Preview Review

Next Review

Verizon Consumer Reviews - Page 3

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Verizon's Bad Replacement Policies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OSHKOSH, WISCONSIN -- I bought an HTC 8 phone under contract from Verizon. The phone had problems right from the start. Personnel at the store and over the phone tried to solve the problems, but couldn't. They sent a replacement which I found out was reconditioned because it had been over 14 days even though they took that time trying to fix the original phone. The replacement has different issues which I have been trying to resolve for almost 10 hours over the phone. They are sending another reconditioned replacement.

I have talked to Verizon customer service, who sent me to HTC, who sent me to Microsoft, who dropped me back to HTC, who took me back to Verizon, who was going to send me back to HTC but the HTC representative was still on the phone. Verizon will not do the right thing and replace with a new phone. I call their Corporate Care and they told me they would have to replace everyone's phone if they did mine which says to me this is a common problem for them.

Very Dishonest
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

TAUNTON, MASSACHUSETTS -- I was told by a Verizon representative that the early termination fee of $110 will be waived back in March 2013. They even noticed it on my account but did not keep what they have said. They reported the unpaid fee with the collection agency in Nov 2013. Verizon did not even notified me about the unpaid balance. When I called to find out why they reported it with collection agency they bounced me from department to department and no one knew how to fix the issue. They told me that they see notes on my account to waive the $110 fee but were not able to corrected.

After being on the phone with them for almost 3 hours and two representative which hang up, my issue is still unresolved. I am very disappointing with Verizon that would do something like this to the customers. We have been customers with them for over 10 years.

Company With No Morals Bad Policies and More
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WESTWOOD ETC., NEW JERSEY -- Verizon has absolutely no concern for employees. Some workers do such an awful job with customers and don't care at all and get away with it. They do not care about their employees as well. The great employees they get rid of for stupid reasons. You are just a number to them despite your work history. Their products are expensive. They continuously go up. I can keep going on and on. Cablevision and Directv or other companies are much better in my opinion.

Verizon has no concern for employees, customers. The management is the worst. If you can avoid using Verizon you should. How can a company not care when they have a worker who put in over 100% into his work and let him go and family ended up losing everything they had? What does that tell you about that company. And they keep all the losers who just don't care, go park somewhere in a parking lot, take 3 hour lunches, do a crappy job with customers just to get job done, and trust me their prices always go up and up. Want to know more?

Be Careful When Switching Cable Company's
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WAYNE, NEW JERSEY -- This letter will detail the problem I am having with Verizon over the billing on returned equipment after I had cancelled my contract with them in the beginning of August 2012. I cancelled my contract with Verizon and switched to optimum online because of pricing. The service was to be disconnected on August 6, 2012. On August 10, my bill showed that the service was still intact. On August 21, 2012 at 3:30pm I called Verizon and spoke to **. He told me the service was not cancelled and he would cancel it back to August 6th.

I also spoke with a supervisor Mrs.** who told me that it would take up to 2 weeks to get the return boxes for the equipment to come with the return labels. She told me to return the two boxes, two remotes but to keep the modem in case I wanted to come back to Verizon, they would not have to send someone out to re-hook me up. I was given a reference number.

I received the boxes on August 27, and packed all equipment, 2 boxes, 2 remotes and 1 modem and brought to the UPS store located in the valley shopping center in Wayne. I have a picture of the box on the counter of the store and the label. I received the October bill and it showed an amount due of $588.50. I call on October 18, 2012 at 5:30pm and spoke to **. She said they showed that some of the equipment was checked in, but not all. She said to give it more time.

I received the November bill and it showed an amount due of $588.50. I called on November 14 at 3:25 pm and spoke to ** told me the amount showed it was reversed on October 1, 2012 and should be clear in a couple of days. I called back on November 20, 2012 at 4:30 and spoke to **. He told me he would put a dispute on the account. Then I asked to speak to a supervisor and was transferred to ** He told me that the items showed that they were returned on September 4, 2012 and he would issue a trouble ticket.

I received the December bill which showed an amount due of $588.50. I called on December 20, 2012 at 8:25 am. I spoke with **. She also told me she showed that the equipment showed that it was returned and she had no explanation as to why the account would not clear. She gave me her supervisor's name of ** and a phone number 1-800-244-4770. She assured me like everyone else that this would be taken care of. She issued a new ticket # **. She told me that a credit was going to be issued for the full amount and the account would be zero balance.

Well yesterday, I received a letter from a collection agency the CBE group. Regarding VERIZON. CS number **. For the amount of $38.50 which is on the October bill for taxes, governmental surcharges and fees. I CANCELLED MY ACCOUNT AND SENT BACK MY EQUIPMENT IN AUGUST 2012. By the way, when speaking with anyone at Verizon, I tell them I have a trouble ticket number and they all tell me, “we can't use that number or look up anything with it." I took a picture of the return label and the box on the counter at the UPS store. I should have taken a picture of all of the equipment labels in the box. Although I don't think it will matter.

Verizon Customer Abuse: A Complaint and Cautionary Tale
By -

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I was a Verizon (VZ) customer from 1996 through 2011 (15 years!), and I paid every VZ bill in full immediately as I received it. Although there's never much to like about the phone company, when things went wrong VZ always made things right one way or another. About a year or two ago, I noticed a significant decline in VZ customer service generally.

In September 2011 my service bundle fee went up by $15 without warning, and I called VZ several times to try to get back the rate I had. Failing in that, on September 17, 2011, I called to disconnect my phone service, but keep my Internet service. Little did I know that would start a four month nightmare. After dozens of phone calls and dozens of wasted hours on the phone trying to resolve the same problems over and over, problems that never should have occurred in the first place, I ended my VZ services completely. But that did not end my VZ nightmare...

The Internet consumer complaint boards (see below) are full of complaints by thousands of customers ranting about the horrific abuses they suffered across all VZ businesses. My experience is echoed again and again in nearly every post, so I won't recount my personal VZ nightmare in detail here. The question is why does a company with $110B in annual revenue and 200,000 employees treat customers so poorly? I will attempt to answer this by sharing what I learned about VZ during countless infuriating encounters.

VZ accounting systems are a mess, with multiple account numbers for one customer. Despite the much touted “OneBill” and “My Verizon”, VZ systems do not communicate with one other. Neither is the “My Verizon” ( website connected to VZ's phone, Internet, and wireless billing and payment systems. Repeatedly I made payments online but would not get credit even though I could see my payment and confirmation number on the website.

I kept getting billed for the same amount, and when I called, the conversation typically went like this: “I made that payment two weeks ago, here is the confirmation number”. “I'm sorry, I don't see that payment.” “I can see it on, why can't you?” “We have a different system.” “That's not my problem, how are you going to fix this so I get credit for my payments?” “Click.” Back I went into the phone queue.

VZ phone answerers (they provide no “service” or “support”) are generally poorly trained, apathetic, and hostile; some even lack basic phone skills like getting your ten digit account number right within three tries. And every now and then you will get a real thug (see below).

When you call VZ, the phone answerers either don't bother to write detailed case notes, or can't see case notes of others. Therefore calling VZ means transferring around two, three, or four times, telling your story from the beginning each time. Hang-ups are the preferred way VZ phone answerers resolve problems; a question they cannot answer, or a customer who says the wrong thing the wrong way, will get hung up on and sent back into the queue.

The VZ billing and payments department is only open until 6 PM weekdays, and never on weekends. I frequently had to waste valuable time at work trying to resolve problems that never should have occurred. They hang up the phone at exactly 6 PM, even if you had been working with them for 30 minutes to resolve a problem. On several occasions I had to speak to three phone answerers before finally getting transferred to a payments specialist who could solve my problem.

After spending 15 minutes with her, and making some progress, the phone went dead -- at exactly 6 PM. The next day I had to start all over with a new crop of idiots. If you try to call the payments department directly, you either wind up with a phone answerer and then spend 15 minutes on hold, or payments doesn't pick up the phone at all.

VZ supervisors and managers never answer their direct line with customers, do not return phone calls, and never do what they promised they would do. Asking to “speak with a supervisor” is a complete waste of time and will not get you satisfaction any quicker than battling VZ's legions of idiot phone answerers.

VZ doesn't feel obligated to provide service at the price they agree to on the phone and they will change the amount you owe on a whim. On several occasions, after I paid a bill in full and had a zero balance due on the website, I would get another bill with a new balance due because “the price went up”. Funny how the price went up twice in the three months I had my VZ Internet.

VZ uses an undecipherable hodgepodge of charges and “adjustments” to make it impossible for you to understand your bill and how your balance was corrected, and they can recalculate or reverse these adjustments retroactively at any time. This is their preferred method of charging you again for a period for which you already made payment, or reneging on a concession made by a VZ "supervisor" on the phone.

If you call and select the phone menu “Disconnect” option for a VZ service, you will get transferred around in the phone menu ether until you invariably arrive at a dead line or the recording “No one is available to take your call, please try again”

If you tell the phone answerer you want to disconnect your service, they will transfer you to a thug who will try to lie and intimidate and strong-arm you into keeping the service. If that fails, he will attempt to pry information from you like your cell phone number or what other services you have before he dumps you back into the phone queue. Etc. etc. etc.

Fast forward to December 19, 2011. After three months of calling VZ two or three times a week, I finally managed to clear or pay off the last of the billing problems and have the last of my VZ services disconnected. Just when I thought my VZ problems were finally over, during the week of January 6, 2012 I received three more VZ bills, one each with a balance due of $15.50 (which I had paid months earlier and had straightened out several times), zero, and a credit balance of $7.50.

I had to call back another three times to get this resolved. Finally, I begged the VZ idiot in billing, “Look, keep the $7.50, just zero everything out, close all the accounts that used to be in my name, and leave me the ** alone!” We'll see if it worked; I may yet get another bill from that horrible company, if not in reality, then in my worst nightmare.

By the way, on December 16, 2011, I called Cox and inquired about High Speed Internet. Young, polite, and well trained, the Cox customer service guy explained the service tiers and promotions. He told me which package was most popular, and which would be the best deal for me. He told me about equipment options and pricing, and gave me deals on the installation and wireless router. And the cable guy would be there tomorrow between 1 and 3 PM to hook everything up. Wow, I thought, I'll believe it when I see it.

Sure enough, the Cox cable guy showed up when he was supposed to: “We're going to have your high speed Internet up and running before I leave today.” About 45 minutes later, everything was set up and working as advertised. For the same price that Verizon tried to extort from me, I now had fifteen times the speed (46 Mbps vs. 3 Mbps). confirmed that I now had an A- quality connection with Cox, compared to the D- quality third-world connection I had with Verizon. And my first Cox bill? Exactly what the guy said it would be. And only one account number. Verizon – it feels so good when it stops.

Read thousands of other Verizon customer abuse horror stories on the consumer websites below. On the home page search for ‘Verizon'. If that doesn't work, Google ‘Verizon' and the site name (e. g., “Verizon complaintsboard”). The number of Verizon complaints posted is shown for the most popular websites.

Verizon Will Ruin Your Credit and Customer Service Is Horrific!
By -

MARYLAND -- CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS LIE, ARE RUDE AND CAUSE FURTHER FRUSTRATION. WARNING: If you ever have a billing problem they will ruin your credit and not rectify it even when it is their mistake. The customer service reps lie to you to get you off the phone and have you call another Verizon dept with even crappier people who just add to your frustration. I have been a Verizon customer since they started in Maryland. NEVER paying LATE. EVER. Except when I cancelled the landline. They never sent me a final bill until I received a collection notice. I paid it right away and called Verizon to ensure it did not get on my credit. They said it would not. LIED.

It did get on the credit report and dropped my credit score 100 points. For an ** $60 paid 2 months late. I called Verizon to have it removed from credit report. First off the ignorant, rude representative named Inez said "I doubt they'€™ll take it off the report once it's on there"€ in a foul attitude. I explained about the credit score, how I was an on time paying customer forever, the past 20 years. I was calling for my husband and I had to give her the exact amount of the last payment to verify security. I was unable to at the time. After all that she said she could not help me anyway.

I had to call collections and have the security information with me when I called. I called collections 5 minutes later when I found the amount. The next Rep in collections Cecilia was even more foul than Inez. She said "€œThe customer service representative just told you we could not talk to you about this account€." This is what she wrote on my account, that she told me they could not discuss my husband's account. Inez LIED AGAIN. I kept trying to tell her this was not what Inez told me, that she told me to have the information when calling collections. But Cecelia kept stressing the conversation by cutting me off and kept repeating "Ma'am, Ma'am." Pointless.

I ended up just hanging up on her in frustration. She couldn't care less that the previous person flat out lied to me. God only know what she wrote in my transaction with her. That'€™s another thing, you don't know what comments they are putting on your account. They lie about the conversation on your account. To get anywhere with this I had to call the credit reporting agency and they filed a dispute. Gladly this representative was polite, correct and informative. The Better Business Bureau will get this report next.

This is horrible and so frustrating. These customer service people just take so much joy in slamming the door in your face. Right off the beginning, both were just abrupt, rude and abrasive. They are like Comcast used to be when they were a monopoly. Well Verizon is not a monopoly and I am shopping for a new internet service provider. The problem is that my $30 DSL line a month will not put a dent in their pocket. They will not miss me and they will continue to sabotage their customers because I am just a grain of sand to them. This will happen to you to!!!

The Most PATHETIC Customer Service I Have Experienced
By -

I have been a Verizon customer since they acquired Air Touch Cellular in 2000. I was an Air Touch customer for 3 years before that. At first I was impressed with Verizon's customer service, but in the past 3 years I have had the WORST experiences with the people I call in customer service. The issues are so simple, but Verizon's customer service operates on a 3 call minimum. I have to call at least 3 times before I am able to get someone smart enough to dress themselves.

I sent a complaint letter to the VP of customer service, and he is too busy hiding from irate customers to reply to the letter. He just sends it to the "make this guy go away" department (The Executive Response Team). These people in the Executive Response Team are the engineers of the stupid train.

I wanted to upgrade using their new every two offer. I talked to the customer service representative on the phone, and he said he needed a credit card for a phone that was at no cost for me. I ask why he needed my credit card for an upgrade that was free, and he fumbled for words and said it was for Identification purposes. I told him I have been a customer for 10 years and why did they need my Identification. I hung up on this rocket scientist.

The next call was with another representative equally as dumb, but she did tell me that she needed a credit card because of a past due balance of $27.84. My bill for 4 lines is around $200 a month and I haven't a clue where this $27.84 number came from. The real interesting part is I have been on auto pay for 5 years, and there is no way to have a past due balance when they tap my checking account each month (auto pay). I was so angry at this stupid bunch I should have canceled all 4 lines that instant.

I was contacted by the Executive Response Team after sending the VP a letter regarding this issue. This idiot that called me did nothing but offer excuses and apologies. It turns out it was Verizon's mistake (which I knew) and they did absolutely NOTHING but give me apologies and excuses. I terminated one of my lines instantly. Now here I am with a similar problem with one of my JUNK LG phones that neither LG or Verizon will do anything about. The phone is 6 months old and the screen is froze up and will do nothing. I guess it is time to give another line to AT&T.

A few months ago Verizon boasted having over 70 million customers. I just checked online and they have just short of 67 million customers now. Where do you think over 3 million customers went in just a few months??? Every day at each of Verizon's customer service call centers they must have a big dump truck full of stupid delivered. Some customer service reps get more than others, but most of it goes to the Executive Response team!!!

BEWARE!!! Keep track and document your communications with these people. It is terrible you need to do this, but trust me it is necessary. I give them money each month and they should meet my needs and take care of my business without me needing to keep a constant watch on them. I pay them to supply a network and customer service. One out of two is not acceptable.

FCC and NC Atty General complaint against Verizon Wireless
By -

The following is an active complaint with the NC Atty General and the FCC regarding Verizon Wireless deliberately crippling the connectivity of customers who elected to stay on Alltel data plans. This would mostly affect people in fringe areas (though advertised as full coverage areas). An update to this complaint is that Verizon is retaliating by removing credits that we had been given because of previous service failures. Please spread this information around, especially to any Verizon customers you know who may be having connectivity problems. It COULD be deliberate.

FTC complaint # 25257585 NCDOJ Complaint # 5407 FCC complaint 10-C00194123. This may need a technical person to understand the details. Verizon Wireless bought Alltel and the Alltel customers could remain on Alltel plans. Verizon is now deliberately crippling the connectivity of smart phones that are on the Alltel plan instead of the more expensive Verizon plan. We came over to Verizon Wireless when they purchased Alltel. We were/are on a data plan with one "smartphone" and the rest regular phones.

I was expecting to get better phone reception once the transition was done to merge Alltel etc. Instead I found that my phone (the smartphone) would not work well as a phone. I was advised that the smartphones don't get as good of reception (why don't they advertise that, eh?). I have endured months of poor phone service and have gone through several phone changes (which meant wasting hundreds of dollars in accessories that I had purchased for my original smart phone).

The event that prompted me to change phones and lose my investment in accessories was an event where my wife was desperately trying to call me because our grandson was bleeding and it would not stop. My son was with me and she was able to call him to contact me, but what if he had not been there? (I thought). For months we would be in the same car and she would be unable to call me but his phone would work just fine (same plan but his is not a data phone).

Verizon tech support suggested going to another brand of phone and one on the Verizon system so that I could get a "hybrid" PRL (preferred roaming list) so that I could get phone reception. After several more phone swaps and wasted time I was finally advised of the cause.

Verizon Wireless is deliberately crippling the smart phones which are on an Alltel plan instead of the more expensive Verizon plan. This is only the smart phones that are being crippled. My phone has a PRL of 40059 which deliberately limits my connectivity even though I am in the advertised full coverage area. You can imagine my anger at discovering that all these months Verizon had been deliberately crippling my connectivity to try to get me to move to their more expensive plan. The Verizon plan data PRL starts with a 6.

I believe that their actions may well be criminal as they are discriminating against former Alltel data phone customers. It was a tech support manager who revealed this to me because they are very frustrated in trying to give support to people whose phones are being deliberately disabled by a crippled PRL.

This deliberate crippling of smartphones that are still on Alltel plans could cause public safety issues such as the incident when my grandson was bleeding. Imagine when I discovered that my phones failures and poor reception was a DELIBERATE marketing strategy by Verizon.

Update 2/17/2010 I was contacted by one Karen ** from the Verizon Wireless President's office stating that because I was on an Alltel plan that I was not entitled to the same connectivity that I would have if I was on a Verizon plan. She basically confirmed my allegations. Also she advised me that I was not entitled to the credits that had been applied to my account by an earlier customer service manager and that they were going to remove the credits. I had been concerned about this retaliation by Verizon Wireless.

If you are a smart phone customer who is on an Alltel plan with Verizon wireless and you are having connectivity problems please note the complaint numbers at the beginning.

Verizon Placed Ad In Superpages Without My Permission And Harassed Me For Money
By -

DWF AIRPORT, TEXAS -- Here is documentation I took to record my experience with Verizon. The main thing to note is that **, who works for Verizon collections, used profanity while harassing me. This is illegal, a fact that I found out much later. Though what can a small guy do? Verizon Sucks. Ad was placed in Verizon phone book without my consent.

A Verizon representative, **, called to inquire whether I would be interested in buying an Ad in Verizon Yellow Pages Phone Book. I agreed to listen to his offer. He mentions he could produce a proof for the ad for me to consider. He said that the ad would not go in the phone book without my approval, but in order to get the ball rolling, he needed a third party confirmation. Again, he said this was just to get designing the proof started but that it would not be printed without my permission. He said I would receive proof and then I could give the yes or no answer. I never received proof.

A friend and business owner, **, recommended that I should call back and ensure they did not put my ad in the phone book. He mentioned he had similar problems with a sales representative from a phone book. I called ** (972-719-3649) who ensured it would not be put in. Received call from solicitors who said my ad was in the yellow pages. Called ** 3rd week in October after finding out ad was in yellow pages. ** gave me the number of his manager ** (972-719-3630). Called ** and left message for him to call me back

4th week October, left another message on ** voice mail. 5th week October, called Verizon billing, 1800-445-9050 x4575. Talked to ** who said I would need to talk to **. She said she e-mailed Nov 2nd him a message to call me. 1st week November 5th called ** and left voice mail.

2nd week November 11th, called Verizon billing, 1800-445-9050 x4575. Talked to **. Requested her to send another e-mail since ** had not contact me yet. Called 2nd week in November (11/18/04). Called 1-866-451-9905 talked to ** at collections. Told me that District Sales Manager was sent an e-mail. Offered me ** representative supervisor. Told her I already had it, I had called him but no answer. Also explained how I was deceived regarding the ad. Mention the info in ad was wrong. She said I could talk to customer service for an adjustment.

12/06/04 Called and talk to customer service. Informed them that the information in the ad was incorrect, and a brief history of my problem with their sales representative. She said that they will look over ad and give me a call back.
Received VM from ** from Verizon. Called him back at 1-800-445-9050 ext 4590. He listened to my complaint and mentioned if I choose to use Verizon, I would deal with ** again. I informed him I had decided a few months ago not to use Verizon.

12/22/04, Called Verizon billing at 1-800-445-9050. no answer 4575. Talked to **. 12/28/04. Called ** (972-719-3630). Was out of office. Called ** at 800-336-3407, extension ** – left message on voice mail regarding questions to my account.

12/29/04 ** called me back (** gave her my info). I mention the info in the ad was mostly incorrect and would like to see if I could have the billing cancelled. She said I should talk to customer service to about the incorrect listing. Informed her customer service told me to get into contact with **.

Called Verizon billing at 1-800-445-9050. ** answered the phone. I informed her information was incorrect in the ad. She mentioned a ticket had already been opened. Transferred me to ** (1-800-445-9050 ext **) who had closed my ticket. Was cut off. Tried calling again a few times but was not able to get through. ** from Verizon Collection Department, treated me with contempt and threatened to take me to court. Without provocation, she said to me “** you”.

Submitted complaint to BBB online. 2/17/05 Received call from Jan (Verizon customer service: 972-518-2700 or 800-445-9050 ext **) inquiring about complaint sent to BBB. I explained the basis for complaint. I have a more detailed account of what happened. My financial credit is strong. This is the first instance in my life I had to write to an agency such as the BBB.

Update: Fours years after all of this, Verizon Sucks tried to collect money. I consulted with my lawyer who said since 4 years had passed they could not legally collect. What was owed did not matter; it was a small amount. What did matter was the principle. How could one pay for something he did not authorize. Verizon is an unethical company that abuses people, bullying them out of their money. Sad. Sad. Verizon Sucks! Final Note: After all these bad experiences, I created a website to fight da powah!

Verizon Nightmare
By -

MUSCATINE, IOWA -- Verizon, unbelievable is the first word that comes to mind related to the experience...the nightmare, that dealing with Verizon has been for myself. After pursuing the endless calls to their Customer Service, Verizon and their inability to provide Broadband service. Here is some of the things that's going on.

I have 2 broadband wireless cards. Unfortunately I can't walk away from them. I'm out in the county were there is not any other service around. I got the 1st one and it worked great so I got a 2nd one for my kids. Things were going good until the speed started going down. I started calling their Customer Service for slow service. Until it was slower then dialup. And this is what they told me, on an unlimited plan, that after a year they slow me down to dial up speed because I went over 5 GB.

Customer Service told me I went over my limit. I said I have an unlimited plan. She said yes I have the unlimited plan BUT I went over my limit so they slowed me down. Then I said, "Did you understand what I just told you?" She said yes. I then asked her what plan do I have, she said again I have the unlimited plan. I Said OK, then why did you slow me down. She said because I went over my limit. Verizon must Only Hire The Absolute Dumbest People. How can you deal with ridiculous Customer Service when they don't understand what's they're talking about.

This happened on a Saturday night 2-21-2009 and had to call this 1-888-483-7200 Monday to get my broadband back. When I called them, they slowed me down because I used over my limit. OOH KNOW my 2nd Customer Service Experience From Hell. They told me in my contract if I go over 5GB THEY CAN SLOW ME DOWN. I told
them when I got my broadband I did not sign any contract. I have never seen one. All they wanted was my credit card. Sign the credit receipt and I was in and out of the door in about 9 or 10 mins. Then I asked if they were making the rules up as they go along. Then I said my usage was under 3 GB when I looked, not even close to 5.

They said this was just to let me know if I go over my 5GB on my unlimited plan they will slow me down. Unbelievable is the first word that comes to mind related to the experience...the nightmare, that dealing with Verizon
has been for myself a start of a Nightmare.

After pursuing the endless calls to their Customer Service, Verizon and their inability to provide Broadband service. It has been going downhill for over a year. Most of the time it is slower than dialup. When we first got it, we were downloading at 1200 to 1500 downloads. Some nights it been. 0 to 29 to. 0 then 122 then .0 and sits there until the page times out. I have reported my complaint over 30 times about how my internet service has been unreliable, slow speed or times out. Or it switches from broadband access to National access.

There has been times of no-problem-service, and times of no service. I have done online tech chats. All of them run the same diagnostic. I got to the point where I was telling them on what I did before they asked. They put in a work order to have the tower check and they would call me back. I never got a call back. After two week of dialup speed I called them back, and to my frustration they said the work order was closed by the field service tech. Could not find anything wrong. I ask if I could talk to the field service tech and was told no. They don't talk to us. So I opened a new work order for slow service.

I'm paying their high monthly fees for a service I do not get, and their best saying is waive their early termination fee. Because they CANNOT keep their end by giving me broadband service. With some common sense and decency to return my money and maybe offer an apology. I pay my bill each month if I don't, do you think they would not turn me over for their money. Just Another Faceless Verizon Victim here.

Gee whiz-- The only good thing I have to say about my experience with Verizon is that, I had their cell phone service, it works fine. But heaven forbid if you have any issues where you have to deal with an actual person or have a problem solved. Am sick over the way Verizon has treated me. I have reported my complaint with the BBB and FTC and I hope all frustrated Verizon customers do the same. We need to tell these big Companies that us consumers deserve true customer service representatives. They're too big to deal with the little person they think they're god and can do what they want to do. And paying their high monthly fees for a service we do not get.

Top of Page | Next Page >

Verizon Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 79 ratings and
683 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
1095 Avenue of the Americas
New York, New York 10036
800-621-9900 (ph)
Compare Phone/Mobile Services