[X]

We Clean America

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 1 ratings and
13 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Do Not Use This House Cleaning Company
Posted by on
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I hired a cleaning company - We Clean America - because of their attractive ad (see enclosed). However, I was very dissatisfied about the quality of their work as follows:

1. The work was done poorly and was incomplete. At exactly the end of two hours, they picked up their cleaning supplies and left. When I objected that they didn't finish, they said, "we'll clean it next time..." I argued that they could spend another five minutes to finish cleaning the window. They said no and left. I also had to go around the house and put things back on counters and shelves which they messily replaced after cleaning.

2. I had a clearly marked bag of recyclables in my kitchen. They took it. They later claimed they thought it was trash, but when I looked inside my trash bin, all I saw was the trash they collected while cleaning. My feeling is they took it for themselves.

3. One of the cleaners broke a ceramic jewelry dish (by designer Laurel Burch which cannot be replaced). I heard the 'crash' of ceramic on the wood floor. When confronted they said "it was already broken." I said that I heard the crashing sound it made and that I would not keep broken ceramic pieces - they would be thrown away. But they insisted it was already broken. I'm very angry at this. This was a blatant lie.

This company requires payment up front as you can read on the enclosed form. You get a discount if you buy two sessions which I did, again, based on their attractive ad.

Afterwards, I contacted Jayne Fried who either owns or manages the business. During the many conversations we had, she absolutely refused to assist me in resolving any of the issues. I asked about the broken ceramic. She said all I could do was sue the housecleaners, that they are contracted workers and she is not responsible for ANYTHING that they do. I said that since they worked for her company, she should be responsible for any complaints her customers would have.

I brought up the fact that if I was as satisfied with the service, I would have hired them on a weekly basis and that I would certainly be happy to recommend them. Again she refused to do anything for me. Don't businesses want to establish a repeat clientèle? And what about the motto, "the customer is always right." I have my own business and this is how I run it - if any client is not satisfied, I will redo the work until the job is completed to their satisfaction.

Jayne Fried gave me the name and phone number of the cleaner, Carlos Tejada (323-496-5676). She said I would have to deal with him directly with any problems. I called him and told him how dissatisfied I was with the work but was even more upset that my ceramic was broken. I told him that Jayne Fried suggest I sue him for the broken ceramic. He laughed and said go ahead! Any future attempts to contact him were met with an immediate hang-up.

I checked with the Better Business Bureau and found that WE CLEAN AMERICA has an "F" rating. I have enclosed the BBB report. The BBB did all they could for me but since Jayne Fried refused to work with them, nothing was resolved. She eventually had the owner of the company contact me - a very angry and threatening man who told me in a loud and shouting manner that if I don't stop contacting them, they will get a restraining order against me, take me to court, etc. Whenever I tried to speak, he would speak over me and just repeat this same message.

Here is a company with what I feel is a fraudulent advertisement, that has an "F" rating from the BBB, and will not work with their clients to resolve any matters. Are there laws against this? Where does the work ethic come in? Why are companies allowed to get away with this sort of conduct?

I contacted many agencies, including the Department of Consumer Affairs. Unfortunately, nothing was done for me. It seems that this company is going to continue running its business this way and I know that clients will encounter the same type of service and behavior as I have.

I contacted a law firm and as we spoke, we came up with the idea that companies should have a rating system similar to what the restaurants have - A, B, C ratings that are displayed in the front of the restaurant. These ratings should appear on these ads. I got this ad in a mailer. If I had checked with the BBB prior to hiring this company, I certainly would not have hired them.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

grandma005 on 2008-03-28:
Do not let them come back for the second cleaning! No tell what you would be missing or is broke. This is why I do my own cleaning. I cannot stand the thought of someone else in my house going through my things.
ejack053824 on 2008-03-28:
Don't get mad ....Get Even.
robotypist on 2008-03-28:
I wrote to my city councilmen and county supervisors and the CA Dept. of Consumer Affairs. They have refunded my cleaning fee however, they will not do anything about my broken ceramic. ValPak which is a mailer filled with ads and coupons said that they won't stop using their advertising. So I'm posting on my3cents. thanks for your responses. From now on I check the Better Business Bureau.
Ponie on 2008-03-28:
'...what about the motto, "the customer is always right." It went the way of 8-track tapes where it rightfully belongs because the customer *isn't* always right. If you're the astute business woman you claim to be, why didn't you check with the BBB before you hired this company, rather than when you had a perceived problem?

I find it incredible that in the time period of when you posted this complaint (yesterday) and today, you have already received a refund. And this took writing to your city councilmen and county supervisors and the CA Dept. of Consumer Affairs. You must have extremely fast mail delivery and quick government action in CA.

OTOH, if writing to these agencies took place some time ago they possibly could have acted on it by now. In that case, the resolution of your complaint should have been stated in your original post. This would have given your letter more credence.

Which way is it? Go to Dollar Tree and pick up a ring holder for above your sink.
Close commentsAdd reply
A Dirty Mess!
Posted by on
LOS ANGELES AREA, CALIFORNIA -- We Clean America pats themselves on their back for no reason.

Admittedly, locating a reliable house cleaning service company is not an easy task, but when I contacted "We Clean America", the early warning signs should have been the red flag for me.

For 3 months, I had gotten various forms of ads where I had seen "WCA" listed, posted, and discounts for service given. Finally, after deciding to see how their services compared to my current house cleaners, I rang them. According to their advertizements, they move, lift and fold virtually everything. Dusting behind, underneath whatever stands in their way. They also claimed they included up to 4 loads of laundry and will pick up your dry cleaning. All included in their service price. All this, with the convenience of an 800# for customer service which boasts it is open 7 days a week! I was impressed.

Upon calling the 800# for We Clean America at 8:30am, I had gotten a recording saying that they would return my call shortly. Three days passed, and no sign of a call either on my caller ID or my cell phone (both of which I had left on the message machine). I endure. Calling them again, I decided to retry until I spoke to a live person. After 4 more attempts over a 5 days period, I finally reach a human. The operator assured me that I should have gotten a call, and that they must have called when I was not at home?!?

Basically, at this point, I began to become suspicious. Could it be that suddenly, my Caller ID was malfunctioning, only when "WCA" calls? Could they have that secret # that never comes up. I doubt it. The operator took my request and set me up with an appt for 3 weeks from the date I called (apparently their soonest availability).

The day arrived and went when I was to receive my wonderful house cleaning. Nevermind that I took the day off from work to assure the entry and observe the cleaning practices. However, I called to reschedule, and even after repeated begging, they still could not squeeze me in for another week.

One week later, the cleaning service arrives. Now, the only inconvenience with this so far was the fact that I took 2 days off in 2 weeks to have the service, so it's still tolerable (I'm a tolerant person). When they arrived, I see a woman and her husband (neither of which understand or can speak English). I am okay with this, because I can make effective hand jestures. BUT - I do realize at the same time that this is very unprofessional for the company to NOT ask if I can speak a foreign language before they send out someone who cannot communicate with me.

After 1 hour of struggling with jestures and motions, I finally have them doing what needs to be done. In under two hours they complete the task of cleaning a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house. I am amazed at the speed. I pay them, and they are on their way.

Afterward, I venture around the house to inspect their work..... Two hours was a long time to spend on a half-cleaned house. Here's a summary:

Cleaning AROUND everything. Not once picking up any objects to clean under. NO mirrors washed, no laundry folded, and no washing done. Vacuuming was half-hearted, and was done with a machine that must have had a belt that was going bad, because I later discovered bits of black rubber on my carpet the next afternoon. Lastly, my stovetop was not touched. There were still bits of food on the stovetop, and only a dull 'swipe' with an unclean dishrag went over it (as seen under the hood light later on).

My summary: This company will hire ANYONE who will work for them apparently. They do not regard experience, as do they find someone who is willing to work for them (probably for next-to-nothing).

I would strongly recommend AGAINST using "We Clean America" for your cleaning services.
     
Read 9 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

planetrj on 2006-10-09:
(UPDATE):

I had sent off an email to We Clean America stating the above items that had failed to complete amongst others that I did not even mention (ie: bathroom floor left drenched), shoe prints left on kitchen floor, and a stolen watch).
They replied the following day (3 weeks ago) they were interested in resolving the issue, and would call me shortly.

I have never heard from them again. The manager I left 2 voicemails for has never returned my phone call.

Please... Do NOT use "We Clean America" as your house cleaning source.
Anonymous on 2006-10-09:
OK, thank you! I won't use them. I'll clean my own house, to my own standards, after hearing about that! Sheesh!
LANDON on 2006-10-09:
My main question is if u were there the entire time and thought 2 hours was really fast for a 2 bath, 3 bedroom house, why did u not at least do a little inspecting beforehand.
firstrateconsumer on 2006-10-10:
why accept someone into your home who couldn't even speak English? isn't that the first clue that they're probably illegals?? I don't know a single person born and raised in America who can't speak English by the time they're old enough to clean a house and the ones who come here legally usually do either know some of our language or attempt to learn it quickly - why? - because they're here for the right reasons whereas the ones who keep sneaking across the border are only here for what they can squeeze out of this country rather than what (contribution) they can make to the country - shades of JFK...next time - hire a legal American citizen or at least someone who has a legitimate green card - be willing to be a living wage and you will find many Americans willing to do the job - look for a bargain and as the saying goes - you get what you pay for.
spiderman2 on 2006-10-10:
The lack of return phone calls would have been enough for me. But I have to question why, if you took the day off to be home while they wer there, did you not observe the terrible job they did? That being said, good luck and I hope you get some satisfaction from this company, but it doesn't look good!
DebtorBasher on 2006-10-10:
What was your experience with the cleaning service you had before them?
Nohandle on 2006-10-10:
I'm unfamiliar with We Clean America. Are they a service strictly in the California area? At any rate, I for a short period of time went with a local cleaning service. The turnover in personnel was unbelievable. The first time they arrived you wouldn't believe the quality of work. No laundry was done, which I didn't request, but the house was spotless. The next visit I was equally well pleased. Then the employees began to change and shortcuts were being made like you wouldn't believe. Each visit the employees were different and their attitude had gotten so sour that I decided I'd save myself the money and go back to doing it myself. After all, I could do what they were doing in an hours' time and save myself a sizeable chunk.

These cleaning services are only as good as the employees. I learned that in a short period of time and haven't looked back.

planetrj on 2006-10-11:
(REPLY BY POSTER)Thank you everyone for your replies and concerns.
First of all, I would like to address why I waited. Well, first of all, I was not shadowing them, partly because I had to tend to work via computer at home, and since I have not had a very bad experience with previous cleaning services, I couldn't have imagined it would be THAT poor of a job.

Secondly, it is not a concern to me that the workers could speak English or not (as long as there would be at least one person present who could have communicated with myself and them).
I do not feel the same as the replier who said something about illegal immigrants. There are plenty of people in the US who ARE legal and should be shipped out of the country, so I don't judge people for simply what their status is.... Plain and simple, Illegal doesn't mean you're automatically a bad person....but that's another story.

I am not aware if this company is limited to California or not. They boast that they have been in business for 25 years, so who knows?

As far as the management calling me back, I have left 6 voicemails and 5 emails, and yet to hear a word back from them.

Thanks again everyone!
DebtorBasher on 2006-10-12:
Well, I hope your next experience will be a better one.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Scammers
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
SHERMAN OAKS, CALIFORNIA -- OK these people are a joke. Just check them out on the Better Business Bureau's website. Their rating is F and they have 16 complaints in the last 3 years with 2 complaints closed in the last 1 year. I think that is enough for anyone to make a decision if they want to work with this company. Completely incompetent, horrible service and horrible customer service. If there was negative rating that is what I would give them. They do not even deserve 1 star. I hired the company and they made me prepay and sign a contract before the ladies started cleaning. They did not clean anything at all and after 2 hours of pretend work they left and the house was still dirty and they broke a cup and hid it in the dishwasher. When I called to complain the representatives were extremely rude and did not want to do anything about it. Please do not waste your time with this company. Not sure if its a real company at all. They might be running it out of someone's backyard.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Amy on 2012-07-28:
Pre-pay should have been your first red flag, never prepay for services such as house cleaning and I wouldn't sign a contract for same either. Certain services should never be paid for before the service is performed. That is just asking to be taken advantage of by unscrupulous businesses.
Close commentsAdd reply
There's a Sucker Born Every Minute
Posted by on
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I've used this service once previously and they did a good job. They sent a three-person crew that worked hard, tried to accommodate special requests and was very professional. I was happy to tip them generously.

Not so, the second time I hired them. This time, they sent a guy with no initiative and no apparent housekeeping skills and a girl, maybe his daughter, who blew through my kitchen in five minutes flat and then stood around texting on her phone. They did NOTHING well. They barely swept or vacuumed the floors; if any maneuvering around minor obstacles (extension cords, etc) was required they skipped it (again, unlike the first crew, which was impressively diligent about moving things aside to get underneath, etc.). They didn't dust the window sills or the vertical blinds, door frames, molding, bookcases or TV stand. They didn't even clean all the kitchen counters.

As far as I can tell, all these two bozos did was wipe down the bathroom mirror, sink and toilet (cursorily) and LINE UP MY SHOES in the bedroom. Gee, that makes all the difference!

This company will never again get my business or recommendation.

I was trying to figure out how "We Clean Out Your Wallets" stays in business with such poor quality control, but I guess they just send out so many of those little fliers there's always another mark waiting to be taken in.

Their slogan should be "There's a sucker born every minute."
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

RestaurantGuy on 2009-11-01:
what did the company say when you called them to let them know how you felt with the cleaning? If you did not call them then it is unfair to bash them without giving them the chance to fix it
Another Satisfied Customer on 2009-11-02:
I called them, it was after-hours. Left them a message. They didn't call back.
Close commentsAdd reply
House Cleaning
Posted by on
THOUSAND OAKS, CALIFORNIA -- I have yet to read anything good about this company. But as their price and promise compared well to other companies in the same arena, I decided to try them out. A 3 bedroom/2 bath home for $60 the first visit and $70 subsequent visits (biweekly) sounded like a great deal, only because no one I know gets that price in a licensed company. I won't do the unlicensed route.

There was only one negative, in that my appointment time was indeed changed. I made an appointment for a Saturday at 9 a.m., and was called two days before, informed that it would have to be 11-12. That didn't work for our time, so I switched to the Monday after. They would have done it on Saturday afternoon, Sunday morning, etc. But I got to choose another good time for us. No whoop.

Unlike the other complainers, I've yet to have a problem with getting in contact with a human. Every time I've called, it has been picked up within 3 rings and I've spoken to a polite individual that was not rushed. In fact, two representatives called me in order to change my appointment, both apologized profusely, and were very polite in the exchange.

Based on speaking to the representative upon making my first appointment, and reading the fine print on the coupon, I'm aware that they do not do laundry for free, nor do they wash the inside and outside of every window in your home. Maybe due to the other complainers, they have removed that promise from their advertisement?

The couple that came was polite and understood English well. I had two areas of concern, and they addressed them perfectly. Items were moved and cleaned around. The only items not removed were the range guards on the stove, and I will simply inform them of this next time and it will be done.

I will continue to use this company, but I do understand the complaints. I don't have a conflict of interest with schedule, as I work from home. I'm also not the sort to expect perfection when I'm only paying $70 for a two-team force that comes for 2 hours to clean my own. It's a deal. And we need to be realistic in our expectations.

Just wanted to balance out the other complaints, as the way I interpret it, you can't expect a $100 job from a $60 coupon, and it's unfair to.

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

madconsumer on 2008-06-11:
as one who has owned a cleaning company, many people just expect far more than is justified. some people want day maids, not housekeepers or house cleaners.

I would advise my staff NOT to offer laundry or anything else they are not willing to do un-paid for. this prevented my staff from making promises to their favorite client. of course there are those people who trash a house before the housekeepr arrives, and they never get the full deal.

great review!
Close commentsAdd reply
Stay Away!
Posted by on
SHERMAN OAKS -- Terrible agency, they don't screen or train their employees (to be exact - independent contractors) and are not responsible for their actions. So all damages and theft - not their responsibility. Might as well get someone from a street to clean your house and carry out stuff with no consequences.. Manager Francisco is extremely rude and unprofessional - stay away from this company!

I am surprised they are still in business..

     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

tnchuck100 on 2011-04-26:
"So all damages and theft - not their responsibility." this is a common position taken by companies that sub-contract. It is not necessarily true.

You have a contract with We Clean America. They ARE responsible for all performance issues for which you contacted them for. Damage IS their responsibility. Hopefully you read the contract and did not sign a waiver relieving them of damage responsibility. But GROSS NEGLIGENCE cannot be legally waived. That MIGHT include hiring or subcontracting felons convicted of theft.

If they contracted known thieves and you can prove the theft We Clean America CAN be held responsible. You may have to sue. It may be a hard fought battle. But that is the way it works.

Good luck.
Disaster Worker on 2011-04-27:
I was in that industry for over 20 years and can tell you that the cleaning staff is always the first to be accused of theft. Only once 20+ years was an accusation of theft true, and I had almost 1100 employees at one point so that is quite a record. Cleaning staff are required to clean approximately 4000 sq ft per manhour and that simply doesn't leave time to go through your desks or other personal belongings.

Today almost every janitorial company hires subcontractors, and all the legitimate companies require their subs to be heavily insured as well.

Most companies bond their employees, however, the person must be found guilty before the bond will pay.

Hope this helps.
Anonymous on 2011-04-27:
Wow, did you call the police and file a report? That's the first think I would have done if I found out something was stolen.
MRM on 2011-04-27:
At my job, there were missing samples of Viagra and Levitra and they thought it was the cleaning crew that took it. Unbeknown to them, I took those samples...
Close commentsAdd reply
We Clean America Steals Jewelry And Won't Replace It
Posted by on
SHERMAN OAKS, CALIFORNIA -- We Clean America
15335 Morrison Street, Suite 117
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
818.783.7200
Fax 8187280605

We Clean America is the maid service I have been using.
On Sunday October 3, their maids cleaned my house.
After they left, I realized the maids had stolen my
ruby/diamond necklace. I closed the account I wrote
their check on and told them when they replaced my
$395 necklace, I would pay them their $60, but I
wouldn't pay them $60 to steal my jewelry.
Francisco said "I'll ask the maids and get back to you."
Today they called and said they weren't responsible
for their maids stealing my jewelry and I still
owed them $60. They claimed they aren't insured
and their employees aren't bonded. I WANT THEM TO REPLACE MY NECKLACE. The necklace itself has great spiritual value to me and the gold chain was a gift from a friend who has since died of breast cancer is it's value is far beyond dollar value. THEY NEED TO BE ACCOUNTABLE FOR THEIR EMPLOYEES ACTIONS OR THEY SHOULDN'T BE IN BUSINESS.

I thought they were apparently a reputable cleaning service. The one in North Hollywood was. Apparently they are instead a bad of thieves. SHAME ON THEM!
     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

clutzycook on 2010-10-14:
Are you sure it wasn't misplaced somewhere? That being said, that's why I seriously hesitate to hire anyone to clean my house. I'd rather have a messy house than run the risk of my valuables being stolen.
Freddy2Times on 2010-10-14:
Before you let someone into your home/apt. for any service you must make sure that they are bonded and insured. (People with criminal records can't be bonded, and insured companies must legally pay for anything damaged.

You can probably take this to small claims, but unless you have receipts and some sort of proof that the necklace existed before it went missing you are probably S.O.L.
Skye on 2010-10-14:
Could you have misplaced it? Your review is also an important reminder to make sure any service you use, that the employees are bonded and insured, when letting them into your home.

Skye on 2010-10-14:
Even if the op has a receipt for the necklace, it will be hard to prove in small claims court, that it was stolen by them. Unless she saw them do it, or has a witness, without any cold hard evidence, the op may not win her case, but the cleaning company will win their case if they take her to small claims court for money owed by the op, because they performed the service, and were not paid. I'm sorry the op's necklace is missing, but again, without evidence, it's going to be very hard to prove they stole it.
Venice09 on 2010-10-14:
I agree with both of your comments, Skye.

If the OP had valuables in the house, especially ones of sentimental value, she should have known more about the maid service before letting them into her house.

I lost all of my jewelry when our house was burglarized the first time. The money collected from insurance meant nothing to me. I could never replace the things that were taken. That happened almost thirty years ago, and I still feel sick when I think about it.

Unless there are cameras in the house, the OP will never be able to prove the maids took anything. I feel sorry for her but sometimes we just have to accept the facts and move on.
trmn8r on 2010-10-14:
I would advse the OP to consider carefully writing another check. If you want to pursue legal action to attempt to recover the necklace/money, that is one thing. It isn't worth ruining your credit over $60, despite the fact that they cleaned your house out instead of cleaning it.
Venice09 on 2010-10-14:
I understand exactly how the OP feels, but I wouldn't withhold payment either. Good advice, trmn8r.
Anonymous on 2010-10-14:
It doesn't sound like the OP misplaced it somewhere..I bet it was taken but it's going to be really hard to prove it, let alone force them to pay for it. Which is really sad. Hopefully the OP comes back and sees trmn8r's response, seems like the best thing to do and maybe they'll end up successfully suing these losers.
trmn8r on 2010-10-14:
I have seen too many complaints on these consumer websites where people are like "you think I'm paying YOU? Yeah, right!"

And the result: "yeah, I'm going to buy my first home (next week), and the only black mark on my credit is this $45 item I didn't pay back in 2007. I can't wait until 2014, can't you show the little guy some goodwill?"

It breaks your heart, really.
leet60 on 2010-10-14:
The company the OP referred to is a "Maid Referral Service", and as such, at least in California, does not appear to have any requirement to be bonded and insured. It is likely they simply maintain a list of "maids" that work as independent contractors - thus resolving themselves of most if not all liability.

As others said, always do your homework first. Although I don't put much stock in the BBB this agency has an "F" rating.

It is not likely you will be able to "prove" beyond reasonable doubt to a court that the item was stolen. If you did not do so, you should probably file a police report and check to see if this is covered under homeowner's or renters insurance.
Close commentsAdd reply
We Don't Clean America
Posted by on
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I answered a mailer coupon from We Clean America service. The first time a team of three - a couple and an elderly woman - arrived. They did a superficial job and got through speedily. I appreciated the speed part. Next time only a different couple came. Again they did not do a thorough job but the result was acceptable. I asked to have them again. The next time a different couple showed up. Their appearance was slovenly and their work shoddy. I requested others but the same couple returned the following week.

When I objected I was told by the office that they would send a different crew. On the day they were due to come, the office called saying their team could not find my building. They had gone to a city many miles away. I gave them directions....and they never showed up.

I did not call this service again, nor did they try to call me. If you care about efficiency in your home, Stay away!
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Was I Just Lucky?
Posted by on
TORRANCE, CALIFORNIA -- My appointment was 7-8 am. I was worried that they would be late or not show up at all because of all the reviews I have ready but the cleaners (2 women and a man) came around 7:20 which was just right.

The cleaners took direction well. They did not speak much English but they understood what I wanted. They started work right away. Not sure how long it took them to clean because I had to leave for work.

Again, because of all the negative comments I have read, I was worried all day as to what the state of the house will be when I get back…

I got home in the afternoon to a very clean house! Lovely. They missed a few spots but nothing major.

Kitty in their office was very courteous. I phoned her while the cleaners were at the house and she was very eager to hear how they were doing.

Do they send their best people to first-time clients?
     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Ponie on 2008-06-12:
I've often wondered how good/reliable the cleaning companies I've seen adveretised really are. I've been fortunate in that my housekeeper has been with me for years. But should the time come that she decides to take off her apron and hang up her feather duster, I may have to look for someone new. I hope you continue to have good luck with We Clean America.
Ponie on 2008-06-12:
I've often wondered how good/reliable the cleaning companies I've seen adveretised really are. I've been fortunate in that my housekeeper has been with me for years. But should the time come that she decides to take off her apron and hang up her feather duster, I may have to look for someone new. I hope you continue to have good luck with We Clean America.
Ponie on 2008-06-12:
I've often wondered how good/reliable the cleaning companies I've seen adveretised really are. I've been fortunate in that my housekeeper has been with me for years. But should the time come that she decides to take off her apron and hang up her feather duster, I may have to look for someone new. I hope you continue to have good luck with We Clean America.
Ponie on 2008-06-12:
I've often wondered how good/reliable the cleaning companies I've seen adveretised really are. I've been fortunate in that my housekeeper has been with me for years. But should the time come that she decides to take off her apron and hang up her feather duster, I may have to look for someone new. I hope you continue to have good luck with We Clean America.
Ponie on 2008-06-12:
Now--just a darned minute! I posted ONCE--not four times. Admin can you delete three of them? Sounds as though I'm talking to myself. :)
Anonymous on 2008-06-12:
Interesting.
Alain on 2008-06-12:
Ponie, it's okay! Isn't it nice to see a good service! Sisay, thank you and great to hear from you! ....(and Ponie Too!)
Ponie on 2008-06-13:
Alain, you couldn't help but hear from me. Over, and over, and over again. :)
Close commentsAdd reply
DO NOT USE THEM
Posted by on
SHERMAN OAKS, CALIFORNIA -- I had a bad experience with them, and I have a feeling that most people that use their service have a bad experience. First, you can never talk to anyone when you call, they always say someone will call back within 20 minutes. That never happened with the 8 times I contacted them. The maids showed up an hour early. They did not dust well, they state they move things, they didn't. TV in bedroom still had an inch of dust on it. They managed to blow a fuse in my house, when I returned half of my house had no electricity. TVs not working, computer froze. Not their fault but they could have left a note, as I was not sure what was wrong and spent 15 minutes on the phone to the cable company before resetting all fuses. Vacuuming, well, my husband asked me if they even vacuuming when he got home, so obviously it was not done well. Window that was cleaned, left streaked and worse than when they arrived. Beware of a sheet of paper they have you sign before the maids work. I was told it was just something that said I would not hire the maids independently ( not sure why they think that would be a problem) anyway, it actually said a lot of other things, and I was stupid and did not read it. One of things it says is that if something comes up missing, they are not liable. What's up with that? Well if I would have read that before I signed it, I would have never signed it. I tried to get a hold of them for two days to complain, as in the letter it states that's as long as you get, and never got a call back. I ended up cancelling my check , the letter also stated I could not do that. But since they would not call me back, I did it anyway. Also they ruined my $30 cutting board by putting it in the dishwasher, it fell apart. they told me they would only investigate that, after I resent a check. When I finally talked to someone they wanted to have someone to come back out. No way, I was not having them set foot in my house. He told me that if I did not send another check they would take me to small claims court. Bring it on! Don't even care if I lose, just want them to have to spend the time to go to court. Bottomline is their customer service is the worse ever and their maids suck too!
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Aloe on 2007-02-16:
You should have taken before and after pictures but then again, who would of imagined people hired to do cleaning would of sucked! So sorry...
*Brenda* on 2007-02-16:
Why do you have an inch of dust on anything in the first place? I sure hope you were exaggerating.
Nohandle on 2007-02-17:
The only individual I've ever personally known who was pleased with a cleaning service, week after week, was one who had the service on her day off from work. They arrived early and she had a list of chores to be done and stayed there supervising while they were working. I quit using a service because it wasn't worth the money for the shoddy work done and I wasn't about to make arrangements to be at home to check behind them. Yours is not the first complaint on this particular company. It's bad enough to pay for substandard work but to put up with damages is an entirely different matter. Thanks for the info for those who are considering them.
bajagato on 2007-02-19:
Brenda....
of course I was exaggerating, but if I did not have dust, would I be hiring someone to clean? The reason for hiring cleaning people is because the house is dirty.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >