MyStudioMontreal Complaint - MyStudioMontreal. Zero.

Review by Mac Ian on 2011-07-05
MONTREAL -- First off, there is only 1 employee at this company and it's Angele L. There is no one else. Communication is zero. They don't answer the phone. If you have a problem with your stay, good luck because you're on your own.

I tried to communicate with her for a week via email and phone calls. It took a long time to get replies by email and I was never able to get her on the phone. Also, after seeing complaints from others about the shabby quality of the rentals I decided I wanted to see the unit I was renting for myself before I put down my cash. Well, turns out she doesn't really have time to show the properties - just rent it and deal with the problems later I guess. No thanks, I finally decided to go elsewhere.

Be warned, at the Hilton there's always someone at the front desk. At MyStudioMontreal you rent at your own risk.
Company Response on 07/06/2011:
Dear Ian,

We sincerely apologize about this problem. At MystudioMontreal.com we take pride in our excellent customer service and are truly disappointed to find out it was not up to our high standards. We are a team of professionals; Angele is one of our Corporate Housing Specialist and she does not represent the entire company, she was your designated contact which is maybe why you were under that impression. MyStudioMontreal.com owns and rents more than 100 apartments in Montreal, it would be unrealistic to run it by one person.

We are sorry we weren’t able to show you the property in time, we have been experiencing unexpected technical difficulties with our phone lines which have been a difficult obstacle to overcome for our customer service specialists, due to this issue our team experienced a rush in the reservations and requests by email and they were not able to answer as quickly as usual.

Once again we would like to apologize for the poor experience and would like to encourage you to try our services in the future. We are confident that this sort of problem will never happen again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss further.

Best regards,

The MyStudioMontreal.com Team
Comments:2 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-07-06
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-07-05:
Good for you! I would not recommend renting sight unseen either.
Posted by Julia Halton on 2011-07-06:
Ian we would like to offer you a gift certificate on your next stay with mystudiomontreal. Please contact us for details.
Best regards,
The mystudiomontreal team

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.