Washington Mutual

56 reviews & complaints.

Product/Service Menu >

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Curtailment Forced Bankruptcy and Foreclosure
By -

Bank One N. A. moved-in March, 2001 {15 Year, 6.5 fixed, never seconded} Loan Transferred to Homeside Lending November, 2001 all posted payment's achieved timely conformation from April, 2001 to March, 2002, twelve month old timely paid loan was demanding twelve $102.99 Escrow Shortage monthly's from April, 2002 to March, 2003. Assistance Filing “Proof of Claim” against Washington Mutual's Bankruptcy is needed before 3/31/2009 deadline.

November 19, 2004 Washington Mutual requested patience' promising loan history production' relating “The Comptroller of the Currency” and “Better Business Bureau” involvement relative to second' ignored R. E.S. P.A. “Qualified Written Request” telephonically on December 15, 2004 loan management conversed, that Bankruptcy STAY' was released and loan history was transferred to Washington Mutual archive department in Chicago. Archive department instantly e-mailed unclenched' loan histories, ending loan manager's “48 month” covert “Principal Curtailment” concealment, and erroneous Escrow reduction missing fund's concealment, the Better Business Bureau then removed Washington Mutual's chief arbitrator chair, expelling for three year's, “speaking retrospect-fully' acquiring Credit Report in 2002' would-have averted Foreclosure Theft' nothing else!” Case Number 02-xxxxx-H3-13 including Core Adversary Trial's Appealed award.

December 2007' Washington Mutual returned $7,515.98 loan payment funds to Bankruptcy Trustee without Arbitration, Explanation or Accountability, as a precursor to July, 2008 Foreclosure', Mooting Judgment Ruling' by equating yet' another Fiduciary fault/guilt Theft admittance, self assessing, while grossly underestimating actual damage, ignoring commitment clauses Contractual damage, accrued damage's, Interest and accrued Interest.

Specifically' “Deed” commitment damage's clause, By the Rights granted' by Benjamin Franklin and The Founding Fathers, in their leading' Statute' of the very First Amendment {SCIENTER = meaning or Science of the Contract - Anti-trusting' exacting Lending Institution's' while including certain Contractor's “stating” Contractor must contractually abide the universal forwarded stipulations of contract offered, cemented with binding Mutual' Signature' requirement} Loan Originator and Loan Manager Both' protectively harbored $778.34 “Principal Curtailment” {evading' shouldered $10,286.25 Contractual Commitment's damage Clause'} Also' protectively harbored the unaccredited $637.22 Escrow reduction {later claimed' as November, 2001 erroneous Escrow reduction intended for December, 2001 payment} concealing Both' by protectively harboring loan History for Four Year's “Principal Curtailment's” self defining and $637.22 Escrow Reduction's definitively “Escrow Curtailment” intentionally coveted from loan statement's by “pencil shading” Void without digits, December, 2001 payment accountability Box', then stealthy omitting' from requested, received 2002 Escrow Summaries and Final' loan history the first “28” November, 2001 after' loan transfer Day's, Also' returning $336.00 Escrow to progress “Escrow in shortage” for preplanned future $175.26 Escrow reduction, claiming the $637.22 I. R.S 1098 without 2001 fund's received' Re-taxing, Credit Repository deception, forcing Bankruptcy, releasing Stay, and Foreclosure Theft.

Washington Mutual Executive Response Center formal December 16, 2005 report' admitted discovery “Bank One 2001 credited, then suspended, then “Curtailed” $778.34 monthly payment, crediting loans overall Principal only” then transferred loan to Homeside Lending that reduced “Escrow” $637.22 (“claiming” November 28, 2001) explaining' erroneous misapplication attempt at reversal of “Principal Curtailment.” Loan Management admitted Escrow reduction while denying it vanished unaccredited; singularly defending monthly's progression concoction.
Actualities; real-time statement starkly contradicts December 16, 2005 Final' loan history's recorded date, because Homeside Lending received loan November, 2001 and November 5, 2001 exacts $1,289.85 Escrow transferred, then Escrow reduced by $637.22 to $652.63, accrediting Principal $253.34, accrediting Interest $383.88, accrediting Escrow $175.26, recoiling back-to overall Escrow balance $175.26 action'. November 28, 2001 loan update highlighted Escrow's $652.63 balance only', the erroneous Escrow reduction then vanished before December, 2001, because December, 2001 Principal, Escrow and Interest received “pencil shading” without digit accreditation, mirrored on all loan updates, both' 2002 requested Escrow Summaries, including Final' loan history that intentionally covertly omitted first 28', November, 2001 Day's, add $336.00 Escrow returned, figure Curtailment and Curtailment's loan Re-terming' adjustment, equates the $1,148.48 April, 2002 to May, 2003 $102.99 Escrow Shortage, perfecting the irreconcilable pretzel logic that created the phantomlike December, 2001 unsubstantiated, unaccredited void that blocked outside refinance, with twelve $102.99 Escrow shortage's, reflecting Homeside Lending used “Mindbox” Data Repository' and Loan Manager used it's editing, point and click “Soap” Program', augmenting date's to protect stolen Escrow, with historic recreation faltering. Blocking outside refinance by erroneous Credit Repository reporting, Also' loan manager thwarted' Washington Mutual's letter promising loan history production, by releasing Bankruptcy “Stay” selfishly knowing loan history concealment protected Principal Curtailment and missing Escrow Reduction whose production would-have eliminated forced Bankruptcy', adverted Bankruptcy', forced Bankruptcy' reversal, Foreclosure was desired solution, release of Bankruptcy Stay action' was required, because Bankruptcy protected manager from case-load accountability review, additionally' Washington Mutual's inherent case-load accountability review, Fear' protectively circumvents Justice' by reimbursing' half of all “Court appointed Attorney” fee's' across Texas, Lobbying courtroom participant's, insuring prosecution protection!

Curtailment defined {“liken-to lopping off Horse's tail” Curtailment = covert' prepayment deception, Breach of commitment, of accountability, of relationship, emphasizing intentional Breach of Chartered License, here repeated to mask'} Curtailment abandoned December, 2001 and November 5, 2001 Escrow reduction intended Curtailment replacement, evaporated {liken to “Escrow Curtailment” defined = Anti-trusted} diligent loan history harboring became required' to protect Homeside Lending Data Repository' “Mindbox” problematic “point & click” power editor “Soap” extremely assessable Program's' limitless historic editing ability's finality from caseload review. Loan Manager testified' Homeside Lending used {INNUS} Credit Repository, pondering in-house. Prior to release of Bankruptcy Stay' all loan histories reported December, 2001 unaccredited, requested Escrow Summaries and November 16, 2004 Final' loan history report, covertly omitted' the “first 28, November 2001 day's” following loan transfer, compelling deception intent, in actuality both {Curtailment-theft's} relates double standard when prosecuting Violent armed bank robbery thief's', theft' and these isolated matter's expanded universally, damaging unreported multitude's.

Payment timeline;
March, 2001 Bank One N. A. 6.5 fixed 15 year NOTE contracted timely payments are no later than the Fifth' of the month, each payment received generates posting' account update statement, including single fixed detachable coupon' for next monthly payment up-to November, 2001; all agree timely
Bank One received December, 2001 $812.48 coupon' payment and properly accredited Principal $246.59, Interest $389.63 and Escrow $176.26, then all became suspended, then overall Principal “Term” commitment reduced $812.48 - $34.14 P. M.I. = $778.34 truncating from “NOTE” overall Principal financed “Principal Curtailment” transferring loan with December, 2001 unsupported
November, 2001 Homeside Lending received transferred loan with $1,289.85 in Escrow funds
November, 2001 proof of payment investigation team {loan payment entry Stay'} requested front and back photo-copied canceled check routing # proof that Bank One received December, 2001 payment, posted them U. S Mail
November 5, 2001 not November 28, 2001 Escrow reduced $637.22 to $652.63, real-time statement documents accrediting Principal $253.34, accrediting Interest $383.88, accrediting Escrow $175.26 recoiling back-to Escrow balance $175.26 action' {Escrow reduction addressed Principal and Interest replacement = $175.26 un-curtailed, awaiting Escrow shortage fund accumulations for repeating covert Escrow reduction} action'
November 29, 2001 statement' only highlight's Escrow's $652.63 balance, prior to $637.22 vaporizing
December, 2001 the $637.22 Escrow reduction has already vanished, amounting four year Curtailed
December 10, 2001 $1,168.26 County Tax payment, amounted Escrow to minus $515.63 shortage
December 15, 2001 received $336.00 Escrow Surplus, increasing Escrow arrears to minus $851.86
December, 2001 Escrow reduction's $637.22 claimed I. R.S. 1098 taxable in 2001, Re-taxing!
January, 2002 paid $813.49, February, 2002 paid $813.49, March, 2002 paid $813.49; all agree timely
January, 2002 requested, “Escrow Summery” report detail's, December, 2001 without digit entry or itemization, payment box only “Pencil shaded” blank {all other monthly's itemize Principal, itemize Interest, itemize Escrow} Also' all loan monthly payment update's exacted December, 2001 without Principal, Interest or Escrow accreditation “Escrow summery” accounted unrepaired accountability
April, 2002, payment with Escrow Shortage requirement $813.49 + $102.99 = $916.48; check did I. S.F.
April 15, 2002, “Escrow Summery” report again requested, received, still' December, 2001 has no digit entry or itemization, payment box “Pencil shaded” blank {all other monthly's itemize Principal, itemize Escrow, itemize Interest} Also' loan monthly payment updated balance's reflect December, 2001 lack's any/all Principal, Escrow or Interest accreditation, Escrow accountability remains unrepaired, lender demanded remaining Ten' x $102.99 = $1,029.90 Escrow shortage arrear “paid in full” prior to additional Escrow Summery loan history reports communicated, payments suspended after May, 2002
May, 2002 $2,000.00 payment, Loan Manager Testified all payments, charges and fee's updated current, prior to July, 2002, only' the Ten' demanded $102.99 Escrow shortages remained unaccounted.
July, 2002 to September, 2002 prioritized Credit-card balance reduction, anticipating outside refinance
October, 2002 all refinance attempts failed, reasoning was then unknown, Credit-cards showed $60,000.00 available credit with low remaining balance due
November, 2002 Countrywide exposed home loan payment history problem, Credit Repository Report, restriction hobbled their refinance efforts, undersigning dismissed out of hand
November, 2002 any / all outside refinance offers and term commitments attempted without availability, even high risk, high Interest, refused loan, including without the expanded Principal first desired
December, 2002 Involuntary Bankruptcy protection forced
December, 2002 Attorney charged ¼ hour proof of claim, explained additional funds available for loan history research and volumes of loan history documents copied and conversed, numerous office visits and hours expended without loan history resolve
Early, 2003 Bankruptcy requires finance training class, reviewed check paid loan history problem with Attorney / Scholars/ Teachers proof of claim review suggested
Middle, 2003 Bankruptcy Conformation Hearing, demanded on the Court recorded record, credit for cashed check payment accountability waving canceled check's to Judge, Trustee, Homeside Lending. Judge forced Signature then “Stayed” Bankruptcy Conformation for 60 Day's, reprimanding and ordering Attorney to file “Proof of Claim” for loan history resolve.
October, 2003 Judge's 60 Stay time allotment expired, Attorney stated Homeside Lending offered return of Principal Curtailment and Escrow reduction funds, offer denied, without Credit Report itemizing returned funds, some damages and loan history production's proof of event accountability, fearing unrealized additional damage's, he conversed quitting, payments halted for court review date.
February, 2004 received Bankruptcy Attorney's notice of quitting all Houston, Texas case-load, “he” recommended Bar Association Attorney
March, 2004 New Attorney formatted loan history from real-time summaries and composed “R. E.S. P.A. “qualified written request,”
April, 2004 New Bankruptcy Attorney's R. E.S. P.A. “qualified written request” was being ignored letterhead Dated February 12, 2004, request carries time-line restriction's with damages {“loan servicer must acknowledge within 20 Days, and resolve within 60 Days”} Attorney backdated letterhead way before our first acquaintance pre-expiring, home loan payments halted for Court review.
September, 2004 release of Bankruptcy Stay hearing, called Attorney at office, she refused courtroom attendance, in courtroom My Bankruptcy Trustee “Attorney” was busy hearing and releasing Bankruptcy Stay's and Foreclosure's ruling from Judge chair, allowing Judge' Courthouse absentee day, Trustee “Stayed” Bankruptcy until October, 2004 awaiting Bankruptcy Attorney representation, Again canceled check stubs waved demanding accreditation with loan history production
September 17, 2004 used Attorney's unanswered / ignored February 12, 2004 R. E.S. P.A. “qualified written request” to craft, format, personal R. E.S. P.A. “Qualified Written Request” posted Certified Mail, Washington Mutual, Bank One and Homeside Lending, Also' posted First Class B. B.B. Comptroller of the Currency, Office of Thrift Supervision, RESPA and more, e-mailed all-about. “Comptroller of the Currency” forwarded assisting, “Better Business Bureau” forwarded assisting and repeatedly ignored, despite Washington Mutual seating one of their Five Chief' arbitrator chairs, B. B.B. later reported three Year, Washington Mutual suspension resulted.
October, 2004 Trustee recommended Attorney file amended Proof of Claim or file Core Adversary, “privately conversed with Attorney and Trustee, Both' stated Core Adversary filing intended” Trustee related, Judge Ruled, Bankruptcy “Stay” suspended until December 15, 2004
October, 2004 Year later 2005; Judge ruled Bankruptcy Attorneys ignored R. E.S. P.A. “qualified written request” inadmissible evidence in Core Adversary Courtroom proceedings, actual postings questioned.
November, 2004 Attorney claimed forwarding with Lender communication for loan history production, possibility of Core Adversary trial avoidance, her filing still pending if loan history production unresolved
November 19, 2004 Washington Mutual letter requested patience' promising loan history production while relating The Comptroller of the Currency and Better Business Bureau involvement
December 15, 2004 called Washington Mutual for status up-date, Management reported Bankruptcy “Stay” released, and loan history transferred to Washington Mutual Chicago Archive department, called Archive department and four year coveted, protected loan history received by e-mail that Day
December 16, 2004 called archive department disputing loan history received, explaining discovery of Principal Curtailment and Escrow reduced with wowing response
December 19 or 20, 2004 Bankruptcy Attorney office meeting, Core Adversary filling was pending
December 15, 2004 Core Adversary filing's letterhead date

Clarifications; Bank One loan originator “Principal Curtailment” was a breach of DEED contractual Term commitment preemptive clause's signed authorization requirement's, restriction of covert prepayment's compromising “NOTE” {here fifteen year} final pay-off, that specifies' instead of damage arbitration, all loan originator received funds and earnest funds returned, supporting DEED 180 month term commitment paperwork', $12,291.54 but for Insurance, Tax and Inspection Costs related = $10,286.25 amendable with discovery. THIS Specification was the missing top half of preemptive “DEED” Clause's “Paragraph” that protected “NOTE” omitted by Judge on Judgment rendered, the forward substance of Core Adversary Justice sought, Judgment quoted “NOTE” from the “and therefore” down, only', Plagiarized by edit, delete, plus' 10% Interest Bankruptcy Trustee charged, plus' forced Bankruptcy' damages, doubled with foreclosure.

Washington Mutual argues substantiation of Credit Repository, inaccuracies, required. Loan manager testified Homeside Lending used {INNUS} Credit Repository. The three major Credit Repositories report's' itemize only twelve most recent month's' detailing generalization “no derogatory.” Home loan was hobbled with lender accountability derogatory of December, 2001 phantomlike void of accreditation {pencil shading} matching posted loan history's and Escrow summaries, accessing itemization of December, 2001 requires release by Homeside Lending {INNUS} Washington Mutual, but Escrow reduction's only challenge is real-time statement date predates loan history's recorded date, to alone' allow Washington Mutual connotation that November, 2001 Escrow reduction' anticipated December, 2001 payment need, only forwarding their nonsensical slimmer of convince-ability's baffling relevance,
Washington Mutual states' dispute the “No Derogatory” for solution, Assumption's November 5, 2001 Escrow reduction first credited November, 2001 {assuming and/or December, 2001} then payment discovered, defaulting payment to December, 2001, but December, 2001 was also' proved paid by check photocopy, then before December, 2001 the $637.22 vanished, Tax payment created Escrow in shortage, at some point the $637.22 was reported I. R.S. 1098 Taxed, $336.00 Escrow returned. Detailed Escrow summery report was demanded, requested, received early January, 2002 and again requested, received April 15, 2002, intentionally all reported December, 2001 “pencil shaded = void”, without accreditation including monthly loan account histories and Final loan summery began Homeside Lending loan history November, 29, 2001 intentionally coveting first 28, November 2001 Day's following loan transfer, explaining creation of $103.00 Escrow Shortage demand, Credit Repository Report's void, blocked outside refinance forcing involuntary' Bankruptcy protection.

Brief timeline; Closed March, 2001 “Principal Curtailment” theft, loan transfer, “Escrow misapplication, check payment investigation, Escrow misapplication vanishes becoming Escrow Curtailment” theft, December, 2001 unaccredited, Escrow Curtailment Re-Taxed, Escrow Surplus return, requested Escrow Summery received, twelve $103.00 Escrow shortage's demanded starting April, 2002, April, 2002 first untimely payment {check ISF}, Again requested Escrow summery received, May, 2002 $2,000.00 payment, Prioritized Credit Card balance pay-offs, refinance blocked, Bankrupt, loan history denied, Judge orders Proof of Claim loan history resolve, Staying Bankruptcy Conformation 60 Day's, Attorney Quits all Houston case-load, New Attorneys R. E.S. P.A. ignored, My R. E.S. P.A. ignored, Comptroller of Currency assistance, Bankruptcy Stay released, Better Business Bureau expels Washington Mutual, paid Trustee to end Bankruptcy, Sued Washington Mutual/ Homeside Lending, Trial ended 100 Days later Judgment received, awarded $1,000.00 for ignored R. E.S. P.A. only', Attorney received compensation Award, DEED specification Curtailment damages ignored equates Judge allowed Theft, erroneous Escrow reduction' {is Escrow abuse, without damage award} Escrow reduction vaporized equates, Again Judge allowed Theft, {Congressional “RULE” 2005} timely appeal ruled by Bankruptcy Judge late factually overruling 2005 Congressional mandate, forcing Excusable Neglect court arguing, Second Appeal shouldered {docketed} awaiting Enron Judge, Main Enron Trial' conclusion, Houston Courthouse Supervising Judge expected to expose Houston Courthouse Judges impropriety' of ignoring congressional “RULE” 2005 overshadowed Excusable Neglect case merit's, then Appealed Fifth Circuit to over-rule Enron notoriety Judge's decision! “Wall Street” protectionism, Appeal's denied up-to desired U.S. Supreme Court when Appellate Attorney let time expire' before sending case to printer, never once compiling Core Adversary Merits to Brief, Washington Mutual uses Bankruptcy Trustee to return $7,515.98 without Arbitration, Explanation or Accountability then Forecloses.

Specific detailing advanced from above; Bank One N. A. “Principal Curtailment” breach of “DEED” term commitment' signed prepayment authorization Clause “NOTE” protection, Contractually specifies, instead of damage arbitration, all loan originator received funds and earnest funds returned, supporting “DEED” Lender Signed “NOTE” paperwork', exempting Insurance, Tax and Inspection Costs relative $12,291.54 minus $1,289.85 transferred, best accountability updateable, if arbitrated Attorney advice required! Minus $1,168.26 County Tax, minus $239.00 PMI, minus $308.00 Hazard Insurance, Judgment omitted these specifics, {quoting from middle Paragraph} starting from the “and therefore” altering composers contractual protection intent = $10,286.25 plus' 10% Interest, plus Escrow reduction that vanished damage's, plus' forced Bankruptcy damage's, plus foreclosure damages, plus homestead return

Damage was extraordinary and $1,000.00 each Day's justifiable, even circumstantially shortsighted, once examining premeditatedly misapplication advancements, considering theft admittance was precursor of courtroom fallacious court argumentum, understanding asset division shoulders certain limitations, additional fund sources hold promise that may of may not factor into Washington Mutual asset treasury revaluation, comparatively paling damage's accounted, first' help is needed “nonetheless” quest's, exposing derivative, assumption's, researchable, learn-ability, prior to April, 2009.

Damages Sought in Three Day, Core Adversary Trial, and demanded today!
In accordance with original “forced Bankruptcy damage's” sought, as a simplification' Day-rate damages equate, relating arbitrate-able self-judgment $1,000.00 each Day' was recorded at Core Adversary Trial
Actual damage's forwarded without accounting all accrued damage's or restitution
Damage's 2,744 Day's and 2,744 Day's Interest require, amendments accordingly, Day-rate's simplify
From September, 2001 or from November 5, 2001 to March 31, 2009 all assessed = 2,744 Day's
Mindful Trustee charged 10% Interest resulting, so 10% results
Foreclosure was Homestead Theft doubling overall damage's if not restored

Bank One Principal Curtailment, Deed damage's of $10,277.25 X 10% Interest X 2,744 Day-rate.
Homeside Lending Escrow reduction $637.22 minus $336.00 Escrow returned = $301.22 X 10% Interest X 2,744 Day-rate, plus forced Bankruptcy damage's X 10% X 2,744 Day-rate
Combined = Curtailment damage's $10,578.47 X 10% Interest X 2,744 Day-rate and 2,744 Day's X 10% Interest on Curtailment Damage plus forced Bankruptcy damage's X 10% Interest for 2,744 Days

Then minus Washington Mutual's December, 2007 return of $7,515.98 damage reduction that shortsightedly omitted $3,582.75 damage's from included Theft's, then Interest accrued and day-rate damage amount's. Again' Core Bankruptcy fund return is admitting faults burden of guilt, Both' Mooting and Muting Judgment while Self accessing restitution that grossly underestimating damage rendered, ignoring all accrued Damage's and accrued Interest

Simplified eliminating arbitration and Attorney fee's = 2,744 Day's X $1,000.00 = $2,744,000.00 with homestead's return or with Foreclosure damage doubled, But' $5,488,000.00 accounts fighting Usury by using = $3,000,000.00 Claim or ironclad $3,500,000.00 defendable Claim.

     
Replies
Excuses never match
By -

CALIFORNIA -- On March 05, 2008, I had to wire transfer funds to family outside of the US. It was an emergency and therefore, I spoke to WAMU Customer Service about doing such a transfer. They assured me that the transfer can be handled through WAMU without any problems and will take only 2 - 3 business days. When asked if we could use Citibank as the intermediary bank since the international account is a Citibank account, they said yes, that would be no problem. I went to our branch in Rancho Cucamonga with all of the necessary information to wire transfer $2,000.00 to our family and into their Citibank account. I specifically gave the Teller handling the transaction all of the Citibank information along with a Citibank Internal SWIFT Code to ensure delivery. I explained it to her; however, she insisted that HSBC had to be used as the intermediary bank. When she tried to enter the SWIFT Code, it failed, so I again explained to her that it is an Internal SWIFT Code for Citibank. She explained that she would forward the Citibank information to HSBC. Hell, she could not even get the account documentation correct. Long story short, they lost the funds and I ended up having to research everything. They could not give me a straight answer as to the tracking information with HSBC and Citibank said they never saw it come through. When it was reported to WAMU Executive Services, Christian, he promised to locate the problem and contact me back that same day, March 10th. I never received a call back from him. I did however provide him with the information originally given to the teller at the Rancho Cucamonga Branch.
On Friday, March 14th, the funds magically appeared in the Citibank account that they were being sent to. I still had not received a call from Christian regarding the status of the funds. I had made several attempts to contact his manager and to no avail. I also made numerous attempts to contact Mr. Thomas Casey, EVP/CFO and Mr. Kerry Killinger, Chairman/CEO. I was blocked from speaking to them by the switchboard. I ended up flying to Seattle and met with investigative reporters there at the SEATAC Airport, then returning on March 12th. I lost 2 days of work behind this incident at a cost of $500.00 per day, on top of the ticket to fly there, for which I was refused a meeting after having been invited. We had to secure an emergency loan for the family in that country for the amount we sent. We are out well over $1,500.00 in losses total which includes the interest we paid for the short term loan. WAMU has yet to accept responsibility for this incident. I finally received a call from Christian on March 24th at 9:31am, advising me that the funds had made it to the destination.

However, the situation with WAMU became worse on March 24th. I learned of a withdrawal of $1,026.00 that took place on March 20th from our checking account at approximately 4:53pm. Before contacting WAMU, I called my wife and asked her about it, since the on-line statement shows it as a Customer Withdrawal. She said has no clue as to the withdrawal and suggested I call WAMU. I did and was told that we withdrew the funds from the Escondido Branch. Clearly, this wasn't the case so I requested information on this withdrawal. I was transferred to a fraud investigator who informed me that the withdrawal was made in Escondido California. She stated the withdrawal was against a check deposit of $2,200.00. Naturally, this deposit does not show up on our online account as all others do. I asked her about that and she replied that deposit never show up that same day on the online banking. This was incorrect information and I know this was false since they do appear on-line after a deposit is made the same day, just as withdrawals are. She contacted the branch where the transaction took place and was convinced that the funds were supposed to be for another account. I am convinced otherwise as she said in the beginning that this was likely someone using our account to defraud the bank. How is it that the tellers do not check identification? I have all mine and so does my wife. We also have our cards and PIN's are never written down.

The investigator told me she would get the deposit slip and a copy of the check for me so as to file crime report with the Escondido Police Department. I was ready to go to Escondido to meet with EPD Fraud Investigators when I was convinced that it would not be necessary. Needless to say, I did file a report.

I again call corporate Executive Services and again, I had to speak with Christian. Gave him the information and was told that this matter would be expedited. I was also assured that there would be no fee's for any transactions coming in.

On March 25th, they charged our account 2 overdraft fees of $30.00 each (We changed banks and put the money elsewhere because of the problems prior to the March 20th incident and left the $1,026.00 in the account to cover outstanding transactions). I sent the customer service unit an e-mail on each transaction including the theft. They replied that they are fee's owed for the transactions and that WE took the $1,026.00 out of the account in Pullman Washington! Needless to say, this is incorrect and very WRONG.

Since this matter came to light, we have been given 3 different stories as to what had taken place with our funds. Again, Executive Response is not being very responsive and making excuses. I have come to know that their job is not to help WAMU customers, but protect those at the executive level. I have also learned that Customer Service knows little about escalating matters such as this to Quality Assurance or Executive Response. In fact, when I questioned Customer Service, they believe they are the ones who handle all complaint issues.

Clearly, the business philosophy of those in the Executive Management Team starts with 1 word "GREED". While making a minimum BASE salary of $900,000.00 annually and a very liberal bonus structure as the CEO of Washington Mutual, you would think that being sued for their mishandling of customers and investors might cause Mr. Killinger, his direct reports and the Board of Directors to take a closer look at how they are doing business and how they can save their investors and depositors millions of dollars each year. With a growing trend of complaints on internet consumer web sites regarding Washington Mutual, one might wonder if it is really worth doing business with them. With the economy falling into a recession and businesses closing their doors, investor's losing millions of dollars, the mortgage industry taking dive. Is it not worth taking the time to hear what the consumers are saying? Business philosophy needs to change if they intend to remain in business. Consumers are looking for better deals, honesty, integrity and a company that is going to accept responsibility for its actions. Companies who are these things and strive for Quality in the care of their customers will be ultimately be successful in our current situation. As GREED is the current cause of our nations declining market. As executives, middle management and front line team members, we have to remember that we too are consumers and ask how we would want to be treated.

It is no secret, that when a corporate executive is faced with an issue of treatment or handling by someone of another company, they would in fact go straight to the top. They too would want to speak with their equal in handling their poor customer service experience or poor quality of product and service delivery. It happens every day. The end result of which is immediate satisfaction often time resulting in termination. It is a privilege they extend to one another. It is a privilege all should enjoy. If the executives do not like it, then do business honestly and with integrity.

Here a just a few of the web sites I have visited. For more, you can Google "Washington Mutual Complaints". There are literally hundreds if not thousands.

http://washington-mutual.pissedconsumer.com/
http://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/washington_mutual_bank.htm
http://www.my3cents.com/search.cgi?criteria=washington+mutual
http://www.wamufraud.com/
http://www.washingtonmutualsucks.com/
http://www.bizjournals.com/eastbay/stories/2002/03/04/story7.html
http://consumerist.com/consumer/complaints/washington-mutual-fraud-department-doesnt-feel-like-reimbursing-elderly-parents-defrauded-for-1100-294180.php

     
Replies
I would have been better off NOT contacting my lender for assistance! I did exactly what I was told to do and now I'm going to be
By -

BAYVIEW MEADOWS, FLORIDA -- I've been laid off for 1 1/2 years now. I'm still looking for work. My husband has a job so we watched every penny and still made our $2,800.00 a month house payment. I thought since we've been a WAMU customer for 15 years w/ a perfect payment history they would help me Modify our loan as the ARM was going to adjust in 8 months. THAT WAS THE WORST DECISION OF MY LIFE. I called WAMU, they said to download a form, fill it out and they would see what they could do. After 2 months waiting I finally got a response in writing Federal Expressed to my home. It stated to make zero payment for February and March, April & May pay $800.00 p/m. They told me we needed more funds in the bank for a modification and when they re-qualify us in 3 months they don't want to go through the process of a Modification if were are not able to make our payment. She stated any deferred interest will be charged in the back of the loan. I was so happy.... I thought after 23 years of hard work and ALWAYS paying our bills on time, that somehow we deserved this help. NOT TRUE.. At the end of the 3 months I was unable to talk to anyone! I re-applied for the Modification as promised,(beginning of May) and still it was like talking to a brick wall. I was allowed to talk to no one. I felt like a criminal. I kept saying what do I pay and what is the status? They stated over and over to wait for someone to call. NO one called. I received a Federal Express letter stating ... it read: REPAYMENT AGREEMENT. NO where did it address our Modification. It states pay $10,597.30, (which is the deferred interest), or pay us $1,000.00 MORE a month for a YEAR! which is $3,450.00 !!!!! Our credit score was 752 before I contacted our lender, now I don't know what it is. WAMU acted like my entire process did NOT even happen. We now have horrible credit, no house and now need for file BK.. They stated they DID NOT KNOW MY LOAN WAS UNDERWRITEN BY FANNIE MAE, THEREFORE ANY DEFERRED INTEREST MUST BE PAID UPFRONT. PERIOD. They would rather lose a loan of $483K plus a second for $69,500.00 instead of working with us. Had WAMU hired employees who knew what they were talking about back in February we would still be making our house payment and still have good credit. I expect the person on the other end of the phone to know what they are talking about... after all this is my HOME. My Security. My future and my kids' home.
Now we are facing Foreclosure and Bankruptcy and there is nothing else we can do. Thank you Washington Mutual for all your help.

     
Replies
Washington Mutual Staff Gave Wrong Advice Several Times Causing Big Problems
By -

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- Washington Mutual sells MONEY ORDERS. That is not the problem, the problem is that they do not back them up, it's a company from Colorado which backs up the money orders.

You better believe that - I found it out when I used one I had from a few years ago, to use as emergency money. I paid partly in cash and with a Washington Mutual money order to buy a vehicle.

Bank of America accepted the money order until Washington Mutual refused to honor it. Now I was facing a big financial loss. The seller had nighmares done to his credit and his accounts, we were both in financial hell. Quickly, I went to
WaMu and was surprised to be told to call the State of Florida, that WaMu had sent the money there as the money order had not been cashed. I am a weekly customer, with automatic deposit of salary check, why wasn't I contacted rather than the state? That time I was refused talking to the manager but the staff member informed me to call the state office which keeps unclaimed funds and when I did - TreasureHunt reported not having the funds.

After weeks of no info, I returned to the branch where I had originally bought the money orders. This time the manager was available. A few of her questions surprised me - such as asking me if I had ever had an account with them, the answer being yes, as long as they have been on the east coast. For about 2 hours, between other duties, she made phone calls using only her first name to numbers she gathered on her computer. Then she told me to get a lawyer, WAMU could not redeem the eschewed money orders. I asked her to please identify herself as a bank officer as it had more influence than my making more dead-end phone calls, which she finally did when we were approaching 3 hours of refusals.

It helped, of course it helped, she got someone to ask her to fax copies of the money orders. Now she gave me a final phone number to call myself and as a nice gesture called it herself. It was the number for a pain clinic.

We were both exhausted by this time and I agreed to return 2 days later to give time for the fax to be answered. I did more research and found that the mystery company is owned by American Express. I called the branch manager to thank her for her work and to give her the specific phone number which is current for now.

In time the funds will be returned, it takes between six-eight weeks, and I am still waiting.

I am hopeful this will be the end of it all. However, I am prompted by those who I tell of this experience to write about it, to inform others how money orders purchased at a bank are not necessarily a product of the bank, how money orders have expiration dates, seven years if purchased at a bank and ten years if bought from the US Post Office.

I wish I had known this and not listened to Washington Mutual staff assurances - "our money orders are safe forever as long as you don't date them." It's not true... no way!

     
Replies
WAMU and fraud activity
By -

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- After a long session on the phone today I did find out some interesting facts about my accounts with WAMU. I took my family to dinner Saturday night and then re-newed a subscription to a well known professional community service. The WAMU computer saw these activities as suspicious and suspended my account. I received a call from an automated service to verify the charges were made by me, which I did with reserve. I had to use another credit card to complete the transaction and did not want to have it repeated in the event that the WAMU service put the original transaction through. After nearly 2 hours on the phone, being told there was no answer for my question, and even told the fraud department was closed on Sunday, I found out the following from [snip]:

1) The WAMU computer will "review" account activity and suspend accounts, no explanation given why a dinner with my family would be considered fraud.

2) Upon suspending the account, the customer needs to call WAMU to have a review with a banker before the account can be used again.

3) I signed up and agreed to this action in the terms and conditions and I should have read this. In no way is there text which covers what is considered fraudulent use on my card.

If I am on-site dining with my family, or making a purchase on a secured site with an abundance of information included, what do I need to do, or how do I need to insure the use of my card will not trigger such suspensions. And why does it take multiple people and indifferent customer service people to simply say this is what it is, I can always change banks at my desire. Thank you WAMU for respecting customer loyalty and your customers concern about how it may be possible to exist well together.

With one foot out the door Sunday morning and the intent of using my card to make purchases, I now know I must carry other cards with me to insure I do not get stuck, my confidence in WAMU is damaged, my confidence in the customer service process at WAMU is destroyed.

     
Replies
WaMu Screwed Me They Will Screw You Too
By -

I recently sent this to WaMu, it says it all!

Attention: WAMU SUPERVISOR

I recently mailed a deposit of $500.00 to my WaMu Account # XXXXXXXX. It posted to my account on 3/10/09. I called the 1-800 number to see if it was available because it said Pending hold. The guy I spoke with said that the whole check was available. I went to the Chase branch to make a withdrawal and it was NOT available.

I then called the 800 number back. Spoke with a lady and she said, no he was wrong it won't be available until Thursday. You have $100 available now. Ok.

This morning (3/11/09) I found out that my husband will be shipping from Fort Benning Ga, to Afghanistan for a year. I need to get to Fort Benning before he leaves. The only way to do that is to call WaMu and ask if they could release the funds one day early.

So! I call yet again and I am told that I must go into the branch in which I made the deposit. OK, it was mailed. The lady then said there is nothing we can do to help you. I asked to speak with someone else. I have only 2 days to get to Fort Benning.

I was then put through to a Floor Manager, who was about the rudest person I have EVER spoken with. Again, expecting some kind of compassion I explained the story yet again. She now tells me that, no the check won't be available until 3/17/09. The previous 3 people I spoke with were wrong. There is nothing she can (will) do. Call back tomorrow. How can I possibly get to Fort Benning in 1 day driving? I asked to speak with her supervisor. She said there isn't one above her.

She ended up transferring me to the Risk department where I got to explain EVERYTHING again. This lady basically said you have already discussed this with us and we can do nothing. And oh, yeah, the floor manager was wrong, this won't clear until the 18th. She then disconnected the call.

Thank you so much Wamu for having some compassion. Thank you for taking the time to help me. Thank you for helping me have the chance to see my husband before he is sent to war, from which he may not come back from. Thank you Wamu for nothing.

     
Replies
Washington Mutual Credit Card Interest Rate Rip Off
By -

COLUMBUS, OHIO -- I have been a long-standing credit card customer of Washington Mutual, I pay on-time and would consider myself a valued customer. Unfortunately, they don't feel the same way. They doubled my interest rate out of the blue for no good reason. I've been employed at the same company for 10 years, I own my home, I have a brand new car that I'm currently half-way through my loan cycle for, I pay MORE than the required payment on pretty much every bill I have, I have no negative marks on my credit, no late pays, so what is the reason for this interest rate increase? I pick up the phone to find out. I am immediately greeted by a gentleman calling himself Brandon but clearly has a thick accent and is clearly reading from a script. He tells me he cannot help me as they periodically review credit cards for an interest rate reduction so I'll just have to sit around crossing my fingers and hoping I get one in the near future. I will be notified by mail. "Brandon" offered me no good explanation as to why my interest rate has doubled, his script tells him to let me know that they base the rate off of my FICO score and various other reporting sources.

Since Brandon was of absolutely no help to me, I ask to speak with an account manager vs. a customer service representative that has memorized the answers to my questions. The script tells Brandon to let me know that the account staff are on the other side of the building and there is no way for him to reach them for me, he has no phone numbers and again, I'll just have to wait on a periodic review of my account. I have to wonder, does Brandon have feet? Can he not walk to the other side of the building and obtain an account person for me? Does Brandon not have a company listing of staff? With absolutely no help being provided to me at this point, I must ask Brandon what he is going to do when I hang up this phone.

The answer to this question my friends, you're not going to believe this, the answer is nothing. Brandon is going to do nothing. Hmmmm....and why does he work there? To do nothing? We are paying him, with the elevated interest he is able to keep us at with his diversion tactics, for nothing folks! After going in circles with this guy that is barely understandable, I demand to speak with the supervisor. It was like a bad dream replaying....here comes Nigel the supervisor and wouldn't ya know, another accent and another script. The only difference, Nigel says I had the opportunity to close my account if I were not happy with the interest rate they notified me of a few months back. Now I'm no rocket scientist here folks but I'm also not a dummy, you don't just close out a long-standing account.

Talk about a FICO score in the toilet! This is the solution to my problem, just close the account if I am not happy. Hmmm.....and this is the Customer Service Department you say??? At this point, I have had it with their utter lack of intelligence and disregard for their customers so I tell it just as it is,they are punishing the good customers with a higher interest rate to make up for their losses on home foreclosures! We all know this. It's been on the news for gods sake! They were in such financial distress that Chase had to come and rescue them! We are not blind, deaf or dumb here. I tell Nigel that if he does not care about his customer's satisfaction then I will just not be their customer as they wish. Nigel really doesn't care. I'll have to just wait on a periodic review or, I can just close my account.

Those are my options. That's what I get for paying on time and being a loyal customer. I've never felt so loved and appreciated. For all his hard work and concern, I tell Nigel that I hope he still has a job when Chase takes over. And the worst part, I think Nigel thought I was being serious....

     
Replies
Poor Customer Service And Disrespect
By -

LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK -- To make a long story short, I have a checking/savings account and credit card account with WAMU. On 7/31 I found I my credit card was frozen. I wonder why because I made my payment which was actually more than my statement ending balance sometime between the 15th and 18th of the month as this is when I pay all my bills. I thought my card was stolen or something like that. Turns out my electronic payment never went through. I asked them why they frozen an account with a perfect history, and I mean never late and only 1 or two months did not pay off the balance in full (and this was because of my wedding in March), without calling me, the card holder and only name on the account.

They told me it was policy to put a hold on a delinquent account. Now this made me mad b/c I am a 25 y/o who takes great pride in being financially independent, out of debt, no student loans, and just paid off my wedding from March. I keep a very accurate accounting book, but I forgot one rule, always write down the confirmation number when doing an online payment. Anyway, I made an express payment over the phone got them to wave the 14.95 fee and take off the $39 non-payment fee. Now today, 8/4 nothing had posted to my account. Not the payment, not the two credits, but what was there was a $10.03 finance charge. I called again this morning and was told that it takes up to 2 (TWO) billing cycles to credit an account. The finance charge was interest because I carried a balance.

I again explained that I made the electronic payment as I have done every month for about 2 years since opening my account and it did not go through. They put me on hold and the call disconnected. Okay I thought, these things happen to everyone who works in an office occasionally. Called back, explained the same story and was told that they needed to review my account. Again disconnected...or I should say hung up on!!! I may be mad as anything right now, but when I deal with customer service I am nice and to the point. You don't mess with people who can easily hurt you, like waiters (or food handlers) or customer service people. I had to speak with the accounting supervisor on staff just to have the finance charge reversed, but again, it takes up to 2 billing cycles to credit my account.

I have never had an issue with them before, and I will never have another one as I will be closing my accounts with them once my $65 in fees are refunded. In addition to all this, I wrote an email to them regarding everything that happened on 7/31 and all I received was an email stating the last payment I made. Poor Poor Poor customer service (except for the supervisor who did correctly fix my problems without any phone disconnections.) Also, for those of you who care, WAMU outsources its call center to India at night. These were the people who I spoke with on 7/31 as I was paying for a dinner for my wife and friend at 10:30pm EST when this happened. These people were rude and demeaning, talking to me as though I was a dead beat who owes tens of thousands of dollars and has never paid my bill. If you talked to me 7 days ago I would have recommended WAMU to anyone. Now I will tell people to look else were. To any WAMU reps who read this, tell you company heads to take a long look in the mirror to see what WAMU has become. Sorry, guess this was not short after all.

     
Replies
Overdraft Charges And Bank Errors
By -

I have more than just one complaint for this company. So let's start on day one... I opened my checking and savings account with about $3000 in cash. So all the girl needed to do was DEPOSIT. But instead the bank teller decided to TRANSFER an extra $1000 from someone else's account into mine at the same time. So as the days went on I paid bills and went shopping and kept tracking the numbers in my little check book. Also, the savings account was pulling money out of the checking every month just like it was supposed to. All of a sudden two months later Washington Mutual withdrawals $1000 from my savings account which was supposed to only have about $150 in it. The only thing the transaction history said was " amount owed to WaMu." huh? So I called and told them what happened. The man said he would look into it and call me back. (I never heard from him again) BUT they made sure to pull the $1000 from the correct account...my checking.

So I was exactly -$850 in my savings and -$500 in my checking. I called and they told me that even though it was a bank error I did spend the money and had to pay it back. They closed both my accounts and I had to pay $850 then they returned the extra $1000 that they took from my checking. THEY NEVER RETURNED THE OVERDRAFT CHARGES! And now I just learned they sent my "claim" to a business who puts your name on a list that pretty much lets every bank know you can't open an account... for 10 years!

Luckily I already had another account opened. It was a Washington Mutual account but it was the only one I could use. recently some of their policies have changed. My hair dresser of three years accidentally charged my card twice. so instead of $250 being taken out she charged $500 and overdrew my account. I called her to let her know and she said she would put it back no problem. Then I called Wamu to tell them that she would fix it and they could reverse the overdraft charges. they informed me, once more, that it was not a bank error and that they would not reverse the overdraft charge.

I'm sorry but that means I have to pay for something that is definitely not my fault. they told me to call the merchant and have them pay the fee. So now I have to call my sweet hairdresser who made an honest mistake and tell her to, practically, give me back the tip I gave her that day. Unbelievable! Thank god my hairdresser uses a credit card company and it was their fault so they are going to pay for it. But still. Washington mutual just got $30 for free...something is wrong here. If the mistake had not happened they would never have taken out that $30. And it didn't mess up there funds... it was mine so I should get the extra $30 if anyone.

The point is Washington Mutual will find any way to STEAL money from you! DO NOT BANK WITH THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
Replies
Injustice is celebrated at this company
By -

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I opened a free checking account at Washington Mutual and all I can say is that you get what you pay for. I used the online bill pay service to pay my rent which is due on the 5th of the month. On the 29th I went online and checked the appropriate boxes to have a check sent to my landlord, received a confirmation number and was told it would arrive no later than the 4th. The money came out of my account immediately on the 29th.

On the 6th I was contacted by my landlord (while I was on vacation) and told that the check had not yet come so I immediately called the 1-800 WAMU “customer service” number. After pushing 2, pushing 3, pushing 5, pushing 1, pushing 0, holding for 15 minutes I finally was in contact with a girl from India who could not understand me and could only read from a script. After 10 painful minutes of trying to find out where the promised check was, I was put on hold AGAIN and transferred to a guy in Texas who told me to wait a few more days and the check should get there. So after more than an hour on the phone, nothing happened. Meanwhile I was incurring late fees and was told that WAMU would pay these.

This went on for at least an hour every day until the 16th when I finally put a stop payment on the check and was told that the money should be back in my account within 5-7 business days! They took my money out of the account in moments yet somehow cannot put it back in for a week? I was able to finally pay rent on the 21st by taking time from work and driving a money order across town (because I do not trust their checks at this point). Then began the arduous process of getting WAMU to pay the $90 in late fees owed to my landlord.

When I returned from vacation I went into my local branch where the branch manager had to get on the phone, push 2, push 3, push 0, put on hold for 15 minutes etc etc etc. After an hour of watching this “manager” go through what I had daily for the past 2 weeks, I told them just to call me when they found out which form I needed to fill out or whatever.

To date, Washington Mutual has said they are not responsible for my late fees. The injustice is what makes me so crazy. Crazy enough to post this complaint on every site that will take it, and I tell all of my friends and associates to NEVER use Washington Mutual. They are dishonest and clueless about where our money is. If I displayed this level of incompetence at my job, I would be perpetually unemployed.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >