issued the credit. I think that's their scam - there is no other reason or excuse for this. SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE - DO NOT ORDER FROM USA WALLPAPER!
     
Read 15 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by dan gordon on 2008-02-04:
A few comments. Its very easy to dispute with your CC so that should be your first step. ALL companies give you the one or two billing cycles to go thru. Any company would charge your card to process the order. These companies don't stock any product. You order with them and they order witht he distributor. When they tell them its bockordered they call you to advise. Funny how you don't see anything wrong with picking a retailers brains, using their samples then shopping around for a cheaper price. Most paper is coded so you don't always get what you picked out. Those samples cost that retailer a lot of $$. You don't see any moral outrage over you using thier products without paying them for their time or samples. Interesting logic on your part. Yes I was a wallpaper rep for yrs.
Posted by USAwallpaperSteals on 2008-02-04:
If all companies will make you wait one to two billing cycles for a refund to be credited their own refund policy shouldn't clearly state WITHIN one billing cycle and according to the FTC a refund should be issued within 30 days of cancellation.
If these companies don't stock any product and order from an outside source, when the customer calls that's exactly what they should say. I called this company before I placed an order and told them I was having a baby and would need to receive my item beofore a specific date they assured me the item was in stock and would leave their wharehouse within 24 hours of me placing my order and then they never called me to tell me my item was backordered, I had to call them weeks after I placed my order, if they had told me, we order from an outside source and when they ship to us we will ship to you I would not have placed an order as I needed my item by a specific date, I was assured my item would ship within 24 hours of payment and that was far from the case.
Posted by Giselleg on 2008-02-19:
A response and clarification to Dan’s inaccurate post:
First of all, I originally saw the wallpaper brand on a show on HGTV and then went into a local paint store (where I have spent a lot of money and will continue to do so) to see it in person. No one helped me or gave me samples and I didn’t “pick” anyone’s brain! The books were out in the open for anyone to use, nothing was “coded” or hidden. I saw the price and because it was expensive I did exactly what we are allowed to do in this country – I shopped around to get the best price. No moral issue! This is exactly why places like USA and others like them are in business. You should really be complaining to them if you don’t like this choice. Second point, if you had read my post you would know that I called USA Wallpaper and they put me on hold while they checked on availability, stock, and price of the wallpaper. Your statement “These companies don't stock any product” is INCORRECT. If you read USA Wallpaper’s website it says “USA Wallpaper stocks thousands of patterns at our warehouse facility. If you chose a pattern that we do not stock, your order will be shipped directly from the wallpaper manufacturer to you. They told me it was “in stock” and available to ship immediately and that is why I placed the order. If you read the countless negative posts regarding this company, you will see this is a pattern with them. Telling you they have it and then later (or never) telling you it is backordered and then keeping your money. Third, I used a comp card to pay for the wallpaper so it isn’t just a matter of disputing the charge with the cc company – that would have been obvious. I used the comp card because it was a gift and thus I could use for such splurges. SO, USA actually had my money! Fourth, originally their website said “You will be issued a refund after we receive the merchandise back in our warehouse… You can expect a refund in the same form of payment originally used for purchase within one billing statement of our receiving your return.” I know this because I referred to this statement countless times (even though my order should never have been considered a return since I never got the wallpaper) during my conversations with USA and the Better Business Bureau. Now they have added “or two” to their statement. REGARDLESS, I was way past one OR TWO business cycles. If the BBB had not gotten involved USA would still have my money. Go to the BBB website (BBB.org) and look at what they say. It’s so easy to criticize when you have no idea of the facts. I know why I am on this forum but you... Why don’t you order wallpaper from USA and see what happens!
Posted by Giselleg on 2008-02-19:
PS - Go to epinions.com and in the search box put in USA Wallpaper. Then scroll down to the "Online Stores" section and click on "store reviews" On the next screen click on "Read Reviews and Surveys" on the right. You'll see exactly the same problems over and over!!
Posted by Just another consumer on 2008-08-09:
They tell you it is in stock when you order, take your money, tell you it is actaully not in stock and then tell you it will take 2 months to get your refund. As stated by other reviewers, avoid at all cost.
Posted by JulieM on 2008-11-21:
I can't believe I did not find (or rather, look for) these complaints sooner! This is happening to me now. I returned wallpaper and patiently waited for my refund. I called and was told the credit probably posted and would be on the next statement. Fortunately, I check all my statements online so I knew this was not the case. I have called six times and emailed twice. Now that I have read these other reviews, I have filed a complaint with the BBB. I am willing to further complain elsewhere if I thought it would make a difference and prevent this headache from happening to someone else. Glad to know I'm not alone!
Posted by Moroskeres on 2008-11-24:
First I ordered a wallpaper border from this website. No where in the selection and checkout process does the website mention that they don’t actually have this border in stock. I actually passed up 5 other companies with this design to shop with this company. I complete my order using Paypal to complete the transaction; a process that took a matter of minutes to complete.
Next I received two confirmation emails thanking me for shopping with USA Wallpaper.
Then I receive an email telling me that my order is out of stock, but that I SHOULD receive it in 2-3 weeks.
Well, hoping to have my room finished before the holidays, I decide to cancel the order and do business with someone who may actually stock the merchandise that they are selling.
I call USA Wallpaper’s customer service to cancel my order and request a refund. Now I am told that I may or may not be able to cancel my order, because it has already been sent to the warehouse. But, that I will be sent another email within 24-48 hours telling me whether or not my order can be cancelled.
96 hours later I once again call the customer service number after receiving no information via email, and am told that my order was cancelled 4 days (96 hours) ago. So ask when I can expect to see a refund to my account. I am told within one to two business cycles. OK? How long is a business cycle? About a month. “So I can expect my refund within 1 to 2 months?” Yes.
I love it when it takes them a couple of minutes to charge you, but it takes a couple of months to issue a refund. I know it’s a difficult process to turn on the computer and process a refund through Paypal, by clicking on the refund link. It’s about as difficult as actually stocking something that you sell.
Posted by colorado consumer on 2009-01-05:
I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM! PLEASE, ANYONE WHO HAS HAD THIS ISSUE, TAKE THE TIME TO FILE A COMPLAINT. THIS COMPANY SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS!
Posted by colorado consumer on 2009-01-05:
To Dan Gordon (I know the review was a year ago...) They CLEARLY STATE during the ordering process that YOU WILL NOT BE BILLED UNTIL YOUR ORDER SHIPS! USA WALLAPERS states that! They also state that it will take 30 days for you to see your refund. 30 days, not the 74 days and about 10 phone calls with the same generic responses that I went through before filing a complaint with my credit card. USA WALLPAPER IS UP TO NO GOOD and they are taking money from people and not delivering product, then making it nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get a refund!
Posted by colorado consumer on 2009-01-05:
To Dan Gordon (I know the review was a year ago...) They CLEARLY STATE during the ordering process that YOU WILL NOT BE BILLED UNTIL YOUR ORDER SHIPS! USA WALLAPERS states that! They also state that it will take 30 days for you to see your refund. 30 days, not the 74 days and about 10 phone calls with the same generic responses that I went through before filing a complaint with my credit card. USA WALLPAPER IS UP TO NO GOOD and they are taking money from people and not delivering product, then making it nearly IMPOSSIBLE to get a refund!
Posted by shabbychick on 2009-03-29:
Thanks for the information about contacting the BBB. I have just filed a complaint with them about USA Wallpaper. I ordered a wallpaper border from them in July 2008. It never arrived. When I contacted them months later, they said it was backordered. When I contacted them again, it was still backordered, so I canceled the order. I never got the refund. I contacted them again and they told me they'd take it straight to their accounting department. That was three months ago. Now they don't even answer my e-mails. I just sent them one last e-mail to tell them I've filed a complaint with the BBB. Maybe that will light a fire under them. They owe me $91.55. I'll never do business with them again.
Posted by BEKAHBOO714 on 2009-05-18:
I just fell victim to this company too. I don't care what Dan or anyone else says--there is no sense in a company taking a full billing cycle to refund a customer's money, and apparently they're not refunding everyone's money! They promise all these great things on their website. They're a fraud.

I contacted the Better Business Bureau in Toledo, OH and they told me that USA Wallpaper has a grade of "F". She urged me to contact the Ohio Attorney General's Office which I did. I am waiting for a call from them as I've been assigned a case worker to try and get my money back.

Please, everyone, if you've been scammed by this company PLEASE file a complaint to the Ohio Attorney General's Office. The more complaints they get the more likely they will be to shut this company down.
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-05-18:
Bek really hit it. There is no good reason why any company has to wait for a billing cycle to issue a credit. You simply hit the credit button and run the card numbers again. Credits and debits are tied in at the end of the day and then at the end of the month. This complaint is as legit now as it was when it was posted.
Posted by bones1961 on 2009-07-09:
Anybody that had been scammed by USA Wallpaper should file a complaint with the Ohio Attorney General office (http://www.ag.state.oh.us/citizen/consumer/complaints.asp). They are being investigated right now by the Ohio AG, so the more complaints that they receive, the sooner they can shut down and prosecute these clowns.
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-10-20:
Gislleg, I took your advice and contacted the BBB, but without luck. The BBB wrote me last week and told me they tried three different times but USA Wallpaper will not respond to their complaint, now I have a complaint with Ohio's attorney generals office and have also filed a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint Center. I done playing around with this company, I'm going to get my money back. They also need to be put out of business!! BBB has over 800 complaints on this business. My question: WHY ARE THEY STILL IN BUSINESS!!!!!!!!!
Close commentsAdd reply


Have Not Paid Refund
Posted by USAwallpaperSteals on 01/09/2008
2419 E PERKINS AVE, OHIO -- I placed an order with USA Wallpaper and a month later called to check status of my order and they told me it was back-ordered and would be at least 2 more weeks before it even arrived at their warehouse. So I canceled.

After 3 weeks and no refund I called and spoke to Leslie who told me 30 days after accounting receiving my paperwork I would have my refund, I called back 30 days later and was told to be patient sometimes it takes a while longer, even though clearly stated on their refund section is within one billing cycle you'll get your refund.

I have called, and E mailed countless times and spoken to Leslie, Libby, Deb and Beckie only to get the run around and lies and not have my e-mails returned.

My purchase was a gift for my daughter and here I am months later no gift and no refund.

USA Wallpaper and their employees are liars and thieves. They have 0 customer service, they couldn't care less that they are stealing money from people to pay their salary.

DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID, THEY WILL ONLY STEAL FROM YOU AND THEN LIE, LIE AND LIE AGAIN.

usabeckie@accnorwalk.com is the "sales manager".
     
Read 9 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Principissa on 2008-01-09:
If you paid by credit card do a charge back. I believe you only have 90 days to do so, so I would stop waiting on them and take some action! I actually went to their site today looking at Cars wallpaper for my son's room, I am now reconsidering my order. Back order is one thing, but flat out lying to the customer about a well deserved refund is just bad business IMO.
Posted by One-Eyed Willie on 2008-01-09:
On the positive side, 5-10 yrs from now you probably would have spent more time scraping off the Hello Kitty wallpaper than dealing with these people.
Posted by Slimjim on 2008-01-09:
I never understand this. It sounds like you paid by credit card and a refund is as simple as running a credit through. It's not like they are waiting for a bank draft or check to clear first. Like Princi said, contact your credit card company and get that charge-back form filled out.
Posted by USAwallpaperSteals on 2008-01-10:
I paid with a debit card not a credit card so my bank said that option isn't available to me. But thank you for the advice.
Posted by Giselleg on 2008-02-04:
This is EXACTLY what happened to me (see the review I just wrote "DO NOT ORDER FROM USA..." It has now been 60 days and they have given me the same lies and runaround. Do not take a chance with these people - find some place else to order from. YES, you can dispute the charges if you used a cc (I used a comp card so it is not so easy) but why bother it is such a headache. And if you have the same problems and can't get a refund contact the Better Business Bureau (BBB.org) and put in their zip code 44870 and follow prompts. I have further explained this in my review. Maybe the BBB can do something about this company. Google "USA Wallpaper Complaints" and you'll see this is a bad place to deal with.
Posted by Giselleg on 2008-02-04:
TO USAWallpaperSteals, I hope you finally got your refund but if you didn't did you try contacting the Better Business Bureau for their area? I got the idea from several people on epinions.com that had the same problems we do. I wrote in my review ("DO NOT ORDER FROM USA WALLPAPER...") how to do it. Hopefully they will help me. Thanks for letting me know I am not alone.
Posted by USAwallpaperSteals on 2008-02-04:
GiselleG,
Thank you for your advice, I contacted the BBB in Jan. and the day after the BBB E mailed me saying they spoke to USA Wallpaper sure enough the next day a refund was issued.
I have also filed complaints with the FTC and the Attorney General, I suggest you do the same, I am quite certain these people are running an interest fraud, collecting money for items they don't have, letting people cancel then keeping their refund in an interest bearing account for as long as possible. In effect investing other peoples money without their knowledge or permission. It's the same exact story with too many people to be just a slow refund department, they are theives and running a scam and consumers need to take the time to make complaints to the FTC, and the Attorney General so they can stop them from doing this to other people. Good luck!!
Posted by Giselleg on 2008-02-05:
Thanks for the advice I will contact the FTC and Attorney General. I also want to suggest to people who are thinking about purchasing from this company to go to the Better Business Bureau website to see that they back up what USAWallpapersteals and I are saying. Go to their website BBB.org and put in the zip for USA which is 44870. On the next screen you'll see a turquoise box on the right that reads "BBB For Consumers" click on first option "Check out a Business or Charity". On the next screen put in USA Wallpaper and OH (Ohio). Click on the 1st option "Decorate with Style, Inc./USA Wallpaper". Scroll down and you will see they have an "unsatifactory record" and are not recommended. They list 130 complaints in the last 36 months and those are just the people that knew to contact the BBB. Believe us and do not order from USA!
Posted by Pwolc1976 on 2008-10-28:
Purchased a Walls of the Wild Dolphin sticker from this company on 10/20/2008. Received today (10/28/2008)and the sticker is of such poor quality that it looks as though a child drew it and printed it out on a dot-matrix printer. I called Walls of the Wild who promised a refund THROUGH USA Wallpaper. I called USA Wallpaper and was told they would not honor a refund even though they claim a 100% satisfaction guarantee on their site. The woman I spoke with (the customer service manager) told me that they do not refund on murals- my purchase was a sticker NOT a mural -and that I was essentially out of luck. After doing research on the company I have found such a glut of consumer complaints that I realize now my fight against them is futile without help. I paid $39.00 for the sticker itself and $7.00 for shipping. I have never been treated so poorly by a customer service representative, much less a customer service manager!
Close commentsAdd reply

Scammed!
Posted by Friend60 on 11/16/2009
SANDUSKY, OHIO -- Whatever you do, do NOT order from this company. The same has happened to me as to others. I ordered wallpaper border and they immediately debited my account for the almost $100 order. Then I received an email stating that the manufacturer was out of stock on the item and it should ship in 2 weeks. 3 months later, no border and am still waiting for a refund. I get responses back from my emails promising things that never happen. None of their phone numbers work. I found out from another company that the item I ordered was not out of stock with the manufacturer and they had over 200 rolls of it to sell. I was very much lied to.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-16:
Dispute the charge with your bank, they're not ever going to refund your money.
Close commentsAdd reply

Billed but did not receive product
Posted by Jewels63 on 11/03/2009
SANDUSKY -- On December 4, 2008 I ordered two companion wallpapers and a matching boarder. Of coarse the money was immediately deducted from my account.

12-8-08: I received notification that "some of the merchandise you ordered from us is temporarily out of stock"

12-11-08: I received another notification of the backorder

2-2-09: I notified them asking for delivery information, received canned answer that it was still backordered

2-28-09: They contacted me that my order was still on backorder

3-10-09: I again contacted them and was informed that the backordered wallpaper would ship in "1 to 2 weeks"

3-19-09: They shipped one of the wallpaper designs and boarders, backordered the matching wallpaper

3-31-09: I again contacted them and was informed that the backordered wallpaper "should release from our supplier in the next 48 hours"

I also tried calling an different phone numbers which where always busy.

and on and on...

11-3-09: I finely got through to a Company named "By Design" that claimed to be a distributer for USA Wallpaper and she informed me that my order had been cancelled in July and that someone should have informed me and I should have received a credit, which I didn't. So when I confirmed that I now have two thirds of a matching wallpaper set and what was I suppose to do now, I was rudely informed that I could try to order the third wallpaper from someone else...

Not what I would call a professional business.

PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF A MAJOR HEADACHE AND PURCHASE FROM A COMPANY THAT REALLY WANTS AND DESERVES TO BE IN BUSINESS!!!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-11-03:
Back orders do happen on ma high sell item. However, after 30 days you should be offered a refund, or request one. After 90 days, the order should be forcibly canceled and a refund given.

Why you waited nearly a year is confusing. I would have asked for refund after 90 days.
Close commentsAdd reply


Update from my previous complaint
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 10/11/2009
2419 E. PERKINS AVE., OHIO -- I have previously posted a complaint against USA Wallpaper and have been trying tirelessly to get my refund. As of this coming Tuesday it will be exactly three months that I cancelled my order and have yet to see a refund. I did file a complaint to the BBB. I received a letter in the mail this past week letting me know that they forwarded my complaint to them three different times and they have yet to respond. I also filed a complaint with Ohio's attorney generals office and was contacted by them that they are looking in to it. I can't go any further with anymore complaints to anyone until the attorney generals office has gotten a resolution or not. I did however run across this website one day it is to Yahoo shopping which USA Wallpaper is a member of, this site stated if you have a complaint about one of the companies that is on our site, please write to us, so I did. Told them that I ordered wallpaper and boarders from the company that I found on their site USA Wallpaper and their falure to deliver wallpaper because of back order issues and now failure to give me a refund for them. They sent me a bunch of web addresses to file complaints, I am going to give the sites to anyone that they may help. Hopefully if enough people keep complaining, this so called business can be shut down so they will quit ripping people off. one is for the Internet Fraud Complaint Center-www.ic3.gov
Another is to your local postal inspector-www.usps.gov/websites/depart/inspect
Another is to the federal trade commission-www.ftc.gov/ftc/complaint.htm.
I can't contact these people or at least I don't think I can until my complaint with attorney generals office has or has not come to a resolution. My only other alternative is to take them to small claims court which want be easy seeing as I live in another state.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by bones1961 on 2009-10-28:
These crooks are now being sued by the Ohio Attorney General's Office. http://www.sanduskyregister.com/articles/2009/10/23/front/1688342.txt
Close commentsAdd reply

Avoid USA Wallpaper. They will rip you off!!!
Posted by Bones1009 on 09/23/2009
SANDUSKY, OHIO -- I ordered wallpapers worth $160 in the USA Wallpaper website on 1/04/2009. Right away, they charged my debit card for the full amount. Three days later (1/07/2009) I got an email from them stating that the wallpapers are backordered. For five months, I kept on emailing them regularly about the status of the order and I got the same excuse every time (backordered and problem with supplier). Since obviously they are not going to deliver, I finally cancelled the order on 5/29/2009 and received cancellation confirmation on 6/01/2009. Three months later, I am still waiting for the refund. I have been emailing them constantly for the status of the refund and they keep on making excuses. The latest email I got from them is that due to the bad economy, their refund process is slower than normal.

I have filed complaints about this company with the Better Business Bureau of Toledo Ohio. BBB tried to contact them but they never responded to numerous BBB's email and phone calls. I also filed complaints to the Ohio Attorney General's Office of Consumer Protection and the Internet Crime Complaint Center since obviously this company is just scamming customers. I have little hope of getting my money back, and I wish I would have done background check about USA Wallpaper before I placed my order, Hopefully, others who are reading the complaints about USA Wallpaper in this website will not do the same mistakes that myself and other have done and not order anything from these scammers.
     
Read 9 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-23:
Did you try disputing the charge with your bank? Might be a little late now since this happened in January, but it doesn't hurt to try.
Posted by bones1009 on 2009-09-23:
I have not disputed the charges with my bank, since I believe it is way too late.
Posted by MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-09-23:
You may want to check with them anyway since the product was never delivered.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-23:
It doesn't hurt to try, Bones. The most they can tell you is they can't do it.
Posted by bones1009 on 2009-09-23:
Thanks. I will try to see if the bank can help. However, my goal is to make sure that people will not make the same mistake that I did about USA Wallpaper. I am amaze that their website is still operational and most likely still scamming people.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-23:
I've seen a LOT of complaints about them.
Posted by bcd on 2009-09-23:
Disputing a debit card charge with a bank can be discouraging. They will stand behind you if the card or number is lost or stolen. If the consumer voluntarily gives the number or card to a merchant and then gets cheated, the banks tend not to be helpful. That is a major difference between debit cards and credit cards that banks are not quick to reveal. It wouldn't do much good in this case even if the purchase was with a credit card because more than 90-days have elapsed.
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-10-07:
Bones, I feel your pain because I am going through the exact same thing, I cancelled my order because it was on back order, same as you, and that was july 13th, still have not recieved my refund, I keep getting the same old respones, the accounting dept. has your information maam and is trying to work on the issue and get you your refund as quickly as possible, you can't speak to anyone in their accounting dept. they want let you, also, I filed a complaint with the BBB and USA Wallpaper will not respond to the complaint, I also have filed a complaint with the Ohio Attorney Generals office. I hope I will find out something soon.
Posted by bones1961 on 2009-10-28:
These crooks are now being sued by the Ohio Attorney General Office. http://www.sanduskyregister.com/articles/2009/10/23/front/1688342.txt
Close commentsAdd reply

Buyer Beware
Posted by Deb8428 on 09/22/2009
I wish I had read reviews of this company before purchasing. I buy things online all the time and have never ever had any problem until now.
I placed my order in DECEMBER 2007. They did not have the merchandise available, so I cancelled my order and was told I would receive a full refund.
As of today, Sept. 21, 2009, I still have not received it. I have called and called and emailed and they always say sorry we will get that taken care of.
My next step is BBB and than legal options.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-22:
Posted by i_am_canadian on 2009-09-22:
What did you wait until almost two years after the incident to start pursuing legal action?
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-10-07:
I think the statue of limitations is up for you to pursue legal action, it has been three months for me and I finally got fed up with the run around and contacted the Ohio Attorney Generals office, you could give it a try but I think it may be too late. Also, the Ohio Attorney Generals office told me that they have over a hundred complaints on this company, I also filed a complaint with the BBB and they wrote me back and said they tried to contact them three different times and they will not respond to the complaint. My question is why is the company still in business and why are they able to rip people off like this. I can't believe the business practice this company has and that they are allowed to rip off the consumer this way. Good luck to you, I hope you have some luck.
Close commentsAdd reply

DO NOT order from USA Wallpaper!
Posted by Alexismed on 09/21/2009
OHIO -- How I wish I had looked up reviews on USA Wallpaper before placing my order with them a month ago. I was shocked to learn that people were cheated out of hundreds of dollars, and placed huge orders that they never received. I'm thankful I only ordered one item - a nursery mobile - but am VERY uncomfortable that my $46 is now sitting somewhere in a netherworld (we have not yet been charged this amount on our credit card, and it's been four weeks since we placed the order, but we're on our guard and checking our Visa acct. daily). I'm also uncomfortable that this fraudulent company has our credit card information in its possession. I plan to register a complaint with the BBB, as many folks on this website have done. Is there any way the BBB can move to get this company removed from internet shopping sites such as Google Shopping and Yahoo shopping? I shopped on Google Shopping last night to try to buy the nursery mobile that has yet to arrive from USA Wallpaper, and lo and behold, the company was listed as one of two outlets that sells the mobile! What angers me most is the phony tone of the order confirmation email. Every time I read it, my blood boils. It thanks me effusively for placing the order, outlines (an apparently phony) return policy, gives a long list of customer service contact email addresses (from ALL of which I've received email delivery failures), and says it will continue to update me on the status of the order. When I click on the link to see my status, all I see is what I've ordered, where it will be delivered, and what I've been billed...no information on shipping. Forget their 1-800 number...I think I must have called that number 50 times by now over the past two weeks, at all times of the day and night, and every time it's gone immediately to a busy signal.
I'm so sorry for what others have had to endure with this company, especially when the orders amount to a lot of money lost. I only hope that together we can put an end to their fraudulent practices.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-10-07:
If you haven't been charged yet, your very lucky!! If I were you, I would call my bank and tell them if they see a debit from Style by Design not to let it go through. I would call and cancel the order if I were you, they ripped me off 238.00, my invoice after I ordered was 196.00 but they charged my C/C 238.00. Still don't know why to this day. I cancelled my order on July 13th and still have not recieved my refund. Don't bother filing a complaint with the BBB because USA Wallpaper will not respond, I did and the BBB tried three different times but they never responded to the complaint. I have filed a complaint with the Ohio Attorney Generals office and found out through them that they have over a hundred complaints on this company. Why they are still in business is beyond me. Oh, by the way the BBB has over 800 complaints on this company. Cancel your order ASAP and contact your bank so they want debit your account!!
Close commentsAdd reply


OMG!! Please don't order from this company
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 09/09/2009
TOLETO, OHIO -- OMG, If I had of done more research on this company, I would have never ordered anything. I ordered wallpaper and boarders on July 5th, my invoice total was 196.00. They debited my checking account 238.00. I received an email from them a couple of days later stating that all of my wallpaper selections and boarders were on back order. After thinking about it for a couple of days, I decided to paint instead and called and cancelled the order. No problem, or at least that's what I thought, they told me I should see a credit to my account in one to two billing cycles. Well, how long is that? I was told that it would be a month or two, I told customer representative that your refund policy states 30 days. She then back peddled and said that's correct. Well on the 30th day, I get an email with a sob story stating that they company is going through a financial crisis because of the economy and everyone cancelling their orders because their vendors have all paper on back order. No mention of when I may expect my refund. OK, I'm in my third month of waiting for my refund and several emails stating that all my information has been given to their accounting department. I keep trying to call but always get a busy signal. I filed a complaint with the BBB but USA Wallpaper has yet to respond. I went back to the BBB website to get update on complaint and looked more into the USA Wallpaper complaints, come to find out they have over 800 complaints about them. My question is why are the still in business? Why are they still allowed to steal peoples hard earned money. In this day and time I can't afford for someone to rip me off. I would love to take them to small caims court but can't afford it. What are we all supposed to do, just forget about it and let them keep our money? This is crazy, I've never dealt with anything like this before. My other question is, how do they get to debit your account as soon as you purchase, other online sites I've ordered from, debit once product is shipped. This is a scam company, please beware, don't make the same mistake I did!!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-09:
It may be too late now, but you should have also filed a dispute for the transaction with your bank. There is usually a 60 day limit but it may still be worth giving it a try.

Small claims court doesn't cost that much in filing fees. They keep their court fees reasonable just so that the average Joe or Jane can take court action if need be. You should still consider it.
Close commentsAdd reply

Happy with Product & Service
Posted by Cori on 08/18/2009
I ordered wallpaper from USA Wallpaper. A couple days later I got an e-mail saying one or
more of the products were on back order.

I got a little worried so google searched their name and the word complaints. I was concerned when I read quite a few complaints. However, I have to say all went very well for me. My paper did take about 6 weeks. About the same from ordering from a store really. It came and was
the right paper etc. They did keep me posted with weekly e-mails so I have a very good experience. Thought I would share that.

Saved me a lot of money and some was even discontinue where I live so I was very happy.

     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-08-18:
Thanks for the info. I'm glad you had a good experience.
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-09-09:
I'm glad you had a good experience, but according to the Toleto BBB, over 800 people have not.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-09:
but is that accurate?
I've read that some companies have stated (ie Kodak) that 99% of complaints have been solved before the BBB ever contacted them in regards to it... which is why they ignored most of the BBB complaints.

Plus... well the BBB can't do much anyway. These days when the consumer can usually reach the business directly, there's not much call for the BBB
Posted by BADCOMPANY1 on 2009-09-19:
I agree that in this day and time you can't get much help with the BBB but I also filed a complaint with them about this company, I cancelled my order a few days after I placed it, only after finding out that the wallpaper I chose were on back order. The funny thing to me is that USA Wallpaper debited my checking account right away, i'm talking within minutes instead of waiting till the wallpaper was shipped like most companies do. I am still waiting for my refund, it is three months later and I still can't get anywhere with this company, even after several phone calls and emails. I have lost over 200.00 and will probably have to chaulk this up to bad experience and will never happen again. Oh, yea, I almost forgot, I work for a major home improvement retail chain and in the Home Decor department no less and I advise each and every customer that asks my advice about wall paper to not abosoluety not order wall paper from this company!! They are are RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >