Ygnition Networks Cable

15 reviews & complaints.

Product/Service Menu >

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Nightmare service
By -

SEATTLE, WASHINGTON -- I've been at this apartment complex for 8 months now. Direct TV was our first choice but due to the direction our patio is facing, satellite is not an option so we chose Ygnition...the complex's cable company. Since day one, I have not been impressed.

The tech that came to install cable / TIVO kept trying to get us to do it ourselves telling us is really simple to do, anyone who can read can do it. Here I am in my 3rd trimester caring for 2 boys and the man is standing there encouraging me to put more on my plate? Not very considerate.

This was my first TIVO and he left with no run through on how to use it, no manual or any instruction. I was on my own with a remote control with rubbed off words and numbers so I had to guess my way through it. I then found out the previous owner's recordings and setting were not erased. I had to erase one by one. Shouldn't this be cleared before given to someone else?

Watching TV is also low quality. The picture is grainy...like it was from a TV with antennas.

Internet is very slow and choppy. We have Netflix "browse instantly" and when we watch a movie, it is frequently interrupted with "your Internet connection as slowed". Never watched a movie the whole way through without that.

When the people upstairs moved out, we lost our TV connection. Did the tech connect us to their connection?

Our TIVO had to be replaced yesterday (TIVO box not cleared again on previous programs recorded and recording settings) and when I want to see the "guide" all the channels say, "to be announced". When I called for help, the tech said it was because we were connected via wireless and currently the internet is down. When I asked if we are being charged for TIVO while the internet is down, he said I must call back when the internet is up and tell them how long it's been down and then they can not charge me. Great more work for me to do.

I've never has so many problems with a provider like this and I've used Direct TV, AT&T, Verizon, Time Warner, etc. I love my apartment complex EXCEPT for this. I pray that they will get another provider someday. I guess it doesn't matter because we've decided to leave Ygnition and just use attenae TV and watch everything else via ANOTHER internet service. What a nightmare and a pain.

     
Replies
Never Joining Ignition
By -

I moved into a new apartment complex which forced me to use Ygnition Cable service powered by Dish Network. From the first day, I had problems. I have had every major cable company in Arizona and by far this is the worst one service wise and aesthetically.

First, the menus are so jumbled and are in huge blocks. Your eyes find it hard to adjust to read the words. Second, you cannot even clearly read the info if you push the "info button". Lastly, DVR is one of the more confusing concepts they have managed to create. It is not considered recording a show, it is considered "setting a schedule". Just to delete a recurring recording takes you through a maze of Edits, Creates, and Deletes.

Next, every night, it must download new information to the box if you have a DVR. For one, you are having to pay $5 a month just so it can download, and then it conveniently downloads right in the middle of a show. Other times, the picture flickers back and forth from show you are watching to the "finding transponder" screen.

Lastly, they do not even have a 24 hour tech service line to call when you lose your picture or when it starts going bezerk flipping through picture to download screens.

This is the first time, I have ever complained about a service on the internet, but it is warranted in this case. Even if just one person reads this post and does not sign up for Ygnition, I feel I have done my duty on this planet.

I have used Time Warner and Comcast(When living out east). Qwest, Cox, and Direct TV in Arizona. All of those on their worst days is better than Ygnition on its best. I would truly prefer old school UHF Rabbit Ears over this garbage. At least I wouldn't have to pay for crap.

Whatever you do, DO NOT USE YGNITION SERVICE. It is the worst service I have ever used in every facet of consumer goods.

Oh yea, I could never imagine wasting time complaining about a product or service in a blog on the internet. However, my Ygnition cable box is currently not working and the Ygnition guy is here looking at it as I type, like it is from outer space. What a great company!

Company Response 9/8/2010:

Good evening,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
Do Not Use If You Have A Choice
By -

GLENDALE, ARIZONA -- I lived in my apartment complex for over 6 years and we have always had COX cable we were very happy with them they have excellent customer service and more technicians to help the quality of their business, but unfortunately we were forced by the complex to get either YGNITION, QWEST or nothing at all so we chose YGNITION. First of all they couldn't even come close to what we were paying with cox. but to make a long story short they stink as a company. We needed to get a new box had to wait 4 days to get someone out and they even state if we can not be home to leave a permission to enter at the office (which we did) the tech came and left a door hanger to reschedule which only means that they came after their stated time 8-5 and after the office closes(6pm or 6:30pm) and this is not the first time this has happened. We recently transferred apartments and YGNITION was to come and install new service at the new apartment we went through the same thing filling out the permission to enter with the office not only did the representative yell at me for taking my box from the old apartment to the new one they stated only the tech can move the box due to if they damage it it is covered if we damage it we have to pay.. but any way I went to work @5 called my spouse @ 7:30pm was advised YGNITION still a no show.

Called spoke to representatives who were no help at all they do not even have a way to locate the tech and find an eta. The tech didn't come till almost 9pm. I want the complex to drop them. Also their satellite service goes out all the time and messes up all the time and when they can't find a problem they blame it on the complex preforming quality checks spoke with complex they do not do that it's they job to maintain their equipment. DO NOT USE YGNITION WE HAVE HAD THIS COMPANY FOR 7 MONTHS AND THEY ARE NOTHING BUT HEADACHE AND THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND TECHS I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH AND ONCE I CAN AFFORD IT I WILL GO SOMEWHERE ELSE I CAN NOT DEAL WITH THIS CRAP ANY MORE.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY SAVE YOUR SANITY. I have already Filed a complaint with the complex and the Better Business Bureau and as far as I understand we are not the only ones either.

Company Response 9/8/2010:

Good evening,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
Very Poor Service
By -

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- I live in an apartment complex and enjoyed DISH satellite TV and was happy. I move within the same complex and the new apartment patio did not face south and I could no longer get satellite service since a signal could not be found when facing east in the new apartment. I found that my complex had a cable television contract with Ygnition. I had NO choice but to use them or have no TV at all. From the beginning, starting with installation, they had really poor and rude technicians. Not only were they a day late, they were late by several hours to the appointed time they were to meet me. They brought the wrong receivers and were unwilling to make a change without there having to come back, and two days later.

I had to pay an installation fee regardless of the fact that they didn't install the lines correctly and with delay. Likewise, they were unwilling to run the cable line to the TV. They worked with one live connection (it was the only one that worked in the apartment) and were unwilling to try to drop a line to fit the configuration of my TV and furniture set-up, even though they could have done so rather easily. Am I the customer? Am I supposed to receive good service? These guys acted like they had "the power" and I had no choice but to accept it.

As for calling and getting through to someone? Forget it. Three times in a row I dialed the Ygnition number they offer and was placed on hold for 15 minutes each time and then was suddenly disconnected on their end. I have a billing dispute going on with them currently where they have charged be $500 for two months of service when my monthly charge is supposed to be around $97 a month and that is before all of the taxes they apply. Likewise, that is without premium channels but for HBO. I get much less from Ygnition Cable than I did with DISH Satellite (which Ygnition Cable runs their service through) and pay at least $25 more a month. They have one department that handles all of the business for the company. You never get any one person to handle your particular problem. Plus, these call center guys in Washington always state they will call you back or will mail their findings to you, and it NEVER happens.

They NEVER call back and I have waited two weeks for their running account of my so called $500 two month bill. I will either move to another apartment facing south and go back to satellite before I ever am forced to accept Ygnition has my cable service provider. They are by far the most horrible company I've ever had the displeasure of being in contact with.

Company Response 9/8/2010:

Good evening,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
The worst cable company that I have ever seen
By -

DFW AREA, TEXAS -- About 6 months ago I moved into an apartment complex that has a contract with Ygnition network for their cable services. Unfortunately when I moved in I did not have the money to get satellite due to what the apartment complex wanted me to pay extra to be allowed to have it.At the time my only options were to either get Ygnition or have no TV at all(I can't pick up locals here without cable)so I went with Ygnition. According to their customer service, there is only one technician for every 200 mile radius so if your cable goes out it takes a week to get it fixed and every time that they have to come out to fix something with it, you loose channels! To make matters even worse I finally had the money to get satellite through Dish Network but as it turns out Ygnition gets their services through Dish Network. I am really a Ygnition cable subscriber but due to the way Ygnition sets it up it shows that my address is a business one and that I have service through Dish Network but I don't so now I can't get new service through Dish Network! Because of this I had to get my grandmother to put Dish Network in her name just so that I can get their service! To top it all off I am paid up till the end of the month with Ygnition but due to their lack of technicians, they have to come a little early and when I asked for a refund for the time that I will not be receiving that I have already paid for they refused to give it back to me because I did not give them 30 days noticed! They sure did not tell me that when I signed up for their service!

Whatever you do, if you move into an apartment complex who has a contract with Ygnition Network do NOT use them! Borrow the money and get satellite otherwise you will get nothing but a headache from this company! I wish that I would of!!!!

Company Response 9/8/2010:

Good evening,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
Review Response
By -

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Who is Amber, it seems there is a standard formatted response from her on any issue. Is this a real person or Amber the computer response message.

     
Replies
Don't use Ygnition
By -

My apartment only offers Ygnition, so first, they are basically a monopoly. The "premium" cable that I am paying $55 + taxes/month, comes with about 20 channels that are "shopping" channels, and another 10 in Spanish, which means I'm paying for about 30 channels which never have anything on.
The "Preview" Channel looks like some low-budget production of a house-hold video camera recording a computer screen. It isn't smooth flowing either. When the screen rolls, it shakes and litereally hurts your eyes to watch.
Here is my complaint.
I have been a sucker and been a customer with Ygnition for 6 months now. Never had a late or missed payment.
I called to upgrade my service to the 210 channels because the lineup for the premium sucked that bad.
After 2 weeks of calling and being put on hold due to long wait times, I FINALLY got through (call customer service EARLY in the morning, there won't be that long of a wait time).
When I talked to a customer service rep, I was told that to upgrade my service I would need to pay a deposit of $199... which I thought was a rip off... until I was told it was a NON-REFUNDABLE deposit.

How on Earth are you going to charge someone $200 to upgrade their package to spend more money each month?
Do not use Ygnition. Our only other option was pay a $300 deposit with a satellite provider. Looking back, I wish I would have paid for satellite. Don't be fooled. Ygnition is a rip off.

     
Replies
How A Monopoly Rips Of The People
By -

SEATTLE, TEXAS -- I live at an apartment complex in Katy Texas. Ygnition, our cable company, and the property management company claim to have a 10 year contract which prohibits AT&T from coming in with DSL. they allow dish, but for residents who do not have a south facing view we have not options. I know we can get AT&T because one of the tenants has it, but it slipped it. the Management company, which I assume receives part of the revenues collected by Ygnition, CLAIM that the contract prohibits any competition. So we are up against the management company and Ygnition. I my opinion they are in collusion to exclude competition and thereby charge us more. I addition the local management here has told me that a day does not go by when tech's are not here fixing something.

That is another problem, their bandwidth is not sufficient to supply all customers with cable and internet, And the actual cables are approximately 20 years old. If you would like to start a group to try to do something about this please email me.

Company Response 09/07/2010:

Good morning,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
If there is an alternative, then take it.
By -

KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA -- Watching paint dry or grass grow, is far more entertaining than dealing with Ygniton.

Unfortunately the community in Florida that we have our vacation rental home is saddled with this company.
Their service can best be described as abysmal. Their staff at the call center, inveterate liars.

Last week the cable was cut by the gardener (surface run cable and weed whackers don't mix). Of course it happened at approx 4 pm and with Memorial week end upon us we didn't expect too much.
Wife phoned Ygnition and the guy told her, obviously after checking that the account was in good standing that he would be dispatching a technician either that night or the next morning.

Gobsmacked at his unto now new level of service.

Dream shattered when we called late Saturday having waited in for this Internet anomaly to arrive.
Once again call the customer service number.
Now we are told the first available appointment would be Tuesday or Wednesday.

When we asked what happened to the empty promise of a tech on Friday or Saturday, were told firstly you were misinformed and secondly they don't work Saturdays and the only tech covering Florida lives 4 Hours away.

Unbelievable. In this day and age a company has to rely on a member of staff 4 hours away to cover Florida state wide. What was he 4 hours away from that was never divulged maybe it was the moon, who knows?

Also as you are the only customer with a problem at this time, we won't be sending anybody out!!!!!

This company is the epitome of crap their service their whole set up generally.

If there is a choice available to you then for your own sanity take it don't get involved with this inept bunch of incompetent liars.

Company Response 9/8/2010:

Good evening,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
Horrible Customer Service = Horrible Service!
By -

RIVERSIDE, CALIFORNIA -- I moved into a new apartment complex that had Ygnition as their internet and cable television provider about two weeks ago. Once I got a list of all the channels that I was SUPPOSE to have I noticed that a few of them were not actually available. Being a huge fan of football I was quite disappointed when the channel listed as NFL Network turned out to be BBC (the British Broadcasting Corporation). Soon afterward I called Ygnition and told them about the "missing channels." The customer service operator then told me that a technician will be sent to my apartment complex the following day (which would be a Monday)anytime between 12-5pm.

I stayed home all Monday, no technician showed up and my channels were still missing. I called the company once again on Tuesday and was again informed that a technician would handle the situation the following day. Once again, no one showed up and my channels were still missing.

I spoke to the Ygnition operator again on Thursday (in a very polite manner) about my situation and after moments of hesitation, she told me that my name was not on the account. I informed her that the first time I called in for a work-order the operator registered my name into the account, however, she continued to insist that my name was not registered therefore I could not call in for service.

I then asked her, "why was I told several times that a technician would be sent to my apartment to fix the problem days before" and whether a technician would still be sent. The operator then responded "I'm sorry sir, we can disclose that information." Instead of explaining the reason for why a problem was not fixed, the Ygnition operator found a new one.

My experience with Ygnition's customer service is by far the WORST. I used to subscribe to Charter Television. And although the prices are as ridiculously high as Ygnition's, Charter's customer service never failed me; they were actually very quick and responsive.

I sincerely advise anyone considering Ygniton as their cable-television provider to reconsider. As I found out, horrible customer service equals HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Company Response 09/07/2010:

Good morning,
My name is Amber and I am with the Ygnition Cares Team. My goal is to discuss any issues that you may be currently experiencing or have experienced in the past and help connect you with the proper Ygnition department to get these issues resolved. Ideally, we would like to be able to come up with a solution that works for you and help you become a satisfied customer again. We understand though, that you may have had unsatisfactory experiences and may be very frustrated. We truly want to work with you to discuss these issues so that you know that your voice is being heard. We also may already have solutions for you to several of the complaints that I have seen in this forum.
Please let us know how we can assist you.
-Amber C.
Customer Relations Associate
YgnitionCares@ygnition.com

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >