Wirefly

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 9 ratings and
30 reviews & complaints.
wecare@wirefly.com


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Buyer Beware!
Posted by on
BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE!
Added a new line of service to our existing account on Dec 6, 2010. Once we received the phone it did not work properly. Contacted WIREFLY and made arrangements to exchange phone for another style. After waiting over 3 weeks for the replacement phone, WIREFLY contacted me to say the replacement phone was no longer available. We were forced to go back with the original style of phone. Once we received this phone we began using it HOWEVER after two weeks we continued to have issues with the phone. We finally brought the phone in to our local AT&T store and had them check the phone. We were told by AT&T that the phone was defective. AT&T contacted WIREFLY while we sat in the store and WIREFLY told AT&T they would honor our warranty because we had received the new phone 31 days prior. They would waive the one (1) day overage. I was given the warranty number for WIREFLY and contacted them once I returned home.

Upon contacting WIREFLY, I had to speak with a foreigner who was unble to speak very good English or I learned later, could not understand English either. When you call in with a problem you are asked to give the account holders phone number, name, etc. This I did, THEN I had to give the phone number I was calling about....HERE IS WHERE THE PROBLEM BEGINS.

After a lengthy discussion, WIREFLY finally agreed to replace my DEFECTIVE phone without charging me a $250 deposit normally charged while waiting for their defective phone (I was used to SPRINT that would send me my replacement phone in a box with the return authorization info at no charge).

Upon the receipt of my replacement phone, I noticed Wirefly had the account holders phone number at the top of the paperwork. When I opened the box I found that WIREFLY had replaced the DEFECTIVE phone with a different phone. They sent me a replacement phone for our most recent order on a different line which was the account holder.

After going through the conversation of charging me $250, I immediately contacted WIREFLY to let them know that, although I like the replacement phone they sent me, I wanted to make sure that when I sent back my DEFECTIVE phone, they were not going to charge me since they sent me a different phone.

WELL.......HERE IS WHERE THE NIGHTMARE BEGINS! I should have never called and been honest. When I called to report the situation, the person I spoke to at WIREFLY began telling me that I BETTER SEND THAT PHONE BACK or they were going to charge me $250 and my phone was OUT OF WARRANTY and they WERE NOT GOING TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT! I was shocked! I tried to explain everything but was told that....the first time I had to return my phone in December, while the FIRST replacement phone was on BACKORDER...my warranty EXPIRED! I asked him again....YES! MY WARRANTY ON MY BRAND NEW PHONE EXPIRED WHILE WIREFLY HAD MY PHONE ON BACKORDER! This was completely different information from the information given to ATT!

After being on the phone for OVER an hour, our conversation ended with a threat that I return the phone that WIREFLY SENT BY MISTAKE or they would charge my charge card $250+.

Over the weekend when I had time to find websites that allowed customer feedback, I placed the comments you have just read. IT DOESN'T STOP HERE....IT GETS WORSE!

On Tuesday, we received 4 phone calls from THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT...ha ha ha ha....Jonathan Thomas. When I finally had time to return the call, I spoke to a very nice young lady. Obviously she needs to find other employment because she does not fit in with the other contacts I have spoke with at WIREFLY. The nice customer service representative referred to the negative feedback I had left on a particular site and stated that they would like to try to resolve the issue. I explained the situation and she caught on to what had happened rather quickly in comparison to the others.

At the end of the conversation, she stated that she would get approval the next day to send out the replacement phone (the one we had received by mistake because we really liked it and we did not want the other kind because we had already tried two of the same style and both were defective). She said that she would call me back the following day to confirm the shipment.

At this point, I was very impressed that Wirefly really did care about their customers and was going to try to resolve this nightmare. The following day came and I did not receive a phone call. Two days after I had heard from them I decided to contact them myself to see what had happened.

WELL....when I called "the Office of the President" and spoke with Mr. Jonathan Thomas...I was told that the phone promised was no longer available. (The same phone that I had just returned to them 3 days prior and the same phone that two days before was going to be shipped to me was now no longer available.) That was fine, I told them I just needed a phone. The representative began telling me that it was going to cost me $149 and blah, blah! Their final offer was to cut $50 off the price and I could pay $100 to have a phone. I asked them...WHY DID YOU CALL ME BACK? You changed your story once again...just as your company had done the first time. You read my negative feedback and called me to try to resolve an issue and ended up doing the exact same thing I wrote negative comments about.

In Wirefly's defense, they wanted to resolve the problem....they wanted to charge me more money for a new service line that I have been paying for since December but had not been able to use because of WIREFLY'S defective phones or backorders or incorrect shipments.

Needless to say, I do not accept their resolution.

BUYER BEWARE! BEWARE! BEWARE!
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
azRider on 02/25/2011:
I think the moral of the story here is, don't deal with 3rd party vendors that sell phones that work for someone else. why go to Wirefly to buy a Verizon phone? just go to Verizon and buy. you know that its then backed by them and its designed to work on their system. if you really want to save money and buy some thing from a 3rd party vendor, just go eBay. you'll find the phone there too, maybe even less.
Wirefly_Kim on 02/28/2011:
Hi Livinnpce, I am sorry to hear that you have had this experience with us. I have reviewed your order and we have resolved it. The new phone has been shipped, overnight and the phone was free. If there is anything else that I can due to be of assistance to you, please email me at onlinesupport@wirefly.com.
-Kim
shagnasty3 on 02/21/2012:
Wirefly! I am through with you...
nina on 06/15/2013:
I was just about to sign up w/ Verizon through Wirefly..sooooooo glad I didn't. Thanks
Close commentsAdd reply
Horrific experience
Posted by on
So, I was eligible for an upgrade on my Verizon account. I looked at Verizon's site for upgrade options, then looked around a bit on other sites and came across Wirefly, which said they could process my upgrade, and the pnone I wanted would be free (versus close to $100 if I did it through Verizon). Got a notification then the next day that Verizon needed to speak to me directly to authorize the upgrade. I called the number given, and spoke to someone in Verizon's order department, who told me I had upgraded my phone that morning! I did not, and told them so. They still would not authorize the upgrade through Wirefly. They transferred me to "customer care". The representative there was quite pleasant to deal with, and did some research. She told me that Wirefly had put the authorization through that morning, and Verizon had OK'd it. Wirefly then tried to process the upgrade a SECOND time, and the eligibiltiy was declined. Verizon's system now shows an upgrade date two year out. She told me that I had "activated" a new phone that morning. I said I hadn't, and asked what phone I had activated. She told me that her records showed I had an enV touch, and had upgraded to an enV touch that morning. I asked why I'd upgrade to an out-of-date phone that I'd already had for two years and had nothing but problems with, and that likely was no longer available new anyway. She said to call Wirefly back and tell them that Verizon showed they had already authorized my upgrade and ask them to process my order, and that if they would not process my order still, to call Verizon back, and she would re-set my upgrade indicator so that I could upgrade my phone through either Verizon or someone else. I called Wirefly and talked to a representative that barely spoke English, and the words she did know were difficult to understand due to the heavy accent.

Eventually (after asking her to repeat or rephrase things repeatedly) she said their system did not show the order had ever been authorized by Verizon, only declined as Verizon's system now showed I was not eligible for an upgrade for now another two years. They refused to work with Verizon to straighten the mess out, and cancelled my order and basically told me Verizon would need to fix it. I called Verizon back. Got some other guy who told me (again) I wasn't eligbile to upgrade my phone for antoher two years after I explained what had happened to him. I told him the previous Verizon representative had said to call back if I could not get Wirefly to ship out my phone, and that they would re-set my upgrade counter so I could order from elsewhere. He said there was no way to do that, and I had to talk to Wirefly, and they needed to cancel the authorization their system had approved. He claimed that Verizon could not even view where an upgrade authorization had originated (though the woman earlier could tell me that it WAS Wirefly that authorized an upgrade on my account this morning, and what time). I asked how on earth Wirefly's cancelling my order would fix my upgrade eligibility, when their system didn't reflect that they had authorized it to begin with. He claimed, still, that this would somehow work itself out in the next 24 hours. I'll believe it when I see it. Neither company was helpful, with the exception of the second Verizon representative (of three) I spoke to. My problem is still unresolved, and the third Verizon representative told me to call back in 24 hours if it was still showing ineligible for upgrade, BUT that they couldn't do anything about it anyway, Wirefly would need to fix it. And Wirefly claims they never did what Verizon said they did... So. Basically it appears that I'm screwed. IF I ever get this mess straightened out, I will sure as hell never attempt to order anything from Wirefly again.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Wirefly_Kim on 03/03/2011:
Hi I work at Wirefly's HQ, and what you describe does not sound right at all. I would like to work with you to resolve your order issues and to assist you with correcting this for you. Please email me your order number and a contact number that you can be reached at, and I will make sure we work with you to address your order issues. I am sorry you have had this experience and look forward to hearing from you soon!
-Kim
PepperElf on 03/03/2011:
perhaps it's me but this sounds more of a complaint against Verizon
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
I tried to order a new cell phone with wire fly and renew my contract with Verizon, my contract is 450 minutes for 39.99, wire fly kept telling me I had to upgrade to 450 talk &text for 59.99. I didn't want text added as I think it's annoying, just call. Wire fly said I had to talk to Verizon as my contract was no longer available, I contracted Verizon and they said it is, and I am eligible for renewal and can have the 450 min/39.99. I again talk to wire fly and under new contracts it listed my plan.

Wire fly's sale person insisted I have to upgrade to talk and text plan. I asked for supervisor, and finally after about 5 minutes a lady answers and says same thing. I explained that Verizon still offers the same service contract and that Verizon said I was eligible for a renewal with same plan. Supervisor says she can only do talk and text and that she can modify the contract to 39.99 450 minutes only if done within 15 days and Verizon approves the change!

I explained again Verizon has the plan available and I want to maintain that plan. She again says 450 talk and text and later change it to talk only. I asked why would you change later? Do what I am asking for, call Verizon and confirm plan. She insisted I would get what I wanted, and I told her if I sign up I am giving you my credit card and you charge me for talk/text and how do I know you will honor a verbal agreement? She insisted she would, and I told her there was no way I was giving her my credit card number and authorizing a plan I didn't want. She says sorry you feel that way, I reply sorry you can't give me the plan I want, or trying to get me to go to higher priced plan and hung up. WAY TOO SHADY FOR A BUSINESS TO OPERATE!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
ok4now on 06/07/2012:
You have to be really really careful with Wirefly. They have excellent prices and great deals on cell phones but...Read the Fine PRINT. Here's what they won't tell you. To offer this great price many of their phones are refurbished. The air time packages that they offer are not always compatible with the carrier. Once they have your money you're stuck in the middle fighting between them and the carrier.

I don't want this frustration, here's a better way. Shop Costco and Amazon. They have some amazing deals without the headaches and all of the major carriers & smart phones. Should you have a problem they have first rate customer service to fix it. Wirefly can't compete with this. Don't deal with these shady people.

Wirefly_Kim on 06/08/2012:
I am sorry that you have had this experience with us. Unfortunately, as an authorized third party dealer, sometimes Verizon will not allow us to offer rate plans that they still offer to customers themselves. That is what happened when you tried to place your order. Verizon will not allow us to offer your current rate plan for upgrade accounts, as it is not financially worth it to pay us the commission when we activate this plan. I am sorry about that this caused you a problem with your order.

As for the previous commentor who stated we only sell refurbished phones, nothing could be further from the truth. All of our phones are BRAND NEW, directly from the carrier and every device has a full U.S. warranty, and is never refurbished unless explicitly sold as such.

I also wanted to let you know that every plan that we offer is a carrier authorized plan - we cannot offer or activate any phone with a plan that the carrier will not support.

If you want to discuss this further, I would be happy to review the sales call and make sure that the agent(s) you spoke with are coached appropriately. You can reach out to me directly by emailing me at onlinesupport@wirefly.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon, so we can address this for you!
-Kim

wirefly_spam_victim on 06/08/2012:
My experience with Wirefly also tells me that they don't sell "refurbished phones". They even did not want me to send back a blackberry that had been fully refunded. The phone has been only used for a few days --like brand new. Basically I got a free phone after fully they fully refunded me. For that reason, I have been searching on Wirefly web to find something to buy -- at least so I can put the money back to Wirefly as my appreciation to their great customer service.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Their misrepresentation cost me $$$$
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
RESTON, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered 3 phones on Wirefly. I have 3 issues that are unresolved even after sending an email and speaking with a supervisor.

1. I signed up for unlimited texting but whatever they sent to Verizon said 1000 minutes. I was charged $127 in overage fees my first month.

2. all three phones on the Wirefly site were listed as "free activation" but Verizon billed me $35 per line. Verizon said I need to go through Wirefly. Wirefly first said they don't offer free activation, but another representative said they used to. now they have a $35 prepaid Visa card for each eligible line. robert at Wirefly said he could see that when I signed up they did have the free activation in place but that Verizon is responsible for that. he said Wirefly doesn't just offer things like that to get customers. so I asked who isoffering or paying for the giftcards they now give and he said Wirefly. this one cost me $105. I placed my order through "alvin" using the chat window. I copy and pasted the conversation into an email and sent it to myself. alvin clearly answered "yes, activation is free" on the chat.

3. I wanted a good phone for my daughter, but didn't need a data package. alvin directed me to the LG enlighten. I bought it. I signed up for the data plan on the other two phones, but not hers. turned out it does require a data plan, so what they sent to Verizon had her signed up for the corporate package, at $45 per month, $15 more than the regular package. I was able to change that to a $30 package which I am locked in to for 2 years. $45 the first month, $30 for 23 months.

in total I am out over $900 due to wireflys errors.

I got nowhere with 2 phone calls, an email, and another call to a supervisor.

I still have the copy of my conversation with alvin in the chat window.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
ok4now on 03/27/2012:
You have to be very careful with Wirefly and read the fine print. Their pricing is excellent but you could have issues. From reading your post it appears that the problem lies between Wirefly and Verizon. Rather than fix it it's much easier to dump it on you and send you a big bill. Try contacting Verizon customer service and ask for a supervisor to resolve this.
Wirefly on 03/29/2012:
Hi yourgaelness,
I work at Wirefly’s HQ, and I am concerned by your post. We have found your order number and have reviewed your order in great detail. One of our customer service supervisors has also been trying to reach you, so that we can discuss your order issues with you.
I am sorry that you feel that our free activation information was not clearly explained to you on our storefront. Clicking on the link regarding free activation next to the phone, shows that this is an offer sponsored by the carrier, and that the carrier would assess the activation fee on your first bill, but credit the fee back on your 2nd or 3rd bill. We do try to make sure that our customers have this information at the time that they place the order with us, as we are constantly updating our prices and offers on our storefront. When you placed your order we were offering free activation through the carrier, for which our system does show you as being eligible.
Upon reviewing your order, we learned that you had placed the order online, and that shortly afterwards, you contacted us and chatted with one of our representatives. Our representative reviewed your order, and confirmed that you had the plan that you selected.
We have also confirmed that our website does show the data plan requirement for the LG Enlighten. The statement where Verizon Wireless requires that you maintain a Data Pak feature for as long as you sue the device is prominently displayed in bold type on the shopping cart page.
Again, we would like the opportunity to discuss this with you, and address all of your concerns. Please contact us at onlinesupport@wirefly.com with the best time and phone number that you can be reached at, so that we can call you to review and discuss this order with you. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
-Kim
Close commentsAdd reply
Worst Customer Service Ever
Posted by on
I was supposed to get a $25 credit due to a promotion that took place 2 days after I purchase my Thunderbolt. The initial supervisor told me it would take 24 hrs to be credited to my account. 24 hrs go by and nothing. The next supervisor told me the same thing and still nothing 24 hrs later. The next supervisor (Cecille) told me it needed to be handled by their finance department and that would take up to 14 days. 13 days later I called and talked to supervisor Lissa who assured me the credit would be there the next day. 24 hrs later, that’s right, still nothing. I waited and extra couple of days and still nothing. The NEXT supervisor(Sean) tells me he is going to “escalate” the account in order to get it resolved and I could be sure to hear back from him 5 hrs later. Guess what, 5hrs later and still nothing. By the way, every supervisor after the first said they would call me and never did. So when I call back and ask for Sean he is “unavailable” and I have to explain the situation AGAIN TO YET ANOTHER SUPERVISOR. This time supervisor Benjamin assures me that it should only take another 12 to 24 hrs to finally resolve this and that he will call me. When I ask him if he will be there the next day so I can speak to him if(when) my account is not credited, he says he doesn't want to give me that information. What CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER who is ACTUALLY TRYING TO HELP A CUSTOMER doesn't say something like ‘yes I will be here so be sure to ask for me so we can resolve this for you’ or ‘no I will not but I will be here the next day if you’d like to call me then’.

Obviously the goal is to give the customer the run around, get them off the phone, and hope you never have to deal with them again. Hence the reason I talked to 6 DIFFERENT MANAGERS. ABSOLUTELY THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. By the way, its been 12hrs so far and still nothing from Benjamin. I won’t hold my breath.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 04/13/2011:
Granted, the promotion was "after" you signed up, and therefore technically they don't owe you squat...but since they did offer to give you a credit, then they need to hold up their end of the bargain. Very valid complaint!
Wirefly_Kim on 04/13/2011:
I am very sorry to hear that you have had this experience with us. We have reviewed your order and we have made the credit adjustment on your order. I can assure you that we will make sure that all the contacts you have had with us, will be reviewed and appropriate coaching will be given to the agents and managers.

If you have any other problems that we can assist you with, please contact us at onlinesupport@wirefly.com.
Kurizumaru on 04/13/2011:
So, did it work?
Close commentsAdd reply
Unhappy with Wirefly!
Posted by on
Wirefly is a cellular telephone and service website. The attraction is their seemingly fantastic prices. HOWEVER...

When I was attempting to check out with my order yesterday, I noticed that the service plan I had selected was NOT the one that ended up in my shopping cart. What did end up there was the highest priced service plan they offer. So I emptied my cart and started over. At checkout, once again the highest priced service plan was in my shopping cart. I noticed a link that allowed me to modify the plan from the shopping cart, so I fixed it and moved along.

I would chalk this up to a simple programming error, but when the mistake puts the highest price option on your plate, I begin to get a little suspicious.

I had a coupon code for a free bluetooth headset, which I entered, and the item appeared in my shopping cart as a $0 item throughout checkout. However, it was missing in the confirmation e-mail, and then missing when I went online to check my order. Of course, this is AFTER my order went through and my account charged.

I received an e-mail last night, from Wirefly, stating they needed me to call in to provide some additional information. So, I called.

I waited 30 minutes for someone to answer the phone. The connection was so bad I was certain the guy was on Mars, standing on a mountain, trying to hit the nearest cell tower on Earth. The hold music sounded fine, so I know it wasn't my end.

After nearly impossible communication with him cutting in and out, he put me on hold for 5 minutes, returned, apologized for making me hold, and then, when the resolution was in sight, we were disconnected!

By that point I was fairly hot under the collar, so I decided not to call back until today.

This morning I called. I sat on hold for exactly 1 hour before hanging up. The recording said something about transferring my call, over and over again. It came on every couple of minutes, so I'm sort of surprised I don't have it memorized... but when you're mad, memory is affected, and I was mad.

I waited until early evening to try again. I called, and waited. While I was waiting I decided to check the link I was sent in e-mail for checking on my order. It said nothing about what the problem was, but there were two interesting things.

The first was the customer support hours. I was THRILLED to see that they don't start until 12pm on Saturday. I guess that's why it took an hour to transfer my call. I called at 9am. If only I'd waited those two additional hours beyond the one I did, I probably would have been first in line. It was nice of them to not have a recording stating they were closed and what their hours are.

The second thing I noticed was a customer support chat option, the first I'd seen anywhere on the site. I clicked it, waited, saw line after line telling me the next available agent would help me... until it got to the line about having network problems, it disconnected me.

So, I tried it again. After about 15 minutes someone finally responded and I got the problem cleared up (pending carrier approval of change... that could come back to bite me).

Why they couldn't, right from the start, just call ME to clear up the problem is beyond me. Perhaps calling customers would just cost too much. Apparently they don't have one of those UNLIMITED CALLING service plans like the one they tried to foist on me.
Resolution Update 12/07/2010:
I am marking this resolved because my money was refunded. However, I will carry the memory of the frustration I experienced for a long time.
     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Lifemates on 11/28/2010:
Kind of weird that they did not have a recording saying they were out of hours. With today's phone customer support experiences I would not be surprised if they have people waiting for hours when there is no one even around to pick up the calls.
Anonymous on 11/28/2010:
lol you are probably right, life. Sounds like they have a pretty lousy CS dept. Good luck getting this all straightened out!
pentachoron on 11/28/2010:
This just gets more frustrating. I've decided to cancel my order. Walmart has better deals on the service plans and the phone I want is $50 more than what Wirefly is asking but I'll more than make that up with the service, so it's best to bite the bullet ahead of time.

So, to cancel my order I checked the website, and they have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE ON SUNDAY DESPITE THE FACT THAT THEIR SERVICE IS PROVIDED FROM INDIA! So, I can't get through on the online chat, or the phone, so I sent an e-mail. Maybe someone will get it... but I suppose they'll probably "miss" it and finish processing my order.

The thing I find utterly amazing is the concept of not having customer service available just two days after Black Friday. Their services were so inundated the last two days that they couldn't respond in any way that didn't involve extremely long waits, and now they just let everyone take the day off. I would fire myself if I made that policy. I think it's the most idiotic business decision I have seen in a while.

So, while their few customer service reps are lounging around today, hundreds, possibly thousands, of pissed off customers are going to whip themselves up into a frenzy and tear the company to shreds on the Internet. The chatter is getting very negative, and I believe it's going to cost Wirefly dearly this season, and possibly in seasons to come.
pentachoron on 11/28/2010:
Update: I received a timely response to my e-mail request to cancel my order. The e-mail stated my account would be credited within 24 hours.

Anonymous on 11/28/2010:
Hopefully they will refund you in a timely manner, and the full amount!
pentachoron on 11/29/2010:
24 hours... no refund yet.
pentachoron on 11/30/2010:
The refund hit my account overnight... whew!
pentachoron on 11/30/2010:
Yea... correction... the transaction is STILL PENDING AFTER 48 HOURS!!!

My bank sent my balance to me via e-mail this morning and it appeared as if the money was back in my account, but I just checked my account and it says the transaction is still pending.

Anonymous on 11/30/2010:
It is headed in the right direction Pentachoron. Patience, patience :)
pentachoron on 12/01/2010:
Okay, now the money is definitely back in my account. It occurred overnight.

To be fair I must assume that Wirefly reversed the charge within the 24 hour period they said they would and the extra 24 hours was due to the bank or some process in between. Regardless, the amount of time was not unreasonable so I have no complaint about how long it took.

But they did have me worried there.
Close commentsAdd reply
Scam - Stay Away From Them
Posted by on
When I order from Wireless, there's one term and condition for early termination fee by the career on the front page that you have to read before you order. After over two month, I decide to switch service provider. So I cancel my service and Paid $175 early termination fee for AT&T. Recently I received another the bill for $200 from SIMPLEXITY told me that I broke their contract and nothing they can do right now. The only thing I have to do now is to pay them $200. What a scam. I ask them if they can show me the term of agreement. They told me to enter the order number in...and there's second argreement. What a SCAM.

The argeement that I argeed with is the $175 early termination fee that I argee before I place my order. Who going to argree to the term that you don't even see before you order. WHAT A SCAM...STAY AWAY.
     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Wirefly_Kim on 03/05/2010:
altimase2003: I work at Simplexity and I am sorry to hear that you feel the way you do about the way the terms and conditions were presented. I can assure you however that if you called in the order, our sales agent would have gone over not only the carrier ETF, but our Equipment Discount Policy and subsequent charges as well. If you ordered your phone online, when you check out, we present both the terms and conditions for the carrier as well as our own terms and conditions that again explain the equipment discount policy and charges for violating that agreement. Whether purchased online or over the phone with a live agent, you must agree to all terms and conditions prior to the order being submitted to our system. You may also find a full copy of our terms and conditions on our website at: http://www.wirefly.com/about/purchaseterms/?referringdomain=wirefly&refcode1=&refcode2=&agent=&eid=&zipcode=20191. I hope that this helps to explain what occurred and again I am sorry that you have had this experience. Please let us know if there is anything else that I can due to be of assistance. Sincerely, Wirefly_Kim
Anonymous on 03/05/2010:
Was the final bill your actual final bill for the two months you had the service?
altimase2003 on 03/11/2010:
If you have both argreements, they supposed to be on the front page. When people going to order from you guys, they can see your argreements before they submit their order. I already paid the early termination fee for At&T. I will not pay you guys. If you guy charge to my credit card, I will file a claim.
PepperElf on 03/11/2010:
keep in mind, that legally... filing a claim does not actually stop or delay any bill. you may find that you will still be expected to pay the bill until a court decides in your favor
Anonymous on 03/11/2010:
I get it, you bought ONE service from TWO different companies. Probably a modem rental or lease from Wirefly to be used with AT&T. OP, if you signed contracts with both, you owe both.
Anonymous on 04/03/2010:
I agreed to buy a plan with ATT for two years contract on 450min/month and $39.99/month on the phone with a guy who claimed from Wirefly. I was about to move to Maryland so I told him that I wanted a 301 area code. when I got my cell phone, it was 808 area code and I called him back asked to change the area code which he did. later, I got a letter from simplexity asking me to pay $300 for cancellation on my plan. I have never cancelled my plan and I only asked to correct my wrong area code. later they told me that because I signed a data plan which I never did with the person whom I talked to. I had called simplixity many times to explain the problem. this is likely a case of fraud that the company let some people to sell their products with false information. now the company denied everything and simply accuse me for breaking the contract and wanted me to pay for something that I never agreed to. the company even send it to collection agency and report credit agency. this is just a way they try to hook people to their products with fraud and misleading information.
ge556 on 07/13/2010:
I just bought phones from Simplexity through Tiger Direct. They have a very long and complicated user agreement that is different from the one that they present to you when you purchase the phones. This is very bad.
strlight83 on 07/22/2010:
I've never heard of this company until today when I got a notice in the mail saying I owed them $300 because my wireless service was disconnected and I owe them that for an equipment discount. The thing is my service was never disconnected. A hold was put on my account for maybe 12 hours because my phone was lost and I didn't want anyone to use my phone but the hold was lifted the next day. Needless to say this will NOT get paid!
altimase2003 on 09/18/2010:
Simplexity or Wirefly are both SCAM. They're trying to strap you in a cheap legal way. First, they get the collect agency want to collect $300 from me. I didn't pay them nothing. After a year...still call me and want me pay 80$ to close out. DO NOT PAY THESE SCAMMER...They'll will get nothing from me.
lillypad99 on 11/09/2011:
I was doing some digging since I was considering buying a device from wirefly.com and found that not only do they NOT have a BBB rating, but that the business and those associated with it were revoked from BBB. Much thanks for having this information out there. I am very grateful!
robinhood6421 on 06/05/2012:
Wire scammed me out of a $250.00 rebate for a Verizon Phone and service. They are agents for Verizon, Att, etc and crooked as a snake. This happened in 2009.Wirefly vans all over DC near huge Verizon Center. Verizon said they couldn't help.After blowing my stact to reps at Wirefly and Verizon I contacted the FTC and FCC as well as Attorney Gen. for NC. May as well been complaining to North Korea. Dug like lillypad99. They were revoked by BBB. Went to Complaint sites with FCC and FTC as well as independent sites by googling. Wirefly complaints and "scams" were all over the sites. But, still in business.
angela on 02/15/2013:
they also scammed me out of 200 dollars!!!!! never again!!!!!!!
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Problems with Mobile Backup Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
RUSTON, VIRGINIA -- I have been trying to contact Wirefly for several months, concerning my Mobile Backup account. Initially, when I tried to log in, I got a message saying that my e-mail or password was invalid. I changed the password and got confirmation that my password had been changed, and logged in immediately afterwards, and it STILL told me my email or password was wrong. Now today, I when I try to change my password, it tells me that a password change request cannot be sent to my e-mail address, and to make sure that my e-mail address is valid. I have contacted the sales department via telephone because it is the only number that seems to work, and was hung up on several times. I finally e-mailed "support@wireflymobilebackup.com" because I am unable to login and access my stored data. I did not get a response. After returning to work from maternity leave, I tried again. I was given the number 877-394-3230 by a representative, which does not work. The numbers for mobile backup listed on their site 1-775-392-2181 and 866-947-0302 do not work. I also tried 888-247-7273 which was listed on the e-mail when I signed up for Mobile Backup, which does not work either. 1-800-444-9543 and 1-866-852-3216 are numbers that I got by reading responses to this site do not work. I attempted to send an e-mail to "onlinesupport@Wirefly.com" and got a message saying this was an invalid e-mail address. I attempted to do the live chat, and no matter when I try, there are "no technicians available". I have just about had it! This is absolutely ridiculous! "Kim from Wirefly" who responds to people on this website, I need you to respond to this email so that I can get access to my stored data ASAP!!!!!.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Sold Me a Refurbished Phone
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
RESTON, VIRGINIA -- Think twice before you purchase from this company !I was sold a refurbished phone and when I called they lied to me and said they never sell used devices.

Well, I guess I must just be an idiot for thinking that having pictures and numbers already saved meant it was USED !!! I called and spoke to customer service, which again was a joke, none of them speak English and they made me feel like I was some kind of uneducated moron because they sold me a used phone. Had I known this was going to be such a huge waste of my time I would have spent the extra money and gone somewhere else. To top it all off, what an insult it was when customer service offered me $25 for all the time I spent wasting my time. This company will rob you blind and after robbing you send you a used product !

I really wish I had shopped around more before I used this poor excuse for a cell phone company. BUYERS BEWARE !
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Weedwhacked on 07/23/2013:
A phone that was returned with pictures and numbers on it is not necessarily a refurbished phone. A refurb would most likely have everything erased on it before it was sold.
Wirefly_Kim on 07/30/2013:
I am sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your order from us. I assure you that we do not sell refurbished phones. Our phones come directly from the carrier. If you want, I am happy to review your order. Please email me your order number to onlinesupport@wirefly.com and I will be happy to review your order and assist you.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Wirefly.com is terrible customer service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
RESTON -- Wirefy online is terible customer services all the way up to president office. They don't know what to do and knowing their system. They went through with me to place an order the galaxy 3s for over 1.5 hrs with the salesman that don't really speaking English and asked me all kind the verication informations and he said everything is approved then asked for my credit card then it was approved with the reference number, but after that he said the system is canceled without stated the reason then he tranferred me to the answer machine to instructed me how to get online to get the answer why the order get cancel; THAT IS SO STUPID!!! I called them back to ask for the manager then the upper management office, but they were all terrible service and don't know the reason why the order was canceled. They just only can tell that the system was canceled the order and can't reinstated it and it takes 180 days to reorder it after I was on the phone with them about 3 hours. THAT IS SO TERRIBLE AND STUPID!!!
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
DebtorBasher on 07/12/2012:
Who don't really speak English?
onlooker on 07/13/2012:
Go to another site, and try again. Your card could have been denied, you could have a bad record with Wirefly, the clerk could have been a jerk, the system could have failed....no upper management person will handle this issue.
It is unfortunate - not terrible
Someone spent 1.5 hours trying to help you - that is not stupid
Wirefly_Kim on 07/17/2012:
Hi lynnbui,
I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. I would like the chance to review your order and see what happened, what the issue with our sales representative was, and to explain to you why you were told what you were told by our agents. If you would please email me your order information to onlinesupport@wirefly.com, I will be happy to review it and have a customer service manager reach out to discuss this with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
-Kim
Greg on 09/16/2012:
I agree with your assessment of Wirefly. I thought I came across an impressivve company and looked forward to ordering and getting my phone.
Then, I actually proceeded to deal with Wirefly. I asked a question after receiving my phone and was told John Bailey was given my email (never heard from this clown)that was 9 days ago. If he's running this company, it shows the mindset at Wirefly, if he doesn't care, his employees won't either. Why should they?). I followed with another email and was asked to give them an additional 24 hours to respond. I had no problem with waiting and hoped I would get an answer. That was 4 days ago. I advised if they didn't want to respond to my qustioned, I'd return the phone. Of course, they gave me a return authorization. Anwser to my qustion...never happened!! The funny thing is, it was about a $30.00 Verizon gift card I was supossed to receive.
It almost seems like I'm being petty but, the way I see it: No customer service now....no customer service later. I'm going to stay with Verizon. I'll return the phone to Wirefly and purchase from a reputabe company. Wirefly isn't the only game in town. They're amateurs. they figure, they can screw over some customers without any ill effects. Works for me....
troy on 02/09/2013:
I ordered a sprint cell phone yesterday and it said in my email to put in the coupon code now they(Wirefly) won't honor what they sent to me about a free bluetooth! not only that after placing my order I can no longer get anyone on the phone. just think I have a lot of friends and family that I've told about this company but I see they won't be getting our business again!
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >