[X]

Weichert Realtors

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
3 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Horrible Agents!
Posted by Mootziebell on 08/07/2005
NEVADA -- I am in the process of selling my home and after what has happened to us through Weichert Realtors, I would not give them a contract if they brought us an offer.

We used to have a lockbox on our front door so that showings of our home could be conducted at any time. We had to remove it, thanks to a Weichert agent who came to show the home. He left our front door wide open and the property unattended. We were lucky not to have strangers enter our home while we weren't here, thanks to the agent's negligence. When we called his office to complain, the manager would not return my calls. I ended up escalating it to the corporate offices in Morris Plains, NJ. They assured me my complaint would be addressed, after they were insistent that this agent was a "nice guy" and has been in the business for 25 years.

We had another showing scheduled at our home that we had to cancel due to our daughter becoming very ill. We were up all night with her and had to take her to the emergency room. We cancelled the showing well in advance of its scheduled time, but the Weichert agent showed up with her clients ANYWAY. The last thing we needed to see after being up all night long with a sick child was strangers wandering around our home. I have complained to the manager of this agent's office, but I don't hold out much hope for resolution.

If you're going to use a real estate agent, stay away from these people. They are rude, they have no regard for privacy or property, and don't seem to care that they are alienating customers.
     
Read 17 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by you r stupid on 2005-08-08:
Well I'm sorry to here that your agent was bad but me and my husband used weichert a few times(the same agaent each time) to buy and sell our houses and we had great service and never one problem. I really think your complaint should be with your agent you used not Weichert as a company. But you should keep complaining about that agent he or she should be more careful about leaving peoples homes unsecure thats scarey.
Posted by mootziebell on 2005-08-09:
Let me clarify the complaint a little bit. In NJ we have seller's agents and buyer's agents. The seller's agent is the one that takes the home listing. My seller's agent is NOT a Weichert agent. The complaint listed is against two separate Weichert agents who came to show my home as buyer's agents. That is why my complaint is against Weichert as a company, because two agents from two different offices acted in the manner described in my complaint.

I'm glad to hear someone had a good experience with them, but after the way they are handling my complaints, I don't want to have anything to do with them at all.
Posted by WHITECRAKER on 2005-08-09:
I live in NJ and the agents here do both list and show houses. I know other agents can show your home that arent with who you picked to list your house but still your complaint is with the 2 agents that left your home unsecure it could of happened with any realitor company but then 2 agents were not careful and made a pretty serious mistake still not weicherts fault tho.
Posted by mootziebell on 2005-08-10:
It could have happened with any realtor, but it didn't. Both incidences were with Weichert agents from two separate offices. As real estate agents, they are independent contractors who represent their affiliate company, and in this case, Weichert IS that company. Weichert should be concerned that agents they have contracted are acting in this manner while out there representing their company, so my complaint is with BOTH the agents AND Weichert. It is Weichert's job to set standards for business practices that agents adhere to. Clearly, these two agents need some help in that area.
Posted by CHARLIE! on 2005-12-30:
Your complaint should be with the Company...after all the agent is a representative of the company and anything he does reflect back on the company....a written letter of apology should be given toy ou and a $500 reduction in commission...after all THE CONSUMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!!!!!
Posted by CHARLIE! on 2007-06-23:
wHITECRACKER...IF YOU OWNED A REAL ESTATE COMPANY AND YOUR AGENTS LEFT A HOUSE UNOCCUPIED, YOU WOULD STILL BE RESPNSIBEL..WHY/ bECAUSE EVEN THOUGH YOUR AGENTS MADE THE MISTAKE, YOU AS THE BROKER BEAR FULL REPSONSIBILITY FOR THE ACTIONS OF THE AGENTS....WHY? DON'T FORGET THIS POOR CUSTOMER IS PAYING...LET ME REPEAT MYSELF, THIS HOMEOWNER IS PAYING WEICHERT REALTY....THE CHECK ON THE HUD SETTLEMENT IS NOT BEING PAID TO THE TWO AGENTS..WEICHERT REALTY IS GETTING ABOUT HALF OF THAT COMMISSION THIS LADY PAID TO WEICHERT REALTY...IT IS ABOUT TIME THAT WE PUT THE BLAME WEHRE IT SHOULD BE PUT.....THERE ARE TWO TYPES OF BALME HERE,,,THE FIRST IS WHO ACTUALLY COMMITTED IT AND WHO MUST BEAR THE RESPONSIBILITY AND BOTH WEICHERT REALTY AND THE AGENTS IN MY OPINION ARE TO BALME...AND DONT YOU THINK THAT WEICHERT REALTY TO PROTECT THERE NAME WOULD SHOW A LITTLE RESPECT TO THIS HOMEOWNER....IT DOESNT MATTER IF YOUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT...MOOTSIEBELLS WAS NOT....MOOTIZEBELL..I AM SORRY THESE PEOPLE HAVE FOR SOME REAOSN A DESIRE TO VINDICATE WEICHERT REALTY FOR WHAT HAPPENED TO YOU.
Posted by Skye on 2007-06-23:
Please stop yelling. We can still see all the spelling errors, regardless how loud you yell.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-23:
WHAT???
Posted by outcast471 on 2007-06-23:
ALRIGHT A SCREAMING MATCH GOING ON IN HERE
Posted by Skye on 2007-06-23:
Outcast, don't make me pull this car over!!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-06-23:
Oh, go ahead and pull the car over...I'm bored and want to see some action SOMEWHERE!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-06-23:
Come on Skye, Do IT!!! lol
Posted by CHARLIE! on 2007-12-10:
I STOPPED YELLING 6 MONTHS AGO BUT FIND IT HILARIOUS THAT SOMEONE ACTUALLY LISTENED TO MY YELLING! GOD BLESS AMERICA AND THE PERSON THAT CREATED CAPS LOCKS!
SKYE DID YOU REALLY PULL THE CAR OVER?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-10:
Charlie, you are STILL yelling. It didn't stop 6 months ago. Cut it out.
Posted by never again! on 2011-05-19:
I bought a house from Weichert and one week after the closing my porch flooded now my realtor acts like she could care less and no one will help us! Her and her boss dropped the ball and act like there is nothing they can do. Bad Bad people with horrible ethics and no integrity
Posted by muffey on 2011-06-21:
WEICHERT REALTORS ARE THE WORST. STAY AWAY AND USE ANOTHER BROKERAGE. A LOT OF THEM ARE OLD, FARTS WHO HAVE RETIRED, DRAWING SOCIAL SECURITY AND BEHAVE AS IF THEY ARE DOING YOU A FAVOR EVEN IF YOU ARE BUYING AND SELLING A $650,000 CONDO IN NORTHERN VIRGINIA.
Posted by Henri Marcus on 2012-09-05:
God awful......went to a NEW DEVELOPMENT where a Weichart person was sitting in.......this person knew NOTHING about the complex, builder Ect..........as a matter of fact he gave us false information about the builder....and told us that the builder built this huge development next door which after we did some research found out that was not the case.....make a long story short because we signed in this person claimed us as his client when we already had a realtor.........
Close commentsAdd reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
The Weichert Agent Was A Very Sneaky, Dishonest And Pushy.
Posted by Dcoller27 on 06/28/2013
STAMFORD, CONNECTICUT -- We have been looking for a house for a while. Every time we found something we liked she would call us the next day and tell us that they accepted another offer. We started to think something was up when she was pushing one particular house which we declined. I found a listing on Trulia called her and asked her to show it to us. We did all the work going to town hall and getting the records etc. She said the sellers was not happy with what the inspection said and wanted to get a professionals opinion. After we got people to go at the house she said they never said that. It went on like that until we had the contract. It was like this woman lived in another world. The sellers agent was also a Weichert agent and she would say she can't get in touch with her. Really?

At the end the sellers said they told us that they were not giving any credits toward the house and this was told to the agent which was never told to us or our decision would have been to not bother with it.

I am out money from an inspection, house, sewer, well and termite. I feel like she should give us our money back since she lied to us during the whole process. Way to go (Weichert agent in Stamford). We thought you had a conscious. But we are happy to never have to deal with her lying, deceitful and vindictive personality again. We will never work with Weichert ever again. I guess we learned an expensive lesson.
     
Add reply

Poor Customer Service
Posted by Lorif on 04/16/2008
Weichert promised a virtual tour, open house every weekend, weekly ads in the paper, and a stress-free experience where everything would be handled with expertise. None of these things happened as promised. Communication was poor and unprofessional. The realtor included my hot tub in the listing without my permission. This mistake cost me $3500. My home was left unlocked and lights/heat were left on. Personal items were taken. I was severely misguided about real estate throughout the listing.

The realtor cost me the first offer on the home because she did not show up to the inspection. She went to Las Vegas without transferring the listing to another realtor in her absence. The deal subsequently unraveled. She then gave me poor advice which locked me into a second offer while a third and higher offer was forthcoming. This cost me $5,000.

The manager at Weichert was not responsive. He took no responsibility for the poor service I had been receiving. I was shocked that someone in his position could be so aloof and unconcerned about customer service. He did not offer an apology for the problems I encountered. All he said was "well we sold your house so what do you care about the other stuff?" My response to that statement is this: I priced the house below market value so anyone who had the listing at the time would have gotten the sale. Despite having been the realtor at the time of the sale, the 6% commission was not earned. I asked for a reduction in the commission and he refused. So did the regional VP.

If I went to a restaurant for dinner and got horrible service, should the waiter be given a 20% tip? What if the waiter said "well, you ate so what do you care?" This is representative of the managers/VP's attitude. There was absolutely no accountability for the broken promises, mistakes made, poor communication, unprofessional conduct, and misguidance that I received.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Principissa on 2008-04-16:
After she cost you the first deal and managed to put the hot tub that you didn't want in the listing, you should have went elsewhere. That right there should have been a sign of their incompetence and inability to communicate. There are plenty of other realtors out there who want your business.
Posted by Ponie on 2008-04-16:
Although I agree the so-called service was poor, you can't just jump from one realtor to another. If the contract was still in effect, the realtor gets the commission.
Posted by moneybags on 2008-04-16:
Ponie
There are companies that will do a "release from listing" with causes like this customer had. One thing though, ALL advertising amd promotion costs are borne by the agent, not the company (except in rare instances.)
Posted by Ponie on 2008-04-17:
Thanks, moneybags. I learn something new every day. I knew there was some reason why I like to browse on M3C.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >