Preview Review

Next Review

Z Gallerie Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Infuriating!!!
By -

DECATUR, GEORGIA -- I was not surprised to read the other negative reviews. I just ended a very frustrating and horribly dissatisfying endeavor with Z Gallerie. We ordered a dining room table from Z Gallerie back in June. We had searched far and wide for a table just like this one. So we were very happy when we finally found it. I had shopped at Z Gallerie before, however this was my first major purchase (and definitely my last). When the table arrived 8 weeks later, their "white glove" service consisted of two guy who couldn't even read the direction and didn't have the appropriate tools to put the table together.

Two hours later the table is together, but it is clear there is a problem. The leaf does not seem to fit the table. The claps do not match up and it is warped. When my husband arrives home he realizes that the top does not appear to be secure. We call the customer service line who schedules a "warranty" visit for 2 weeks later. The warranty guy determines that the screws on the base has been stripped. He assures us that he will file for a new table to be ordered. Two more weeks pass and no word from the company. I call to find out that the warranty guy has only ordered a new base.

I have to argue with the customer service woman and ask her to look at the pictures taken to prove there is also a problem with the leaf. She finally orders an entirely new table. But the table is on back order and we have to wait. I am finally notified that the new table has arrived and I take the day off work. Table #2 arrived without a complete set of hardware for assembly. I send back table number #2 given that a table in pieces on my floor is no good to me. They quickly reschedule delivery of a new table the following week. I again take time off work, only to find out that they have sent table #2 back out with a "replacement" set of parts.

Upon inspection table #2 is damaged. So, again I refuse to accept this product. Another month passes and after repeated phone calls to customer service, I finally receive a call that delivery will be made. So now we are on table #3. Upon inspection there is a crack all of the way down the middle of the table. The delivery men ask if they can look at my current table. They then discover that table #1 was put together incorrectly, so the base was fine all along.

The delivery guy suggests that I keep table #1 because it is the "best" he has seen for that model. Given that I designed an entire dining room around this table I decide to keep the table even though the leaf is a problem. I am pretty upset though because now I have paid $1600 for a defective table. I call customer service again to be informed that I couldn't get another table even if I wanted one. Apparently, I had exhausted all of my tries, even though they were sending out defective products. They were willing to compensate me for my troubles. I had heard this line 3 time in the past without seeing anything.

The woman promised a gift card for a set amount and assures me she will FedEx it out that day. I was busy traveling and a month later, I realize we never received the card. I call to find out the status and informed that the woman helping me is no longer with the company. I am then informed that not only did she never submit the order for the gift card she lied about the amount.

Now, they are only willing to give me 15% of my purchase price. I assured the woman that although that was nice, they had lost a customer forever and their 15% would never make up for the time I lost waiting for 4 separate deliveries, not to mentions the hours I spent on the phone with customer service. Her reply was "that's nice." and she hung up the phone. So obviously Z Gallerie is only interested in taking your money and not providing service or quality product. Stay away!

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CALIFORNIA -- To Whom It May Concern: I am writing to lodge a formal complaint towards your poor customer service at Z Gallerie, so that in the future this type of situation does not happen to other customers. On January 30th, I placed order # **, a large order totaling over $500 worth of merchandise on behalf of my clients in St. Maarten. On the 2nd of February, I called a sales representative to notify her that, due to a change of plans I would need it shipped via 2 day service instead of the initially scheduled 7 day services.

I won't go into how many times I was placed on hold each time I've called and for such extended periods of time, but it was not pleasant, nor was the attitude of the representative I spoke with. She informed me that there would be a charge, and I said that's fine and told her to charge it to the card on file and to ship it out immediately to go 2nd day service. I gave her my phone number and email address should there be any problems. Due to the urgency of this order I called again today on February 6th to find out that the order is still sitting in California. I've received no emails and no phone calls as your sales reps claimed to have placed.

My clients are now not able to have their purchases in time for their yacht Charter. I have requested that Z Gallerie ship the order today via FedEx. I've asked for a tracking number, like always, and still haven't received one. I can only hope that this order will arrive in the next week. I'm not blaming the individual I've I spoken with on the phone several times, as it is an effort with all the departments in Z Gallerie. I am hoping that next time there is a bit better communication and follow-up with your customers. Especially when they make it clear that they are in a hurry.

I called today, after I was told by ** AND ** in customer service that it would ship. They've now told me that it wouldn't fit on the truck, so they didn't ship it. It is now February 8th, with NO SHIPMENT!!! They are mean and accused me of changing my order. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!

Replies
Nightmare
By -

BOCA RATON, FLORIDA -- To Whom It May Concern: On July 2, 2010, my designer, wife, and myself arrived at Z Gallerie store #64 located at 309 Plaza Real Boca Raton, FL 33432 to purchase the dining room set (model Loft) with eight chairs (model Studio). Proceeding to check out, I was obligated to pay 100% of the bill ($2,110.05). The amiable store representative ** guaranteed us the delivery date of 2 weeks to close out the deal. Little did we know the terrible nightmare we were about to experience.

Supposedly, we were promised the delivery date of 07/16/10, which was a complete lie. After many calls and reclaims, my order finally arrived on 08/27/10. Eight weeks of waiting for my order I am delivered eight chairs in horrendous conditions. Not only were they of cheap quality, they were damaged, torn, stained, and completely destroyed. Immediately my designer and I called customer service and we were told that in order to process the claim we had to take pictures of the faulty merchandise, send them in, and wait for approval from the prestigious Z Gallerie because, after all, that was the “store policy.”

After many disputes it was finally approved. We were advised to switch to another set of chairs to be assured good quality. In order to receive those chairs we had to pay an extra $436.76. Again we were guaranteed the delivery date for 2 weeks. Again they arrived on 10/20/10 a total of 7 weeks and 5 days after the date purchased. Again they were damaged and again we filed a claim. The same process was repeated. The same 2 week delivery date was assured and I have yet to receive my order.

A total of 4 months and 12 days it has taken your company to deliver my order in untouched conditions. I believe this situation is completely ridiculous. Z Gallerie has played with my money and my time, guaranteeing the delivery of merchandise that is obviously not doable. My experience with this company has been awful. All the aspects of this company, with the respect of the customer service representatives, are poor quality. The final product is expensive and of low quality. I will be sure to steer away any prospective buyers so they do not commit the same mistake we made.

Replies
Z Galleire Customer Disservice
By -

CONNECTICUT -- Z Gallerie Website; This started the first week in January 2007. We ordered the Casablanca bedroom set which was the bed, men's dresser, nightstand and women's dresser. Total cost - $5074.00. The women's dresser was a special order that we were informed would take 4 weeks to come in. Then everything would be shipped by freight and delivered inside within 3 to 4 weeks. 8 weeks went by without a single message from Z Gallerie. I emailed the service rep that I ordered the furniture from and he relayed me to their customer disservice department.

First they acted surprised that I did not have my furniture! They said they would look into it with the shipping company and call me back. I had to call them back the next day as they never called me. I could not get through to the person assigned to my problem so I called the salesperson I started with. He then got me the name of the shipping company and their number. I then had to call and find out on my own, that for unknown reasons my shipment was delayed by 1 week and they were now “finding” my furniture.

A day later I call again and they have found it and are shipping it to another shipping company in my state. Once there, I would receive a call for delivery. I was told this would happen in 1 week. The week came and went with no call. The end of the next week I called their customer disservice center played phone tag for 2 days and then was told that the ladies dresser was damaged. Of course this is the only piece that was a custom order and took 4 weeks just for them to get…

I have heard nothing but – I'm sorry, yes, you are right sir, I'm sorry sir and so on from this group. Their customer service is nonexistent and their shipping company is incompetent. We are now 3 months out with no bedroom set and I have cancelled the order. When I asked when I would get my money I was told that accounting would have to take care of that on Monday. I guess they don't work on Fridays. I can only pray that it won't take 3 months to get a refund but I have a bad feeling that I'll be spending many long hours on the phone with their customer disservice department…

Replies
Advertisement
Delivery Problems
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH PALM BEACH, FLORIDA -- I was told that it would take 7-10 days for delivery for a buffet I purchased. Three weeks later, I get a phone call and am told that I have to take delivery on a specific day/time - or else wait another 2 weeks for delivery. If I don't take delivery (at their convenience - not mine) I will have to pay a re-stocking fee. I then hire someone to be at my house so that I can take the delivery at the specified time. Today, I get a phone call from the delivery company - changing the time again to a time I am not available. I spoke to Z Gallerie - which offered no help. So much for customer service.

Replies
Buyer Beware
By -

I purchased a leather recliner 2.5 years ago, cost $1100. The leather on the cushion appeared to flake away 2 months ago. Z Gallerie told me they only warranty the leather for 1 year. I guess it's my bad, as I could have read the warranty and chose to not buy based on that, but friends of mine who have the same chair (and 4 kids jumping on it) have had no issues. I travel a lot, hardly use the chair, so I suspect I got a lemon.

Buyer beware. I won't be patronizing Z Gallerie again. You'd think for $1100 bucks there would have been some consideration. Don't expect any from this company. They follow the warranty to the letter. For such a supposed premium company, very disappointing. High margin, low quality - the American way. Thumbs down.

Replies
Very Satisfied
By -

ARIZONA -- After reading so many negative reviews I wanted to take a moment to post how satisfied I am with my purchase from Z Gallerie Furniture. I found the online store for Z Gallerie before relocating to Phoenix and immediately began stalking the "Stella" sofa for several months beforehand, and have to say I read many of the negative reviews and almost decided not to purchase this sofa from this store. However I ended up changing my mind one evening and went to one of the stores in Phoenix. I was pleasantly surprised as I arrived at the store just 10 minutes before closing time.

The sales representative couldn't have been more helpful. She sat with me and patiently assisted me in picking out the perfect fabric and went out of her way to be more than helpful. I ended up keeping her about 30 minutes past closing time but she never rushed me. The next issue I was concerned about was delivery. I was told it would be 6 weeks but within 3 weeks the delivery company contacted me and had received my couch for delivery. They were on time 2 days later, polite and professional. The couch is so comfortable, well made and I'm absolutely glad I purchased it from Z Gallerie.

Replies
Z Gallerie Online Ordering is HORRIBLE!
By -

I should have thought to read reviews on Z Gallerie before making a purchase online, but because it's such a major retail store I figured it would be no problem. I ordered nearly $1000 worth of bedding and artwork for our spare bedroom. The order arrived and was missing one of the pieces of art. I called the very next day (a Thursday) and spoke with a girl who said the art was no longer available at Z Gallerie but according to her records it said it was shipped to me. She said she would have to check with FedEx, and promised me she would call me back the very next day.

She never called back, and I called her again on Saturday and had to leave a voicemail for her. I tried to speak with another customer service agent to see if she could track down the problem and she was incredibly rude and was too worried about speaking over me to listen. She insisted she could do nothing and I would have to wait for ** to return my call. I am disgusted that no one can seem to find anything out and that I am apparently out the artwork and the money spent on it at this point. I will never buy from Z Gallerie again - not when I get such outstanding service from Pottery Barn and Crate and Barrel. It is not worth the hassle.

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Customer Service
By -

DALLAS, TEXAS -- I am writing to express my frustration with Z Gallerie's customer service. My husband and I were given the Borghese Mirrored Night Stands from Z Gallerie as a gift for Christmas, but didn't actually receive the night stands until February because they were "damaged". When we finally received them, one of the night stands was still damaged. I called to get a replacement and was told that another would be sent to us in 3-4 weeks. 4 weeks later when I called to follow up, I was told that they would not replace the damaged piece. They had 2 options for me, to return the entire purchase to my credit card or get a replacement mirror top for my damaged night stand.

I opted for the replacement top, but expressed my frustration to the customer service representative that this had not been discussed with me 4 weeks ago when I called to get a replacement piece! Finally, we received the replacement mirror top on March 28th, it arrived via UPS and was sitting outside my door yesterday when I came home. I'll have fun prying off the damaged mirror top on one of my expensive night stands myself!!! I can't believe they sent it this way! I will never purchase anything from Z Gallerie again! Horrible, horrible customer service. I can't believe they can run a business this way.

Replies
Inept Sales Rep! Horrible Customer Service!
By -

SAVANNAH, GEORGIA -- We special ordered a sofa and chair from the Z Gallerie in Atlanta (cost of $2000). We drove 4 hours to Atlanta from Savannah, to special order the Mammoth sofa and chair. We chose a tan/beige/light brown color from the swatches shown us by the sales rep, and were told that it would take up to 10 weeks for the sofa and chair to be delivered. We said fine. When the sofa and chair were delivered, they were the wrong color. It turns out we were shown the wrong swatches at the store, but of course, no one would own up to that.

What makes it worse is that I had asked the store to send me the swatches 3x after we got back to Savannah, just to be sure we really wanted the color we ordered. The swatches arrived the same day the sofa and set were delivered, and of course they were nothing like what we were shown at the store. Also, what good was it when we got them the same day the couch was delivered?

Now, the clincher. Z Gallerie are saying that we have to pay a restocking fee of $430 AND a delivery fee of $315, for them to take back and replace the sofa and chair. How crazy is that??? Turns out that we were misquoted the delivery fee by the same sales rep!! Go figure. I mean, if we had known it would cost $315 to deliver (because we were out of the 'normal delivery zone'), we would definitely have thought twice about buying from them, regardless of how nice their furniture is! We are still waiting for this mess to be resolved. Wish us luck.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Z Gallerie Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 14 ratings and
31 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Z Gallerie
1855 West 139th Street
Gardena, CA 90249
800-358-8288 (ph)
www.zgallerie.com
Compare Furniture Stores