Preview Review

Next Review

United States Postal Service Priority Mail Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Priority Mail Sent to MA Took 7 Days
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKEWOOD, NEW JERSEY -- I mailed a Priority Mail Flat Rate envelope to my granddaughter in Salem MA on 12-20-2016. There has been no tracking info and all week the tracking said that label was made but no other info. After calls to Post Offices here and there - it showed up today (7 days later) and the very first tracking info was today - that it was delivered - up until today, it did not show in system or by tracking. What a scam and a ruse to get you to pay more.

I sent a card to the same address and it got there the very next day. You can't even get the money back for their scam. Luckily my granddaughter is a sweetie and told me that it was okay. Don't EVER depend on Priority Mail - I am finished - going to UPS where I KNOW the package is tracked carefully. I have had a stressful holiday because the USPS is inept and dishonest.

Replies
Advertisement
Couldn't Be Bothered to Record Tracked Mail
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS -- Paid for tracked priority mail from Chicago Office but they failed to record it when they accepted the package, so it was effectively lost and out of the system for two days. Tracked when it arrived at the incoming PO only. CRAP SERVICE. Use someone else.

Replies
Shipped 2 Day 'Priority' 8 Days Later, Not Delivered!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AURORA, COLORADO -- I used the USPS and paid for 2 day Priority Mail service. I sent a package on the 21ST, with that 2 day delivery guaranteed. 7 days later, Aurora Co, To Chicago IL, NOT delivered! Called USPS and they have exactly the same information I have, update 'package in transit to destination as of the 21st', and that's all, ridiculous!

Replies
Priority?- Twice Longer Than Ground Shipping but Twice More Expensive
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CLEVELAND, OHIO -- I cannot believe USPS can get away with false claims like Priority 2-3 day shipping! I always used UPS ground to ship from OH to NC, always delivered in 2 days. Needed to ship small box, used USPS Priority, 2-day shipping. Well, it's been 4 days, not there yet! This is such a scam. I could have shipped first class as package was 3 ounces, but I paid 3 times more and it is arriving twice later. Well, they get away with having fine print - DELIVERY TIME IS NOT GUARANTEED. That is for sure, I concur - not guaranteed and not even close to promised 2 days they list on the shipping label I purchased. What a scam! Never again, will stick with UPS.

Replies
Advertisement
USPS - Greatest Nightmare
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NYC, NEW YORK -- USPS ruined my life by not knowing where my package was up till now. A priority mail that contain original documents of Nigeria passport with valid UK Visa, green card, state ID, school ID, Tax documents, Bank information document and other personal documents has not been found since 3 weeks now.

The package was sent on 04/11/2016 at Brooklyn post office NYC which suppose to be delivered within 2-3 days to Arkansas State in Rogers. Was reported not found and lost after many calls. The package has a tracking number that was last scan at the origin facility metro NYC since April 11. To be honest do not actually know where to go from here, am stuck and confused. How can recover my documents, do I have to filed police report on this?

Replies
Priority Mail Fiasco (Around and Around the Package Goes)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FT BELVOIR, VIRGINIA -- Over a thousand dollars of Precious Metals were shipped 2-Day Priority Mail on 19 Dec 2015 by a company in Oklahoma City, OK. Sent as a Christmas Gift for Dec 25, 2015. Even though Ft. Belvoir, VA is listed in this review, this is not their fault...it is the inexperienced and/or faulty 'checks and balances' on how well an employee is doing his/her job.

This package arrived in Capitol Hts, MD at 7:52 PM on 21 Dec. It sat there until it was received at Alexandria, VA at 5:58 AM, 22 Dec '15. Ft. Belvoir should have been sent the package as it is only 10 miles away and the package would have been delivered CLOSE to the 2-Day Priority service (remember this was sent on Dec 19th). INSTEAD, AN UNKNOWN EMPLOYEE SENT IT BACK (BACK) TO CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD and MD received it at 6:33 AM the 22nd.

It sat there or who knows where UNTIL IT WAS RECEIVED AT MERRIFIELD, VA AT 2:37 AM ON DEC 23RD. Now we are up to 4 DAYS with this package going around in circles. This is the sorriest excuse for a package delivery system in the world and the costliest. This service should be closed as would any delivery service system with the USPS customer ratings in the 'Pitts" as USPS is. Close it down and allow us to use any other system we choose.

Replies
Lost Priority Mail Package
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- I sent a package priority mail on 2/17/15 from Rancho Santa Margarita post office with a destination Florida. It went to Anaheim office on 2/17 and left Anaheim office on 2/18 at 1:40 am. That was the last anyone saw it. Today, 2/21/15, it is still out there somewhere and they are unable to locate it. So much for two-day service. I suspect it was taken by a postal employee between Anaheim, CA and Florida and have requested an investigation. Customer Service was nice but appears helpless. I believe this happens on non-insured packages, so you are forced to buy additional insurance. So disappointed in USPS so called, 2-day "Priority Mail".

Replies
Delivery of Priority Mail Is NOT a Priority of the USPS
By -

Last December (2009) I was caring for my parents who were both recovering from major operations. I had been mailing via Priority Mail through the USPS, keepsakes and other personal items from my childhood and teenage years back to my home in Georgia. When each package arrived my wife questioned the manner in which I had packaged each box before mailing. She would then inform me that upon arrival each package would be damaged, and beat up with the contents spilling out from damaged seams.

On the last day of my trip I went against my better judgment, and again utilized the United States Postal Service to ship my package, this time I insured my package for $200 and again shipped it priority mail. The box contained a gift from a friend that I hadn't seen since high school, and several VHS home videos of relatives and friends who are no longer living.

To summarize the story my 'Priority Package' that I insured weighed 5 pounds when I sent it, and when it arrived a week later the box had been split on one side and re-taped, the irreplaceable contents were GONE. What was left in its place was a broken cable modem, and pile of papers from someone's class notes from school. I filed a complaint, and after further investigation I learned that Atlanta is the USPS national location to send all 'Lost' items.

Learned that all unclaimed and lost items are auctioned off to the highest bidder at a warehouse on the other side of the city. I made a visit to this warehouse in hopes of finding my belongings. I spoke with one of the employees who will remain nameless.

She told me, "If I sent something through the mail and the contents such as my home movie had no return name or address then it is thrown into the garbage." I asked if there was a way to look for my property or person to speak with about getting permission to search through the lost and found items, and was told NO, the USPS doesn't allow citizens to search for their lost items. The woman apologized for my loss.

I sat through the auction for just a few minutes because that's all that I could stomach, I just couldn't bear the thought of knowing that my families irreplaceable home videos are gone forever. To make matters worse the only money that has been forwarded to me was for the cost to send the package and the cost of the insurance. The USPS claims department has said, that since I don't have a receipt(s) for the VHS video's and other personal items they 'will not' reimburse me for my loss.

That was the day I vowed to my wife, "That whenever I have to mail another envelope I will pay the additional cost and send my mail via United Parcel Service, or Federal Express. The United States Postal Service deserves to go bankrupt because of their incompetence.

Replies
Advertisement
USPS 2-3 Day Priority Mail
By -

I ordered an item on Friday, July 16, 2010. The only shipping option was USPS Priority Mail. I even offered to pay for Federal Express shipping, but the vendor only uses USPS Priority Mail. I knew I would be in for trouble, but hoped for the best. As of today, no package. I just spoke to a USPS customer representative, who was apologetic, and I thanked her. They now tell me it is only an estimation of delivery, but it could actually take up to, two full weeks for USPS Priority Mail delivery. I asked her, then why do they call it Priority?? She did not have an answer, and I do not blame her. She does not own USPS, nor does she make the rules.

I am only in Colorado. The package was shipped from Chicago. Apparently my package left Chicago on July 17th, at 1:59AM. After that, no tracking information until today, which now shows, package left Chicago, on July 21st, at 1:59AM. Basically, it's the waiting game now; Processed through Sort Facility, July 21, 2010, 1:59 am, CHICAGO, IL 60701; Processed through Sort Facility, July 17, 2010, 1:59 am, CHICAGO, IL 60701; Electronic Shipping Info Received, July 16, 2010.

The package was physically shipped out on July 16th, yet now it's on a mystery journey somewhere, most likely touring Chicago. I wonder how USPS actually is able to have mail delivered out of the United States, after all, they seem to have plenty of trouble just delivering inside our country. I understand they are delivering millions of packages a day, as well as the regular mail, flyers, magazines, etc., but it seems every time I have something shipped United States Priority Mail, there is a problem. This isn't the first problem, and unfortunately, it will not be the last.

Replies
Priority Mail
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

USPS Priority Mail is just another U.S. Government scam. Two-day delivery? In a pig's eye! Don't waste your money. I routinely send packages from New York to California using priority mail. Never--not once--did it ever get there in less than 10 days. Send it first-class. It'll get there just as fast--or should I say just as slow!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

United States Postal Service Priority Mail Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 12 ratings and
40 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
United States Postal Service
475 L'Efant Plaza
South West Washington, DC 20260-0010
202-268-2500 (ph)
202-268-4860 (fax)
www.usps.com
Product/Services
Compare Delivery Services