[X]
Feedburner count

8
Helpful
Votes

London Oh Waffle House Complaint - Sanitation

Review by roxy lorraine on 2011-06-25
While eating my food I observed a young fat happy waitress just arriving on the floor. When she came out on the floor she immediately began eating some kind of chocolate pie. I thought it was rather repulsive when she began licking the spooon up and down as if she were a cow licking his cud!!! She was also swinging her hips from side to side like she was thoroughly enjoying this. I think the trucker next to me was too. What happened to your family restaraunt theme. I asked the other waitress who had my table and she said it was the one who was currently eating the pie. Next I tried to flag her down and she went right on by out the door to a vehickle and began putting on make-up and boofing up her hair. I thought she would be back in and I could get a refill but she dissapeared around the corner and I never saw her again. I asked to speek to management. I was told the only one here was assistant manager.

I saw the little girl with a wrinkled up shirt and appeared to be white hairs on it and a pair of jeans that looked as if she just cleaned horse stallls. I decided the refill wasn't worth it so I left and bought a drink at pilot. Sorry but I probably won't be back!!!!
Comments:31 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-06-26
Posted by Alain on 2011-06-25:
The London, Ohio, Waffle House, I guess? You can call the Madison County, OH, Health Department at 740-852-3065 if you think there has been a code violation.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-25:
Sorry, but I am completely turned off by this review. There are more appropriate ways to describe the things that bothered you.
Posted by MRM on 2011-06-25:
I, on the otherhand, am not turned off by this review. I find the review hilarious and very descriptive!
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-25:
I think it is unnecessarily insulting and demeaning. A review like this would never deter me from visiting a place of business.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-06-25:
i found this review very helpful, and with great details on the conditions.

great review.

very helpful!!
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-25:
I'd go to this place in a heartbeat. It sounds down home, engaging, and dynamic. All at the same time.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-25:
Actually, trmn, I was thinking the same thing. If I'm ever in that area, I might stop in.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-25:
The people are happy. There is a lot to be said for that.

If some are fat, what does it matter? Obesity is a huge problem in this country. I don't think we should sweep it under the Geogia Dome.
Posted by fast327 on 2011-06-25:
As a man who grew up on a farm and raised cows, they swallow and re-chew the cud! I never have seen them take it out and lick it!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-25:
A waitress covered in animal hair? Yes, I would have walked right out of there, but not before making a complaint about it. That's disgusting! I've always been totally against cooks/waitress' taking their uniforms home. They should be left at the restaurant and they should change into them when they get there and have the uniforms sent out for cleaning. I had a neighbor who was a waitress and she had too huge dogs. She would come home during breaks and lunch (She lived right up the street from the restaurant) and take her dog out. She would still have her waitress uniform on and her apron and the dogs would be jumping all over her. Then she just opened the front door to let them back in and went back to work. Yeah, never even went in the house to wash up and I highly doubt if she washed when she returned to the restaurant. Even if she did wash up at the restaurant, her uniform was covered in dog hair.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-25:
Suddenly I have a vision of Lady Gaga with a costume covered in dog hair, asking me if I want milk on my grits.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-25:
...or wearing her meat dress, asking if you want a sample before ordering.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-25:
Her meat dress is coming to our Rock-N-Roll Hall of Fame museum. I think it should be buried!
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-25:
If Lady Gaga asked me to sample her dress, I'd be all over that like stink on a moose. I think it is her eyes.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
Was the meat on the dress cultured in a petri dish?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-25:
They were in the process of painting it. Seriously, that's what they said.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-25:
She told Letterman that the dress was being "preserved", whatever that means.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
I have never been to a waffle house I'm missing out it seems.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-25:
Yes, that's what they are doing, painting and preserving it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
There is something wrong with a young, fat and happy waitress? Would you have preferred a thin, old and miserable one instead?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
Young fat waitress, My kinda woman.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
good review, very genuine!
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-25:
I'm all over that, Wally. Hips gyrating, plenty of cushion. And young. Really nothing more to ask for except the check and what time she gets off.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
Wally, I guess your kind of woman lives in Ohio
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-25:
I hope you're not talking about Raven like that!!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-25:
Nah I find plenty of them in AZ.
Posted by biomajor on 2011-06-26:
It sounds to me as if this server was on break.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-26:
I like coming back and reading the first sentence of this complaint. It sets a tone.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-26:
What exactly does boofing up your hair mean?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-26:
I think that's what Snookie does to her hair
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-26:
Maybe it WAS Snookie.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.