2
Helpful
Votes

JetBlue Airways Complaint - Flying to Fort Myers June 9-12, 2011

Review by dannymarkfeld251 on 2011-06-24
They cancelled the flight on June 9, then we went the next day on June 10, 2011 and we have stayed shorty day till June 12, 2011 and we'd lost more and more points and they gave us away all our TruBlue miles. Then in 2 weeks we call JetBlue Airways and they denied the refund tickets and now we regret that we will be suing JetBlue Airways by taking the lawyer that specializes for airliner malpractice that misleads on everybody (including us) and we'd must sent the letter to the Federal Aviation Administration of Washington DC and this is the worst date we'd have ever in our life due to the terrible delayed due to severe thunderstorms in Kennedy Airport and the whole Northeast United States of America and that's why they misleads all of us about this. This airline should be punished forever and ever the way they delayed and cancelled all flights including my flight to Fort Myers and others including Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, Fort Lauderdale, Tampa, San Juan, Santiago, Dominican Republic, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and others due to severe bad weather in New York City and no emails, no refundable, no nothiing at all and we're already lost more and more money to fly to Israel for me and my parents on October 6-16, 2011 by JetBlue Airways that screwed all of us and everybody.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-06-24
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-24:
If Jet Blue delayed and cancelled your flight due to weather, then I don't see how you have much of a case to sue. Jet Blue cannot control the weather and no airline will compensate or refund for bad weather. Bad weather in just one city can delay and cancel flights all over the country.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-24:
I'll be honest and say I didn't understand much of this complaint, such as "refund tickets" and "points". However, if a bunch of flights were cancelled due to violent weather, that is completely appropriate.

There isn't much more terrifying than flying through a serious storm, and the person next to you with the 666 tattoo is shaking like a leaf.
Posted by Ben There on 2011-06-24:
How did they give away your points?
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-06-24:
what an ordeal to go thru! hope you are able to get back what was taken from you.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-24:
Good review. Madc +113.. I would have been terrified too. I hope you get reimbursed. Good luck!
Posted by Ben There on 2011-06-24:
I don't understand what was taken... If you fly on a ticket, you can't get a refund even if storms delayed the trip.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.

More Reviews on JetBlue Airways: