Sonic Complaint - Drink - Purple Orgasm

Review by jackelyn_129 on 2011-08-12
If they're not allowed to sell you a purple orgasm because of the name they need to change it because I'm not sure of every little ingredient and it tastes like crap because I didn't have the right ingredients. So they need to come up with a name for it that they are allowed to say and serve.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2013-05-29
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-12:
good review, very concise!
Posted by SB on 2011-08-12:
Problem is Venice, I don't believe that IS the name Sonic gives the drink. Not only that, apparently doing a quick search shows different names are attributed to this drink as well as different ingredients, depending where in the country you are. Thanks for the translation though.
Posted by SB on 2011-08-12:
Can't argue with that Venice!
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-08-12:
I agree with this review and found it very helpful!

besides, all ages go to sonic, and do we really want kids asking for this by name?
Posted by T on 2011-08-12:
I can't tell if this drink is on the menu or not, and if the OP was trying to make it themself at home ("I did not have all the ingredients").

I'm glad others found this helpful - I could not tell what the complaint is.
Posted by Skye on 2011-08-13:
Sonic does not carry a drink called the Purple Orgasm. Bing it, and you'll find out why its called that, but Sonic never called it by that name.

It's just a slang street name people started to call it, because apparently it's SOOO good.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-13:
I've never seen so many deleted comments on one review before. LOL But anyway, does Sonic not give the correct name and still serve the drink when asked?
Posted by Paige on 2013-05-29:
I work at sonic. If you want the infamous "purple orgasm" (there is not a formal name for it) just ask for a sprite with a shot of cranberry juice, vanilla, and powerade. Enjoy.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.