Preview Review

Next Review

United States Postal Service Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Letter From Germany (Via DHL.DE)
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

NY, NEW YORK -- My Brother send me a letter from Germany (via DHL.de Sendungs Nr.: **). This letter is via USPS International Inquirie since 23.Nov. at the Customs in NY. WHY it is a letter with only a page of Bank information from Germany. My brother put already a claim in with DHL.de. I can't believe the customs hold on a letter... I would appreciate if this can be solved.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Service of Any Business
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Never ever get packages in a timely manner. If I ship FedEx or UPS everything is here in two to three days - but ship it USPS and you will get messages about lost package. "Oops. We found it but it will be delayed." You will get that about three times. "It's on its way to your local post office!" "All right!" "Wait - lost it again - another three days." This is the most inept company to ever exist. I don't know why I do this to myself - but I will not from this day forward.

They don't care and there is no way to find a resolution - too much bureaucracy and BS between the customer/shipper/recipient that any complaint gets buried or ignored. Any calls either go unanswered or you are put on hold until they think you have hung up. The call will be picked up and immediately disconnected - because nobody at USPS cares. Why can't we simply put this dinosaur out of business once and for all?

Replies
Complaint # **
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ROCKVILLE, MARYLAND -- After 10 days-issue still not resolved. Spent 58 mins. on hold, another 8 mins. on transfer. Initiated complaint. No resolution to date. I was finally contacted on Sunday Aug. 20 and told to see supervisor at the facility. I went there twice and of course n/a.

Next day I called PO to make contact arrangements. After three attempts to reach anyone that finally answered after 15 rings each time, I was again placed on hold for 13 mins. Had to go back to work. Wasted all that time. No mail for over ten days. This issue can easily be resolved with one simple dialogue, however this continues to be an ongoing fiasco. Congrats PO. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF ANY BUSINESS.

Replies
5 Days to Get a First Class, Certified 9 X 12 Envelope From Raleigh to Chicago
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA -- On Monday 11/27 at 11 am I sent, from the counter, at the Millbrook Post Office in Raleigh a 9 x 12 Envelope First Class and Certified to a suburb of Chicago. On Friday 12/1 at 9:15 am the envelope was still in transit. It is obvious the USPS is INEPT. If anyone wants anything to actually get to where it needs to go use UPS or FedEx. I am sorry I did not. I will never make this mistake again.

Replies
Advertisement
Annoying
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- Last year they "lost" my expensive camera in the mail, I was lucky enough Amazon refunded me. This week I have had my packages shoved into my mail box, it took me 20 minutes to get them out, by the time I was able to get them out the packages were damaged. They were too lazy to deliver it to my house. The times I came in to ship things, the worker was rude even though I just had to scan my prepaid packages. Unbelievable how much of an ** they are.

Replies
Lost Package, Rude People
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KATY, TEXAS -- My bank account was hacked 1 week ago. My new debit card was mailed to me 2-day priority mail envelope on 10/9/2015. Scheduled delivery of no later than 10/13/2015. On 10/13/2015 it was pushed back to 10/14/2015. On 10/14/2015 tracking said "out for delivery" at 9:06 am. I waited all day for my lifeline to my bank account to come in and nothing. As of 11:06 pm 10/14/2015 it was still "out for delivery".

On the morning of 10/15/2015 I called both local post offices with no answer, 10 time each. I went to the office and waited in line for 35 minutes for them to tell me that the package was not there and that the carrier assigned to my address did not have it either. Why have tracking numbers at all?! I then returned home, extremely upset, and the mail person was there. He was extremely rude saying that it was not his problem it was lost and telling me I was lying that it was out for delivery at 9:06 am because they did not leave the building that early.

I proceeded to pull up the tracking on my phone and show him in which he gave me his supervisor's number. I called the supervisor and before I could get two words out he informed me that the number I was given was his personal cell and he would not talk to me over that number. I said I need another number to call then and he said "I won't be at the post office for an hour. Call the number online then" and hung up! I WILL NEVER USE USPS AGAIN. Without this new card I cannot access my accounts. They are screwing with people's lives and don't even care. I asked why even offer 2-day priority mail if it won't be delivered by then?!

Replies
Issues With 2 of 2 Packages
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- Ordered a number of items from Amazon. Most of them shipped UPS. The two that were shipped USPS had problems. Those were the two I KNEW were going to have problems. Isn't it funny how one just knows... The first one, which was a bike light and somewhat fragile, was packed in a beige bubble envelope. It arrived looking like it had been through a wood chipper, open and torn in several places with black streaks all over it. Somehow and I'll never figure out how, the light survived. I should have taken a photo. It was somewhat unbelievable, the damage.

The second package which has yet to arrive, was ordered on 9/22/2015 and shipped on 9/23/2015. Addressed to me in Pittsburgh, PA it was sent from the Lehigh Valley area, PA (about 282 miles due east of Pgh) to Syracuse, NY. Due north of Allentown/Lehigh Valley area. The first, "Eh?!". The "Wuh?!" comes when the package is received and then re sent (within the same day, kudos on that) from Syracuse, NY, but then disappears COMPLETELY off radar for SEVEN DAYS!! I'm assuming the truck driver took a few days R & R en route, somewhere between NY and PA (most likely NY's southern tier around Chautauqua Lake area which is a nice vacation region).

Why the Package left PA to begin with is beyond me. Finally, it reappears in Warrendale, PA at 6:40am yesterday morning, 10/1/2015. Warrendale is 22 miles north of Pgh. Just 22 miles. That's all. It's STILL not here today, 10/2/2015. This where the "What the H**L?!!" comes in. That's ten days since I placed the order. Nine days to travel 282 miles. If I would have known this in the beginning, I would have biked to Allentown and picked up the bike part myself. I would have been there and back six days ago.

Replies
I had to yell "I have a compliant" just to talk to a human
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MESA, ARIZONA -- I usually use UPS, but the person I bought this dress from used USPS. The package is literally down the street from me at the PO, but apparently, it is undeliverable as addressed. It has literally shipped across the country, and they suddenly lost the address?! **. I checked the address I gave to the seller and it was correct. I have no clue why it's not working.

I'm on hold for customer service as I am typing this. And with the customer service, it is nearly impossible to talk to a human. I literally yelled "I have a complaint" and I got sent straight to customer service, only to be on hold for like the past 2 hours. 22 to 45 minutes my ass. USPS is a terrible and unreliable service with horrible ways of dealing with customer service.

Replies
Advertisement
Don't Use
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Ordered an item on eBay (espresso tamper). It's been over two weeks. Still don't have it, been at the process facility in New York going on 6 days... I didn't choose to have it shipped USPS, and I'll tell you what after this experience, I will NEVER use USPS again if it's within my ability practically speaking... I tried to call and inquire to determine what was going on and was on hold for over 20 minutes and finally had to hang up because I didn't have time to hang around any longer.

This is supposed to be a branch of our federal government? Our tax dollars are paying for these services? How very unprofessional, shows just how far as a country we've fallen, just like ancient Rome, nothing but lies and corruption everywhere... As the saying goes "You reap what you sow." Spread the word about how horrible USPS and don't give them another dime!

Replies
Damaged Package, Insurance Claim Denied and Bad Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHICO, CALIFORNIA -- Don't ever ship anything big with USPS. Considering my (local) USPS office had decent reviews and the shipping rates were cheap for shipping guitars I decided to take my business to them. Worst mistake of my life. I ended up wasting $140 in shipping the guitar to its buyer and back because of their negligence. The guitar arrived with two huge cracks on the body of the guitar. I purchased insurance for up to $400. All I asked in return was enough to compensate for the damages and shipping. Claim denied. This cost me a great instrument and wasted my money on shipping.

DO NOT waste your time with this company, spend the extra money on RELIABLE companies like UPS and FedEx. Just a tip, don't buy insurance with USPS. It doesn't cover **. I'm considering suing this company but I already know how easy it is for them to get away with their shady business. If this isn't a heads up, try them at your own risk.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

United States Postal Service Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 35 ratings and
122 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
United States Postal Service
475 L'Efant Plaza
South West Washington, DC 20260-0010
202-268-2500 (ph)
202-268-4860 (fax)
www.usps.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Delivery Services