[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

Wendy's Complaint - Wnedy's - theft

Review by mike6 on 2011-07-23
Wendy's employee stole my money. the manager wouldn't help at all. Wendy's did not respond to email. Wendy's president, J. David Karam, didn't respond to a FEDEX letter.
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-07-23
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-07-23:
Wow, I can't believe this happened as you describe it. Excellent review, concise and helpful!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-07-23:
How did they steal your money? Did they not give you back your change? Did they steal your wallet when you weren't looking? Did they break into your house and rob you?
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-07-23:
Can you imagine a group of robbers breaking into your house wearing Wendy's shirts and hats?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-07-23:
I remember hearing about a guy who robbed a Mcdonald's. He was easy to catch cause he was still wearing his Mcdonald's uniform and nametag. Lol
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-07-23:
Definition of an inside job. He was the Mac Burglar.
Posted by Skye on 2011-07-23:
Did you file a police report? Did this employee mug you? Seriously, how were you robbed by an employee?

Maybe the president didn't respond to your complaint, because your complaint lacks one thing, DETAILS, and that's what would help us to understand what happened to you.

Thanks~
Posted by Starlord on 2011-07-23:
I have to agree with Skye. The very first thing you need to do is be able to give a detailed account of what happened. How do you rxpect anyone to give advice, let alone help if all you do is make a blanket accusation such as this? As a deputy, I would not have laughed at you had you made a report to me such as this, but I would seriously try to get a whiff of your breath.
Posted by MissLeopard83 on 2011-07-23:
This review is seriously lacking in any details. What exactly happened?
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-07-23:
I found this concise and helpful. I don't know why my my3c compatriots are so picky about details. It's intuitively obvious. I hate wordy reviews.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-07-23:
Great review! Very easy to understand. I would be upset if my money got stolen as well. Like Skye mentioned earlier, I hope you went to the police about this.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-07-23:
+100000000 AFR

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.