Chase Suites Complaint - Unsafe Environment - Bad Room Location

Review by Chrissy123 on 2011-06-28
BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA -- I have been getting the run around with your Priceline.com and Chase Suites. I booked a room on your website checked in on 6/25/2011 upon unpacking my vehicle the adjuring room had 2 guys hanging on the balcony watching my family's every move! It made me VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. Therefore I went to the front asked to be moved the attendant said there were no rooms. Instead of arguing there with her I LEFT THE ROOM. Because my families safety comes first; I did not feel safe with being placed in the back of the hotel with 2 guys who appeared to be living there watching me and my family (ALL FEMALES)I did not get a good vibe and instead of becoming another meaningless statistic..

I LEFT (MY SAFETY IS FIRST) I WOULD LIKE A REFUND>>>>DUE TO THE UNSAFE ENVIRONMENT..And I’m still waiting on Chase general manager to call me as we speak (But I won’t hold my breath on that) But my payment was taken by you PRICELINE............
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-06-29
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-28:
Uncomfortable and unsafe are distinctly different.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-06-28:
you did a good move poster. for this reason, i choose hotels with doors on the inside instead of outside. safety first!

great review.

very helpful!!
Posted by PepperElf on 2011-06-28:
Why is the hotel to blame for other paying customers sitting on the balcony of the room they paid for?

or should they have been forced to go back inside to hide lest they look at another customer?

you don't report them actually DOING anything other than just standing and looking out of the balcony they paid for after all...
Posted by raven2010 on 2011-06-28:
They do advertise as an extended staay hotel, so there may well be folks staying there for a long time--- http://www.chasehotelbatonrouge.com/index.cfm

Their rates are kind of pricey for general transient people---but if you felt uncomfortable i say go with your gut.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-29:
I'm with ript..ya go with your gut...however, I've stayed at this particular place before and had no problems.
Posted by Ben There on 2011-06-29:
I've actually stayed at this hotel too with no problems, plus it gets great reviews on Trip Advisor.

That said, if you were uncomfortable it is your right to leave, but since the hotel and Priceline did nothing wrong I doubt you will see a refund. It is not against the law for two men to stand outside.
Posted by whatsthepoint on 2011-06-29:
You can't get a refund bases on a 'feeling'. You don't know who they were or what they were doing. They could of just as well been undercover police or DEA then as axe murderers.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-29:
great review !

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.