[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

McDonald Complaint - Mcdonald Breakfast - Breakfast biscuit

Review by wljohnson7 on 2011-06-29
The McDonald in Conyers Ga. sold me an old biscuit. I seem like it have sitting there about a week. When you go through the drive through on your way to work and you don't have time to turn around and you get to work to find out that the food you just order is known good. The store number is 29454 and someone need to do something about this and fire the entire management team of that store.

Also, get someone else to work at the drive through window that won't service the customers with a smile.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-07-18
Posted by Churro on 2011-06-29:
You state the problem and then you state the solution. No mincing words. Feels good to be a problem solver. Awesome.

I don't see you getting this management crew fired over a stale biscuit and smile-less service but if you forward a toned down version of this complaint to McDonald's corp you'll probably get an email coupon for a free breakfast.

I like your style man. Good review.

http://www.mcdonalds.com/us/en/contact_us.html
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-29:
It's always nice to be serviced with a smile.
Posted by PepperElf on 2011-06-29:
Wait, you feel it was "like" it sat there for a week, or you actually think it WAS sitting there a week.

?
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-06-29:
That's why I seldom use drive through windows. Mistakes are often made, and the "older" food is passed off to the drive through customers. This is most common at KFC, where the "older" chicken is sold at the drive through, while the freshly-fried chicken is sold to the dine-in or walk-in customers. At least when you go inside and order at the counter, you can usually observe the crew preparing your order.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-29:
You want the entire management team fired over one stale biscuit?
Posted by biomajor on 2011-06-29:
I can understand you being upset with a hard biscuit. I don't like hard biscuits either, but I don't understand why you don't want the drive through person to wait on you with a smile? A smile is always nice. Sometimes that smile from the drive through attendant is the only smile I see all day if it is a bad day.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-29:
If management has employees that are smiling in the drive through, and serving stale biscuits, someone definitely should be fired. That's ridiculous.

Fantastic review, and very helpful. I hope Human Resources contacts you and verifies the offending party, who obviously isn't monitoring things at all, is kicked out the door.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-29:
I missed that Venice. Yes, not just one person should go - fire the entire team. That would be required to send a message that smiles at work and stale biscuits will not be tolerated.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-29:
Yes, the entire management team must be replaced!
Posted by Bob on 2011-07-18:
I ordered a sausage biscuit today from a McDonald's in Luverne, MN. I had gotten off the interstate and went through the drive through. By the time I started eating it I was back on the road. The biscuit could have doubled as a substitute for a hammer. I looked up the phone number and called them from the road and asked the shift manager if they had sold me a day-old biscuit. I got this biscuit right at 7:00 am (just as they had opened). I was told that it was not a day old, that it had just been made. Either this guy was lying through his teeth (which I suspect is the case) or they need a new biscuit recipe. McDonald's pale's in comparison to Burger King and Hardee's when it comes to quality of food (not that the quality at any of them is that great). I will never again order food at a McDonald's.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.