[X]
Feedburner count

The Dannon Company, Inc. Compliment - Dannon makes the best tasting non-fat greek yogurt!

Review by Consumer on 2011-08-21
COLORADO -- I've never been too much of a yogurt fan, but I recently decided to try this new Dannon Oikos Greek Non-Fat Yogurt and boy am I glad I did!

It has such a wonderful creamy texture and a delicious flavor. They come in Blueberry, Strawberry, Vanilla, and Honey flavors. The fruit is on the bottom, and you stir it up. it's probably one of the best foods I've ever tried.

They are fat free, for a 5.3 oz serving, it's 130 calories, and 12 grams of protein. I had my blueberry flavor for breakfast and also gave it to the kids, and they wolfed it down.

Who knew something that tasted so delicious. would also be actually good for you.

I highly recommend this greek yogurt. If you aren't a fan of yogurt, give them a try anyway, and you'll be surprised how satisfying and delicious this yogurt is.
Dannon Oikos Blueberry Non-Fat Greek Yogurt
Dannon Oikos Blueberry Non-Fat Greek Yogurt
Comments:14 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-08-24
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-08-21:
I'm not a big yogurt fan either, so I'm not sure what Greek yogurt is. What makes it different from ordinary yogurt?

You make this sound so good, I might give it a try.
Posted by Skye on 2011-08-21:
It's just so flavorful and creamy Venice. It's not like eating yogurt, it's like eating icecream.

It has me hooked!
Posted by olie on 2011-08-21:
Greek yogurt apparently has more protein and a creamier texture than "regular" yogurt.

I, too, prefer Greek.
Posted by Skye on 2011-08-21:
I tried another greek yogurt a while back, forget which brand, it was disgusting.

I decided to try this brand because they were 10 for $10.00 and bought 5, and I'm glad I did.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-21:
I've been really tempted to try greek yogurt, it seems to be EVERYWHERE now. Problem is I only ever find the kind with fruit mixed in and I like my yogurt plain.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-08-21:
Ah, ice cream. Now that's something I can relate to! I guess I'll have to try it.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-21:
I've been wanting to try this but it's never on sale. Maybe I should just splurge. If Skye says it's good, then I know I'll like it.
Posted by olie on 2011-08-21:
Green star, there are versions like "plain", "vanilla", and "honey". You may find others with the fruit mixed in--I don't check every brand as I like the fruit-on-the-bottom.

I know that in our area, available brands are Chobani, Dannon, and Yoplait. Those are in the "regular" section. There may be another brand or two in the "health food" section. Check there, too.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-21:
I've seen some in the organic section of the store, near the Amy's frozen meals
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-21:
Great review Skye. I really love the Chobani yogurt. I have tried both, and they are similar. We have a big stock of Chobani in our fridge right now.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-22:
I enjoy yogurt, especially the type with fruit at the bottom. While I've never heard of Greek yogurt, I will certainly try one the next time I'm in the market. Thanks for such an appetizing review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-08-22:
Thanks for the review! I was wondering about this stuff.
Posted by Skye on 2011-08-22:
Oh no wonder why I cannot pull up my own review. My name does not show up on the review, as the person who posted it.

If you go to that free site I posted a few weeks ago, they have a coupon for a free container of the Oikos greek yogurt. They will send you the coupon, and just print it out. I printed out mine and will use it tomorrow.

Here is the link for the free Dannon coupon:

http://women.getitfree.us/blog/
Posted by GreenstarYT on 2011-08-24:
I broke down and bought one when grocery shopping the other day. A dollar a piece made me a little shy though. It was good! The fruit was way more satisfying then I thought it would be. Definitely a thick, custard like yogurt. Makes me want to try the competitors (the one that starts with F but the site won't let me post because it's too close to a bad word) and Chobani too.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.